Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Hammerli Pneuma Elite 10 Air Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (31 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2011-05-18 10:30:30

    Things I liked:Magazine, 2 included , Accurate air gauge , Have had it a week & really like it so far , Magazines much better than the plastic ones on the marauder, The trigger is pretty good, a little heavy, but very predictable, I have the .177, I like the size and weight compared to my marauder.
    Things I would have changed:A shroud would be nice, It's a little loud as is if you have close neighbors. Trigger, just okay, Have not tried to adjust though.
    What others should know:Rear sight is easily removed for mounting larger scopes. Barrel is threaded for accessories. Accurate , Not pellet particular.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By David from USA on 2013-11-29 05:56:10

    Things I liked:Very comfortable shooting gun. There are a lot of features on this gun.
    Things I would have changed:A hammer debouncer and a good silencer would be very good additions. This is a loud gun. Plus it would be nice to be able to get more shots on one filling of the air cylinder.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2013-11-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very comfortable shooting gun. There are a lot of features on this gun.
      Things I would have changed:A hammer debouncer and a good silencer would be very good additions. This is a loud gun. Plus it would be nice to be able to get more shots on one filling of the air cylinder.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2013-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, well designed air gun. Smooth lever action works well with no problems. I am getting .70" accuracy @ 50 yards shooting at an indoor range and I don't think this rifle is broken in. I'm shooting 7.9 CP's, and 9.3 RWS Superdome's both performed equally well. Perhaps a heavier pellet such as a JSB or a heavier CP will do better but that is all I had on hand in .177.
      Things I would have changed:The manometer is located at the end of the air reservoir and I don't like looking down the end of the barrel to see how much air is left. I'm sure they do this because the reservoir is detachable which is a nice feature, but I would prefer the manometer location elsewhere.
      What others should know:I have mine scoped and I removed the rear site to accommodate the bell of my scope. If you have a large bell scope you will need medium to high rings because the mounting rail is low. Also keep that in mind when purchasing a case, make sure the scope area of the case will be tall enough for the extra height of the rings. When loading the magazine be sure to push the pellet all the way through until it seats, you will feel this happen. The gun is a little on the heavy side but well balanced, so I don't see this being a problem in the field for most people. This is one of the best dollar values going if you want a pcp workhorse, this rifle is accurate and durable, will do just about everything well. I highly recommend this rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Eric from USA on 2013-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Beautiful well made, nice finish on the metal parts, composite stock balances the rifle well and is great for trekking through the woods, no worries about messing up a wood stock. This rifle is so accurate we use it for field target and small game hunting.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing..
      What others should know:I did lots of research looking for a PCP rifle for my son for his 25th birthday, and Pyramidair came through for me big time. This PCP rifle is perfect right out of the box, shoots 1/3rd inch groups at 25 yards on a rest, and it's not pellet fussy, it likes heavier pellets like the Kodiacs 10.5 gr. but also shoots crosman premiers really well, so if I run out of Kodiacs I always have plenty of the premiers on hand. For the money this is buy far one of the best values you can get. Super accurate, well made, great fit and finish, customizable and it will feel like your shooting an expensive English or German import PCP rifle at up to 70% less expense. Buy one, Shoot one, Love one I do! Pyramid Air Thank You for the great suggestion, I'm glad I took your advice. BTW my son let me shoot his rifle and after about 20 shots I promptly called and ordered another for myself. If you are an experienced air gunner or just getting into the PCP air rifles this is the one to buy. Make sure you order extra pellets and magazines because you'll like it so much you won't want to stop shooting. Thanks Again, Pyramid Air
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jcmi2005 from USA on 2013-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For the price, this is a very good hunting / FT air rifle for anyone's first venture into the PCP airguns. Fairly good trigger, rotary mag feeds well and can be cleaned up to work better. Out of the box accuracy is stunning (5 & 10 yd), have not shot 50yds yet. The FPE shredded my 3 inch thick phone book pellet stop. Start shopping now, you'll need a serious pellet trap.
      Things I would have changed:A little more butt plate adjustment. Larger HPA tank or better air management. Access hole in butt plate to add weight.
      What others should know:Mine came with a dark and very dirty bore. During cleaning, patches had signs of mild rust in grooves. Bore did clean up but was a not so shiney gray. Suspect bore was not plugged during bluing process. Tyler (customer service) responded quickly to my email and offered a generous exchange offer. 50yd range results will determine which way I go.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Guy from USA on 2013-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate at 10 meters right out of the box! Good power. Will be checking actual muzzle velocity with a fully charged cylinder within the next several weeks.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of a thing!
      What others should know:This might be the low end of Hammerli's PCP line, but it is an excellent air rifle and a good value for the money spent. I recommend it to anyone thinking about getting started in the PCP area.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By andrew from USA on 2013-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I LOVE IT,DEADLY ACCURATE,LOTS OF POWER
      Things I would have changed:THE DOVE TAIL ABOVE THE BIG DOVE TAIL IS TO CLOSE,CANT MOUNT A REGULAR SCOPE MOUNT,NEEDS SILENCER
      What others should know:WHY ARENT YOU SELLING MORE,THE HILL PUMP IS THE BEST
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jared from USA on 2013-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I bought the 22cal and i am very pleased with the power. drops whatever u hit. very accurate too
      Things I would have changed:Put swivel studs
      What others should know:Pretty loud
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Howard from USA on 2013-04-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:tack driver,and very well made
      Things I would have changed:Auto saftey,make it a manual.Thicker mags,longer pellets wont fit
      What others should know:A little noisy but not bad.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Charlie from USA on 2013-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made, Very accurate,smooth operation. This is my first PCP and it is a revelation.
      Things I would have changed:I'd prefer a manual safety.
      What others should know:Buy xtra mags as this rifle is so easy and fun to shoot, you willneed a lot of pellets. I wnet through a thousand pellets in the first 2 weeks
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Elton from USA on 2013-03-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a bad ass rifle was shopping for something else when looking at PCP Air rifles I seen this one after thinking about it for 4 days I said what the heck this rifle is a tack driver right out the box I have a Benjamin hand pump that I got with my Benjamin Discovery im 145+ and im disable and I can pump to 3000 psi Don't know about all the hipe about the benjamin hand pump mine is still going good BUT I never get it hot thats the main thing don't over heat them and they are nothing to fix from what I seen
      Things I would have changed:A place for a strap would be nice its kinda heavy
      What others should know:This rifle is very very loud be ready for that
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By josh from USA on 2013-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this gun is very well built all metal no plastic. it is louder than expected but shoots hard clean down to zero almost.
      Things I would have changed:get the 22cal slower harder hitting round other than that nothing
      What others should know:very nice gun for the price i now own the hammerli in 177 and a 22cal maruder very happy with both guns i would buy them again.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By taylor from USA on 2013-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the whole gun was great 10 shots was zeroed in a 50yrds
      Things I would have changed:the little plug for the fill hole
      What others should know:great gun to start out with and i had the .22
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By taylor from USA on 2012-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i love this gun i have kill 1000 jacks with this thing trigger is nice breaks like glass power
      Things I would have changed:not a thing
      What others should know:the best gun for your money for sure
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Khorgan from USA on 2012-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, design, color, the excellent trigger, the adjustable but plate, the number of shots that goes way above 80. This beauty packs a punch. Mine was in .177 caliber and even with light pellets the accuracy was still very decent grouping shots in 2 inch diameter circle although all were coming out screaming at supersonic speeds. This gun deserves everything so I mounted a 6-24X50 Leapers Scope with a laser and a flashlight attached. Amazing gun. For me the looks and the design are also important and let me tell you the pictures don’t do justice to how this gun looks. It’s a beautiful piece looking very bad arse. The main and most important thing is accuracy. If you shoot paper targets, you will think you miss many times until you realize you have just sent a pellet on the previous hole you made with the pellet you shot before. You will shoot groups of five or ten shots and all you will see is one hole getting slightly bigger every time you shoot. I guaranty you that with this gun, if you can see it, you can hit it.
      Things I would have changed:I wish there was a way to install a sling without drilling any holes on this beautiful gun. After all this piece is an amazing partner if you’re a hunter as will kill humanely any small game you find. This gun is very loud and with light pellets you’ll break the sound barrier very often. I would like to see this gun with a shrouded barrel but other than that I wouldn't change anything else.
      What others should know:I loved the gun as soon as I got it out of the box. In caliber .177 this gun likes pellets on the heavy side. Baracuda H&N 10.65gr, Beeman Kodiak match 10.65gr were flying great but it was awesome using Eunjin 1.6 grams. Unfortunately my gun had a problem with the air cylinder that was leaking and I had to send it back after having filled it only 4 times. The gun went out of stock (I don’t wait for back orders) so I decided to get a more expensive one but I shall get this gun again in the near future.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Khorgan from USA on 2012-11-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, design, color, the excellent trigger, the adjustable but plate, the number of shots that goes way above 80. This gun packs a punch. Mine was in .177 caliber and even with light pellets the accuracy was still very decent grouping shots in2 inch diameter circle although all were coming out screaming at supersonic speeds. This gun deserves everything so I mounted a 6-24X50 Leapers Scope with a laser and a flashlight attached. Amazing gun. For me the looks and the design are also important and let me tell you the pictures don’t do justice to how this gun looks. It’s a beautiful piece looking very bad arse. The main and more important thing is accuracy. If you shoot paper targets, you will think you miss many times until you realize you have just sent a pellet on the previous hole you made with the pellet you shot before. I guaranty you that with this gun, if you can see it you can hit it.
      Things I would have changed:This gun is very loud and with light pellets you’ll break the sound barrier. I would like to see this gun with a shrouded barrel but I wouldn't change anything else.
      What others should know:I loved the gun as soon as I got it out of the box. In caliber .177 this gun likes pellets on the heavy side. Baracuda H&N 10.65gr, Beeman Kodiak match 10.65gr were flying great but it was awesome using Eunjin 1.6grams. Unfortunately my gun had a problem with the air cylinder that was leaking and I had to send it back after having filled it only 4 times. The gun went out of stock (I don’t wait for back orders) so I decided to get a more expensive one but I shall get this gun again in the near future.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Arthur from USA on 2012-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is an awesome shooter right out of the box. Love the synthetic stock on mine. Decent weight for free stance shooting. Will shoot with the best of them. But will only shoot as good as the person behind the trigger. Great for the price.
      Things I would have changed:Very loud. Would have either a shroud or a built in silencer on the barrel. And the pellet disc that holds 10 has no stop. If you don't count your shots, you end out with a dry fire blast of air. Low amount of shots on a full cylinder probably due to the high fps.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Greg from USA on 2012-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price and accuracy, this puppy humms. I was very impressed with what I got for the price right out of the box. I knew from the reviews that it would be loud so I ordered a silencer from a guy on the internet the same time I ordered the gun. It took the report from that of a 22LR to that of a BB gun. Actually the report of what I was shooting at was louder. The accuracy initially went to hell with the silencer since I had to remove the sight and there was nothing left but threads to act as a base for the silencer. I just turned a ring on my lathe with some axis adjusters and that fixed the problem. I started shooting raisins off the ends of toothpics at 35 ft but after a while I just went to shooting the toothpics. 10 sequential shots, 10 toothpics cut in half and I have video to proove it. It likes the heavier pellets (18.3) and I don't see a loss in accuracy until well below 80 bars. I fill my cylinder with a 80 CF scuba tank I bought on Craig's list for $65 and I've put over 300 rounds through it without re-filling the tank. I have a 4x12x40 illuminated reticle Leaper MiL-Dot scope mounted on the gun which is crystal clear and allows me to take shots I have never taken before like squirrels hiding behind a limb and only exposing 1 eye and an ear. I just put the shot between the ear and the eye, no problem even at 60-80 ft. I also mounted a camera rig I bought off e-bay ($40) for my Nikon coolpix camera which allows me to take stills and video in HD right through the scope.
      Things I would have changed:Some type of shrouded barrel for noise suppression would help. This thing is loud. I like my screw-on suppressor but it's about 8" long.
      What others should know:A lot of discussion about the trigger however, I found it to be one of the best in the airgun market so I don't think it's a game-changer for most people considering buying this rifle. You can buy a good springer for around the same price as this gun but you will not get the accuracy. After using this gun I will never go back to a springer.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Greg from USA on 2012-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, price, trigger
      Things I would have changed:Lighter stock, add a fold down bi-pod
      What others should know:This thing is sick accurate, easily the most accurate air gun I have ever owned. After a short break-in period I started shooting raisins off of the ends of toothpics at 25 yards. I would have moved the backstop further but that's all the back yard I have. When the challenge went away I just started cutting the toothpicks in half.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Derrick from USA on 2012-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Weight of the gun, the fact that it's a repeater and the accuracy of the gun right out the box. I was able to cover 10 pellets with a penny at 35 yards with a scope. That's plenty enough accurate for me and the pesting that I will be doing.
      Things I would have changed:The pistol grip was a little thin for me ( I have big hands). Make the rifle with a shroud.
      What others should know:This gun is loud. With that being said, I really love this gun. It was very accurate right out the box. It only took me 3 shots to have the scope pretty much on point. I took several more shots to confirm the accuracy. This gun looks good and seems to be pretty well made. I'm glad that I made this purchase.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I purchased the Hammerli Elite 10, in .177 caliber from Pyramyd Air[PA]& received it on Aug.10th,2011. I'm very pleased with the service & help I received. I decided on the Elite 10 for the convenience of fairly fast follow-up shots as may be desired with Varmint hunting & pest control! *This rifle is very solid, & very accurate, when using the right brand of pellets as well as being very powerful indeed which adds up to quite a value for the money IMHO. The barrel is made of a high quality heavy steal which gives it very good shooting stability. The 10 round mag cylinder wheels hold the pellets securely in place with an outer O ring in a central grove around the cylinders. Very simple yet effective and non-marring. The stock feels very comfortable to hold onto and has a slight textured feel to it and the raised cheek piece is nice also as is the natural positioned pistol grip for shooting ease. The adjustable recoil pad is a great feature also which allows the shooter to adjust the height to suit themselves for a custom fit, I lowered mine about 1/2”. The front and rear sights are fiber optic and easy to see plus both adjust. The fully adjustable 2 stage trigger came adjusted just as I like, it had about a 1/16th“ of creep and then with a slight additional squeeze the release trips very smoothly. The removable Air Pressure cylinder is another nice feature when it comes time to pressurize it again. Just be sure to put a drop of chamber oil on the O-ring
      Things I would have changed:The pressure gauge on the end of the removable air cylinder is fairly decent but could use a bit larger font style to make it a bit easier to read, for us older guys, and maybe a bit of color in segments? The only other thing is that the cheek piece on the stock could be a bit higher as I had to build mine up with some small bubble wrap and hold in place using some Camo Form wrapped around the stock. I like the Camo effect anyway though and will probably paint mine too. The only other thing I would have liked to have seen was a Picattney Rail on the receiver to easily and securely mount a scope to but Leapers does offer such an adapter rail or now even individual inserts to convert the Weaver base to Picattney bases for the scope ring mounts. Using their taller rail adapter with even Medium height rings that Leapers offers will allow you to mount a scope, such as their 4-16x44mm front bell, that I have, over the existing rear open sight and I believe that even their new 56mm scope could also be mounted using the same 30mm rings but the larger bell may require their tall rings?
      What others should know:Mine holds Air Pressure perfectly without any loss. Just be sure to use a drop or two of, 'Crossman Silicone Chamber Oil' on both O-rings on the air probe before it's inserted into the air cylinder port. I keep the probe with the quick release adapter attached to it in a little plastic bag to keep it clean ready for the next use. If you get an Air Force [AF] pump, like I did, you'll need buy a 'Coupler Fitting' to fit the Mini Foster Quick Release fitting on the end of it's high pressure pump line. Be sure to use White Teflon Thread Sealing tape as these are very high pressure fittings that need to be sealed properly. This fitting is available through PA or they can get for you I'm sure. When you start to pump air into the Air Cylinder it may require about 10 strokes before you hear the squeal of the air being forced into it. Pump slowly and pause at the top of the stroke for a couple of seconds to allow as much air to enter the pump chamber as possible and then again at the bottom of the stroke to ensure all the air was forced into the cylinder. *>'Do Not' use the AF pump like a bicycle air pump. Good shooting for a long time to come! Btw: I'm shooting JSB Lites, 8.5 grn pellets and getting a 7/8" group at 35 yards under fairly breeze[y] conditions with a pressure of about 150 Bar. And if I remember correctly, it Chronographed out at 1144 fps on a friends F1 Chrono. With the features the Elite 10 offers it's hard to beat! IMHO
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top