Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Hammerli Pneuma PCP Air Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By Russell from USA on 2009-09-29 18:10:29

    Things I liked:The Pneuma is very comfortable to shoot off hand, the action cocks very easily, and the fiber optic sights are bright and easy to see. The loading port is large, so inserting .177 caliber pellets is a breeze.
    Things I would have changed:I would prefer to see a Foster quick disconnect for filling rather than the probe, but there have been no problems with the probe so far.
    What others should know:I started out shooting 8.3gr Superdome pellets, and the rifle gave the distinctive supersonic "crack". I switched to 10.6gr Kodiak pellets, and I am shooting sub-sonic now. I am shooting at 40 yards with open sights, and the soda cans do not stand a chance. This rifle is easy to shoot well, and it hits hard.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    Accuracy:1

    By Larry from USA on 2012-03-02 07:30:23

    Things I liked:did not like any thing about it.... air cylinder leaked air and rifle was very inaccurate.
    Things I would have changed:Have P.A. check all Hammerli's before they are shipped. do a free 10 for $10 inspection for customers
    What others should know:pay a little more and buy a Benjamin Marauder instead
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

      Accuracy:1 1.0

        By Larry from USA on 2012-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:did not like any thing about it.... air cylinder leaked air and rifle was very inaccurate.
      Things I would have changed:Have P.A. check all Hammerli's before they are shipped. do a free 10 for $10 inspection for customers
      What others should know:pay a little more and buy a Benjamin Marauder instead
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great price and feel. The rifle is loud! Stock is awesome, just the right fit for me, and the pistol grip style is perfect. Can't beat the value, maybe this price will make the Benjamins price drop? Maybe not.
      Things I would have changed:The probe supplied to fill the gun. It has BSPP British/European threads so you will be ordering an adapter that should have been included with the gun--US and Canada use NPT and quick change NOT BSPP, guys, it's called marketing, look it up. They include extra o-rings with the probe, mine all quickly blew apart, get some good USA made o-rings.
      What others should know:They now make this rifle with the Quattro trigger, if you get old stock you get the old trigger. It works great, but I would rather have the Quattro.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:very accurate,trigger breaks like glass, easy to shoot, fit and build quality isn't bad
      Things I would have changed:It is loud
      What others should know:I have air guns from the high end to the low and for the money this one is the best bang for the buck.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Alan from USA on 2011-12-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well built nice design for the money. My first Hammerli to my collection. Was not sure about buying a airgun made in Turkey but this gun seems very nicely made.
      Things I would have changed:The tollarances are a little lose especially in the refill hole. The air fittings are lose and a little hard to fill. I have run over a hundred rounds through the gun and still have not got it to settle down and get a desent grouping.
      What others should know:The fore are is a little bulky for the gun but it does have a nice trigger.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Hammer from USA on 2011-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is one accurate shooting rifle just as It says in the rifle review article section. Mine seems to like the lighter grain pellets 7.9 - 8.4. They seem to group tighter for me instead of the heavier ones.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know: I have heard this gun was hard to scope with anything over 50 Obj.But I used high ring mounts and a leapers 8-32x56AO and had plenty of clearance over the rear sight.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By ameer from USA on 2011-10-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i like every thing about this gun i killed a bird to day at 50 bar on the way home ... this gun is the love of my life
      Things I would have changed:not a thing
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2011-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great price for the performance. Have a 22 cal version and it hits hard. Loud, so if you have neighbors plan accordingly, nice threaded barrel. Comfortable to hold. Terrible trigger but what do you expect for the price. Easy to dis-assemble and mod the trigger with lighter springs. Very accurate rifle!
      Things I would have changed:Better trigger assembly with true two stage adjustment. Maybe a foster fill connector instead of the probe.
      What others should know:I have a Condor and Discovery. The Pneuma is one of my favorites and is far superior to the Disco in my humble opinion. Removable air reservoir is a nice feature and makes filling easier. Not a fan of the fill probe but have had no problems with it either.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2011-07-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:For me it's a great gun. Being in a wheelchair, it's long and heavy enough for me. In my own collection it's one of my best.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2011-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate, powerful, and fun to shoot. The price is right and in my opinion you get more than you pay for here.
      Things I would have changed:Move gauge position so you don't have to look down the barrel to read it.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By maximiliano from Argentina on 2010-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      42 ratings
       
      Things I liked:excellent product and very good attention
      What others should know:excellent product and very good attention
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Kirk from USA on 2010-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      42 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun is very easy to shoulder and shoot. It hits like a freight train. I destroyed a cheap Gammo pellet trap with about 30 shots. You get a lot of shots out of a tank fill and it is pretty accurate.
      Things I would have changed:The auto safety and the scope rails.
      What others should know:The scope rails are awful. But I found the perfect solution. Get the 4 inch adapter that is sold on this site and you don't have to remove the rear. sight and you can use a scope with a larger objective. It acts just like a flat top riser for an AR 15
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Noel from USA on 2010-10-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      43 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle has an beautiful design. Easy to load and the side lever action is very smooth. Accepts two types of scope mounts. Trigger is very light, excellent for long accurate shots. Comes with mounted sights in case you don't want to use a scope.
      Things I would have changed:Make it lighter and add picatinny mount to use a bi pod.
      What others should know:Under the sock there are two screws that can be use for a modification for the use of a bipod. Excellent addition.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jorge from USA on 2010-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Tight shot groups, very accurate at long distance, nice overall design. The price is nice for a pcp. The pressure gauge to let you know how much pressure is left on the tank.
      Things I would have changed:The side lever mechanism for loading the ammo.
      What others should know:This is my first pcp. I have had all other types of air rifles and I must say this one tops them all. If you are thinking of buying a pcp rifle, this would make a great first pcp rifle. If you purchase a large scope like I did, you have to remove the rear sight ( very simple).
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By shiv from USA on 2010-04-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:nice solid feel , fairly well finished for its price, quite poweful even at 40 yards plus...quite accurate if you use the right loading method......
      Things I would have changed:better QC at the factory...rough lead in ..a lot of play in the bolt....leaking discharge valve after 80 shots or so!! still waiting for UMAREX to send me the defective parts
      What others should know:load the rifle with barrel pointing straight down so that the head slides in without using the bolt that way you dont damage the pellet and get pretty good groups of around 1 inch at 40yards plus
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2010-04-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      53 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Style, power, accuracy and firearm dovetails for scope. (I'll explain that last one). In a moment of weakness I bought a Burris AR-332 3X prism scope. I thought it would be a great complement for a powerful air rifle. I started backward looking for an air gun that would support the firearm mount on the Burris without an adapter. The scope was more expensive than the Pneuma, and the combo really works.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of a thing except the db level. I may have a followup after I get through the 8 tins of H&N Baracuda match that Pyramid cheerfully supplied. So far very satisfied. I would be even more satisfied if it were somewhat less loud,but I have alternatives should noise present a problem.
      What others should know:I get about 30 full power shots on one charge. I purchased another tank so I could extend my shooting longer before running back to my Bauer compressor. For anyone in an urban setting I would advise passing the Pneuma and spending a little more for the Air Force Talon SS when noise might be a problem. I have two, .22 and .177 with a few extra (different length) barrels. Much quieter if you're in an area where noise might create a problem. If that's not a concern, the Pneuma looks better, in my estimation, and you don't sacrifice accuracy. The Pneuma is an exceptional design, very well made and is amazingly inexpensive for this level of quality.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Russell from USA on 2009-09-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      53 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Pneuma is very comfortable to shoot off hand, the action cocks very easily, and the fiber optic sights are bright and easy to see. The loading port is large, so inserting .177 caliber pellets is a breeze.
      Things I would have changed:I would prefer to see a Foster quick disconnect for filling rather than the probe, but there have been no problems with the probe so far.
      What others should know:I started out shooting 8.3gr Superdome pellets, and the rifle gave the distinctive supersonic "crack". I switched to 10.6gr Kodiak pellets, and I am shooting sub-sonic now. I am shooting at 40 yards with open sights, and the soda cans do not stand a chance. This rifle is easy to shoot well, and it hits hard.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By getyourgunon from USA on 2009-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:super accurate straight out of the box,long string groups,easy trigger
      Things I would have changed:you have to remove rear sight for big scopes,other than that it's a winner
      What others should know:i bought three new air rifles scoped all three,this hammerli was the cream of the crop.20 meter trargets from bench shot the bull's out of target.nick name this gun the hammer because it hammers out the bull's eye.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By chris from USA on 2009-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I purchased this gun in 22. caliber. For the money this thing rocks! My rifle is shooting right at 29FP with the Beeman Kodiak pellets. Rifle has a nice feel to it, and is lightweight to carry in the field. Mine shoots JSB predator pellets well.
      Things I would have changed:Triger pull is a little heavy for me. I'ts pretty loud.
      What others should know:Well woth the money. I would rate this gun a step above the Discovery in both power and accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By morris from USA on 2009-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:outstanding power out of the box and accuracy!
      Things I would have changed:the trigger is to smooth a surface. would add a trigger shoe!
      What others should know:gets over 30 to 40 shots on a fill with18gr pellets. between 920 to 840 range.
    Over
    ammo packs sold