Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Hatsan 1000S Striker Combo Air Rifle, Black reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Pavel from USA on 2012-06-15 20:39:36

    Things I liked:Accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Stock and trigger.
    What others should know:I have shot about 2500 rounds through this rifle and I can tell this rifle is very accurate. I can make less then 1" groups 25 yards away in standing position with open sights. Artillery hold is best for this rifle, but I wouldn't say that it is too hold sensitive. Tried several pellets and I think crosman prem hp are very good. Think that domed pellets would be also good (maybe best). It is not too heavy and not too long. Feels very good. Things I would change are trigger and stock. Trigger is not bad when adjusted, but still heavy to pull, but I do not have problems with it. I would change it for better accuracy. Stock looks very nice but made of plastic, but it feels much better because it has rubber pads on the sides for the left and right hands. First couple hundred rounds it was a little louder then I expected, but sounds ok now. When I took it apart everything inside was dry. Had to "oil" it. Nevertheless I think it is very good rifle.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By SAM from USA on 2013-06-20 11:39:15

    Things I liked:Price. Looks. Very nice looking rifle. Seemed like I was getting twice what I was paying for. I didn't. Seemed too good to be true. It was. True is the last word I would use in describing this gun.
    Things I would have changed:Accuracy. Set up targets at 18 yards. Could not hold a 4" pattern. Talked to tech support. Was told to oil to flush out Turkish grease and shoot a lot to "break-in". Did both. I would have just as good a chance of throwing the gun at the target. My Ruger Mark I 22 pistol holds a 1" group at 18 yards.
    What others should know:This gun does not shoot as good as a Chinese Crossman pump pellet gun, but it does look nice.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Alex from USA on 2014-07-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Lets just say I'm not an AG "snob". I own a .22 trail NP, Gamo silent cat, crosman raven, 57' blue streak and a 880 and crosman raven. So I will be fair and not say "well is no diana, etc" obviously no, it's not. I will be comparing my opinions of my particular hatsan 1000s striker .22 rifle to the ones I own and my experience with them. The rifle arrived on time and was packed well. I like the overall shape and feel of this rifle. The cocking joint mechanism is different then i am use too. It is connected from the barrel to the cocking mechanism I guess you would say. It consists of 1 solid metal bar instead of my other rifles that have a 2 piece cocking bar that fold in. This makes it feel heavy duty and with less moving parts seems like it will last longer, but makes cocking torque somewhat heavier. Shoots harder then my trail NP which was surprising. I got the 10 for 10. Using RWS hobbies it produced 1015 fps first shot!
      Things I would have changed:I noticed the bluing on mine was not really up to par and pretty uneven. That was kinda a bummer. I also couldn't get any groups at first and I even started with an upgraded scope and cleaned prior (lots of gelled grease everywhere btw). I looked down the barrel and in front of the muzzle was a large piece of scrap plastic molded to the barrel. That kinda sucked to remove safely. Also that made me think that they don't have a quality control lol. They say it is a good step up from a youth gun.. I dunno about that. It cocks harder then the guns I own even after being broke in. It is also from heavy and puts a lot of weight on your forward hand. It's lighter in weight yes but I can shoulder my trail (about 10 pound w scope) way easier.
      What others should know:Shoots very accurate once broken in and very hard. I get around 780 now w crosman domed 14.3. Heavy duty long lasting feeling but you may take a chance w/ a random quality issue. I recommend highly this gun for anyone looking for under $150 rifle. And you know there is the usualy complaints about this product. such as the trigger/loudness but all are reasonable. I would trade my $160 gamo for another one. Not a youth gun or really entry level. A mans gun with above average build and power.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2014-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ease of use, lightweight, accurate. I own the big brother to this gun also the 125 sniper in .25 cal and I must say this little Guy is much more forgiving to shoot than the sniper.I got this gun for my nephew he loved my sniper but was a bit much for him. He loves this gun. As do I. Other than the hollow twang in the buttstock. Expandable foam will be a quick fix. Also crossman ultra mags were too big for the breech. I also have a Winchester ws1028 that is an absolute dream. That's rite. A cheap Winchester. I have done a little work to it but all in all I just lucked out with it. But I put that gun down to shoot the striker. Its just fun. Sighted it in with 10 shots and its held for 200 or so now. Shoots a very respectable 3/4 group at 20 yards and will improve. I feel the sniper was overpriced and this little gem was a steal. I feel I should buy 2more just invade they discontinued them. LOL. Young or old male or female big or small. You'll enjoy it.
      Things I would have changed:Hollow buttstock, poor blueing, overnight on the back porch on a humid night and it showed surface rust. and the breech seal needed shimmed but no biggie. Well worth the 120 bones.
      What others should know:I feel this is the best value on the site. Have shot a wide array of springers and own some quality and some throwaways. And I still enjoy to shoot it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2014-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The curved trigger pulls my finger to the same position every time. The adjustable pull weight of the trigger is a great option, I have mine "tweaked in" just right for me. The scope is really nice for a rifle/scope combo and the open sights are excellent, (I used them for quite a while before I got the eye relief issue with the scope resolved). The weight and balance of the rifle is just about right for unsupported shooting. I also like the automatic safety.
      Things I would have changed:The scope stop holes need to be located further to the rear of the dovetail for better eye relief of. The chamber is a little too tight, I've had problems with pellet skirts being mangled because I couldn't seat them far enough down inside the chamber. These two issues are reason I gave this gun 4 stars overall. The overall rating is really 4.5 because these issues have been successfully resolved, but they did cause a little aggravation.
      What others should know:The pellets that I've had the best success with so far a Benjamin Discovery 14.3 gr hollow points (.22), they shoot just as accurately, if not better, then some of the more expensive ones I've tried. I've had this gun for about a year now and I've spent enough time both shooting it and experimenting with adjustments on it that I've really developed a fondness for it and would highly recommend it. It is definitely one of my favorites and high on my list of go to guns when I go out shooting.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By gary from USA on 2014-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it seems well balanced.i have the.25 not very much fps. but packs a good punch...
      Things I would have changed:be nice if it could lock closed a little easier..
      What others should know:only shot it a few times still very loud...........maybe it might get a little queiter..
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Karen from USA on 2014-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is a great gun and is pretty accurate with the right pellets. The rubber on the forearm and grip is a nice feature and helps with grip when it's wet and cold.
      Things I would have changed:this gun gets a bit heavy if you're walking in the woods. The breech is really tight and most of the pellets that I've tried have a tough time getting seated in the right position.
      What others should know:this gun is very pellet picky. if you're going to be hunting in the woods and be walking a lot you'll need a GAMO gun buddy sling.And if you're going to be target shooting you'll have to have a bag rest.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2014-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My first airgun of the modern age is impressive. It appears well made and thanks to webair site I have had no problems sighting it in. Pyramid air was quick and responsive, full value for this gun folks. Great Price!
      Things I would have changed:I didn't receive, nor want the bi-pod. They only thing I could wish for is a better trigger.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2014-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I got this in .25 and it seems like an incredible value for the money. It's been a while since I've shot a spring gun and this one is a bit harsh in the firing cycle, but doesn't really seem that hold sensitive. The trigger is OK, nothing to write home about. Long and creepy but you can get used to it. I put about 250 shots through it and it dieseled only a few times, randomly, for the first 50 or so. I don't have a chrony, but it seems to be quite powerful. I believe the advertised velocity rating of 650fps. I shot H&N cromags, FT trophy and silver points through it. Silver points were all over the place but the other two pellets shot very well out of this rifle.
      Things I would have changed:The should ditch the poor quality scope and bipod and fix the stock. I took the action out of the stock after 100 rounds and the two stock screws in the forearm hold the stock to the action with VERY little plastic. The lock washers they used were already embedded about 1/8" into the plastic. It's just a question of time before this fails. Also, the scope stop popped off at about 150 rounds. To be fair I had flipped it around and used only one of the screws in an attempt to get my scope (Leapers 3-9x50) far enough back so that the eye relief was correct. The screw sheered off and now I'll have to figure out a way to get the broken screw out. The holes for the scope stop screws were too small for the stop pin in my scope mount (leapers accu-shot 1 piece).
      What others should know:As always - locktite everything after a few shots. Don't expect great accuracy until it has settled down. I was getting consistent 1" groups at 30 yards without really putting too much effort into it by the time I was done (I left this gun at my farm that I visit every few months). It will probably do better than that. I never even cleaned the barrel. Since the scope stop screw sheered off though, the scope is creeping really bad and I'm not sure what to do about that. Does anyone have any advice in this regard? I'm actually thinking of opening up one of the scope stop screw holes so that the stop pin for my mount will fit in it, but I'd rather not start grinding on the gun just yet. Any suggestions for another mount that might stop the scope creep (or have a pin that fits in the scope stop screw holes)? For $110 you get more than you pay for in my opinion.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By isaac from USA on 2014-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The rifle is is built great the weight is well distributed its a good all around shooting rifle great in .22
      Things I would have changed:The stock is hollow and the bipod is only for show. the scope is not bad but it can be better I prefer open sights
      What others should know:It's a must buy gun but you need to buy a better scope and a bipod if you want to shoot past 20 yards
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2014-02-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Overall build quality is excellent and feels very solid. The metal parts were made well with no machining marks, and the bluing is smooth and even and quite attractive. Others have said they didn't care for the stock and that it makes a noise when firing, I didn't experience that with mine. Cocking is very smooth and the barrel locks up solidly. The open sights are easy to pick up. I have not yet mounted the scope so I can't comment on it.
      Things I would have changed:The bipod as it really doesn't belong on a break barrel rifle.
      What others should know:I have been wanting a .25 caliber rifle for quite awhile now. I saw this and figured, for $109.00, why not? Added a few tins of pellets to my order and anxiously awaited my new toy. Of course, Pyramid Air was right on top of things and I didn't have to wait long. Straight out of the box and I was impressed. The stock feels good in the hand, the weight distribution is perfect (for me) and it balances on my open palm nicely. It's light enough to carry around on a day's hunt, but heavy enough to hold steady and dampen recoil. I tightened the screws, oiled the joints, and cleaned the barrel and went outside for a few shots. First couple had some dieseling, but after that it calmed down. It's cold here in NH now, so this wasn't going to be a long shooting session. I put 5 JSB Exact diabolos into about a 1/2" circle. I wasn't trying for accuracy so I didn't set up a good firing position, just loaded it, pointed it, and fired. I have no doubt it will shoot much better when I put some effort to shoot it properly. Overall I couldn't be happier with this rifle. The cocking and firing cycles are surprisingly smooth, it points well, feels good in the hand, and puts the lead on target. This rifle should be on any shooters short list and I will be buying two more, one in .177 and one in .22.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rodney from USA on 2014-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:its a sturdy rifle, and the built in Muzzlebreak makes the cocking very easy, its deadly accurate at 30 yards, quarter sized groups. With the right rounds, i suggest Predator Polymag rounds, or Predator Metalmag rounds, they seem to work the best.
      Things I would have changed:The scope is trash past the 4x magnification, and will refuse to focus, also the stock is hollow, and produces a hollow thump when you fire, and leave the rifle a little light, my solution to this was to remove the butt-plate, and fill the stock with expanding insulation foam and a coil of lead locked in place, took care of the problem. also the bipod is trash, order one of your own because it does not work for anything other then display purposes.
      What others should know:Just get a new scope and bipod if you plan on hunting, and deal with the stock however you see fit.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Nate from USA on 2014-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this gun can shoot through 1 and a half inches of solid ice! its truly accurate, i bought some hunting rounds at cabelas and i blew a birds head off! for a staerter like me i love it 100%
      Things I would have changed:the bibod isnt sturdy, the plane sight needs to have smaller dots for longer range and for better vision around the dot,
      What others should know:buying it is for sure. for the pyramidair people please make another way for free shipping besides spending a fortune!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By kris from USA on 2013-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a very powerful gun and very fun to shoot.You can not find a better gun for the price!!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I got a 25 calber and it hits like a truck.Very fun to shoot!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit and finish above average. Packaged nicely and PyramydAir also shipped it well packed. Out of the box it shoots great. 2in group at 50 ft with open sights shooting offhand. Packs a wallop. Scope is adequate but not exceptional. Overall quality control of this Turkish-made gun is very good. Would recommend.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:The manual from Hatsan has the Safety on/off labels reversed in the included illustration. Not a big deal for an experienced user but someone new to the hobby may be confused or it could even lead to injury.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By christian from USA on 2013-12-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is my favorite rifle great iron sight decent scope and the bipod is ok mine didn't fit the barrel but overall a good gun hard hitting accuracy
      Things I would have changed:nothing much really
      What others should know:make sure when you get it you clean the barrel, tighten stock screws, and lube your joints
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Vernard from USA on 2013-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The 25 cal aint no joke! Very powerful even at fifty yards.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger sucks. The hard trigger pull effects accuracy.
      What others should know:Practice the artillery hold to be accurate with this gun. Get a mil-dot scope if you are shooting pass 30 yards. The 25 cal is a heavy pellet. At 650fps your max range for hunting is 50yds.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Karen from USA on 2013-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:what a great combo. the scope is so durable. Shoots 2 inch groups at 50 yards.(bench rested):)
      Things I would have changed:better butt pad and bipod.
      What others should know:great value for hunting and plinking. :)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:.25 caliber hits hard. Fit and finish are quirky, but not poor. Interesting place for the safety.
      Things I would have changed:At this price point? Nothing.
      What others should know:I stumbled across the Hatsan 1000s while looking for something else. I thought 'Hmmm...a .25 caliber springer for $109? Sure, why not?' So I added it to my order and waited. Pyramyd air did their usual fast service and in a few days I had the rifle. I have to say, for the price, I am quite pleased with the gun. the stock is kinda funky and the location of the safety is weird, but it's hard to argue with the power. Darn thing shot clean through a penny! Seriously, what other 650fps .25 caliber rifle (650fps with lead pellets, no less!) can you buy at this price point?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Anadely from USA on 2013-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it explained db, velocity, craftmenship, pro and cons, and pros out weighed the cons, one con was the trigger, but I can't feel the problem.
      Things I would have changed:fill the stock with foam or something...
      What others should know:Make sure the pellet gets installed more than flushed into the break barrel or it will sound like a cannon/ 32 special. Make sure no air escapes. Overall, this rifle is awsome!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tristan from USA on 2013-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I got the .22 version of this gun and I really like it. It's powerful, quiet, kicks pretty hard and it's accurate.
      Things I would have changed:The scope rings for the scope do not fit the gun at all. I scratched the finish on the steel when trying to put the scope rings on, so I just took the scope rings off and replaced them with different scope rings that I already had. So I would change that and add scope rings that work.
      What others should know:The spring inside kicks very hard. So far the scope that comes with the gun has been working well, but you can't focus the scope when you zoom in, so I tried to switch it out for a Tech Force 3x9x32 that's rated for springers and I've been using it for a long time with my Crosman Phantom, but the spring in this Hatsan is too strong for it. I got 4 shots in one hole once sighted in and after that they were all over the place and the scope needed to be sighted in again. When you get a scope for it, make sure it's good with magnum springers.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2013-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The power and consistency are surprising for a bargain shooter.
      Things I would have changed:Better trigger and better scope. Bought a new scope immediately and put the one that came on the rifle on an old rifle that I had.
      What others should know:Take the time to learn the trigger it is worth it.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top