Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Hatsan 1000S Striker Combo Air Rifle, Black reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Pavel from USA on 2012-06-15 20:39:36

    Things I liked:Accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Stock and trigger.
    What others should know:I have shot about 2500 rounds through this rifle and I can tell this rifle is very accurate. I can make less then 1" groups 25 yards away in standing position with open sights. Artillery hold is best for this rifle, but I wouldn't say that it is too hold sensitive. Tried several pellets and I think crosman prem hp are very good. Think that domed pellets would be also good (maybe best). It is not too heavy and not too long. Feels very good. Things I would change are trigger and stock. Trigger is not bad when adjusted, but still heavy to pull, but I do not have problems with it. I would change it for better accuracy. Stock looks very nice but made of plastic, but it feels much better because it has rubber pads on the sides for the left and right hands. First couple hundred rounds it was a little louder then I expected, but sounds ok now. When I took it apart everything inside was dry. Had to "oil" it. Nevertheless I think it is very good rifle.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By carl from USA on 2014-10-09 00:15:32

    Things I liked:The German steel barrel. That's about it. I like Pyramid Air, good folks! They didn't build this gun, they just sell it. I should have sent it back on the 30 day warranty, My fault !
    Things I would have changed:Build a better stock, better trigger, more after market parts, better scope stop position. Improve accuracy past 15 yards. Back the junk you build without a big hassle! I know this is only a $119 gun, but My Ruger Blackhawkk Elite was only $98.00 and has better stock, far more accurate! Shoots super groups out to 40 yards and has a superior trigger! And it's built in China! Spend a few extra dollars and buy a Benjamin Trail or Gamo or Crosman. You will be dollars ahead!
    What others should know:I am not a teenager. I'm a 55 yr old air gunner and above average break barrel shooter. That being said, I am not happy with Hatsan. I got the .25 cal. Accuracy out to 15 yards is great. By 20 yards it,s not that great. I shot it through my chrony Jsb exact king 25.4 gr @ 589 fps. 19.5 fpe. After owning the gun 6 months the stock cracked at the front stock screw to the top of the stock. Hatsan will warranty it if they decide it's a manufacture flaw. B.S! The stock is brittle plastic crap! not strong at all! I have learned this happens on some of these guns by reading blogs and on you tube. I have purchased 11 different tins of .25 pellets, and two scopes trying to get this thing to shoot a good group @25 yards. Not happening! My Ruger Blackhawk Elite, Gamo Bone Collector and Benjamin Trail NP will shoot circles around this piece of junk Hatsan! The scope stop is too far forward which doesn't allow the scope to come back as far as you may like. Live and Learn! I don't reccomend Hatsan
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By KEITH from USA on 2014-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The trigger is metal, not plastic. Te gun feels solid, not hollow. Once sighted in I had an idea where the pellets would land.
      Things I would have changed:The scope is not the best. scope on Crosman is much clearer.
      What others should know:Great buy for the price.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By KEITH from USA on 2014-12-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun is solid. Once it was sighted in, it was dead on. It was easier to shoot than my Crosman Varmint .22 Nitro. You can tell when the pett hits the target. It makes more impact noise than my .177 and .22.
      Things I would have changed:The scope is not much better than the factory Crosman scopes.Higher FPS for more muzzle energy.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Finding accurate pellets is a bit difficult, but I found two that match up very well. the .22 JSB Diabolo (15.89 g) and Bejnamin Discovery (14.3) are both very good with accuracy. Standing, no scope, no support, and I can hit within an inch very consistently at 25 yards. Considering I'm a novice shooter and still improving..... that means these are very accurate. JSB Diabolo 15.89: fits secure, flies true, very accurate Bnjmn Discovery 14.3: fits a tad tight, flies a little low, very accurate JSB Diabolo 13.~ grams: fits secure, flies very low, extremely accurate RWS Field Line Round: fits secure, flies very low, accuracy...... debatable.
      Things I would have changed:Scope in itself was ok, but at least in my model, I adjusted it all the way and it still wasn't enough. As everyone else says, the bipod isn't good - it's rather low and doesn't adjust. The rifle itself is excellent quality - far greater than what I'd have expected for just $120. Awesome for training. My only gripe is that I don't like how the front sight has the circle around it. Looks awesome, but gets in the way of seeing bigger targets.
      What others should know:The screws in the scope stop might come loose (one did for me, easy fix though), but the screws holding the rifle together have been good up to now after a thousand shots. If you're looking for a competition rifle, you should probably invest more, but if you need a good training rifle to get better at mastering trigger pull and sight picture, this one's a great choice with a competitive price.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Henry from USA on 2014-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The light weight, TruGlow sights, The included scope, the great price, the velocity rating with lead pellets, the accuracy
      Things I would have changed:For the price this gun is great.
      What others should know:The trigger has a long pull, but once you get used to it, it is fine. For the price this is a great shooting gun.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By carl from USA on 2014-10-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The German steel barrel. That's about it. I like Pyramid Air, good folks! They didn't build this gun, they just sell it. I should have sent it back on the 30 day warranty, My fault !
      Things I would have changed:Build a better stock, better trigger, more after market parts, better scope stop position. Improve accuracy past 15 yards. Back the junk you build without a big hassle! I know this is only a $119 gun, but My Ruger Blackhawkk Elite was only $98.00 and has better stock, far more accurate! Shoots super groups out to 40 yards and has a superior trigger! And it's built in China! Spend a few extra dollars and buy a Benjamin Trail or Gamo or Crosman. You will be dollars ahead!
      What others should know:I am not a teenager. I'm a 55 yr old air gunner and above average break barrel shooter. That being said, I am not happy with Hatsan. I got the .25 cal. Accuracy out to 15 yards is great. By 20 yards it,s not that great. I shot it through my chrony Jsb exact king 25.4 gr @ 589 fps. 19.5 fpe. After owning the gun 6 months the stock cracked at the front stock screw to the top of the stock. Hatsan will warranty it if they decide it's a manufacture flaw. B.S! The stock is brittle plastic crap! not strong at all! I have learned this happens on some of these guns by reading blogs and on you tube. I have purchased 11 different tins of .25 pellets, and two scopes trying to get this thing to shoot a good group @25 yards. Not happening! My Ruger Blackhawk Elite, Gamo Bone Collector and Benjamin Trail NP will shoot circles around this piece of junk Hatsan! The scope stop is too far forward which doesn't allow the scope to come back as far as you may like. Live and Learn! I don't reccomend Hatsan
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Allen from USA on 2014-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is an incredible gun for the money, right out of the box, you can see & feel the quality workman ship on this.25 cal gun, this is truly the best & most power springer gun deal any where period, the scope is nice, the gun does have some kick & noise to it, which I like alot, & shot very dead" straight, I would buy this again in a heart beat, & pick this over any & I mean, "any" other spring on the market, pluss its cheaper priced as well, buy this gun, you'll not regreat it one bit,
      Things I would have changed:nothing, im totally pleased with the gun & the awesome price I paid!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Alex from USA on 2014-07-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Lets just say I'm not an AG "snob". I own a .22 trail NP, Gamo silent cat, crosman raven, 57' blue streak and a 880 and crosman raven. So I will be fair and not say "well is no diana, etc" obviously no, it's not. I will be comparing my opinions of my particular hatsan 1000s striker .22 rifle to the ones I own and my experience with them. The rifle arrived on time and was packed well. I like the overall shape and feel of this rifle. The cocking joint mechanism is different then i am use too. It is connected from the barrel to the cocking mechanism I guess you would say. It consists of 1 solid metal bar instead of my other rifles that have a 2 piece cocking bar that fold in. This makes it feel heavy duty and with less moving parts seems like it will last longer, but makes cocking torque somewhat heavier. Shoots harder then my trail NP which was surprising. I got the 10 for 10. Using RWS hobbies it produced 1015 fps first shot!
      Things I would have changed:I noticed the bluing on mine was not really up to par and pretty uneven. That was kinda a bummer. I also couldn't get any groups at first and I even started with an upgraded scope and cleaned prior (lots of gelled grease everywhere btw). I looked down the barrel and in front of the muzzle was a large piece of scrap plastic molded to the barrel. That kinda sucked to remove safely. Also that made me think that they don't have a quality control lol. They say it is a good step up from a youth gun.. I dunno about that. It cocks harder then the guns I own even after being broke in. It is also from heavy and puts a lot of weight on your forward hand. It's lighter in weight yes but I can shoulder my trail (about 10 pound w scope) way easier.
      What others should know:Shoots very accurate once broken in and very hard. I get around 780 now w crosman domed 14.3. Heavy duty long lasting feeling but you may take a chance w/ a random quality issue. I recommend highly this gun for anyone looking for under $150 rifle. And you know there is the usualy complaints about this product. such as the trigger/loudness but all are reasonable. I would trade my $160 gamo for another one. Not a youth gun or really entry level. A mans gun with above average build and power.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2014-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ease of use, lightweight, accurate. I own the big brother to this gun also the 125 sniper in .25 cal and I must say this little Guy is much more forgiving to shoot than the sniper.I got this gun for my nephew he loved my sniper but was a bit much for him. He loves this gun. As do I. Other than the hollow twang in the buttstock. Expandable foam will be a quick fix. Also crossman ultra mags were too big for the breech. I also have a Winchester ws1028 that is an absolute dream. That's rite. A cheap Winchester. I have done a little work to it but all in all I just lucked out with it. But I put that gun down to shoot the striker. Its just fun. Sighted it in with 10 shots and its held for 200 or so now. Shoots a very respectable 3/4 group at 20 yards and will improve. I feel the sniper was overpriced and this little gem was a steal. I feel I should buy 2more just invade they discontinued them. LOL. Young or old male or female big or small. You'll enjoy it.
      Things I would have changed:Hollow buttstock, poor blueing, overnight on the back porch on a humid night and it showed surface rust. and the breech seal needed shimmed but no biggie. Well worth the 120 bones.
      What others should know:I feel this is the best value on the site. Have shot a wide array of springers and own some quality and some throwaways. And I still enjoy to shoot it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2014-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The curved trigger pulls my finger to the same position every time. The adjustable pull weight of the trigger is a great option, I have mine "tweaked in" just right for me. The scope is really nice for a rifle/scope combo and the open sights are excellent, (I used them for quite a while before I got the eye relief issue with the scope resolved). The weight and balance of the rifle is just about right for unsupported shooting. I also like the automatic safety.
      Things I would have changed:The scope stop holes need to be located further to the rear of the dovetail for better eye relief of. The chamber is a little too tight, I've had problems with pellet skirts being mangled because I couldn't seat them far enough down inside the chamber. These two issues are reason I gave this gun 4 stars overall. The overall rating is really 4.5 because these issues have been successfully resolved, but they did cause a little aggravation.
      What others should know:The pellets that I've had the best success with so far a Benjamin Discovery 14.3 gr hollow points (.22), they shoot just as accurately, if not better, then some of the more expensive ones I've tried. I've had this gun for about a year now and I've spent enough time both shooting it and experimenting with adjustments on it that I've really developed a fondness for it and would highly recommend it. It is definitely one of my favorites and high on my list of go to guns when I go out shooting.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By gary from USA on 2014-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it seems well balanced.i have the.25 not very much fps. but packs a good punch...
      Things I would have changed:be nice if it could lock closed a little easier..
      What others should know:only shot it a few times still very loud...........maybe it might get a little queiter..
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Karen from USA on 2014-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is a great gun and is pretty accurate with the right pellets. The rubber on the forearm and grip is a nice feature and helps with grip when it's wet and cold.
      Things I would have changed:this gun gets a bit heavy if you're walking in the woods. The breech is really tight and most of the pellets that I've tried have a tough time getting seated in the right position.
      What others should know:this gun is very pellet picky. if you're going to be hunting in the woods and be walking a lot you'll need a GAMO gun buddy sling.And if you're going to be target shooting you'll have to have a bag rest.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steven from USA on 2014-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My first airgun of the modern age is impressive. It appears well made and thanks to webair site I have had no problems sighting it in. Pyramid air was quick and responsive, full value for this gun folks. Great Price!
      Things I would have changed:I didn't receive, nor want the bi-pod. They only thing I could wish for is a better trigger.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2014-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I got this in .25 and it seems like an incredible value for the money. It's been a while since I've shot a spring gun and this one is a bit harsh in the firing cycle, but doesn't really seem that hold sensitive. The trigger is OK, nothing to write home about. Long and creepy but you can get used to it. I put about 250 shots through it and it dieseled only a few times, randomly, for the first 50 or so. I don't have a chrony, but it seems to be quite powerful. I believe the advertised velocity rating of 650fps. I shot H&N cromags, FT trophy and silver points through it. Silver points were all over the place but the other two pellets shot very well out of this rifle.
      Things I would have changed:The should ditch the poor quality scope and bipod and fix the stock. I took the action out of the stock after 100 rounds and the two stock screws in the forearm hold the stock to the action with VERY little plastic. The lock washers they used were already embedded about 1/8" into the plastic. It's just a question of time before this fails. Also, the scope stop popped off at about 150 rounds. To be fair I had flipped it around and used only one of the screws in an attempt to get my scope (Leapers 3-9x50) far enough back so that the eye relief was correct. The screw sheered off and now I'll have to figure out a way to get the broken screw out. The holes for the scope stop screws were too small for the stop pin in my scope mount (leapers accu-shot 1 piece).
      What others should know:As always - locktite everything after a few shots. Don't expect great accuracy until it has settled down. I was getting consistent 1" groups at 30 yards without really putting too much effort into it by the time I was done (I left this gun at my farm that I visit every few months). It will probably do better than that. I never even cleaned the barrel. Since the scope stop screw sheered off though, the scope is creeping really bad and I'm not sure what to do about that. Does anyone have any advice in this regard? I'm actually thinking of opening up one of the scope stop screw holes so that the stop pin for my mount will fit in it, but I'd rather not start grinding on the gun just yet. Any suggestions for another mount that might stop the scope creep (or have a pin that fits in the scope stop screw holes)? For $110 you get more than you pay for in my opinion.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By isaac from USA on 2014-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The rifle is is built great the weight is well distributed its a good all around shooting rifle great in .22
      Things I would have changed:The stock is hollow and the bipod is only for show. the scope is not bad but it can be better I prefer open sights
      What others should know:It's a must buy gun but you need to buy a better scope and a bipod if you want to shoot past 20 yards
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2014-02-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Overall build quality is excellent and feels very solid. The metal parts were made well with no machining marks, and the bluing is smooth and even and quite attractive. Others have said they didn't care for the stock and that it makes a noise when firing, I didn't experience that with mine. Cocking is very smooth and the barrel locks up solidly. The open sights are easy to pick up. I have not yet mounted the scope so I can't comment on it.
      Things I would have changed:The bipod as it really doesn't belong on a break barrel rifle.
      What others should know:I have been wanting a .25 caliber rifle for quite awhile now. I saw this and figured, for $109.00, why not? Added a few tins of pellets to my order and anxiously awaited my new toy. Of course, Pyramid Air was right on top of things and I didn't have to wait long. Straight out of the box and I was impressed. The stock feels good in the hand, the weight distribution is perfect (for me) and it balances on my open palm nicely. It's light enough to carry around on a day's hunt, but heavy enough to hold steady and dampen recoil. I tightened the screws, oiled the joints, and cleaned the barrel and went outside for a few shots. First couple had some dieseling, but after that it calmed down. It's cold here in NH now, so this wasn't going to be a long shooting session. I put 5 JSB Exact diabolos into about a 1/2" circle. I wasn't trying for accuracy so I didn't set up a good firing position, just loaded it, pointed it, and fired. I have no doubt it will shoot much better when I put some effort to shoot it properly. Overall I couldn't be happier with this rifle. The cocking and firing cycles are surprisingly smooth, it points well, feels good in the hand, and puts the lead on target. This rifle should be on any shooters short list and I will be buying two more, one in .177 and one in .22.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:its a sturdy rifle, and the built in Muzzlebreak makes the cocking very easy, its deadly accurate at 30 yards, quarter sized groups. With the right rounds, i suggest Predator Polymag rounds, or Predator Metalmag rounds, they seem to work the best.
      Things I would have changed:The scope is trash past the 4x magnification, and will refuse to focus, also the stock is hollow, and produces a hollow thump when you fire, and leave the rifle a little light, my solution to this was to remove the butt-plate, and fill the stock with expanding insulation foam and a coil of lead locked in place, took care of the problem. also the bipod is trash, order one of your own because it does not work for anything other then display purposes.
      What others should know:Just get a new scope and bipod if you plan on hunting, and deal with the stock however you see fit.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Nate from USA on 2014-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this gun can shoot through 1 and a half inches of solid ice! its truly accurate, i bought some hunting rounds at cabelas and i blew a birds head off! for a staerter like me i love it 100%
      Things I would have changed:the bibod isnt sturdy, the plane sight needs to have smaller dots for longer range and for better vision around the dot,
      What others should know:buying it is for sure. for the pyramidair people please make another way for free shipping besides spending a fortune!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By kris from USA on 2013-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a very powerful gun and very fun to shoot.You can not find a better gun for the price!!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I got a 25 calber and it hits like a truck.Very fun to shoot!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit and finish above average. Packaged nicely and PyramydAir also shipped it well packed. Out of the box it shoots great. 2in group at 50 ft with open sights shooting offhand. Packs a wallop. Scope is adequate but not exceptional. Overall quality control of this Turkish-made gun is very good. Would recommend.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:The manual from Hatsan has the Safety on/off labels reversed in the included illustration. Not a big deal for an experienced user but someone new to the hobby may be confused or it could even lead to injury.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By christian from USA on 2013-12-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is my favorite rifle great iron sight decent scope and the bipod is ok mine didn't fit the barrel but overall a good gun hard hitting accuracy
      Things I would have changed:nothing much really
      What others should know:make sure when you get it you clean the barrel, tighten stock screws, and lube your joints
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top