Date: 25/9/2016 23:51
0

Hatsan 125TH Air Rifle Combo, Camo Stock reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (5 reviews)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By christopher from USA on 2015-01-20 23:06:45

Things I liked: Camo finish, power (got it in .25 and .22), and trigger.

Things I would have changed: It heavy and would do well with swivels for a sling.

What others should know: recoil and vibration are heavy without some tuning, but tamable. This has great power and accuracy with practice. I Consistent enough to shoot with holdover to 75yd. Does well with H&N FTT JSB Exact. This is one of my favorite springers to shoot.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By antonio from Mexico on 2016-05-10 14:14:10

Things I liked: Sturdy, good thumbhole grip, excellent iron sights Great penetration power.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, for now.

What others should know: This is my second Springer, I usually shoot Remington Express .22 with open sights. With my new Hatsan I'm getting a 4 inch group at 20 meters using the H&N barracusa 31.02 gr 25cal with open sights, the pellet goes through a 5/8 triplay wood,

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I did allot of reviewing and youtubing to find a good pellet gun. The Hasant 125 kept coming up as accurate and dependable All the reviews here are accurate. The factory scope is junk but you can hit quarters at 30 yards with it, The scope is blurry. the gun is hard to cock and I am not a weak guy as its a 50 pound cock. Now can you say squirrel exterminator. I bought this to get rid of squirrels destroying my fruit trees and let me tell you it does that job and more. I shot completely threw several squirrels at 20 yards and at 30 yards the .25 gr Predator Polymag pellets knocks them off there feet and the hit is hard. I up graded to a leepers 4x16x50 scope and a droop barrel mount also. The hard cocking seems to have lightened up with use and to me its worth the hard cocking as what you get in return a hard hitting bad to the bone varmint exterminator.

    Things I would have changed: the over all weight of the gun is a little heavy but getting use to it.

    What others should know: worth the money very accurate.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By antonio from Mexico on 2016-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Sturdy, good thumbhole grip, excellent iron sights Great penetration power.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, for now.

    What others should know: This is my second Springer, I usually shoot Remington Express .22 with open sights. With my new Hatsan I'm getting a 4 inch group at 20 meters using the H&N barracusa 31.02 gr 25cal with open sights, the pellet goes through a 5/8 triplay wood,

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2015-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun is very powerful and accurate. The thumbhole grip really feels nice and allows for easy control of the rifle.

    Things I would have changed: This gun is a large gun and is very difficult to cock. This gun is definitely for an adult not a kid.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By christopher from USA on 2015-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Camo finish, power (got it in .25 and .22), and trigger.

    Things I would have changed: It heavy and would do well with swivels for a sling.

    What others should know: recoil and vibration are heavy without some tuning, but tamable. This has great power and accuracy with practice. I Consistent enough to shoot with holdover to 75yd. Does well with H&N FTT JSB Exact. This is one of my favorite springers to shoot.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By cherokeesteve from USA on 2013-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Power,accuracy. I'm a hunter addicted to air rifles and this gun affords plenty of power at a great price. I believe you will have a hard time finding any break barrel with more fpe and would have to spend much more on a pcp to get better hitting power. I really wanted the camo stock and am very pleased with the mossy oak. This gun dispatches squirrels in the most humane way possible and is more than capable of taking larger game like coons and possum. I got mine in .25 caliber for this reason. At first I had a hard time grouping shots but am used to my nitro piston .22. This has considerably more recoil and I found really driving the butt back into my shoulder provided much better grouping, awesome grouping to be precise. The feel of the thumb hole is great, providing me with the ability to get that firm shoulder hold without too firm a grip to negatively affect my trigger pull. The power is really second to none for a springer. The scope mounts being high enough to still use the sights even with the scope mounted was a well thought out decision that I appreciate. Additional butt plate spacers are a great plus also.

    Things I would have changed: The rifle is heavy, strap swivels would be a great addition. Cocking takes some effort, hope it gets easier with more use. Not excessive for myself but may be a concern for others, definetly not for younger shooters. The scope is certainly not the best but what I would expect to keep price down. The blueing on the barrel could be better, mine has some noticable light spots on it, nothing that affects the guns performance. Whenever the spring needs replacing I'll get the nitro piston, might want to consider the upgrade when purchasing, great power for a springer, though.

    What others should know: Heard, read great things about Hatsan air rifles and was not dissappointed. Happy hunting!

Navigation