Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Hatsan 125 Air Rifle, Camo Stock reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (6 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By JASON from USA on 2013-04-05 11:23:02

    Things I liked:THIS AIRGUN IS FOR THOSE OF US WHO WANT PLENTY OF POWER AND THE ACCURACY TO GO WITH IT. AS WITH ANY AIRGUN YOU WILL NEED TO EXPERIMENT WITH VARIOUS PELLETS TO FIND IT'S FAVORITE AND ONCE YOU HAVE, YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.IN .25 CALIBER IT IS DEFINITELY A MAGNUM SPRINGER. I AM VERY PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASE.
    Things I would have changed:I WOULD SHORTEN THE GUN IN OVERALL LENGTH. I'M 6'1 WITH LONG ARMS AND THE LENGTH OF PULL IS STILL TOO LONG. I HAVE A LEAPERS 3-12X44 SCOPE MOUNTED ON THE BEAST AND IT WEIGHS CLOSE TO 11LBS. LIGHTENING IT UP IN THE WEIGHT DEPARTMENT WOULD NOT HURT EITHER. THESE ARE MINOR CHANGES IN COMPARISON TO THE POWER AND ACCURACY THIS GUN DELIVERS.
    What others should know:THIS IS FOR SURE AN ADULT AIR RIFLE. I OWN BROWNING CENTERFIRE RIFLES AND THEY ARE LIGHTER THAN THIS AIRGUN.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2013-09-21 16:35:41

    Things I liked:I got this gun in .22 cal and it is very accurate and powerful. I shot about 20 full soda cans, that were in a cooler that I let get a little smelly, off of my back fence at a distance between 30 to 40 yards, with the open sights, and I didn't miss once. This was right out of the box with no adjustments using 14g Meisterkugelns and 28.4g Eun Jins. The Eun Jins literately ripped the cans in half.
    Things I would have changed:This gun is heavy and I need to put the but on the ground and use both hands to cock it. Not sure about the scope either, I can't hit anything with it, so I took it back off, the gun is great without it
    What others should know:Great gun, but if you order it start eating Wheaties and to doing bench presses while your waiting for it to arrive
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By paul from USA on 2014-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The .25 cal has become my primary hunting (small game) and all around shooting resource over my 2 pcp's. It is a lot of gun for the money and I think, beautifully made. Yes it's pretty heavy and long but once you've been wrestling with it for a while, it all works! And I don't have to carry a pump or scuba gear around with me. Deadly accurate and hard hitting.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:If you want real take down power and don't want to spend $700., and maybe are tired of having limited shots per fill, the Hatsan 125 is right on. (with the Crosman innards). Use the money saved on the gun to get a decent scope. I don't think you'll be sorry.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By gary from USA on 2014-04-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The .25 is pretty powerful, I have tried a variety of pellets and the Benjamin destroyer seems to be the best of all I have tried. The barrel is all steel and the muzzle break, I feel, actually does suppress some of the noise. The iron sights are pretty great, however I wish they were just a little bit finer for those long distance shots.
      Things I would have changed:The scope that it comes with The bluing job The cheap plastic feel of the furniture
      What others should know:This is a great gun for entry level adult air rifle enthusiasts. The .25 is fun and practical, but if you don't like ordering ALL of your pellets on the internet, go for the .177 or the .22 being that pellets for these calibers are easier to find locally. The gun is heavy and long, so it is really built for adults, not little children. I couldn't use my scope, however the scope that does come with it appears to be very nice, the mounts too.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kendo from USA on 2013-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hatsan Hatsan Hatsan that is what I like good hunting rifle fun to shoot
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:no
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeffrey from USA on 2013-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I got this gun in .22 cal and it is very accurate and powerful. I shot about 20 full soda cans, that were in a cooler that I let get a little smelly, off of my back fence at a distance between 30 to 40 yards, with the open sights, and I didn't miss once. This was right out of the box with no adjustments using 14g Meisterkugelns and 28.4g Eun Jins. The Eun Jins literately ripped the cans in half.
      Things I would have changed:This gun is heavy and I need to put the but on the ground and use both hands to cock it. Not sure about the scope either, I can't hit anything with it, so I took it back off, the gun is great without it
      What others should know:Great gun, but if you order it start eating Wheaties and to doing bench presses while your waiting for it to arrive
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By blake from USA on 2013-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accuracy is great with this rifle. It is truely a mag springer for sure
      What others should know:This rifle is pretty heavy. predator polymags .22 will NOT fit into this rifle. The breech port is very tight air arms pellets seem to fit ok but not great. planing on returning it for the .25 cal 125 pyramid air was great helping me with that.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By JASON from USA on 2013-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:THIS AIRGUN IS FOR THOSE OF US WHO WANT PLENTY OF POWER AND THE ACCURACY TO GO WITH IT. AS WITH ANY AIRGUN YOU WILL NEED TO EXPERIMENT WITH VARIOUS PELLETS TO FIND IT'S FAVORITE AND ONCE YOU HAVE, YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.IN .25 CALIBER IT IS DEFINITELY A MAGNUM SPRINGER. I AM VERY PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASE.
      Things I would have changed:I WOULD SHORTEN THE GUN IN OVERALL LENGTH. I'M 6'1 WITH LONG ARMS AND THE LENGTH OF PULL IS STILL TOO LONG. I HAVE A LEAPERS 3-12X44 SCOPE MOUNTED ON THE BEAST AND IT WEIGHS CLOSE TO 11LBS. LIGHTENING IT UP IN THE WEIGHT DEPARTMENT WOULD NOT HURT EITHER. THESE ARE MINOR CHANGES IN COMPARISON TO THE POWER AND ACCURACY THIS GUN DELIVERS.
      What others should know:THIS IS FOR SURE AN ADULT AIR RIFLE. I OWN BROWNING CENTERFIRE RIFLES AND THEY ARE LIGHTER THAN THIS AIRGUN.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top