Hatsan 125 Air Rifle, Camo Stock reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (10 reviews)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Kendo from USA on 2013-10-06 19:39:56

Things I liked: Hatsan Hatsan Hatsan that is what I like good hunting rifle fun to shoot

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: no

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Lee from USA on 2015-04-28 08:42:41

Things I liked: What a BEAST! This is NOT your run of the mill pellet rifle. I have the .25 cal version and it is a real power house. The gun is large, heavy, and very well made. It also has great balance and it feels like a proper rifle in your hands. The recoil of this springer will shock you the first time you pull the trigger on it. I've put about 200 pellets through the barrel so far and the accuracy at 25 yards is good and getting better. The gun is still pushing oil and dieseling from time to time, so I can only imagine how good it will be once it is fully broken in.

Things I would have changed: It's really hard to get close enough to the scope to get a good image. The scope could be better and the scope stop needs to be moved back or the stock shortened. The gun is really hard to cock because of the massive spring that powers it. Making the barrel 2 inches longer would give you more leverage, and make the gun even more accurate in the process. The gun could really use a sling as well.

What others should know: My hips and thighs are bruised from cocking this thing. I have figured out that it is much easier to put the butt on the floor between my feet to cock it rather than beat my hips up. This gun is probably too much for kids or small women and is not a good choice for plinking. This is a serious small to medium game hunting rifle.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lee from USA on 2015-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What a BEAST! This is NOT your run of the mill pellet rifle. I have the .25 cal version and it is a real power house. The gun is large, heavy, and very well made. It also has great balance and it feels like a proper rifle in your hands. The recoil of this springer will shock you the first time you pull the trigger on it. I've put about 200 pellets through the barrel so far and the accuracy at 25 yards is good and getting better. The gun is still pushing oil and dieseling from time to time, so I can only imagine how good it will be once it is fully broken in.

    Things I would have changed: It's really hard to get close enough to the scope to get a good image. The scope could be better and the scope stop needs to be moved back or the stock shortened. The gun is really hard to cock because of the massive spring that powers it. Making the barrel 2 inches longer would give you more leverage, and make the gun even more accurate in the process. The gun could really use a sling as well.

    What others should know: My hips and thighs are bruised from cocking this thing. I have figured out that it is much easier to put the butt on the floor between my feet to cock it rather than beat my hips up. This gun is probably too much for kids or small women and is not a good choice for plinking. This is a serious small to medium game hunting rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Irish-American from USA on 2015-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have this in .22cal open sights are amazing and true really like the numbers they have on the elevation makes it easier to do a range card when all you use is open sights, everything is awesome. Shot a dove at 53 yards with it last week.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: it may take some time to get it shooting straight had to put 400 pellets down range before I had any form of grouping but once I did I'm now shooting at 50 yards open sights after a little over 500 pellets sent through it. I shoot Crosman Premier hollow points in mine may try another pellet just to see if I can't get any better grouping.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2015-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle is awesome. Was looking for something lighter than the hatsan 135 I bought to carry in the woods. This is it in 25 cal

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is now my favorite rifle. Hard hitting camo is great looking. Does need a different scope. No problem putting new scope on it with the money i saved buying this rifle. Thanks pyramid air. You are the best.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2015-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Smooth cocking,nice trigger and very accurate. Was really surprised how powerful this rifle is. Very light compared to the hatsan 135 I own. Gun comes sealed out of the box. Great camo

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Little break in time but smooths right out. Thanks again pyramid air

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2014-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The .25 cal has become my primary hunting (small game) and all around shooting resource over my 2 pcp's. It is a lot of gun for the money and I think, beautifully made. Yes it's pretty heavy and long but once you've been wrestling with it for a while, it all works! And I don't have to carry a pump or scuba gear around with me. Deadly accurate and hard hitting.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you want real take down power and don't want to spend $700., and maybe are tired of having limited shots per fill, the Hatsan 125 is right on. (with the Crosman innards). Use the money saved on the gun to get a decent scope. I don't think you'll be sorry.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By gary from USA on 2014-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The .25 is pretty powerful, I have tried a variety of pellets and the Benjamin destroyer seems to be the best of all I have tried. The barrel is all steel and the muzzle break, I feel, actually does suppress some of the noise. The iron sights are pretty great, however I wish they were just a little bit finer for those long distance shots.

    Things I would have changed: The scope that it comes with The bluing job The cheap plastic feel of the furniture

    What others should know: This is a great gun for entry level adult air rifle enthusiasts. The .25 is fun and practical, but if you don't like ordering ALL of your pellets on the internet, go for the .177 or the .22 being that pellets for these calibers are easier to find locally. The gun is heavy and long, so it is really built for adults, not little children. I couldn't use my scope, however the scope that does come with it appears to be very nice, the mounts too.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kendo from USA on 2013-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hatsan Hatsan Hatsan that is what I like good hunting rifle fun to shoot

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: no

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2013-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I got this gun in .22 cal and it is very accurate and powerful. I shot about 20 full soda cans, that were in a cooler that I let get a little smelly, off of my back fence at a distance between 30 to 40 yards, with the open sights, and I didn't miss once. This was right out of the box with no adjustments using 14g Meisterkugelns and 28.4g Eun Jins. The Eun Jins literately ripped the cans in half.

    Things I would have changed: This gun is heavy and I need to put the but on the ground and use both hands to cock it. Not sure about the scope either, I can't hit anything with it, so I took it back off, the gun is great without it

    What others should know: Great gun, but if you order it start eating Wheaties and to doing bench presses while your waiting for it to arrive

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By blake from USA on 2013-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: accuracy is great with this rifle. It is truely a mag springer for sure

    What others should know: This rifle is pretty heavy. predator polymags .22 will NOT fit into this rifle. The breech port is very tight air arms pellets seem to fit ok but not great. planing on returning it for the .25 cal 125 pyramid air was great helping me with that.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JASON from USA on 2013-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: THIS AIRGUN IS FOR THOSE OF US WHO WANT PLENTY OF POWER AND THE ACCURACY TO GO WITH IT. AS WITH ANY AIRGUN YOU WILL NEED TO EXPERIMENT WITH VARIOUS PELLETS TO FIND IT'S FAVORITE AND ONCE YOU HAVE, YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.IN .25 CALIBER IT IS DEFINITELY A MAGNUM SPRINGER. I AM VERY PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASE.

    Things I would have changed: I WOULD SHORTEN THE GUN IN OVERALL LENGTH. I'M 6'1 WITH LONG ARMS AND THE LENGTH OF PULL IS STILL TOO LONG. I HAVE A LEAPERS 3-12X44 SCOPE MOUNTED ON THE BEAST AND IT WEIGHS CLOSE TO 11LBS. LIGHTENING IT UP IN THE WEIGHT DEPARTMENT WOULD NOT HURT EITHER. THESE ARE MINOR CHANGES IN COMPARISON TO THE POWER AND ACCURACY THIS GUN DELIVERS.

    What others should know: THIS IS FOR SURE AN ADULT AIR RIFLE. I OWN BROWNING CENTERFIRE RIFLES AND THEY ARE LIGHTER THAN THIS AIRGUN.

Navigation