Date: 2/12/2016 19:41
0

Hatsan 125 Air Rifle, Camo Stock, Vortex Piston reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

Only 3 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Robert from USA on 2013-06-15 13:58:48

Things I liked: Crisp trigger, open sights, dead on in a few sight adjustments, not pellet fussy, good kill range. Seems to be well built, it's a killer not a kid's target gun.(figured they would build a decent gun they've killing each other in Middle East for thousands of years.)

Things I would have changed: Like wood stocks better, sling rings

What others should know: Pyramyd Air was professional, helpful,fast, non-biased, good out fit to work with.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Timothy from USA on 2013-04-12 07:47:58

Things I liked: Sorry I can not give a good review after about 150 shots it broke internally piston would no longer lock when cocked

What others should know: Maybe it just bad luck but also had problems with the sniper I'm now looking at the x50 hope I have better luck

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2016-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Power. Lots of it. Accuracy. 1" groups at 30 yds. Likes JSB domed and H&N Barracuda Hunter hollow points providing nearly identical accuracy. Trigger is very good and easy to adjust. Camo pattern is excellent. It takes a bit to cock but is not overwhelming.

    Things I would have changed: Heavy. Add sling swivels to carry in field. This would make it a great hunter. Stock is a little long and found myself reaching a bit for the trigger. Shorten stock a bit as additional inserts for lengthening it are already included.

    What others should know: The piston felt gritty at the start but seemed to settle in. Around 125 rounds, about 3/4 of the way thru the cocking cycle it became very difficult and seemed to stop at that point. It did not seem like it wanted to return so I continued through the cocking sequence. The next shot the gun kicked very hard and was no where near the target. It continued to kick very hard and the piston became very warm to the point it warmed the stock. Never getting close to being on target. Stopped and contacted PA and their excellent customer service quickly issued the return postage and I returned the rifle for a refund and chose a different rifle. This seems like it would be a very hard hitting accurate rifle and was unfortunate the mechanical problem occurred, but as with all things mechanical its always a possibility. I opted for a lighter, shorter stocked rifle to use for more an all day gun. But the 125 is a ton of accurate power, just a little on the heavy side.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2016-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very nice gun, great power, really packs a punch in the 25 cal. Love the trigger, also a very beautiful gun.

    Things I would have changed: does takes a little to cock it, not for a weakling. I changed the scope right away, this great of gun deserves a great scope, not the cheapo they send with it.

    What others should know: Well worth the money, not many critters will get away with this around.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2016-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Hard Hitting as you can get for a break barrel. Easily slings "JSB EXACT KING" .25 lead at 50+ fps. Great accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Clean up the trigger. Hard to pull and unpredictable. Factory settings are not going to be there for you.

    What others should know: If you just want to just blow holes through tin cans or water jugs then this rifle is for you. But it you think your going to shoot 3" groups at 50 yds on a consistent basis. Its not going to happen.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By john from USA on 2015-11-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great power! Just what I was looking for. Something that could launch heavier .177 pellets with authority. Comes with weaver rails. A must for magnums IMHO. First synthetic stock I have purchased that didn't need the sharp edges filed away. Not to difficult to cock for a magnum. Love the camo pattern. I have to many in black and it helps me identify my fave thus far. Trigger is better than expected. Haven't tried to adjust it yet. It is fine the way it is till I get it broke in. Accuracy is improving or I'm getting better at managing the recoil. This Hatsan 125 should make a real sweet shooter after I give it the attention I have the others. This is not a toy by any means and it doesn't feel or shoot like a toy.

    Things I would have changed: Like most others the scope could be better for more money or a bit cheaper without it. I mounted a UTG 4-16x40 and avoided the frustration of the supplied scope. There is a minor twang with each shot that is typical of Hatsan products. This will get a look after the break in and I give it a tune up as I have with all the other rifles I own. It's a bit heavy but I like the heft. It's a beast but any less weight would most likely increase the recoil and accuracy would suffer as well. It's a magnum and it acts like a magnum should. It talks the talk but more importantly it walks the walk. The pull length is a bit long for me. After I give it a tune I'm going to mount the scope a bit more rearward. Seems like if they are supplying 3 additional spacers they would start with a shorter pull rather than something that is a bit to long to start with. Not a deal breaker for me because I know how adapt.

    What others should know: This rifle was an exchange and upgrade for a 125TH in black. It had to much upward barrel drop to get a scope zeroed even after shimming. But while going through the process of attempting to sight it in I realized I didn't like the relation of the thumbhole stock and location of the safety. For me it was awkward at best because trying to reach the safety with my thumb in the thumb hole just didn't work. I prefer the safety to be accessible after I have my target in sight and I'm ready to fire. PA was wonderful about taking it back and letting me try something else that would work with a scope. At my request I sprung for the 20 for 20 service just to insure I would get a rifle that would work with a scope. As I was not going to actually use the supplied scope I requested they simply remove it after verifying the barrel was in line with the scope rail. This is where they shine. They fired 10 over the crony and 5 more to zero the supplied scope. Great customer service. Only charged me 10.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun has great power and accurate. Scope not so good,took mind out after 200 shots. If you what good stopping power ,buy one in the 25cal.

    Things I would have changed: Scope

    What others should know: Lower power scopes seem seem to shoot better groups !

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2015-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: When I go hunting for medium sized game...THIS Hatsan is what I bring in lieu of my Mrod. Call me crazy, but I have been a Hatsan fan for some time. This is my second .25 cal rifle (vortex not the sniper version). First one kind of fell down a mountainside. If you have this gun zeroed in with a GOOD scope, forget the 'Optima', this Hatsan hits incredibly hard with heavy pellets. Has serious penetration, often times going through the target. Besides the fact that it is not hand carved and a piece of art, this, in my opinion, is the best break barrel on the market. It hits harder and is more accurate than my Mrod. Period. FYI, I'm blessed to have a very nice collection of air guns which I've taken to much more than my side arms and rifles. I have a Benjamin Bulldog which is a fantastic gun and in a different league than what we're talking about. I have a PCP for every caliber and I'm a big Discovery fan (maybe the best deal out there)...but in Break Barrels. This is the one

    Things I would have changed: Lose the Optima scope and make this beautiful rifle a bit cheaper (although it's a steal as is)

    What others should know: This is all my opinion. But if you're shooting break barrels...do not let this pass you by. I'm getting the feeling they are going to be phased out.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clifford from USA on 2015-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate as any gas piston rifle out there. Not as hard to cock as you would think from a magnum. Not as hold sensitive as others.

    Things I would have changed: Cant think of anything. I would like it lighter but I feel accuracy would suffer. I believe the weigt tames the movement as the pellet travels through the barrel.

    What others should know: It is not as heavy as the np xl. I origionally wanted the np xl but after reading alot i purchased the hatsan 125 with the crosman nitro piston because at the time thats all that was available for gas power plant. Glad I did. I own several gas and spring rifles and this is very accurate and actual fps @ 10 yds is 690s with a .25 cal jsb exact king 25.4.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2014-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Forget the outrageously affordable price point (well, don't forget about it), this is one of my favorite rifles to shoot, swapped the scope with a Bushnell I like and the accuracy and power of this gun competes with way more expensive PCP's. One of the best deals in the air gun world IMO.

    Things I would have changed: I suppose the 125 could be balanced a bit better, and perhaps not as heavy but like with everything....practice practice practice.

    What others should know: Again, if you work with this Hatsan, find the hold and position that works for YOU, I promise you have a fantastic hunting rifle with no scuba tanks. Yes it gets heavy in the woods and field but I looped on a do-able sling and I'm good for the day. As mentioned I have a very nice selection of Air Guns, and my Hatsan 95 and this 125 go head to head with them all including my PCP's. I actually prefer shooting this over my Mrod. So value and quality wise? Hatsan is a real player. Do yourself a favor...or maybe not, that way the prices stay lower! Be safe. Don't shoot unless you have the shot!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2013-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Powerful and accurate right out of the box. Crisp trigger. Auto safety. Relatively quiet. Accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Lousy scope and rings. Order a scope and rings that are at least as good as this rifle.

    What others should know: This is a big, powerful air rifle. I bought the .22 version and put a 3-9x Center-Point optic and rings on it from another air rifle I had. The rifle is heavy and not well-balanced (barrel heavy); but all of this is rather minor. This is an excellent, accurate rifle and a great value for the price. I love it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cyril from USA on 2013-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Camo is beautiful -- so said my wife. I liked the power and the accuracy. At 10 yards it will shoot through both sides of a heavy gauge coffee can. And when shooting into a hardwood board, it will stack the pellets on top of each other (at 10 yards)

    Things I would have changed: I would change nothing

    What others should know: Tough to cock, about 50 pound pull, but the resulting power is well worth it. (I bought the 25 cal version) JSB 26 grain pellets chrono checked at 700 FPS = 28 foot pounds of energy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Crisp trigger, open sights, dead on in a few sight adjustments, not pellet fussy, good kill range. Seems to be well built, it's a killer not a kid's target gun.(figured they would build a decent gun they've killing each other in Middle East for thousands of years.)

    Things I would have changed: Like wood stocks better, sling rings

    What others should know: Pyramyd Air was professional, helpful,fast, non-biased, good out fit to work with.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2013-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Sorry I can not give a good review after about 150 shots it broke internally piston would no longer lock when cocked

    What others should know: Maybe it just bad luck but also had problems with the sniper I'm now looking at the x50 hope I have better luck

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2013-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything. This rifle is very good quality. It is very accurate using several different pellets but of course you have to adjust your aim for different pellet weights. I prefer Polymag Preditor. I seldom shoot paper targets after the initial sigh in. I shoot small plastic bottles placed at various distance as if they are small game. This rifle is capable of hitting these targets from 35 to 50 yards on a consistent basis.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Use the artillery hold and you can't go wrong with this rifle. I have 4 magnum air rifles (spring and NP). Hatsan is right there with RWS in my opinion. I do replace the package scopes with Hawke scopes.

Navigation