Hatsan 125 Air Rifle, Camo Stock, Vortex Piston reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (7 reviews)
5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
(6 votes)(1 vote)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Robert from USA on 2013-06-15 13:58:48

Things I liked: Crisp trigger, open sights, dead on in a few sight adjustments, not pellet fussy, good kill range. Seems to be well built, it's a killer not a kid's target gun.(figured they would build a decent gun they've killing each other in Middle East for thousands of years.)

Things I would have changed: Like wood stocks better, sling rings

What others should know: Pyramyd Air was professional, helpful,fast, non-biased, good out fit to work with.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Timothy from USA on 2013-04-12 07:47:58

Things I liked: Sorry I can not give a good review after about 150 shots it broke internally piston would no longer lock when cocked

What others should know: Maybe it just bad luck but also had problems with the sniper I'm now looking at the x50 hope I have better luck

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clifford from USA on 2015-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate as any gas piston rifle out there. Not as hard to cock as you would think from a magnum. Not as hold sensitive as others.

    Things I would have changed: Cant think of anything. I would like it lighter but I feel accuracy would suffer. I believe the weigt tames the movement as the pellet travels through the barrel.

    What others should know: It is not as heavy as the np xl. I origionally wanted the np xl but after reading alot i purchased the hatsan 125 with the crosman nitro piston because at the time thats all that was available for gas power plant. Glad I did. I own several gas and spring rifles and this is very accurate and actual fps @ 10 yds is 690s with a .25 cal jsb exact king 25.4.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2014-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Forget the outrageously affordable price point (well, don't forget about it), this is one of my favorite rifles to shoot, swapped the scope with a Bushnell I like and the accuracy and power of this gun competes with way more expensive PCP's. One of the best deals in the air gun world IMO.

    Things I would have changed: I suppose the 125 could be balanced a bit better, and perhaps not as heavy but like with everything....practice practice practice.

    What others should know: Again, if you work with this Hatsan, find the hold and position that works for YOU, I promise you have a fantastic hunting rifle with no scuba tanks. Yes it gets heavy in the woods and field but I looped on a do-able sling and I'm good for the day. As mentioned I have a very nice selection of Air Guns, and my Hatsan 95 and this 125 go head to head with them all including my PCP's. I actually prefer shooting this over my Mrod. So value and quality wise? Hatsan is a real player. Do yourself a favor...or maybe not, that way the prices stay lower! Be safe. Don't shoot unless you have the shot!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2013-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Powerful and accurate right out of the box. Crisp trigger. Auto safety. Relatively quiet. Accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Lousy scope and rings. Order a scope and rings that are at least as good as this rifle.

    What others should know: This is a big, powerful air rifle. I bought the .22 version and put a 3-9x Center-Point optic and rings on it from another air rifle I had. The rifle is heavy and not well-balanced (barrel heavy); but all of this is rather minor. This is an excellent, accurate rifle and a great value for the price. I love it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cyril from USA on 2013-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Camo is beautiful -- so said my wife. I liked the power and the accuracy. At 10 yards it will shoot through both sides of a heavy gauge coffee can. And when shooting into a hardwood board, it will stack the pellets on top of each other (at 10 yards)

    Things I would have changed: I would change nothing

    What others should know: Tough to cock, about 50 pound pull, but the resulting power is well worth it. (I bought the 25 cal version) JSB 26 grain pellets chrono checked at 700 FPS = 28 foot pounds of energy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Crisp trigger, open sights, dead on in a few sight adjustments, not pellet fussy, good kill range. Seems to be well built, it's a killer not a kid's target gun.(figured they would build a decent gun they've killing each other in Middle East for thousands of years.)

    Things I would have changed: Like wood stocks better, sling rings

    What others should know: Pyramyd Air was professional, helpful,fast, non-biased, good out fit to work with.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2013-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Sorry I can not give a good review after about 150 shots it broke internally piston would no longer lock when cocked

    What others should know: Maybe it just bad luck but also had problems with the sniper I'm now looking at the x50 hope I have better luck

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2013-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything. This rifle is very good quality. It is very accurate using several different pellets but of course you have to adjust your aim for different pellet weights. I prefer Polymag Preditor. I seldom shoot paper targets after the initial sigh in. I shoot small plastic bottles placed at various distance as if they are small game. This rifle is capable of hitting these targets from 35 to 50 yards on a consistent basis.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Use the artillery hold and you can't go wrong with this rifle. I have 4 magnum air rifles (spring and NP). Hatsan is right there with RWS in my opinion. I do replace the package scopes with Hawke scopes.

Navigation