Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Hatsan 125 Air Rifle, Camo Stock, Vortex Piston reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (6 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (5 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-06-15 13:58:48

    Things I liked:Crisp trigger, open sights, dead on in a few sight adjustments, not pellet fussy, good kill range. Seems to be well built, it's a killer not a kid's target gun.(figured they would build a decent gun they've killing each other in Middle East for thousands of years.)
    Things I would have changed:Like wood stocks better, sling rings
    What others should know:Pyramyd Air was professional, helpful,fast, non-biased, good out fit to work with.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2013-04-12 07:47:58

    Things I liked:Sorry I can not give a good review after about 150 shots it broke internally piston would no longer lock when cocked
    What others should know:Maybe it just bad luck but also had problems with the sniper I'm now looking at the x50 hope I have better luck
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By paul from USA on 2014-11-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Forget the outrageously affordable price point (well, don't forget about it), this is one of my favorite rifles to shoot, swapped the scope with a Bushnell I like and the accuracy and power of this gun competes with way more expensive PCP's. One of the best deals in the air gun world IMO.
      Things I would have changed:I suppose the 125 could be balanced a bit better, and perhaps not as heavy but like with everything....practice practice practice.
      What others should know:Again, if you work with this Hatsan, find the hold and position that works for YOU, I promise you have a fantastic hunting rifle with no scuba tanks. Yes it gets heavy in the woods and field but I looped on a do-able sling and I'm good for the day. As mentioned I have a very nice selection of Air Guns, and my Hatsan 95 and this 125 go head to head with them all including my PCP's. I actually prefer shooting this over my Mrod. So value and quality wise? Hatsan is a real player. Do yourself a favor...or maybe not, that way the prices stay lower! Be safe. Don't shoot unless you have the shot!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Don from USA on 2013-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Powerful and accurate right out of the box. Crisp trigger. Auto safety. Relatively quiet. Accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Lousy scope and rings. Order a scope and rings that are at least as good as this rifle.
      What others should know:This is a big, powerful air rifle. I bought the .22 version and put a 3-9x Center-Point optic and rings on it from another air rifle I had. The rifle is heavy and not well-balanced (barrel heavy); but all of this is rather minor. This is an excellent, accurate rifle and a great value for the price. I love it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Cyril from USA on 2013-06-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Camo is beautiful -- so said my wife. I liked the power and the accuracy. At 10 yards it will shoot through both sides of a heavy gauge coffee can. And when shooting into a hardwood board, it will stack the pellets on top of each other (at 10 yards)
      Things I would have changed:I would change nothing
      What others should know:Tough to cock, about 50 pound pull, but the resulting power is well worth it. (I bought the 25 cal version) JSB 26 grain pellets chrono checked at 700 FPS = 28 foot pounds of energy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Crisp trigger, open sights, dead on in a few sight adjustments, not pellet fussy, good kill range. Seems to be well built, it's a killer not a kid's target gun.(figured they would build a decent gun they've killing each other in Middle East for thousands of years.)
      Things I would have changed:Like wood stocks better, sling rings
      What others should know:Pyramyd Air was professional, helpful,fast, non-biased, good out fit to work with.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2013-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Sorry I can not give a good review after about 150 shots it broke internally piston would no longer lock when cocked
      What others should know:Maybe it just bad luck but also had problems with the sniper I'm now looking at the x50 hope I have better luck
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. This rifle is very good quality. It is very accurate using several different pellets but of course you have to adjust your aim for different pellet weights. I prefer Polymag Preditor. I seldom shoot paper targets after the initial sigh in. I shoot small plastic bottles placed at various distance as if they are small game. This rifle is capable of hitting these targets from 35 to 50 yards on a consistent basis.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Use the artillery hold and you can't go wrong with this rifle. I have 4 magnum air rifles (spring and NP). Hatsan is right there with RWS in my opinion. I do replace the package scopes with Hawke scopes.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top