Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Hatsan 125 Sniper Air Rifle Combo, Camo reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Zack from Pakistan on 2012-07-02 15:38:47

    Things I liked:Power, Looks, Accuracy, Adjust-ability, Muzzle break/Silencer, Trigger, Sling, Is there anything left??
    Things I would have changed:The included bipod is plastice not metal (as posted on PA specifications)and is not much of a use unless it was fitted with a more sturdy spring which would provide reasonable clamping power. If only the stock would be in Turkish Walnut :D
    What others should know:I did not purchase from PA, I'm from Pakistan & I got an optima 3-9x44e scope with the package along with an extra scope stop. i am 6f 3" and 94 Kgs, and this gun gives me a workout. It is not for kids, it is for strong adults as it is long, heavy and got a fair bit of kick, and takes a fair amount of cocking effort. I haven't scoped my gun yet, have shot at least 70 pellets through it without making a single bit of adjustment to the installed fiber optic sights and out of the box this gun is DEADLY accurate and powerful. We do not have access to the whole JSB, H&N, Crossman pellet lines. The pellets available to us are H&N wadcutters, Gamo pro magnum, Gamo match, and Gamo pointed. I used Gamo pro magnum pellets with good result, tighter groups (2 cm x 3 cm) at 10 yards open sights. H&N wadcutters are lighter, produced 1.8cm x 3.75 cm groups at 10 yards with open sights with occasional flyers and atleast 3 pellets producing a louder than usual crack. It is imperative that you use artillery hold for best results. So far I am VERY pleased with my purchase.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2012-03-02 15:59:07

    Things I liked:Fills like a solid rifle and I believe the power is as described.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger does not live up to claims. It does not seem to matter where you set the screws on the trigger there is very little change on the lbs of of pull. The trigger seems to be set around 4lbs and I could not get it to change. The screw was already turned all the way clockwise when I got the rifle( as much reduced pull as possible). Unscrewing the screw which should cause a higher pull does not seem to do so. Screwing it back in all way makes no difference either. Same thing with stage 1 pull screw. I am shooting Beemen Kodiaks, which have worked very well for me in the past in other air rifles, which only provides a 1.5 inch grouping at 10 yds so not very accurate. At 10 yds with my other air rifles I have groupings smaller than a dime.
    What others should know:I have not had the rifle out side for further yardage shooting but disappointed in accuracy at 10 yds. Even with the claimed recoil suppressor the gun kicks like most of the piston rifles I have shot before. I took the scope stop block off so I could move the scope mount to the very back of scope rail. Even with mount screws tighten very tightly the scope mounts slip because of the recoil. I had to put the scope block back. FYI, I am using a much more expense scope than the one that came with the gun.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Enddy from USA on 2014-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Definately not for kids under 16. Use alot of effort/muscle to break that barrel wow and I am a bodybuilder!It gets better after 10 breaks but im pretty sure it will get a bit easier more after a few rounds. Accuracy locked after 10 shots. Stand is useless. could have use that to spent on the trigger instead...not that im complaining
      Things I would have changed:This is my first big boy Air rifle. So far everything works as it should.
      What others should know:Scope sucks
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Justin from USA on 2014-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The feel, the power, the smooth shooting, the accuracy, the power, did I mention the power? Oh yeah, and it looks like it would kick your ass! How cool is a sniper rifle? Love the adjustable cheek rest. Great idea. And the German steel. And the rubber butt when you set it down its smooth and you know it's not gonna get damaged when you set it in the corner to go check your target. And when you're hunting the strap is so useful.
      Things I would have changed:The scope, it's not terrible but I prefer a mil dot scope. I may change the coil after I read about a cool new replacement mechanism. Forget what it was called. I'm sure Google knows...
      What others should know:I'd buy this 100 times over
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By shonn from USA on 2013-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like that the gun is powerful, the gun has some kick to it I like that. Easy to put a pellet into it, and I never have to pay for a air cartridge
      Things I would have changed:I changed the shoulder strap I did not like the orange lettering and it looked cheap. I also changed the scope to a more powerful one.
      What others should know:The gun came to me with a broken ( split) rifle butt ( about 2 inches long) .i didn’t like that but I don’t want to take the time to ship it back and then wait for it to come back to me again .. also the camo sticker is not really quality in some places the design is folded over itself (bunched up)and in other places the camo is missing and just the white plastic shows thru.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Craig from USA on 2013-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle is heavy out of the box. It is built to last. The moderator works well for this big rifle. The CAMO option looks good and so does the black synthetic model. This rifle has power and the recoil is violent. The adjustable sights built into the rifle are awesome.
      Things I would have changed:Plastic Bipod is awful. Scope that came with it is ordinary. I should have bought the rifle by itself and saved me some pellet money.
      What others should know:Rifle is heavy and long (4ft). JSB Exact King 25.39 grain pellets are the perfect fit. If you want a big bad springer, this is it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything about the rifle. Weight, accuracy, adjustibility. Exceeds my expectations.
      What others should know:Remember, with this kind of power, you are just as dangerous as a rifle. BE CAREFUL
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By CSOReaper from USA on 2013-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked: The Hatsan Model 125 Sniper is built very well. The accuracy of this gun is nothing short of amazing. Shooting at a metal coffee can at 100 yards, the pellet passes through both sides and keeps going! Extremely powerful, very well crafted, stock is very sturdy, nice and tight barrel lockup as well. Trigger is very nice as well, you will not need an aftermarket trigger for this. I was a little hesitant to order the Hatsan, but I am extremely glad I did. You will not be disappointed in this rifle. Pyramyd Air packaged the gun well and shipped fast. The SAS anti-recoil system works very well and it does not kick nearly as hard as some will have you believe. It is very tough to cock, but that would be expected from this kind of power. I would purchase another Hatsan product witn 0 reservations. I am a very particular person and critical of my items. I am very satisfied with this purchase. The spring has almost 0 twang and you will definitely hit what you aim at.
      Things I would have changed: The scope is nothing short of atrocious. I have set the scope and it is accurate and holds zero well. The clarity is not great though. I will be replacing the scope with a UTG (Leapers) or Centerpoint. The Bi-Pod is more for show than use. It isn't that bad, but you probably won't be using this in the field. I would like to see better packaging from Hatsan. The box the gun came in is very minimal, but well packed.
      What others should know:This is by far, an adult air rifle. I would estimate that it takes about 60 pounds of force to cock it. If you are looking for the most powerful spring air rifle made, look no further. This is also the most accurate spring gun I have personally ever had the pleasure to shoot. You can have it all, accuracy, power, and quality in the Hatsan Model 125 Sniper! Don't hesitate to buy the Hatsan over any other brand. The quality is there, for sure. Thanks Pyramyd!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The quality of the this rifle is excellent. The stock is well thought out. The rubber inserts at the grip points are very good. The recoil pad is perfect and the overall quality of the stock is top notch. The rifle itself is well made with good fit and finish. The trigger which is very important when is comes to accuracy is and is easily adjusted. Accuracy is good and is right there with my RWS 360 P 22 cal.
      Things I would have changed:Ditch the scope. You will need to improve on the optics. I put a Hawke 4x12x40 on mine.
      What others should know:This rifle has some recoil but you will do fine using the artillery hold. I'd not hesitate to shoot small game out to 75 yards. I don't recommend light weight pellets. Watch the Pyramyd Air video that gives a good honest review on the rifle.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Paul from USA on 2012-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, optical sights, adjustable cheek rest. .25 cal is a must for myself..
      Things I would have changed:I maybe accustomed to lighter pcp rifles but this thing feels considerably heavier. Not much of a problem for myself but for my wife it's a bit much. I'm 5"10 and 195 lbs.
      What others should know:Honestly, I love this gun. It is my go to basic varmint eliminator, day or night, at least until I get my NV Scope for my Air Force Condor and shroud.. Anyhow, I dispatched near a dozen rats in the first week of owning this rifle. On a scale of 1-10 on the loudness of it I'd put it in the vicinity of a 3.5. I live in an urban area and I shoot this gun in my backyard without drawing too much attention. I certainly try to use trees as a backstop when in doubt because this gun does pack a punch. Nothing I've hit yet has lived to talk about it to their buddies.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By LANE from USA on 2012-07-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality made gun. I purchased .25 cal.
      Things I would have changed:Weight, cocking effort, kick.
      What others should know:Hatsan makes quality rifles. It's a very powerful gun and not for back yard plinking or pest control like english sparrows or starlings. It's accurate but takes experience to shoot because of the kick.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Zack from Pakistan on 2012-07-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power, Looks, Accuracy, Adjust-ability, Muzzle break/Silencer, Trigger, Sling, Is there anything left??
      Things I would have changed:The included bipod is plastice not metal (as posted on PA specifications)and is not much of a use unless it was fitted with a more sturdy spring which would provide reasonable clamping power. If only the stock would be in Turkish Walnut :D
      What others should know:I did not purchase from PA, I'm from Pakistan & I got an optima 3-9x44e scope with the package along with an extra scope stop. i am 6f 3" and 94 Kgs, and this gun gives me a workout. It is not for kids, it is for strong adults as it is long, heavy and got a fair bit of kick, and takes a fair amount of cocking effort. I haven't scoped my gun yet, have shot at least 70 pellets through it without making a single bit of adjustment to the installed fiber optic sights and out of the box this gun is DEADLY accurate and powerful. We do not have access to the whole JSB, H&N, Crossman pellet lines. The pellets available to us are H&N wadcutters, Gamo pro magnum, Gamo match, and Gamo pointed. I used Gamo pro magnum pellets with good result, tighter groups (2 cm x 3 cm) at 10 yards open sights. H&N wadcutters are lighter, produced 1.8cm x 3.75 cm groups at 10 yards with open sights with occasional flyers and atleast 3 pellets producing a louder than usual crack. It is imperative that you use artillery hold for best results. So far I am VERY pleased with my purchase.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By pelletgunlover from USA on 2012-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Power, weight of rifle, almost feels like a firearm, bi pod is nice, accuracy is manageable with Gamo Rockets, and probably other pellets! MINE IS .25/6.35 mm
      Things I would have changed:Extra air seals with rifle, stronger adjustable bipod, Recoil proof scope, recoil dampening device ie gas piston, or counter recoiling stock or action like the RWS air pistol, and cut maybe 1/2 to 1 lb of weight!
      What others should know:NOT A BEGINNER AIRGUN, apx .22 lr power, forward and reverse recoil! also use 1" - 2" thick wood backstop as power is SERIOUS 650-937 fps! CAREFUL WITH LIGHT PELLETS OR ROCKETS AS THEY WILL PENETRATE MOST PREBUILT PELLET/.22 LR TRAPS! and be safe and have fun!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By frank from USA on 2012-05-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:on rifle i like evrething ecelent pen. power and knock power bipod allright scoped not to good after 75 shot rifle to power full for scope it broke the scope rylly need to jnclude a better scope with it but sow happy with rifle that im just going to buy a good havy scope for it
      Things I would have changed: i really would like to see it 1000 to 1200 velocity because if is sow good on 750 can you just imagine on 1200
      What others should know:buy it wont be sorry just get at same time abetter scope saw you dont miss time shooting with it
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Vitaliy from USA on 2012-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The power and accuracy is amazing.the trigger is good i also like the long barrel overall its a great gun for hunting another thing the sling really helps with carrying the gun. Ive got it in .22 c and it goes thru 1 inch wood from 50 feet.
      Things I would have changed:Its hard to cock but that's not a big problem.
      What others should know:If your under 12 this gun is not for you its really heavy and hard to cock.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By buster from USA on 2012-05-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Love the POWER!(908)fps W/H&N sport feild target trophy's 14.66 gr.22cal.,After finaly figuring out the trigger adjustments it gets very manageable,the cheekrest is very helpful. Ive recently bought three springers,(spoiled to pcps) and the first two are for sale including a fine rws52.I found my hunter!still working on precision,now holding about four inch groups at40 yds w/16x53 fixed scope & 6to8 inch at 50 yds
      Things I would have changed:Trash the bipod its good for display & nothing else,& of course the scope is just for sales,after about 300 rnds it went fuzzy.other than these....Love my Hatsan!
      What others should know:Pay close attention to trigger adjustment instructions,the trigger pull weight screw is a.50 allen(the manual illustrates it as a bolt with a head) hope I've helped, enjoy,I'm gonna
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By hunter from USA on 2012-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:first off, the power and accuracy is riduculas!!!!! it can produce up to 31 ft/ibs. the accuracy, right out of the box i was shooting 1 inch groups at 40 yards. i was hitting gatorade bottle caps at 50 yards easily. Next the power. i was shooting completely throgh half inch plywood at 30 yards, now thats a powerful break barrel! the stock is awsome, the camo looks great! and the stock feels great to. the rubber gripping on the stock feels great also. the adjustable cheek peice is very nice. next the sling is so nice when im on long hikes while hunting. the included scope is ok, but not great, i would definintly swap it out with a leapers 4-16x40mm though.Last thing is the intergrated silencer, it makes the rifle shoot more quiet than y Nitro Venom, the only noise it makes is the spring slamming forward and the sound of the pellet impact.
      Things I would have changed:a better scope, but its not bad. take out the bipod and maybe give a better scope because the bipod is pretty much useless.
      What others should know:this gun is pretty hard to cock, but you get used to it. also the .25cal pellets are very expensive its like 8.99 for 150 pellets. by the way it shoots the jsb exact kings the best accuracy wise, and the predator polymags power wise. the polymags produce 31 ft/ibs and the jsb's produce 28 ft/ibs according to rick eustlar on airgunweb.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Louis from USA on 2012-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:- Adjustable trigger - Rail slots that prevent scope slide!! (very cool) - Adjustable cheek comb - Quality of construction (especially strap hooks which are metal) - Power - Accuracy - Suppressor doubles as a cocking mechanism - Optical sights - Included strap !!
      Things I would have changed:- The rail mounts really need 1 more slot at the rear to bring the scope back about 1". This is probably something a gun smith can easily fix. Other than that, nothing!
      What others should know:This gun is AWESOME! I already wrote a review for this gun, but I'll write it again. This gun is very underrated on this website, but I took a chance on it (after reading other websites) and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. It's solid, accurate, powerful and has a lot of neat features. It does take a lot of energy to cock, and your arms will ache for a day or two until you get used to it, but it's worth the effort. Also, this gun is heavy, but the included strap and strap rings are metal, and work well. This gun is built like a truck. As far as accuracy, I was shooting 2 inch groups at 50 yards after a hundred rounds or so (it gets better with time) and most of the accuracy "loss" was my fault. I am sure a better shooter could probably get 1" groups at that range, maybe even better. Having said that, I was the most accurate shooter at the firearm range, and half the guys with "real" guns wanted to know where they could get my air gun. Of course this isn't as powerful as a firearm, but it's still pretty deadly at 50 yards. (Rabbits beware!) I have tried a few different pellets with this gun and it seems to like the predator polymags, and the H&N baracudas, but I am still waiting for my JSB's to show up. Note that you will probably need to reset scope for each ammo type, and I would get a 3-12(or higher)x40 scope (no bigger than 40mm)and get high rings so you can use the optical sights. Bottom line, I would not hesitate for a second in recommending this gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Vincent from USA on 2012-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Rifle is very accurate and quite. Has lots of power. Zeroed in at 20 Yards with open sights pellets rip through first sheet of 3/4 plywood.
      Things I would have changed:The scope that this rifle comes with is horrible. It will not focus.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Louis from USA on 2012-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:- Solid Construction. Built like a truck! - Quality of parts and materials - Love the sling, very solid connectors for it (metal and metal) - Notched rails on scope mount prevent scope slide. VERY cool. - IF you buy some "high rings" for your scope, you can use fiber optic sights as well as the scope. - Super quiet. With ear protection on (at gun range) all I can hear is the twang of the spring - Nice trigger pull, easy safety - Looks awesome - Very accurate at 50 yards
      Things I would have changed:- The adjustment screws for the trigger are a bit hard to work. I have to get a wrench for the allen wrench to get the trigger screw to move. - It would have been nice if the scope mount had 1 more slot about an inch back from the last rear slot (minor issue, not really a problem) - Screws holding butt end are really tight, couldn't get them to adjust, but again a minor issue considering the gun fits me well the way it is anyway.
      What others should know:First, if you are looking at a Walther Talon Magnum, those guns are made by Hatsan as well. I went with this one because of many reviews on other sites as well as checking out YouTube, Pyramyd's own video review, and the Hatsan Arms website. I went with this over the Talon, mainly for the adjustable trigger and the sling. I couldn't be happier with my Hatsan 125 .25 cal! I have only shot (any) springer 2 days (ever). This is only my second day shooting a springer, and my first day with the Hatsan 125 .25 cal, and I am getting 3" groups at 50 yards. In other words, I suck, but I am still getting tight groups. That says a LOT about this gun. Seems to like Predator Poly Mags the best, but I am getting some good shots with H&N Baracudas as well. This is an AWESOME gun, all around, and the only caution I would mention is that it is really hard to cock, and your arm will get tired after a while. Other than that, this gun is worth the price by far, and I am very happy with it. I have no hesitation in recommending it. Despite the fact that I am only the 3rd person on here to review it, don't let that deter you from your purchase. This is quality gun and it hits accurately and hard. My next gun will definitely be another Hatsan. Thank you!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2012-03-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit and finish are excellent as is accuracy; adjustable cheek piece really helps with scope/eye alignment. Getting 3/4" groups at 50 yards with 20gr field target specials, and the same accuracy with 31gr heavies. Found that sight in of 2" high at 30 yards gives point blank range of 70 yards (2" low) which is excellent for small/medium game with power to spare!! Excellent set up; you will not be disappointed; heavy pellets really penetrate, even at long range; use adequate backstop!
      Things I would have changed:As usual, the price; otherwise, nothing needs changing
      What others should know:stiff to cock at first, then gets easier as it breaks in; have shot about 200 rounds through it, and the power is getting better, as is accuracy. Easy to shoot well with this set up; will take racoons, possums, fox, bobcat and similar medium game at logical range. Practice shots went through 3/4" plywood backstop at 60 yards with 31gr heavies with excellent accuracy, and supressor is quite efficient. I own 40+ air rifles, and this is one of the most accurate and hardest hitting ones that i have shot; would be a good choice for survival rifle; as i said, you will not be disappointed with the quality.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2012-03-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy Power
      Things I would have changed:Would like to see offered with Nitro Piston.
      What others should know:Incredibly difficult to cock this break barrel rifle the first few times.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top