Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Hatsan 125 Sniper Air Rifle Combo, NPSS, Black reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By Amber from USA on 2012-06-26 11:25:03

    Things I liked:Nitro piston .25 SNIPER ...I'm Right handed but left eye dominant. So the ami stock is awsome. The ajustable, stock length and cheek height are priceless. This gun shoots best free hand. It's very accurate if you are. I shoot english sparrows past 50 yards. I got it sighted in at 42 yards. This is a solid well built gun. I haven't had the spring in it. So I can't compare kick or twang but the spring came in the box too, since PA installed the Nitro piston. Great buy it's staying in the collection
    Things I would have changed:Great deal. I never mounted the scope or rings. Go with the RWS single piece Droop mount and a HAWKE Air Max EV scope on it
    What others should know:this rifle loves jsb 25.4 and predator poly mags 26s
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3

    Value for money:3

    Accuracy:5

    By Cyril from USA on 2014-01-21 13:27:50

    Things I liked:I bought the .25 caliber Hatsan 125. It is accurate, powerful, quiet, and very easy to cock. However, my particular gun had some quality control issues.
    Things I would have changed:The rails for both the open sights and the scope rails were "off center" = a horrible thing to start with. I had to adjust the open sights windage all the way to the right == which left me no room for "real" windage correction. The scope rail/base was also off the mark and shooting way to the left = a horrible thing to happen. We lose scope accuracy when we have to adjust the scope too much to the right. No allen wrench was provided for the trigger adjustments, and it takes a weird size. I will have to go the Hardware store and try to find an allen wrench that fits it.
    What others should know:I should have sent the gun back to pyramid. The barrel/ methods of attaching the sights and scope are "cattywampus". The barrel is also too big in diameter. The JSBs and most other pellets just slop into the hole. They will fall out if you are not careful. Guess why I am going to keep the gun? I will keep the lousy gun with the lousy quality control of barrel alignment because == The Hatsan 125 sniper (NPSS) is extremely accurate = I mean I can hit a gnat's ass at 20 yards. I can hit empty .22 shells consistently at 30 yards. Provided I use a makeshift Artillery simulation on top of a bench rest. I should have rejected it based on the misaligned barrel/attachment rails. I should have asked for a replacement. However, after a few hundred shots, I felt I was lucky to get such an accurate .25 caliber break barrel air gun.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By geoffrey from USA on 2014-03-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this .25 rifle is accurate, putting pellet after pellet through the same hole, the fiber optic sights are excellent and the adjustments are very fine, the brake on the barrel really works, this rifle is quiet! my silent pellet trap is taking a beating, good thing I have a steel plate behind the duct seal!
      Things I would have changed:no scope and knock off 25 bucks, a light weight removable barrel extender to aid with cocking,
      What others should know:bought this .25 for pest control, but as it turns out its great for target too, this rifle is powerful, accurate and quiet, the nitro piston conversion is done in house at pyramyd and they obviously know what they are doing, got the 10 for 10 also, JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, are working well for me , this rifle is not a toy, treat it as you would any rim or center fire rifle.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Don from USA on 2014-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:looks, feel and knock down power. It takes plenty of arm power to cock this beauty, but what power, outstanding.
      Things I would have changed:remove the bi-pod and the scope, add better a scope
      What others should know:between 30 to 40 yards away, can take a tree rat out with no problem, using the H&N field sport 16.36 gr. pellet, with open sights. love this rifle
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2014-02-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A real tack driver. Blows thru the 3/4" plywood target's backer-board at 15 Yards. Solid overall weight. Trigger pull very nice out of the box, haven't had a need to adjust it. Smooth cocking with the Nitro Piston and you get the spring that it came with. Quiet even before the suppressor is fully broken in. The Tru Glo sights. The Adjustable Comb. The Sling. the 10 for 10 service showed its FPS to be as advertised.
      Things I would have changed:The el-cheapo clamp on bi-pod. The included scope isn't bad, just not appropriate for this rifle, will put it on my Daisy .177 10 pump rifle as an upgrade to it's existing scope. The SAS's screws, the cheap non-machine screws into plastic used for the SAS made it impossible to add the 3rd spacer and screw in the top screw. If you tried to install the spacers 1 at a time to test all the spacer settings, you'd probably strip the plastic the screws go into. The Owner's Manual should be clear about where you should oil every 250 shots. I know where to oil, but a novice or 1st time Air Gun owner might think the barrel needs oiled every 250 shots. I would have given 5-Stars Overall Rating if not for the issues listed above.
      What others should know:Lots of bang for the buck. Not a lot to not love about this rifle.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This thing is dead on accurate. You really have to find the right pellet for your gun but thats with any gun.
      Things I would have changed:Man this thing is huge. Not sure how that could be changed without sacraficing the accuracy and power. Also the scope and bi-pod are worthless... not much else to say about that. Throw both away and get a better scope.
      What others should know:I originally bought this for some survival type camping trips. I do not regret buying this gun what so ever but now its for shooting small game with my son around the house or just joy shooting. For a camping food procurement gun I will be buying a PCP rifle that can be made shorter and lighter... Overall, I love this gun and am very happy to have it in my collection. It is my go to gun when just shooting for fun, not to mention its cheaper than shooting anything else these days.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Cyril from USA on 2014-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought the .25 caliber Hatsan 125. It is accurate, powerful, quiet, and very easy to cock. However, my particular gun had some quality control issues.
      Things I would have changed:The rails for both the open sights and the scope rails were "off center" = a horrible thing to start with. I had to adjust the open sights windage all the way to the right == which left me no room for "real" windage correction. The scope rail/base was also off the mark and shooting way to the left = a horrible thing to happen. We lose scope accuracy when we have to adjust the scope too much to the right. No allen wrench was provided for the trigger adjustments, and it takes a weird size. I will have to go the Hardware store and try to find an allen wrench that fits it.
      What others should know:I should have sent the gun back to pyramid. The barrel/ methods of attaching the sights and scope are "cattywampus". The barrel is also too big in diameter. The JSBs and most other pellets just slop into the hole. They will fall out if you are not careful. Guess why I am going to keep the gun? I will keep the lousy gun with the lousy quality control of barrel alignment because == The Hatsan 125 sniper (NPSS) is extremely accurate = I mean I can hit a gnat's ass at 20 yards. I can hit empty .22 shells consistently at 30 yards. Provided I use a makeshift Artillery simulation on top of a bench rest. I should have rejected it based on the misaligned barrel/attachment rails. I should have asked for a replacement. However, after a few hundred shots, I felt I was lucky to get such an accurate .25 caliber break barrel air gun.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Rocky from USA on 2013-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This thing is a beast in .25 cal. awsome destructive power, awsome accuracy. Solid, well made. Makes me laugh outloud everytime i shoot it. So far, excellent results with the following ammo: *JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed *Predator Polymag .25 Cal, 26 Grains, Pointed *H&N Crow Magnum .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint (these do so much damage it's just stupid, lol)
      Things I would have changed:I wouldnt change a thing
      What others should know:This very quickly became my "go-to" gun, been poppin golf balls out to 50-60yds from my office window in the farmland behind the house. Ya just can't go wrong with this one boyz. Now i leave the .22 marlin @ home, why make all that noise? P.S. like most airgun combos, upgrade the scope, imho
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Lawrence from USA on 2013-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun is very quiet and powerful and the trigger is good right out of the box. The sling is a plus considering the weight of the gun.
      Things I would have changed:Sell the gun without the bipod and the scope. The scope that comes in the combo doesn't come close to doing the gun justice.
      What others should know:I started out with the open sights then purchased a Hawk Optics scope and have been very well pleased with gun and scope. No need to even bother with the scope that comes in the combo. The gun is well made and other than being a little heavy, it's really impressed me as a hunting rifle. As other reviews have said, it's a little hard to cock but to me this is a small sacrifice considering the smooth, quiet power that the Nitro-Piston produces. I have found the .25 cal to be capable of handling groundhog size critters with no problem within a reasonable range and accurate enough for head shots on smaller varmints too. As a hunter I am quite impressed with this rifle's over all performance and would give the combo all 5 stars were it not for the scope.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Patrick from USA on 2013-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the size and weight of this rifle. It is larger and heavier than my browning A-Bolt II .270 Winchester, But it is well balanced and the length gives you more leverage to load the piston. The adjustable cheek plate is a real plus. I have mine raised about 1/2 inch. Power. I have the nitro piston. I had PA do their 20 for $20 service and they supplied me with the chrono info from all 20 shots. With the JSB 25.4 grain pellet, Shot #1 was 673FPS, shot #20 was 677FPS. I think this is a bit slower than the stock spring, which I have no experience with, but it still calculates to 25.84 FPE. I have read about shooters penetrating 3/4 inch plywood with this gun. I only have 1/2 inch plywood laying around, right now it has .25 caliber holes all through it.
      Things I would have changed:One thing I did change was the Optima scope. While shooting this gun, the groups were not as good as I was hoping. I have been shooting my entire life and something was just not quite right with this combo. I looked down range through the scope pondering, and I could see the reticle move from the target as I moved my head. I left the gun in the sled, untouched, moved my head ever so slightly and the sight picture would move. I replaced the Optima scope for a Hawke Eclipse 30. Problem solved. I can shoot through the same hole all day at 15 yards.
      What others should know:I shoot JSB Exact King Diablo 25.4 grain pellets. They are very consistent and with their domed head, a Jack of all trades. I have shot other pellets, but these seem to work best with this particular gun. Yours may like something else, that will be something for you to find out. I am happy with this rifle. It is built like a tank, and I will be shooting this one for many years.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By nathan from USA on 2013-05-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A lot
      Things I would have changed:Keep the crapy scope and bipod and make it 25 bucks cheaper.
      What others should know:Well I have owned this rifle for about 2 days now and have about 200 pellets through it. Out of the box after I ran a few patches through the bore it shot one hole with beeman silverbear pellets. This is a well made quality rifle. Shoots rws hpoints well also. I like almost everything about it. I bought the 25 cal and it is QUIET. Like always I hate the scope I wish these companies would just keep it. The bipod is also junk, I didnt even take it out of the package. The sling is ok, its kind of nice they include one with the rifle. I gave if 4 stars instead of 5 mostly because of the trigger. Its supposed to be some fancy "quatro" trigger system and I am not impressed. I like the fact you can adjust it but its to heavy even adjusted all the way down. Its still about five and a half or six pounds, my ruger air magnum was three and a half out of the box. I have yet to run any pellets through the chrony but it seems to be doing what is advertised. I shot two birds so far and surprisingly one flew away about 5 feet before crashing. I am blaming bad shot placement on that but I have never had that happen to me before with my ruger air mag. I have a lot of other pellets to try so hopefully they will also be accurate. This is my first nitro piston gun and it is smoother to cock, I like it. One last thing again, this rifle is QUIET. Being I live in town I am going to make this my go to bird gun.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The nitro piston is nice. This gun is accurate and strong. At 25 yards with the .25 cal it was putting rounds in a quarter sized area and through an inch of plywood.
      Things I would have changed:Its a little heavy and long but once you get used to it, its not that bad. Keep the bi-pod and give us a better scope!
      What others should know:If you are looking for the best bang for your buck, this is it!!! It comes with the spring that Pyramid pulls out of it so if you are worried about the nitro piston going out, you have a back up. And so far, the Predator Polymag and H&N Sport Silver Points have been the best out of the 5 different pellets I have tried. They were scored on penetration, expansion and accuracy at 25 yards. A buddy of mine got the same gun and bullets, got the same results.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Azazel from USA on 2013-05-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the power and accuracy of this gun. Like they say power & velocity mean nothing if you're hitting nkthing. But im shooting 1/4 in groups at 50 yards! I really like the quatro trigger! When I 1st got this rifle the trigger was really heavy butafter reading the owners manual it's just perfect ^_^
      Things I would have changed:I (like most people) don't like the 3-9X32 scope provided. You can't sight it in closer that 15 yards and it don't look so well after 40 yards... I changed mine out for a leapers 3-12X40 a/o IE illuminated reticle with a leapers accushot 1 piece high mount.
      What others should know:This air rifle has a ton of power! While sooting in my back yard, I accidently shot thu a 1inch phone book and the pellet still managed to go tru my 3/4 inch fence board (from a short distance of 15 yards! [I sneezed at the last minute and pulled up and to the left from my ppellet trap into the book behind it]) This is not a kids aire rifle, it is most definitely an adults air rifle.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Nic from USA on 2013-04-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is a beast! I love the absolutely menacing look and feel of this gun, this thing is no toy. I got the .177 version of the gun, so it hits speeds of about 1250 with 7.1g pellets so its super-transoinc and it creates a loud crack, so if you need stealth for a suburban area, you need to use 10.5g pellets and they are substanially quiter. The accuracy is absolutely amazing for the price. A wasp landed on my target and I just destroyed 'em, with the stock scope. By the way the scope is adequate but you can do much better, I'm getting a Centerpoint 4-16x40AOIRMD scope which will suck every last drop of accuracy out of this gun. Barrel lockup and the locking joint are very firm and will last for a long time and will be accurate for a long time.
      Things I would have changed:Just drop the bipod and scope and offer the gun for a cheaper price. The bipod is 'aight but I'm going to replace it.
      What others should know:The Crosman 10.5g Premier Domes work really well in this gun, as do other heavy pellets. The sling is also great! Great rifle and a must have.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Shane from USA on 2013-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power and accuracy. Craftsmanship is top quality. 25 Ammo makes a big hole, travels straight and not effected by crosswinds as much as smaller caliber ammo. * Shoulder sling is great for hunts on the move. * Very quiet, allowing for multiple shots on groups of small game. * Feels and fires like it means business.
      Things I would have changed:Adjustable chin stock is a pain, with the screws tight, I still managed to lose one of the bolts. Make sure you Loctite these. * Gun is very heavy but understandable, a lighter weight would be nice. * Factory scope is throw away and so is the bipod ( bipod is worst I have ever seen, belongs on a child's plastic toy gun.
      What others should know:Love his gun, it is my first choice for small game hunts. Hatsan quality being a family owned factory is amazing for the price. Adjustable trigger is great. Buy a decent scope, I use a Leapers 4x12x44 mildot Ammo I use for hunting : Polymag Predators Straight out of the box this gun was doing half inch groups at 35 yards. Massive power will easily punch it's way through game you would normally hunt with a .22 firearm. I found the loading to be easy, it is a long reach but I don't think it is that hard. I found no problem loading the gun while crouching and even lying on my back. * Important : Once you set up the adjustable chin piece, Loctite those screws, the threads are small, short and can vibrate loose. If you are going out into open fields with no fences, trees for support rest, make a pair of Hunting sticks to take with you. This gun loves to be resting for long shots. ( YouTube " how to make hunting sticks ) Very happy with this gun. Overall I rate this gun more than my Gamos and Gamo Whisper. Hatsans 125 is a powerful beast that shoots exactly where you want it. Heavy but the shoulder strap allows for long hikes without any problem. I like the auto safety, it works well. I like the quality of production and value for money. I highly recommend if you are into hunting rabbits, small game etc, grab the Hatsan 125 in .25 with the nitro piston conversion.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Russell from USA on 2013-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels and kicks like a powder rifle. Nice trigger adjustments. Feel much more powerful than the Gamo Whisper but only rated 50fps faster. Nice check adjustment.
      Things I would have changed:Lighten the weight a bit. It's almost 4 lbs. heavier than my Gamo Whisper. Cocking effort is way too difficult and there is no positive click when the barrel closes.
      What others should know:The bypod is useless. Buy a quality scope. I haven't found the specs on cocking effort but I two hand it to cock it.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jun from USA on 2013-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:More powerful than other .25 cal NPSS air rifle, and the style is cool. The sound is more quite than other.
      Things I would have changed:The original scope is so sock. I bought a really nicer scope to match with this rifle.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By microcarl from USA on 2013-03-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:The Hatsan 125 Sniper is quite the pellet rifle! Iv'e only put about 300 tounds thru this rifle but I like it. I really like the sholder strap swivels. I like how quiet the gun is. Akk I hear is the internal working when the trigger is pulled and no barrel noise, except with the lighter pellets that actually break the speed of sound.
      Things I would have changed:Provide a Lepers 3-12X40 scope. The Optima is way below the class of this rifle.
      What others should know:When I got this rifle the trigger was incredibly hard to pull - like 20 pounds of force was required to fire the gun. After studying the picture of the Quatro trigger mechanics that Hatsan shows in their marketing literature, I determined that it was possible that the Hex-head adjustment screws might be too short. As an experiment, I replaced the original adjustment screws that that came with the gun with Hex-head screws that are about 1/8" longer in adjustment positions #1 & #2 and now... the trigger operates incredibly smooth and I have full control of trigger pull force.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By ROBERT from USA on 2013-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I recently purchased this gun with the Nitro Piston and .22 cal. The gun has plenty of power and the accuracy is fantastic. I am able to lay 5 shots on top of eachother at 30 yds. I did change the scope to a UTG 5th Gen 4-16x40 AO.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Hatsan continues to make high quality air rifles. I, personally, am totally satisfied with this purchase. Pyramyd Air is one of the finest companies I have had the pleasure of dealing with.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Greg from USA on 2013-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:The balance and feel of this particular rifle is amazing! The noise level amazes me with a gun with this much power being a Nitro Piston . It has plenty of power for hunting far more than small game like opinions stated on the Web site! At 15 yds using an Exact .25 King it penetrated through a 1"thick piece of Pine,and buried itself in a half in. sheet of OSB.I can't wait to experiment with my Predator Polymags.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing except I would most definitely re-rate this gun under the strictly Hunting category. Too much power,and performance to waist on small game,plinking,and targets.
      What others should know:Treat this Rifle like you would a firearm with safety first,and always be aware of your surroundings.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2012-11-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      54 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I knew I'd be impressed...but WOW! I love this gun!!! Crazy power and accuracy! I bought mine in .25 and love the impact power! It's not as hard to cock as "they" say (or I expected), but you'll know your cocking a magnum air rifle for sure. I've only had a few other pellet guns (Gamo Whisper .177, RWS 48 side lever .177, and a couple of older randoms) but i can say that this is by far the finest and most fun air rifle I've owned yet! The finish, the trigger, & the adjustability is unmatched. It's not loud, totally back yard friendly...but when it hits its target it sounds like two 2x4's smacking together! I have a few acres and use it for varmint hunting, & to say it works well is an understatement! I thought the bipod would be worthless but for zeroing and bench shooting its not bad. I didn't think I was going to use the sling either but the gun is almost 10 lbs with a good scope & it's kinda nice to be able to give your arms a break on a long hike. I'm still experimenting with ammo and distance, definitely going to want a mil dot scope (.25 drops sooner than i expected compared to a .177 but that should be assumed) I got mine with the NPSS so i cant compare it to one with a spring, but it doesn't matter to me, I'm stoked with the way it is! If you're looking for a hard hitting comfortable magnum air gun, look no further, just gotta choose camo or black.
      Things I would have changed:Scope sucks! BUT it works adequately until you upgrade. Anything closer than about 10-15 meters is blurry (no AO adjustment), further out though is pretty decent.
      What others should know:BUY A SCOPE WITH THIS RIFLE! I didn't do so, but i quickly pirated one off another gun.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Roger from USA on 2012-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:When I ordered this rilfe, I was hesitate. I have always purchace German made airguns. Wow, what a rifle. Very accurate, balanced & easy loading.
      Things I would have changed:Probably would change the scope to get the best benefit out of this air rifle.
    • 12 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold