Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Hatsan AT44S-10 PCP Air Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (10 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Ogre8472 from USA on 2012-11-29 21:57:12

    Things I liked:Where do I begin? POWER! Accuracy and shot count! All are outstanding with this pcp. The numbers posted for this rifle are no exaggeration. It really does the 970fps. Mine does and average of 972 with Crosman Premier Doms over a 10 shot string and thats not the highest either. The shot to shot power is outstanding for a pcp in this price range. If you need a long range hunter buy this rifle
    Things I would have changed:Foster fitting standard please
    What others should know:LOUD LOUD LOUD! I mean 22lr loud. Not for your back yard at all. It will drop most small game with ease.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By david from USA on 2013-11-16 06:20:09

    Things I liked:Overall it is fine as is . Prety much I use it for hunting. I bought the syn. stock model in 25.cal
    Things I would have changed:I have one in .22 , .25 cal . I would like to see one in .308 .
    What others should know:Easy to improve airflow search BTA A bargain at any price . I own 2 . I may just buy another to convert to .308
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I've had this rifle for a week or so and have put around 100 shots through it. No leaks so far. I have not made any adjustments to the sights and hitting coke cans at 50 yards with open sights is easy. Good trigger. Magazines cycle very smooth & easy. No hang ups. Good all- around quality feel. Gauge reading matches that of the hand pump that I use. 30-40 good shots per fill. Butt pad adjustment makes it very comfortable. Very happy with this so far. Shipment arrived quickly.
      Things I would have changed:Supply foster fitting. Stock strangely discolored with grey patches, but not a big deal, just isn't a deep, uniform black.
      What others should know:Slightly front heavy. Not too tough to refill with a hand pump. Not nearly as loud as I expected. Air venturi male foster quick disconnect works well for this rifle.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By david from USA on 2013-11-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Overall it is fine as is . Prety much I use it for hunting. I bought the syn. stock model in 25.cal
      Things I would have changed:I have one in .22 , .25 cal . I would like to see one in .308 .
      What others should know:Easy to improve airflow search BTA A bargain at any price . I own 2 . I may just buy another to convert to .308
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By william from USA on 2013-11-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the look and feel of this rifle. This is my first PCP and I can tell that it will be hard to go back to my springers.
      Things I would have changed:SLING...Please include a sling, had to manufacture my own. This rifle is heavy...but not in a bad way unless you are carrying it in the field. I would also change the stock to something a little more solid, the stock is hollow and a disappointment for a 375.00+ rifle. The stock is hollow to keep the weight down.
      What others should know:This rifle is not loud to me, but does have that familiar crack of a powder gun. definitely NOT backyard friendly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bonk from USA on 2013-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accurate like you would not think possible from a gun in this price range, The power is out of this world for a gun in this price
      Things I would have changed:Where the manometer is located would like to see it at the top of pistol grip so you could just look down from scope to see power left in string.
      What others should know:this gun is loud and its heavy I bought an air stripper could not see difference in impact until I used it more like a barrel weight by sliding the brass insert back and forth.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2013-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate and very nice trigger right out of the box. Mounted a Leoupold 4x12 scope shooting quarter size groups at 50 yards. One shot kills, longest so far 45 yards with Kodiak 21.14 grain round nose.
      Things I would have changed:Move the pressure gauge some other location besides looking down a barrel. Leave off the open sights and include a muzzle break.
      What others should know:Kind of loud in the back yard or my indoor range. You will want ear protection indoors. Seems to like heavier pellets still testing.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jack from USA on 2013-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:like design & loading of mags. accurate rifle. nice trigger.
      Things I would have changed:change fill probe to foster fitting.
      What others should know:rifle is very loud.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ogre8472 from USA on 2013-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a pure hunting rig in its finest. Things you need and nothing you don't. The power and accuracy is comparable to rifles costing hundreds more. The open sights are easy to see and use. Just the fact that this PCP has open sights is cool!
      Things I would have changed:A sling stud or bi-pod mount would be nice to have for the longer shots or hikes to find game.
      What others should know:This is NOT backyard friendly as it sits. Loud is an understatement for this rifle. It does however, have the ability to take game or pests at the longer ranges reserved for rimfire rifles and do so easily. I made a 71 yard head shot on a ground squirrel with ease with this rifle. Nuff said.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chad from USA on 2013-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light, compact, accurate and powerful and affordable rifle. Lever action is smooth. Takes down medium game at 60 yards with consistent one shot kills. Stock is durable. Can shoot 1" groups at 60 yards using JSB Diablo King Exact pellets and Centerpoint 4-16 X 40 scope.
      Things I would have changed:Gun is a little loud when compared to the Benjamin Marauder but can be quieted using a silencer. Requires higher scope mounts to compensate for fixed sights.
      What others should know:Highly recommend this gun. Pumps up easily using the hand pump. Very accurate and powerful.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ogre8472 from USA on 2013-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The power for a modest priced pcp! Simple and easy to use and shoot. The open sights. Very few pcps have open sights and these are bright and easy to see.
      Things I would have changed:A foster fitting for easier refills would be great. The probe needs to be perfectly centered to fill this without leaks. The o-rings are brittle on the fill probe. Make a factory option for a shroud. This is by no means a backyard friendly gun. The magazines also are very easy to foul if not loaded correctly. Each pellet must be seated all the way in to keep things from jamming.
      What others should know:For a full power pcp this is a great way to start. Have a pump or tank handy as this fun shooter is an air hog and needs to be topped off regularly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ogre8472 from USA on 2012-11-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Where do I begin? POWER! Accuracy and shot count! All are outstanding with this pcp. The numbers posted for this rifle are no exaggeration. It really does the 970fps. Mine does and average of 972 with Crosman Premier Doms over a 10 shot string and thats not the highest either. The shot to shot power is outstanding for a pcp in this price range. If you need a long range hunter buy this rifle
      Things I would have changed:Foster fitting standard please
      What others should know:LOUD LOUD LOUD! I mean 22lr loud. Not for your back yard at all. It will drop most small game with ease.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top