Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Hatsan AT44 10 Tactical PCP Air Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (8 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (7 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By robert from USA on 2013-07-03 17:13:14

    Things I liked:Pretty much everything. Its accurate and bet of all fun.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe shave a little weight. The fill probe is sketchy and counts on the top oring that wants to split regularly. It took 3 orings (supplied)to get one that did not split. It still leaked a little on filling but I added more divers grease and it stopped.
    What others should know:I like this gun too much for words. Its a little heavy but you get use to it. I have a 1 inch weaver riser with high scope rings to clear the fantastic open sights. I have a 3-9 bugbuster and 45 degree right side mounted red dot. I also have a front mounted laser. I sighted the scope, the set the laser to the middle of the crosshairs on the scope, the sighted the red dot on the laser dot. One sight in for 3 devices! Then the scope can be set for a much further distance and the laser set to as needed. I now have every distance I need to shoot from covered. This gun is just plain fun.
    1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Jojo from USA on 2013-06-19 14:57:48

    Things I liked:Good looking and accurate gun. Ergonomically great, slightly heavier than I thought, adjustable butt stock and cheek support. Sights are excellent straight from the box at 50 yards without scope. Fine balance and it came with all other stuffs like the sling, which is perfect in the desert walking/shooting and bi-pod(lol). Love the picatinny rails, lots of drop in options.
    Things I would have changed:Fill probe really sucks. It will not stay in place, loose and it falls off. Air leaks during filling. "O" rings doesn't work. Tried teflon tape too, not working. It's been two weeks now since I last shot this gun. Very expensive paper weight for now. Really need to modify or redesign filling method.
    What others should know:A little bit pricey, heavier weight compared to other air guns. Extremely loud, almost like 0.22 rim fire. All these above I can live with, except for the fact that I cannot refill my air cylinder, because of the fill probe problem. Thanks to Pyramid airs fast action. They are very accommodating and is willing to look into it. Technical dept. gave me options. Will be waiting for replacement part. Again, it's really really loud and not a backyard friendly air gun at all. You will almost have to shoot it in the desert or firing ranges.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By cherokeesteve from USA on 2014-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Super comfortable gun to shoot. between the rubber inlays on the fore stock/pistol grip and the adjustability of the shoulder and cheek rest it's hard not to find how this rifle would not fit just about anyone. Great accuracy and power. Love the accessory rails and how the gun is weighted, even after adding laser and flashlight to front rails. I love the pistol grig (my other Hatsan rifles have the thumb hole stock) and although I doubt I will ever remove the shoulder piece and use this as a pistol it's nice to know the option is there. Do some research and you can easily find out how to get more power out of this gun, more than it already has.
      Things I would have changed:Make the butt pad adjustable up and down like on the AT44 PA, include a single shot tray for longer pellets that won't work in the magazines.
      What others should know:The quattro trigger is not the best out there but is a very nice trigger. If I were Hatsan, I would ditch the bipod and use the available plastic to mold a shot tray to include with the rifle, instead if the bipod. Three magazines are plenty for all day hunting, put on a good scope and go get some critters!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from Canada on 2014-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This air-gun is one Mean Machine, It's extremely accurate, and powerful, In fact its so similar performance wise to my AT44 .22 P.A., I'll just mention the differences that really matter, Like the fact it has Swivels, something very rare in the airgun world, and something other manufacturers should take note of, next are the weaver rails placed on the forestock, excellent for attaching laser/flashlight/bi-pod, etc.Optics placement hasn't changed from the Pump Action, You'll still need high mounts, and an objective that will fit over the overly extended magazine, and rear sights, I have an "M8 JGBG 3.5-10X40 I.R./Integrated Laser A.O" on mine and it fits perfectly w/out adding weight, or unbalancing the gun. As far as ammo, I found the 2 most accurate lead pellets for this shooter are H&N Field Target Trophies w/ a head size of 5.55mm, and FX SmoothTwist "Cylindrical" pellets @16gr,. I'm getting 2" groupings in excess of 60yds. I have found no benefit in using Alloy rounds, In fact Hatsan Does not recommend their use as they may damage the gun.
      Things I would have changed:Magazine placement should be more Internal, and the rear sights moved forward, so they don't need to be removed for Full-size scope placement.
      What others should know:It's a nice touch, Hatsan including a bi-pod, and sling, But for the money we're paying they should be quality items, Like having padding on the sling, and a bi-pod that's metallic, and has weaver/swivel placement hardware. I highly recommend this a/g, and don't forget to get a spare air cylinder, magazines, and Good Ammo.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Nitin from USA on 2013-09-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Side lever, mag holder and 3 mags, high velocity, adjustable stock and comb, decent 2 stage trigger, threaded barrel, open sights, dovetail/picatanny scope rail, easy load 10 shot mag, and ACCURATE
      Things I would have changed:Needs adjustable butt pad, too heavy, stock is very big and factory gun needs a tune/blueprint to get everything to function smoothly. Trigger is adjustable, but for a novice quattro owner i am surely struggling to get a nice trigger pull from it. It is nothing like my BSA Superten or R-10.
      What others should know:The gun is heavy as mentioned above. Not for small people. I am not big, so it is cumbersome to carry. The accuracy was surprisingly good. In reality that is the most desired trait in a gun (obviously), and in my initial test, it scored an 8 out of 10! 28 yards with the gun resting on a bag of rice it grouped tight and within the diameter of dime.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2013-08-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Got mine in .25 cal. This rifle is a blast to shoot. Looks mean and feels great in your hands. Extremely accurate! Love the Tru-Glo sights. They were pretty much dead on right out of the box. The mgazine storage in front of the trigger makes reloading a breeze. Very pleased with my purchase so far.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing about the rifle itself. Perfect the way it is.
      What others should know:I got the hand pump which works just fine. You may want to consider the scuba tank just to make things easier. The included bipod and sling leave something to be desired. Not a deal breaker by any means.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By robert from USA on 2013-07-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pretty much everything. Its accurate and bet of all fun.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe shave a little weight. The fill probe is sketchy and counts on the top oring that wants to split regularly. It took 3 orings (supplied)to get one that did not split. It still leaked a little on filling but I added more divers grease and it stopped.
      What others should know:I like this gun too much for words. Its a little heavy but you get use to it. I have a 1 inch weaver riser with high scope rings to clear the fantastic open sights. I have a 3-9 bugbuster and 45 degree right side mounted red dot. I also have a front mounted laser. I sighted the scope, the set the laser to the middle of the crosshairs on the scope, the sighted the red dot on the laser dot. One sight in for 3 devices! Then the scope can be set for a much further distance and the laser set to as needed. I now have every distance I need to shoot from covered. This gun is just plain fun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jojo from USA on 2013-06-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good looking and accurate gun. Ergonomically great, slightly heavier than I thought, adjustable butt stock and cheek support. Sights are excellent straight from the box at 50 yards without scope. Fine balance and it came with all other stuffs like the sling, which is perfect in the desert walking/shooting and bi-pod(lol). Love the picatinny rails, lots of drop in options.
      Things I would have changed:Fill probe really sucks. It will not stay in place, loose and it falls off. Air leaks during filling. "O" rings doesn't work. Tried teflon tape too, not working. It's been two weeks now since I last shot this gun. Very expensive paper weight for now. Really need to modify or redesign filling method.
      What others should know:A little bit pricey, heavier weight compared to other air guns. Extremely loud, almost like 0.22 rim fire. All these above I can live with, except for the fact that I cannot refill my air cylinder, because of the fill probe problem. Thanks to Pyramid airs fast action. They are very accommodating and is willing to look into it. Technical dept. gave me options. Will be waiting for replacement part. Again, it's really really loud and not a backyard friendly air gun at all. You will almost have to shoot it in the desert or firing ranges.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2013-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:First impression is wow this is one solid feeling gun. Well made gun, heavy but feels comfortable and balanced. Stock, trigger grip and fore grip are unique to me. Found them well made, adjustable, ergonomically pleasing, loaded with accessories and fun to shoot with. This has scary power for the house or backyard. Mines a 22 and between 180 and 140 psi it was peak. I used a sled to sight a weaver 4 x 28 on high see through rings. Allows use of nice open sights and scope. once its dialed the groupings were less than inch at 25 yard in my basement. As power wanes it drops but apples to apples its accurate.
      Things I would have changed:The air feed is a little problematic for me with a hand pump. The air probe doesn't screw in and counting on those two rubber rings to hold the air in seems sketchy.
      What others should know:Serious weapon, not for kids. Very accurate and very loud. Not really a shoot in the neighborhood gun. Its very loud and that will dray attention. Push the pellets all the way in the revolving clips. Twilight Zone moment but I used same exact pellets as the other poster. It shot better, looked cooler, is more comfortable and better made than I expected.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Zac from USA on 2013-06-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:SOLID!!! this gun is not to be taken lightly its a power house tac driven bunny flipn squirrel hitn, boom canon. itys bark is loud and proud! really it barks at 120db once i got this thing tuned found right pellets air stripper on and fill pressure ranges for best shots this thing is next to unreal worth the money all the way.....
      Things I would have changed:the removable stock is great for storing an all but i would like it better if it would be a better fit to the gun becuase of how its a spring loaded pin and just a socket and joint it wobbles just a little, it can be fixed yes, lil duct tape on tip and snug fit it gets rid of the wobble nothing to really knock this one off as bad gun no just with it being hatsan i would have expected better,
      What others should know:the seals on the probe for this gun is not good in heat what so ever. keep inside at room temp and it will last longer. the pellets i found that worked amazingly were jsb's exact dome 18gr and 2nd place is the crosman premiers dome 14.3gr, now thats my gun just to give you a starting point for those magic bullets but i pellet sort head size diameter mine do best with 5.51mm agian yours will be diff, and for scope rings yes theres the ability for both weaver and dove tail i recomend the dove tail it feels like it has a better hold on the gun... to me that is it could have just been my scope rings never really looked that far into it,... over all amazing gun great job hatsan on this tactical version its beautiful way to improve for shooter adaptability, (i will have photos soon)
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top