Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Hatsan AT P1 PCP Air Pistol reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By roger from USA on 2013-01-30 07:02:55

    Things I liked:i had bought an evanix R6 pistol and it was used and damaged, but it still shot 6 kill shots out to about 50 yards.... PA told me to send back the gun and i exchanged it for the hatsan AT P1 pistol and i get 20 kill shots out to 50 yards for small game and using a hill hand pump; with the air already thats left in air cylinder; i just have to pump about 35 pumps to get the air cylinder back up to 200bar...
    Things I would have changed:wish the pistol was cheaper, one can buy a kickass pcp rifle for the pistol's price... wish it was semi-automatic... but my 10 round clip works great with the side lever cocking
    What others should know:if anyone buys a pcp pistol dont get the low powered scope.... dont get a 2x scope....dont!!!!!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Mark from USA on 2014-08-01 21:16:55

    Things I liked:Potential Velocity
    Things I would have changed:Quality
    What others should know:Never got to pump it up. At first it would not take air at all. Then after removing the tank, it finally started taking air by actuating the valve by hand. Then, unfortunately, the air it did take started to leak out by the built in gauge. Traded it in for a Marauder Pistol.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tremor Jones from USA on 2014-08-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy excellent and is on par with my FX ranchero pistol which cost about twice as much. In .25 the power is nothing less than awesome! (700 + fps out of mine , which is close to the power you'd expect from a rifle) So if you want a super magnum air pistol for when you want to just blow the S*** out of something (but with precision) look no further! Build quality is good and it feels quite sturdy. Stock sights are not half bad, but I put a 4x pistol scope on mine.
      Things I would have changed:The action is a little stiff, particularly when trying to push the action closed. I suspect that this will break in anyway. It's not a real problem , it could be a little smoother though. The existing scope rails seem a little off standard spec. I had trouble mounting dot sights that fit perfectly on normal picatinny rails. Some scope rings wouldn't cooperate either, but It wasn't hard to find ones that fit perfectly. It is HEAVY. Similar to a powder burning silhouette pistol such as a tc contender or the like. In .25 Im getting about 1 1/2 magazines at full power, though it will fire two full mags with respectable power on the last half mag (but I am starting to see significant projectile POI drop at that point) I think this pistol would benefit from a regulator. I wonder if I could get one fitted?
      What others should know:If you are into the silhouette pistol thing, this is a great air pistol . I suspect it would be superb for small game hunting as well, due to the extreme power. Though on the massive side for a pistol, it's certainly more compact than a rifle, and the lowish shot count wouldn't be a problem in a hunting context, since you's likely only be taking a few shots. This pistol is not shrouded and so is fairly loud (in .25, can't speak to the report of the other calibers) Yet, it's really not nearly as loud as I would have expected. I'd compare it to a drozd blackbird or some other loudish co2 pistol. Overall, I'm glad I got one!
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Mark from USA on 2014-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Potential Velocity
      Things I would have changed:Quality
      What others should know:Never got to pump it up. At first it would not take air at all. Then after removing the tank, it finally started taking air by actuating the valve by hand. Then, unfortunately, the air it did take started to leak out by the built in gauge. Traded it in for a Marauder Pistol.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jesse from USA on 2014-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: This is a great air pistol for target or hunting. The sights are easy to align and get a quick second shot. Easy to fill with the factory fill probe.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe offer an after market shoulder stock.
      What others should know:Not a gun for "town" it is loud but not bad. Very accurate with King pellets. Heavy air pistol, but probably why it is more accurate than other more expensive air pistols.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By tony from USA on 2014-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it's one bad ass gun!
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:it'll take down anything you aim at.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By terry from USA on 2014-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is great doing business with Pyramid and that has to do with the People; they are great. The Hatsan had a leaking cylinder and they handled and made a negative situation into a positive by working with me on the exchange. I have purchase two guns from pyramid and will be purchasing more.
      Things I would have changed:The shipping was not what I would like, but it was during the Christmas holidays. Took a little to long, but some of that was due to bad weather and Fed Ex.
      What others should know:You can feel confident that Pyramid will take care of you and your air gunner needs. They are very helpful in when a problem arise.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By CHARLES from USA on 2013-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I purchased my AT P1 in .25 caliber about five months ago, and have shot several thousands of pellets by now. I want you all to know that I just love this pistol. Originally I bought some Gamo PBA 14 grain gold pellets, the 19 grain field trophy, and the 25.4 grain jsb exact kings to shoot with it. It shoots all of these "short pellets" flawlessly and accurately. I prefer the Exact Kings for accuracy and power. Did I say accurately? This pistol is absolutely stupid accurate! At the range at 15 yards every shot through one hole! At 25 yards one big ragged hole, and about two inch groups at 50 yards. No kidding! I get 27 full power shots before I refill the gun with my scuba tank. The Tru-Glo sights are fantastic, and easily adjustable. I shoot it with my right hand on the grip, and rest the trigger guard on the palm of my left hand with my fingers touching the fore stock. It balances so easy in my hands that I don't notice the weight. (It is kind of heavy). The sound is not loud at all. It's quiet enough to shoot coconuts on my palm trees in the front yard...Ha! So in conclusion, let me say I absolutely love this pistol and highly recommend it to all of you. It has more than enough power to take down squirrels, rabbits, turkeys, etc. When shot into a five gallon bucket of water at 25 yards, it almost comes out the other side, leaving a big dent. Beer bottles and water bottles don't stand a chance! Hope you enjoy yours as much as I do mine.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing!
      What others should know:You people who are new to all of this should know that the sales people and the girl and guys in the tech department are all just the greatest. And that Pyramyd has the best return policy in the business. If you have a problem with any purchase they purchase they make it right, and they do it right now. I have only praise for all of them, and I know most of them by first name by now as I like to call in my orders, rather than use the shopping cart thing.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Tom from USA on 2013-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I absolutely loved the feel of this pistol ! The sights are great too. Pellets seem to cycle flawlessly.
      Things I would have changed:the advertising. The 25 cal. at p1 I received in no way should be considered to have enough power to kill the smallest of rodents. let alone be advertised with "hunting power" right out of the box ,i put in 2700 lbs. at 25 ft. the first pellet barely even stuck to a 2x4.at 5 feet the front of the pellet went in the 2x4 yet still did not embed all the way. i was shooting the Exact king diablo 25 gr. pellets. i too was not impressed with the case. mine was scuffed up a bit. mabey due to shipping.nothing much to worry about,
      What others should know:After calling pyramid air they were ready to exchange this pistol for another. however they are currently out of stock so i will be getting the evanix 22 cal. it seems to have great reviews. after reading the above reviews i do think i probably just got a "bad one" another point to add about my lemon is i would have rated the noise level at a 2. mine was not loud at all. i do advise everybody to spend the extra couple of bucks and have the 10 for 10 done. it takes an extra day to get your gun but in the long run should be worth the wait.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By thomas from USA on 2013-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:its powerful and accurate and the side cocking mechanism works great - included sights are top notch
      Things I would have changed:make the case a little bigger in height - its just short enough that you have to remove your reddot if you have one when you put it in the case, which of course, messes with any zeroing you may have done (unless i'm missing something) at least with my reddot - the attachment are screw ons, not a quick disconnect... also, with the setup, i had to use a high mount conversion to picatinny - its loud as hell too - definitely expect the cops to show up if you're shooting legally in your back yard (which happened to me) - i would have liked to have seen an optional stock attachment - its almost long enough where i hold the foregrip and think i'm shooting a small rifle - and its heavy, which i guess is the necessary tradeoff to get so much power - i shot through a 3/4 inch piece of wood from 10 yards out
      What others should know:i took off a star for its weight and case snafu - if those aren't going to bother you, consider this a 5 star review
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By roger from USA on 2013-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:i had bought an evanix R6 pistol and it was used and damaged, but it still shot 6 kill shots out to about 50 yards.... PA told me to send back the gun and i exchanged it for the hatsan AT P1 pistol and i get 20 kill shots out to 50 yards for small game and using a hill hand pump; with the air already thats left in air cylinder; i just have to pump about 35 pumps to get the air cylinder back up to 200bar...
      Things I would have changed:wish the pistol was cheaper, one can buy a kickass pcp rifle for the pistol's price... wish it was semi-automatic... but my 10 round clip works great with the side lever cocking
      What others should know:if anyone buys a pcp pistol dont get the low powered scope.... dont get a 2x scope....dont!!!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2013-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Consistent results with "H&N Silver Point .25 Cal, 24.38 Grain Pointed" pellets. Plenty of power from an air pistol. Not too loud.
      Things I would have changed:I'm not a fan of the trigger safety mechanism, but I'm getting used to it. The side action travels more than I expected.
      What others should know:The "Eun Jin .25 Cal, 43.2 Grain Pointed" pellets are too long for the clip. Choose shorter pellets.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top