Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Hatsan Model 135 Air Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By lance from USA on 2013-11-01 21:20:07

    Things I liked:Hatsan's worksmanship is on par with my faithful Model 36 from RWS. The machining is first rate and the rifle shoots quite as it is advertised in .25 cal (averaging in the low 720s out of the carton); it resoundingly rings my steel plate Champion Bullet Trap. The Quattro Trigger came nicely adjusted right out of the box. The adjustable length of pull (by provided spacers) and the rubber shock absorbing pad are nice and functional approaches to the intensity of the recoil of this springer.
    Things I would have changed:While the rear fiber optic sight seems precise and well made, the funky guards (to protect the optic during cocking) on the sight are confusing to me with progressive lens eyewear. There are too many things "sticking up" in the sight picture out front! A modified "globe" front would be preferable to both protect the little fiber optic tube while cocking this massively powered springer AND provide a clearer sight picture. Hatsan is proceeding to bring its Vortex air spring into the USA. Hatsan current makes a number of these in different configurations to fit its models. There is an air spring for the 135, and I'd like the smoothness of the firing cycle by a pneumatic power plant.
    What others should know:This rifle is not for the timid or the weak of upper body strength. Of course, the weight/mass of the rifle buffers the recoil, but it is a load to hold up. It does also damp the nystagmus/shake of the POA just due to its inertia, and that's a good thing. This rifle is also not for the weak as this springer is my only break barrel that I cock using TWO hands and arms! One has to WANT to cock this rifle, or it won't get done. This is the "elephant gun" of air guns (at least among springers). If I am seeking to punch paper for an afternoon, I'll grab the RWS M-36, but if a marauding raccoon, rabbit, or other garden pest decides to call, I'll reach for the M-136! The buyer, in the case of this air arm, must know his or her shooting preference and goal. If one is shoot cheaply, look for smaller calibers. Rounds for this air rifle cost at least 3.4 cents apiece; .177 pellets are smaller, and therefore cheaper. However, if stopping pests is your goal, or hunting appropriate game, this is THE choice at a reasonable price (well below PCPs). Incidentally, this rifle came with a provided scope stop, three length-of-pull spacers, and an Allen-type wrench for the stop. Additionally, Hatsan provided a small Allen for adjustment of the trigger.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:3

    Accuracy:1

    By ryan from USA on 2013-02-14 14:48:23

    Things I liked:It's very well made and it is a nice looking rifle. That's about it
    Things I would have changed:.25 caliber This gun has an abnormally long stock. I have no idea where the measurements came from. Quattro trigger is awful. Probably a 10 pound pull even after lots of adjustment. I did a quick polish and lube and it is somewhat acceptable, I guess. After 400 rounds that where all over the place(5" groups@ 10yds)I finally tore it apart to give it a quick lube tune. It was surely smoother shooting and easier to cock but had no better groups. I cleaned the barrel periodically and tried 4 different ammo types. All garbage. I see nothing wrong with any of the internals or barrel. I think this design is just a piece of crap. I understand it is a high powered spinger but this thing is deplorable for accuracy. I had big hopes for this thing and it turned out to be a bone. I have several high power springers and I have plenty of shooting expirience. I would get pissed thinking I was shooting bad and then grab the 100 dollar Optimus and drill perfect groups seconds later. Trust me after 700 shots, it's not my shooting
    What others should know:My experience with the .25 was fairly awful and this thing just sits in the gun case now. However I don't know if mine was just a pile of rubble or the design is bad. I do KNOW that the build quality was very nice though. I also don't know if other calibers shoot better. I guess I am just saying buy at your own risk. I would hate to have anyone else need to buy a second gun to do the job like I did and end up with an expensive display piece/loud noise maker.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Sean from USA on 2014-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I am very happy with the quality and feel of the I am very happy with the quality and feel of the rifle. I tested it out of the box and was getting .34 inch 5 shot groups at 20 yards off hand bench rest with a Center Point 4 x 16 x 40 scope using Crossman premier hollow points with flared skirts, and .7 inch groups with Beeman Crow Magnums (go figure). The scope mount was very solid and after 200 shots the scope had not moved. The weight of the rifle is significant but it is well balanced and feels good. The SaS system makes a significant reduction in felt recoil and the stock screws seem to be holding well. Cocking effort was smooth and seems less than my Walther Talon Magnum. Chrony results at 6000' altitude 31 degrees Fahrenheit with CPHP 14.3 gr High 1106 Low 1078 Spread 28 Average 1090 Std Deviation 10 Min Power 36.9 Max 38.9 Avg 37.8. This was with little to no dieseling, but I might have to check my chrony seems a little high.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This is a heavy rifle and requires a lot of effort to cock and hold, but the quality is excellent and worth the effort. The pellet fit on the CPHP and the BCM was real tight in the bore and I had to use a pellet setter to get the seated but the accuracy and power are worth it.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Dennis from Honduras on 2014-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:Right out of the box this .22 Caliber Springer is a beef stick . It has a smooth comfortable finish,-as many HAtsan Rifles do- good steel, it is solid, and it is powerful. It doesn´t came with a scope,A thing i dont mind b´cause I like open sights ,I tried with with Gamo Spire Point Double Ring .22 Cal. pellets and at 15 yards this gun is shooting a very tight. I grew up hunting,so I think this rifle has anything what it takes for hunt small to medium game hunting. .I did not find this rifle any harder to cock than several Gamo or Crossman rifles I have used and it is just a little bit louder than either of those brands but it is a heavy weapon and it is advertised to be. It has recoil but nothing I would conceder unreasonable. The recoil pad provided works quite well and can adjusted utilizing the three additional pads provided but for my fit they were not needed. I looked at several brands and have shot many of them, if you want a well made heavy weapon this rifle is for you
      Things I would have changed:Maybe putting a silencer on it
      What others should know:Shots hard on any target,and i mean hard
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Steve from USA on 2014-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The power this rifle puts out is crazy. Built well and feels solid.
      Things I would have changed:The length is a little much and it is heavy if your doing a lot of shooting.
      What others should know:I bought this to control a raccoon issue in my area. Needless to say Im not dissapointed with it. One shot and its lights out. Very happy I got it. I only use it at close range so I dont know about long range accuracy.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:1 1.0

        By lance from USA on 2014-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit and finish are of good quality. All fittings seem tight. Adjustable length of pull is a good thing with three supplied (but unnecessary) butt shims. Supplied allens for trigger adjustments as well as scope stops.
      Things I would have changed:Front sight is plastic and distracting when working with the supplied iron sights. Would prefer a globe or tunnel front sight to the "W" profile.
      What others should know:I have put 850 rounds through the pieces and can not get the UTG/Leapers 3x9 40mm AO scope to group POA and POI. 31.05 grain H&N Baracudas seem slightly better than 24.5 grain Air Arms Diabolo Fields. The beast will do a group of a couple or four pellets and then scatter another six in a five to six inch total group. It is maddening. Once can leave a shooting session closing in on a grouping, but pick up the rifle for the next session and the POI and POA have, somehow, moved about. This makes no sense. It is extremely hold sensitive, and I have been practicing the artillery hold and working on trigger pull and eye blink. It gets closer but will not group. I'm running out of ideas and patience. I own an RWS M-36 in .177 that is the exact opposite of this rifle. It groups with a peep sight better than this thing with a higher power scope. Ideas, anyone?
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By jason from USA on 2013-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle is of very good quality for the price. Shoots nickel sized groups at 25 yards & half dollar groups at 100 yards, with leapers 4x32 scope.
      Things I would have changed:better stock finish, lighter weight.
      What others should know:cocking effort is not for the faint of heart or physically feeble. It will take about 150 shots for the barrel to seat, accuracy will vary until breach block mats to spring chamber. check your scope mounts after each shooting session , they tend to back off , or use loc-tite.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By lance from USA on 2013-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hatsan's worksmanship is on par with my faithful Model 36 from RWS. The machining is first rate and the rifle shoots quite as it is advertised in .25 cal (averaging in the low 720s out of the carton); it resoundingly rings my steel plate Champion Bullet Trap. The Quattro Trigger came nicely adjusted right out of the box. The adjustable length of pull (by provided spacers) and the rubber shock absorbing pad are nice and functional approaches to the intensity of the recoil of this springer.
      Things I would have changed:While the rear fiber optic sight seems precise and well made, the funky guards (to protect the optic during cocking) on the sight are confusing to me with progressive lens eyewear. There are too many things "sticking up" in the sight picture out front! A modified "globe" front would be preferable to both protect the little fiber optic tube while cocking this massively powered springer AND provide a clearer sight picture. Hatsan is proceeding to bring its Vortex air spring into the USA. Hatsan current makes a number of these in different configurations to fit its models. There is an air spring for the 135, and I'd like the smoothness of the firing cycle by a pneumatic power plant.
      What others should know:This rifle is not for the timid or the weak of upper body strength. Of course, the weight/mass of the rifle buffers the recoil, but it is a load to hold up. It does also damp the nystagmus/shake of the POA just due to its inertia, and that's a good thing. This rifle is also not for the weak as this springer is my only break barrel that I cock using TWO hands and arms! One has to WANT to cock this rifle, or it won't get done. This is the "elephant gun" of air guns (at least among springers). If I am seeking to punch paper for an afternoon, I'll grab the RWS M-36, but if a marauding raccoon, rabbit, or other garden pest decides to call, I'll reach for the M-136! The buyer, in the case of this air arm, must know his or her shooting preference and goal. If one is shoot cheaply, look for smaller calibers. Rounds for this air rifle cost at least 3.4 cents apiece; .177 pellets are smaller, and therefore cheaper. However, if stopping pests is your goal, or hunting appropriate game, this is THE choice at a reasonable price (well below PCPs). Incidentally, this rifle came with a provided scope stop, three length-of-pull spacers, and an Allen-type wrench for the stop. Additionally, Hatsan provided a small Allen for adjustment of the trigger.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By jose from USA on 2013-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:After a lot of search to buy my first 25 cal. air gun I found this Hatsan 135 (MADE IN TURKEY) that did not have enough advertisement (don’t know why?).This rifle has the best quality, finish and accuracy beyond any expectation. This is a powerful animal If you are looking for a .25, forget about the Benjamin Trail NP XL or any other, the Hatsan 135 has no contender. Excellent Quattro trigger and the price could no be beaten so far. Pyramydair did great with the coupon discount and fast free shipping, nobody in the web. can match, these peoples are the best, buy it on Friday received on Wednesday “amazing”.
      Things I would have changed:Adding sling mounts would be awesome.
      What others should know:This Hatsan 135.25cal.is the most powerful spring rifle that I have. Be very carefully shooting this gun, is an adult rifle. It takes a lot of strength to cock at first. Buy one; you are going to have a lot exercise in your arms and fun shooting.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-08-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Beautiful wood,well made,Bear to cock (How else do you get exercise and shoot at the same time).Trigger is not as good as everyone says it is.Still better than on nitro trail (Benjamin)
      Things I would have changed:Finish on stock is terible.I'm retired Carpenter/Cabinet maker,Refinished stock now looks like my Browning A-Bolt Medallion.
      What others should know:Eat your Wheatties before you shoot this gun.Let you know after I get a couple thousand rounds through it.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By joseph from USA on 2013-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Probably the best looking of all the Hatsan air rifles. Excellent show piece. The fact that it is so heavy gives one the impression your holding a high-powered rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Hatsan has always delivered.
      What others should know:This gun loves to be bench-fired. This rifle is more for hunting/pest control. You're not going to see this rifle used at the Olympics, but a whole lot of fun to shoot. This rifle will last a very long time. But be fore-warned, this rifle is heavy.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By primo from USA on 2013-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The walnut stock is beautiful, the blueing is ok for the price,the wood takes up any slack on that front. I'm absolutely astonished at the raw power of this rifle,I did some research and this Hatsan 135 is the most powerful springer in production today. Pyramyd advertises it for critters like chipmunks and squirrels,they gotta be kidding,the 135 shoots CP 14.3 hollow points at close to 1000 fps,you got to shoot it to believe it. As for accuracy I'm very impressed,I've been shooting it with its open sights until I give it its break in,don't want to mess up a scope from the start- but even with open sights I'm able to make one inch grouping at 20 yards,and even hit 2x2 inch metal plate targets out at 40 yards- with one hell of a smack! Some thing that really made me happy is that this rifle shoots CP 14.3 hp superbly,they fit super snug ,just the way you want them to fit in a big magnum. The rifle looks really well built,and very well finished. As for weight it's a big mag 9-10 pounds, but the RWS 460 seems heavier. A sling is indispensable for hunting.
      Things I would have changed:The stock seems to thick,the pistol grip is rather fat,but my impression on this may change ,I've only had the gun a couple of days and I'm kind of biased by the fact that I already own the Hatsan 125TH. I ordered the rifle with a UTG red dot scope BEWARE the picatiny rail on the Hatsan 135 or the 125 will not accept this scope. I'm not sending it back because I can use it on some other gun and the red dot looks very well built. The front sight looks kind of difficult to take off in case you should not want it when scoped.
      What others should know:If your looking for a powerful 22 springer,forget about the Benjamin Trail XL NP 1100- the RWS 350 & 460, the Webly patriot, the Beeman Kodiack,the Gamo 1250 hunter extreme or Socom, etc. The Hatsan 135 has no contender, I have the RWS 350 & 460,and the Gamo Socom all in .22 and they do not have the power of the 135 Accuracy wise is another story the 350 & 460 are very accurate, but if your looking for exceptional knock down power from a spring gun the Hatsan 135 will amaze you. Rest assure it gives a real kick, but thats a given when you have a gun with this kind of power. The 135 pushes the 22 ,14.3 at speed comparable to a high power PCP,with out all the fuss of scuba tanks or hand pumps. Be very careful where you shoot the 135 .22 its a cannon. It will go through a 3/4 inch treated plywood like butter!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent value, very well made air rifle. Much better value than the Gamo products I've seen. No one else makes an air rifle this good with a walnut stock....
      Things I would have changed:lighten gun
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-07-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Obvious quality, very powerful, very pretty to look at.
      Things I would have changed:Sling mounts would be a welcome feature, polymer front sight makes me nervous
      What others should know:I am not an experienced spring piston shooter. That said I love this gun. When I first saw this online I fell in love with the lovely walnut stock and classy lines. I watched a lot of videos and felt confident that this was the gun for me in .22 cal. Noise isn't an issue for me. Cocking isn't unreasonable. At 50 yards it devastated 1qt. Chinese food containers filled with water once I dialed in on how to hold it properly. I'm sure the front sight won't be a real issue but I do worry about accidentally breaking it. The gun is huge. It really does scream out for a proper sling mount but I can deal for now. The gun is really good looking and shooting it is a joy. I look forward to owning it for a long time. I would buy again with no reservations.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2013-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great workmanship, fit and finish. Very powerful. Consistently accurate. Not terribly pellet fussy, likes CPHP, Domes, and Crosman Pointed hunting pellets. Stock looks great. Balance seems good. Excellent price for what you get.
      Things I would have changed:Very bulky, and unwieldy, way too heavy for a field gun. Needs sling mounts immediately.
      What others should know:I purchased the Hatsan 135 in .22 cal because I wanted more knock down power than my beloved Trail NP could provide. The Hatsan delivers with chrony numbers >980 fps with Crosman Pointed Hunting pellets. I only have about 50 pellets through the gun so far, but it appears to be a keeper. Recoil is substantial for an air rifle so I am hoping that my Centerpoint 3x9 will hold up. I am very impressed with the craftsmanship, my gun from Pyramid Air was perfect, the stock had no imperfections, and the bluing was very good. Checkering, while not deep, was nicely done. Clean the barrel, mine was dirty, but not as dirty as my Trail NP when new. I have not shot for groups, but after sighting in the scope with three or four shots I can easily hit soup cans at 50 yards. Even a light weight scope makes the gun feel extremely heavy and only diehards (IMHO) will agree that the weight is acceptable. Cocking effort is substantial, but manageable for hunting, target shooters better buff up though. Overall I am very happy with the purchase, minus the complaints about the weight.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked: I liked the looks of this rifle, and honestly have been tempted to buy another in 22 caliber as well. it is massive, it is a beast to cock, the first time i was unprepared for the strength it took. after that cocking it wasnt so bad, i knew what to expect. It has decent sights, with, open sights i could imediately nail my target , with great accuracy with no adjustments. I have a bengimen trail np xl, as well, and i would place this beside it in power, it may even surpass the np, xl in point of impact power,,,We know not every rifle responds identically i think i got a good one..
      Things I would have changed: Would like a shoulder strap for carrying it, its a great rifle but humping through the brush all day it could get a bit cumbersome.not much else.
      What others should know:Some of Hatsans 25 calibers fire at 650 fps, this is not one of them, it shoots at 750, And i wouldnt be suprised if the right tuning could increase that. My point is this is a very -powerful rifle. To much for any kid, Its work for a man. If your looking for a powerful airgun just this side of PCP, models, this is a good choice, for the price you get quality , power, and so far reliability. The old its made in china routine doesn't apply here.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Carl from USA on 2013-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The ferocious BEAST thats just an amazing spring gun. And its not really a beast at all-except for the power output. I'm writing this review after a fresh tune on this gun. I'm a retired mechanic with a small machine shop to amuse myself & keep busy. I was very impressed with the robust build quality-it needs it. And the trigger is very "workable" for a magnum springer. I made a ffull length set of solid brass guides-I had the material handy & the factory guide is short & wimpy. Almost 7" total length for the guide/tophat. I also preloaded the spring a bit more than factory. JM sells seals for this gun & I installed one as a matter of course. Nothing wrong with the factory seal-but JM makes very good product & I wanted the best. Honed the cylinder & also installed brass buttons on the rear of the piston. Proper lubes,silicon up front(behind)the main seal & a light coat of a special moly paste on the button/skirt area. Also a light coating of anti-sieze on the guide/spring contact areas. Factory spring-medium coating of heavy tar (also a JM product)... Stock this gun was shooting 14.3 Crosmans @ 990's fairly consistent. After the tune its cracking the sound barrier with the 14.3's!! This is not fuel burning off or any assist from dieseling. I also used some Beeman Kodiak ultra heavies-the shot cycle was calmer & it sounded very happy-at 38 ft lbs!!! So now I own the most powerfull airgun I've ever owned-and its not a PCP...Go figure. PS:Accuracy?-Oh yeah-it good.
      Things I would have changed:Factory guide longer? it does have a unique "bulge" in the design that helps dampen the spring vibration. But more control will help spring life.. Plastic barrel pivot on one side-go to LOWE's & find the washer section. They sell a hardened washer that fits perfect-just smooth it on a hone stone 1st so it doesn't have to wear in.Don't have the bag to give the part # but its an SAE size
      What others should know:This is a large-full size-lethal-GUN. Not a toy or casual shooter by any means. You want the most powerfull spring gun available-at a bargain price?-BUY IT!! But its is a hard to cock high recoil spring gun-so not for everyone or the timid...
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By David-Long from USA on 2013-05-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very powerful and accurate. Good built quality. Very nice quattro trigger. Love the wood stock. Well worth it for the price. Not overprice like the RWS german air rifles and shoots harder and faster. Shoots 14.66gr at 960 fps(crazy)
      Things I would have changed:Wish it was lighter and smaller. Needs sling mounts. I made my own but it needs sling mounts seriously.
      What others should know:This is a magnum rifle for big boys. Hard to cock and big kick also quite heavy compare to my Gamo igt. For accuracy use 16-18gr pellets. There's nothing like it when it comes to power and velocity. Hits so hard. 80-100 yard targets are easy. This thing shoots through .5 inch hard ply woods when my Benjamin NP .22 barely even put the pellet all the way in. If you want magnum power there is no other break barrel in this class.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2013-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The craftmanship as far as I can tell is top notch. It is more accurate than I am a shooter. I chronographed 14.66 grain pellets at close to 1000fps. Feels very solid and very nice stock. Good trigger.
      Things I would have changed:I am not sure what I would change, but it is heavy.
      What others should know:This rifle is a beast in the best sense possible. If you take your time and hold the rifle correctly it is very accurate and has a great deal of power. Though it is heavy and takes some strength to cock. My 15 son at 130 pounds can safely use this rifle. Does not kick as hard as I thought it would.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Bruce from USA on 2013-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Weight The balance The feeling I got a good arm work out while enjoy ever shot I make with it. The combination of Accuracy and Insane power this spring gun. My Hatsan 135 is 22 cal. It is a supper high pellet gun possible the highest of all brake barrels is amazing to say the least. Squirrels on branches are launched into the air with direct hits.
      Things I would have changed:A warning that over use might give you great arms.
      What others should know:Use great caution shooting this gun. The power of it can stop a person if hit with in 150 yards dead in its tracks. Do not let your child play on his own with it. This is a true mans gun.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:1 1.0

        By ryan from USA on 2013-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's very well made and it is a nice looking rifle. That's about it
      Things I would have changed:.25 caliber This gun has an abnormally long stock. I have no idea where the measurements came from. Quattro trigger is awful. Probably a 10 pound pull even after lots of adjustment. I did a quick polish and lube and it is somewhat acceptable, I guess. After 400 rounds that where all over the place(5" groups@ 10yds)I finally tore it apart to give it a quick lube tune. It was surely smoother shooting and easier to cock but had no better groups. I cleaned the barrel periodically and tried 4 different ammo types. All garbage. I see nothing wrong with any of the internals or barrel. I think this design is just a piece of crap. I understand it is a high powered spinger but this thing is deplorable for accuracy. I had big hopes for this thing and it turned out to be a bone. I have several high power springers and I have plenty of shooting expirience. I would get pissed thinking I was shooting bad and then grab the 100 dollar Optimus and drill perfect groups seconds later. Trust me after 700 shots, it's not my shooting
      What others should know:My experience with the .25 was fairly awful and this thing just sits in the gun case now. However I don't know if mine was just a pile of rubble or the design is bad. I do KNOW that the build quality was very nice though. I also don't know if other calibers shoot better. I guess I am just saying buy at your own risk. I would hate to have anyone else need to buy a second gun to do the job like I did and end up with an expensive display piece/loud noise maker.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By kyle from USA on 2013-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Powerful and relatively quiet. Comfortable stock and nice sights. This gun is robust and heavy duty.
      Things I would have changed:I ordered one of these for Christmas and the one I got had missing rifling and a deformed muzzle all in the last couple inches of the barrel. It was wildly inaccurate. Pyramyd took it back and sent another one, however upon first inspection I looked down the muzzle and saw this one also had some missing rifling and bare spots in the last couple inches of the barrel. This one shoots ok but there must be some manufacturing process that causes this defect. It seems too much of a coincidence that I got 2 bad rifles in a row. I am curious to see if anyone else has this gun in 25 cal and has the same issue or if I just have really bad luck.
      What others should know:Pyramyd has great customer service.
    • 12 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold