Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Hatsan Model 135 Air Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By lance from USA on 2013-11-01 21:20:07

    Things I liked:Hatsan's worksmanship is on par with my faithful Model 36 from RWS. The machining is first rate and the rifle shoots quite as it is advertised in .25 cal (averaging in the low 720s out of the carton); it resoundingly rings my steel plate Champion Bullet Trap. The Quattro Trigger came nicely adjusted right out of the box. The adjustable length of pull (by provided spacers) and the rubber shock absorbing pad are nice and functional approaches to the intensity of the recoil of this springer.
    Things I would have changed:While the rear fiber optic sight seems precise and well made, the funky guards (to protect the optic during cocking) on the sight are confusing to me with progressive lens eyewear. There are too many things "sticking up" in the sight picture out front! A modified "globe" front would be preferable to both protect the little fiber optic tube while cocking this massively powered springer AND provide a clearer sight picture. Hatsan is proceeding to bring its Vortex air spring into the USA. Hatsan current makes a number of these in different configurations to fit its models. There is an air spring for the 135, and I'd like the smoothness of the firing cycle by a pneumatic power plant.
    What others should know:This rifle is not for the timid or the weak of upper body strength. Of course, the weight/mass of the rifle buffers the recoil, but it is a load to hold up. It does also damp the nystagmus/shake of the POA just due to its inertia, and that's a good thing. This rifle is also not for the weak as this springer is my only break barrel that I cock using TWO hands and arms! One has to WANT to cock this rifle, or it won't get done. This is the "elephant gun" of air guns (at least among springers). If I am seeking to punch paper for an afternoon, I'll grab the RWS M-36, but if a marauding raccoon, rabbit, or other garden pest decides to call, I'll reach for the M-136! The buyer, in the case of this air arm, must know his or her shooting preference and goal. If one is shoot cheaply, look for smaller calibers. Rounds for this air rifle cost at least 3.4 cents apiece; .177 pellets are smaller, and therefore cheaper. However, if stopping pests is your goal, or hunting appropriate game, this is THE choice at a reasonable price (well below PCPs). Incidentally, this rifle came with a provided scope stop, three length-of-pull spacers, and an Allen-type wrench for the stop. Additionally, Hatsan provided a small Allen for adjustment of the trigger.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By ryan from USA on 2013-02-14 14:48:23

    Things I liked:It's very well made and it is a nice looking rifle. That's about it
    Things I would have changed:.25 caliber This gun has an abnormally long stock. I have no idea where the measurements came from. Quattro trigger is awful. Probably a 10 pound pull even after lots of adjustment. I did a quick polish and lube and it is somewhat acceptable, I guess. After 400 rounds that where all over the place(5" groups@ 10yds)I finally tore it apart to give it a quick lube tune. It was surely smoother shooting and easier to cock but had no better groups. I cleaned the barrel periodically and tried 4 different ammo types. All garbage. I see nothing wrong with any of the internals or barrel. I think this design is just a piece of crap. I understand it is a high powered spinger but this thing is deplorable for accuracy. I had big hopes for this thing and it turned out to be a bone. I have several high power springers and I have plenty of shooting expirience. I would get pissed thinking I was shooting bad and then grab the 100 dollar Optimus and drill perfect groups seconds later. Trust me after 700 shots, it's not my shooting
    What others should know:My experience with the .25 was fairly awful and this thing just sits in the gun case now. However I don't know if mine was just a pile of rubble or the design is bad. I do KNOW that the build quality was very nice though. I also don't know if other calibers shoot better. I guess I am just saying buy at your own risk. I would hate to have anyone else need to buy a second gun to do the job like I did and end up with an expensive display piece/loud noise maker.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is a beautiful gun and very well made. Very solid. The stock itself is probably worth the price that you pay for this gun.
      Things I would have changed:Tune it down for accuracy as that really was poor even at 25 yards. I shot over 700 rounds through this gun using the Crossman Premier HP pellets and I had a huge problem grouping my shots and I used a rifle stand using a 4-16x50 UTG scope. I tried to zero it in but as I zero it, the shot would end up still off and I would just go back and forth trying to zero the gun to target but never get there. Very frustrating. Another area is that they should lock-tite all the screws as they keep coming loose. There are two screws under the trigger and one is a wood screw which is already strippped.
      What others should know:This is a beautiful air rifle but the accuracy is inconsistent. You can hit your target if you are hunting but it will be random around your point of aim.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By brian from USA on 2014-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Walnut stock -power - lots of it!-charging gun is firm but not too difficult. Fit and finish.beatiful gun.
      Things I would have changed:Front of rifle stock poorly thought out.my trigger guard front screw Is stripped from factory.my safety is faulty!weight of gun is 9 plus With glass it could ware you out in a hurry!open sights are difficult.
      What others should know:Questionable accuracy so far.i have only crossman Hollow points thru gun.have practiced artillery hold.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2014-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:!!Power!! !!Accuracy!! !!Well made!! !!Trigger!!
      Things I would have changed:!!Nothing!!
      What others should know:I have all three calibers and they are all very well made !!air rifles!! Greatpower,great acurracy,great trigger!! All of mine even shoot the game PBA ammunition great!! !!Be careful!! !!They are not toys!! I can blast through Coleman steel propane tanks and coconuts with !!ease!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Phillip from USA on 2014-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:first thing this gun is beautiful. second thing its a monster. third I shot about 100 pellets through it and accuracy is unbeleivable. wow what a air rifle!!!!
      Things I would have changed:at this point havent found any. but sling mounts wouldnt hurt.
      What others should know:you had better be ready to cock this gun, it will make you feel like a weakling until you figure it out! BE READY1
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Shane from Canada on 2014-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very solid and well built, with the right ammo and after it is broken in it can get up to 950fps
      Things I would have changed:If I could Change anything it would be to make it a bit lighter and quieter.
      What others should know:For the price this is a great airgun and the customer service is bar none.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By kirk from USA on 2014-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Beautiful Gun.......Walnut Stock-> Super!
      Things I would have changed:The gun is Heavy......as in a WW II M1 Garand. Shot cycle is harsh - especially jerking motion -> Very hold sensative.........
      What others should know:Cocking not as bad (for me) as you'd think. Much prefer the Hatsan 95 for $160, but I don't hunt. The .25 cal. hits hard; this gun is truely a BEAST!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Tom from USA on 2014-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Stock is nice, very powerful. Just a beast of a gun which is what I was after (I had the .25 cal).
      Things I would have changed:Re-engineer the pivot bolt! Anybody else have theirs break? I broke 2. PA replaced my gun after the first one broke, then the replacement gun broke in the same fashion, so I returned it. After 50-75 shots, the bolt just shears in 2 pieces and falls out; happened the same way both times. Maybe there was a bad batch and I was unlucky enough to get 2 of them. I didn't ask for a 3rd gun because I don't trust the design anymore.
      What others should know:It's potentially a great gun, but I couldn't keep from breaking it. Either I am to beasty for the Hatsan (doubtful) or it has a design issue.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Christophe from USA on 2014-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The affordable price, the wood finish, the power and accuracy!
      Things I would have changed:I think that Hatsan has a really good rifle with the 135, however, that said, I do believe that in the future, Hatsan could do with a spring and piston overhaul, even if this were to slightly increase the price point. I put in a Vortek spring and piston seal, and managed to add over forty feet per second in velocity, and also attenuated the recoil. I am hitting pellet on pellet from twenty five yards, now.
      What others should know:This gun is a beast to cock and is very heavy, especially with a good set of optics. But with the right shooting form, this gun is very accurate, with plenty of power to spare. Look to change out the spring and piston seal ASAP, for a gun that will shoot much better.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bruce from USA on 2014-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weight and size of the beast. Being a owner of this fine rifle for over one year now. The tack driving Accuracy that happens with every day Crosman .22 14.3 gr pellets. Less cripples when shooting pest. even odd shots brings deadly results to the grays.
      Things I would have changed:I would add one more grove in the weaver mounts. Reason is I have tried many scope combo's on it. The power of the gun raises havic on typical scopes mounted with two bases and Rings.
      What others should know:My Hatsan 135 22 caliber sports a Vortex Ram and a 4x16x56 30m Leapers scope. I feed it Crosman .22 14.3 gr pellets. The Trigger is adjust to work like a match grade release. I sand bag from a window and a computer chair for site in. 16x when dead steady and perfect trigger release single hole groups possible at 10 meters 50ft, 24 yards and 30 yards are very easly done. Snap shots are very possible but Squeezed shot are dependable hits.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-05-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nicely made and quality exudes from this model 135. I only have about 100 rounds through it so far but it is getting more accurate. Currently grouping about a quarter size at 25 yards while zeroing a scope with a flyer here and there (possibly from my scope mount not being tight enough). This is a keeper as I am really impressed with this rifle.
      Things I would have changed:The recoil is pretty big on this rifle. I bought a Centerpoint 4-16x40 to try on this gun and the shaking seems to get it out of focus once in a while so I need to dial it in . The cocking or compressing of the spring is pretty hard so I hope that it gets better as the gun breaks in.
      What others should know:It's a heavy rifle with a scope mounted.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just got my 135 in .22 cal. this rifle is not as heavy to hold like I thought it would be. The wood looks the same as my hatsan 95 not bad.about the same noise level when firing as my 95, kicks the same as well moderate but controllable.It is twice as hard to cock compared to my 95 and I mean your gonna have to find a way that gives you leverage to cock this beast.
      Things I would have changed:The front site is to bulky and shrouded.Gonna have to get a scope which I didn't want to do because of the weight but I think it will be alright once I get used to it.
      What others should know:I did the 10 for 10 and the average fps was about 1050 with 11.6 grn. wish they would of tested it with 14 grn pellets but they didn't. So far it likes the baracuda match 21 grn 5.52mm head pellets.The pic on pa's page shows a real dark wood stock but it's nicer than pic. Oh yeah I did try a 9 grn pellet and it went super sonic.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2014-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I just got my 135 today. It's a very nice looking gun. Appears very well built. Bluing is excellent. The gun looks like a German gun worth around $700. I put it through a chrony and found that the advertised power is a bit deceptive. The best I could get was 715.2 fps, average was 699.89 fps and 27.62 foot pounds of energy with 25.62 grain JSB exact kings. I also found I had to really work to get this thing cocked. It has a powerful spring and fairly short barrel. I liked the sights. They look very high end and easy to use.
      Things I would have changed:A bit of truth in advertising would be nice. I was expecting to see pellet speeds closer to advertised power.
      What others should know:For the money this thing is very nice. Power is ok, but not near advertised. Not knocking the gun, just giving the cold hard verifiable facts as they were tested.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Sean from USA on 2014-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I am very happy with the quality and feel of the I am very happy with the quality and feel of the rifle. I tested it out of the box and was getting .34 inch 5 shot groups at 20 yards off hand bench rest with a Center Point 4 x 16 x 40 scope using Crossman premier hollow points with flared skirts, and .7 inch groups with Beeman Crow Magnums (go figure). The scope mount was very solid and after 200 shots the scope had not moved. The weight of the rifle is significant but it is well balanced and feels good. The SaS system makes a significant reduction in felt recoil and the stock screws seem to be holding well. Cocking effort was smooth and seems less than my Walther Talon Magnum. Chrony results at 6000' altitude 31 degrees Fahrenheit with CPHP 14.3 gr High 1106 Low 1078 Spread 28 Average 1090 Std Deviation 10 Min Power 36.9 Max 38.9 Avg 37.8. This was with little to no dieseling, but I might have to check my chrony seems a little high.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This is a heavy rifle and requires a lot of effort to cock and hold, but the quality is excellent and worth the effort. The pellet fit on the CPHP and the BCM was real tight in the bore and I had to use a pellet setter to get the seated but the accuracy and power are worth it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dennis from Honduras on 2014-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Right out of the box this .22 Caliber Springer is a beef stick . It has a smooth comfortable finish,-as many HAtsan Rifles do- good steel, it is solid, and it is powerful. It doesn´t came with a scope,A thing i dont mind b´cause I like open sights ,I tried with with Gamo Spire Point Double Ring .22 Cal. pellets and at 15 yards this gun is shooting a very tight. I grew up hunting,so I think this rifle has anything what it takes for hunt small to medium game hunting. .I did not find this rifle any harder to cock than several Gamo or Crossman rifles I have used and it is just a little bit louder than either of those brands but it is a heavy weapon and it is advertised to be. It has recoil but nothing I would conceder unreasonable. The recoil pad provided works quite well and can adjusted utilizing the three additional pads provided but for my fit they were not needed. I looked at several brands and have shot many of them, if you want a well made heavy weapon this rifle is for you
      Things I would have changed:Maybe putting a silencer on it
      What others should know:Shots hard on any target,and i mean hard
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Steve from USA on 2014-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The power this rifle puts out is crazy. Built well and feels solid.
      Things I would have changed:The length is a little much and it is heavy if your doing a lot of shooting.
      What others should know:I bought this to control a raccoon issue in my area. Needless to say Im not dissapointed with it. One shot and its lights out. Very happy I got it. I only use it at close range so I dont know about long range accuracy.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By lance from USA on 2014-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit and finish are of good quality. All fittings seem tight. Adjustable length of pull is a good thing with three supplied (but unnecessary) butt shims. Supplied allens for trigger adjustments as well as scope stops.
      Things I would have changed:Front sight is plastic and distracting when working with the supplied iron sights. Would prefer a globe or tunnel front sight to the "W" profile.
      What others should know:I have put 850 rounds through the pieces and can not get the UTG/Leapers 3x9 40mm AO scope to group POA and POI. 31.05 grain H&N Baracudas seem slightly better than 24.5 grain Air Arms Diabolo Fields. The beast will do a group of a couple or four pellets and then scatter another six in a five to six inch total group. It is maddening. Once can leave a shooting session closing in on a grouping, but pick up the rifle for the next session and the POI and POA have, somehow, moved about. This makes no sense. It is extremely hold sensitive, and I have been practicing the artillery hold and working on trigger pull and eye blink. It gets closer but will not group. I'm running out of ideas and patience. I own an RWS M-36 in .177 that is the exact opposite of this rifle. It groups with a peep sight better than this thing with a higher power scope. Ideas, anyone?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jason from USA on 2013-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This rifle is of very good quality for the price. Shoots nickel sized groups at 25 yards & half dollar groups at 100 yards, with leapers 4x32 scope.
      Things I would have changed:better stock finish, lighter weight.
      What others should know:cocking effort is not for the faint of heart or physically feeble. It will take about 150 shots for the barrel to seat, accuracy will vary until breach block mats to spring chamber. check your scope mounts after each shooting session , they tend to back off , or use loc-tite.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By lance from USA on 2013-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.6666698455810553 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hatsan's worksmanship is on par with my faithful Model 36 from RWS. The machining is first rate and the rifle shoots quite as it is advertised in .25 cal (averaging in the low 720s out of the carton); it resoundingly rings my steel plate Champion Bullet Trap. The Quattro Trigger came nicely adjusted right out of the box. The adjustable length of pull (by provided spacers) and the rubber shock absorbing pad are nice and functional approaches to the intensity of the recoil of this springer.
      Things I would have changed:While the rear fiber optic sight seems precise and well made, the funky guards (to protect the optic during cocking) on the sight are confusing to me with progressive lens eyewear. There are too many things "sticking up" in the sight picture out front! A modified "globe" front would be preferable to both protect the little fiber optic tube while cocking this massively powered springer AND provide a clearer sight picture. Hatsan is proceeding to bring its Vortex air spring into the USA. Hatsan current makes a number of these in different configurations to fit its models. There is an air spring for the 135, and I'd like the smoothness of the firing cycle by a pneumatic power plant.
      What others should know:This rifle is not for the timid or the weak of upper body strength. Of course, the weight/mass of the rifle buffers the recoil, but it is a load to hold up. It does also damp the nystagmus/shake of the POA just due to its inertia, and that's a good thing. This rifle is also not for the weak as this springer is my only break barrel that I cock using TWO hands and arms! One has to WANT to cock this rifle, or it won't get done. This is the "elephant gun" of air guns (at least among springers). If I am seeking to punch paper for an afternoon, I'll grab the RWS M-36, but if a marauding raccoon, rabbit, or other garden pest decides to call, I'll reach for the M-136! The buyer, in the case of this air arm, must know his or her shooting preference and goal. If one is shoot cheaply, look for smaller calibers. Rounds for this air rifle cost at least 3.4 cents apiece; .177 pellets are smaller, and therefore cheaper. However, if stopping pests is your goal, or hunting appropriate game, this is THE choice at a reasonable price (well below PCPs). Incidentally, this rifle came with a provided scope stop, three length-of-pull spacers, and an Allen-type wrench for the stop. Additionally, Hatsan provided a small Allen for adjustment of the trigger.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jose from USA on 2013-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:After a lot of search to buy my first 25 cal. air gun I found this Hatsan 135 (MADE IN TURKEY) that did not have enough advertisement (don’t know why?).This rifle has the best quality, finish and accuracy beyond any expectation. This is a powerful animal If you are looking for a .25, forget about the Benjamin Trail NP XL or any other, the Hatsan 135 has no contender. Excellent Quattro trigger and the price could no be beaten so far. Pyramydair did great with the coupon discount and fast free shipping, nobody in the web. can match, these peoples are the best, buy it on Friday received on Wednesday “amazing”.
      Things I would have changed:Adding sling mounts would be awesome.
      What others should know:This Hatsan 135.25cal.is the most powerful spring rifle that I have. Be very carefully shooting this gun, is an adult rifle. It takes a lot of strength to cock at first. Buy one; you are going to have a lot exercise in your arms and fun shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-08-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Beautiful wood,well made,Bear to cock (How else do you get exercise and shoot at the same time).Trigger is not as good as everyone says it is.Still better than on nitro trail (Benjamin)
      Things I would have changed:Finish on stock is terible.I'm retired Carpenter/Cabinet maker,Refinished stock now looks like my Browning A-Bolt Medallion.
      What others should know:Eat your Wheatties before you shoot this gun.Let you know after I get a couple thousand rounds through it.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top