Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Hatsan Model 25 SuperTact Air Rifle & Air Pistol reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By robert from USA on 2013-07-04 11:07:25

    Things I liked: Solid feel and power. The excellent open sights.
    Things I would have changed:Add the active recoil of the mod25 supercharger.
    What others should know:For the money this gun is loads of fun. I bought it for my son as I modded our mod25 supercharger. He loves the gun. So far he only uses it with open sights. It hits cans easily at 25 yards.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Rob from USA on 2013-08-26 19:59:07

    Things I liked:Nothing
    Things I would have changed:Open sights junk accuracy terrible even w scope less than 200 rounds through it and trigger broke while loaded squeezed and nothing then on the way back home just randomly fired shot hole right in my seat with safety on and no one even touched save yourself the heartache and do not purchase this gun
    What others should know:Total junk sending it back
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By glenn from Canada on 2014-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the grips on the receiver and action part of the gun are very nice and comfortable to hold. The easy clip on rear stock could fit together a whole lot tighter though however it is easy to use and adjust.
      Things I would have changed:Urgh urgh urgh- More Power! Urgh urgh urgha.
      What others should know:Nice it works well, it's one damn big pistol or one compact little rifle so it can still be used at short ranges for targets indoors or outside but I wouldn't bother even attempting to use it for small game. For the price on a break barrel pistol it's great and great quality to get it in the .22 because the break barrel is so cheap and easy to use and the larger .22 pellets really destroy targets.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Gator Proof from USA on 2014-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I ordered one on looks and price and it was my third Hatsan. I liked the idea that it was both a hsnd gun and a carbine. Most of all I liked that it was advertised by Hatsan as firing af 600fps. The pistol grip was great and by cocking it in front of me it was great for muscle building exercise to cock for each shot. Break barrel guns do not require Co2 or an air pump or dive tank.
      Things I would have changed:Well I think Hatsan really blow it by advertising that this gun shot 600FPS.I think that the gun should shoot tighter groups then 4 or 5 inches at 25 Yards. I always buy the 10 for $10 and it Cronyed just under 450Fps. Slower speeds are not unusal for a new gun and then as they wear in they shoot at fastet speeds. I finally got mine up to 487fps pretty far from 600 fps.
      What others should know:When mine first arrived it was necessary to literally force pellets into the barrel. I had 6 differdnt brands of 22 pellets in my box. It is easy to split into a pistol or go back to carbine.I think most people will use as carbine since the pistol is quite heavy. If you buy this you will havd better luck shooting cans and such because the one I had was not made for scoring tight groups on paper.The rear sights are entitely too wide for tight shooting. I think a laser might be the best way to improve accuracy of this model. I replaced it with a Crosman 2240 and I was blown away by the balance and accuracy. It shoots the very affordable Crossman.22 pellets And gets at least 60 high powered shoots from Co2 cartridge.If you buy the carbine conversion grips you are Still under $100 bucks. P.A. is great to deal with and never question an exchange.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By rob from USA on 2014-02-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Power. feel. Looks cool.
      Things I would have changed:My stock broke. Front sight is kinda weird.
      What others should know:I could not for the life of me get any accuracy with stock on. Exchanged it for something different. No hastle refund.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By kevin from USA on 2014-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For a pistol with a stock this thing has power. I got the 22 version so I can knock down some vermin when needed but mostly use for target practice. Open sights are great and accuracy is good most of the time - see below for explanation.
      Things I would have changed:Need longer dovetail mount for scope. Most Scopes wont fit as the front of the scope will clash with the break in barrel when cocking unless an offset mount is used. It also needs a hole for a stop pin also. I have used Scopes, Red Dots and hologram sights and they all creep due to the hard recoil. The extended muzzle break/cocking aid also starts to loosen up over time. Even when only half a turn out pellets can clip on their way out throwing accuracy way off. I had to drill it out to 5/16 to eliminate the chances on this happening again as the 1st time it took me forever to figure out way I was getting the random inaccuracy. I also used plumbers tape to create a tighter but non permanent grip in the threads to keep it from moving.
      What others should know:This thing eats red dot sights for lunch due to the hard recoil. At least anything in the $50 range, I have gone through 3 different kinds in the 1st 1000 rounds. I am sure higher priced/higher quality ones will last longer but I am not willing to spend $200 on a sight for a $150 dollar gun. Also as mentioned above nothing will hold still creeps all the way back. I even used an extra scope mount to clamp down and it was pushed back so hard due to recoil that it bent out of shape. If you are ok with open sights then its a fun gun. It appears most reviews and online tests don't address much of the above issues as the are done in the 1st 100 rounds or so. This is a 1000 round review and I probably spent half my time zeroing in a new sight, re-zeroing one that moved (about every 50 rounds regardless of how tight you clamp them down) or switching back to open sights. Yes I did clean the rails with a degreaser to get off all the oil as well as using Rosen (pine resin) to create as much friction as possible in the grooves of the clamp which helped a little but not a cure. I know there has to be a combination of clamps and sights that will work and stay working - I just have not found it yet. I will update this review once I have the magic combination.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Nick from USA on 2013-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well balanced, versatile, and just plain fun. It really packs a wallop! I love the adjustable trigger travel and pressure.
      Things I would have changed:It is hard to cock and would wear a person down if target shooting. The screw-on barrel extension helps some, though. Also, without the stock attached it is just a little heavy on the barrel end. However, it is long enough to shoot the pistol with two hands.
      What others should know:I mounted a red laser offset on the barrel set for 20 yards as well as a swivel on the stock neck so I can carry it with a single point strap. It really looks mean now. A friend offered to buy it from me the first time he saw it.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Mark from USA on 2013-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Typical Hatsan, the materials are of good quality the fit and finish is utilitarian. The plastic is a proper grade and not toy like. Overall feel is much more like a shortened carbine rather than a oversize pistol. Cocking effort is not bad with the longer extension, stiff but thats the trade off for this power level.
      Things I would have changed:Sights are crude, the rear blade is way wide and the front is a big fiber optic ball. It suggests this gun is for quick handling but I would prefer a bit more precise sight picture. The quattro trigger is ok, again this is obviously not a target gun.
      What others should know:Unfortunately my experience was bad, I received the dreaded oversize barrel. I was reluctant to order a Hatsan as my previous ones had been only so so for accuracy on their spring guns. This one though matched everything I needed as its a "truck" gun that has to fit in my sidcar's length limited compartment. The barrel was so bad it was dangerous in my opinion, shooting into a target trap center at 10 yards would not guarantee a hit(in the trap). It had a huge burr at the pellet entry and reverse push through a pellet, well it fell till it hit the burr at the end. I then had a decision, return it for credit or replace with the next unknown. That unknown is a problem since now I can certify they are still shipping recent builds that should not even be in the box. I talked to Rick Eutsler who had been helping Hatsan USA work through the initial product problems. He suggested I pay to send it to Hatsan USA and he assured me their airgunsmith will make it right. Within two days of receipt Hatsan USA was confirming my barrel was bad and a new gun had been test shot and had none of the barrel issues and its on its way. I cannot recommend Hatsan to anyone who would not know how an airgun should preform. I am pleased with Hatsan USA who did everything they can to make it right with no negotiation required. My real concern is Hatsan Turkey, they have no demonstrable QC on their barrels and their is nothing you can do if the bore isn't good.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By cyril from USA on 2013-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Build Quality, weight, extendable stock
      Things I would have changed:cocking effort, noise reduction
      What others should know:Great gun overall. Built like the real deal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-09-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great trigger great stock little hard to cock very accurite good power
      Things I would have changed:sights are a little to coarse for my kind of shooting
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Walter from USA on 2013-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Overall weight, adds to handling of gun and reminds one that it is not a toy. Superb tru-glo sights, make target acquisition easy. Shoulder stock, which is detachable, is quality, locks in place firmly and adjusts to different lengths of pull. Overall, an excellent gun and I would definitely recommend it to others.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, it is great just like it is.
      What others should know:Although others say it is difficult to cock, I did not find that to be true. I am 5'6" and by no means a muscleman but I do not find it difficult to cock at all. I originally tried two different red dot scopes on it but its capabilities is beyond a red dot so I am putting a Bug Buster scope on it. It really is a sweet gun, in between a pistol and a rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kerry from USA on 2013-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:shoots good right out of the box. plus the gun just looks cool.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Rob from USA on 2013-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nothing
      Things I would have changed:Open sights junk accuracy terrible even w scope less than 200 rounds through it and trigger broke while loaded squeezed and nothing then on the way back home just randomly fired shot hole right in my seat with safety on and no one even touched save yourself the heartache and do not purchase this gun
      What others should know:Total junk sending it back
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Rob from USA on 2013-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The idea of bein able to spend 160 of my hard earned/saved dollars on a gun with quality craftsmanship . But I now realize this never gonna happen unless you got a min of like500 and that conservative for these high priced cheaply made toys.
      Things I would have changed:Craftsmanship and price!! way over priced for the product u get. I am just disgusted with the quality of this " adult airgun" open sights are pathetic terrible workmanship and engineering . The adjustable cheekpiece stock is rough and completely unpractical in any position other than all the way down unless maybe u wanna shell out at least another 50 bucks on a scope and elevated rings . You'll have to cuz the open sights are a total sham and cannot be relied on. Also wobbles and moves side to side good luck gettin that to vibrate the same each shot !
      What others should know:Unless your rich or are a spoiled kid airgunning isn't for you. Save yourself the heartache and get a rimfire/centerfire they cheaper than airguns and better all the way around every aspect except sound of course but a 22. Rimfire not much louder than a springer and at least you'll hit center every time not just hope to like with airguns
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dan from USA on 2013-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is the best.My gun 177.super power and accuracy
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:very fast shipping
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Aurelio from USA on 2013-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I just bought it, I like how it looks. I have to go to try it. I will tell later its performance The stars in my review, may change later, because I just checking without firing But so far so good! I like the look, a little heavy, but we ask for no plastic and more metal, so... This is not a toy!
      Things I would have changed:The manual that came with it. I have to feel the recoil, to tell @ that.
      What others should know:The manual it is for the regular gun, I understand, make chenges cost money. But, even in this manual, doesn't give information of critical points, like, where to be lubed? What points to lube? How much lube? What oil to use? Why not make an amendment and include it whith this incomplete manual? No Hatsan tel. # in USA, for costumer service, to ask @ point of lubrication for example. Please, pyramid air costumer service, could you give information in your page @ lube for this beautifull gun. I think everybody will apresiate. Especially people like me, that don' t know much @
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By JORGE from USA on 2013-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun if comfortable using the extended stock. If fires at 10 meters use a good bag for supporting position. The use of heavy pellets helps accuracy
      Things I would have changed:More fps close to 1000!!!!!
      What others should know:The gun performs better with a rifle scope. I am using a 4X32 and is good at 10 meters. I went today to the shooting club and fires 3 shoots in the same hole. For the price I recommend this gun with 5 stars.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By robert from USA on 2013-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Solid feel and power. The excellent open sights.
      Things I would have changed:Add the active recoil of the mod25 supercharger.
      What others should know:For the money this gun is loads of fun. I bought it for my son as I modded our mod25 supercharger. He loves the gun. So far he only uses it with open sights. It hits cans easily at 25 yards.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2013-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:updating here, now shooting at 70 feet without rest and grouping 2.5 to 3, the sight adjustment seems to be very precise on this model and so far I like the trigger pull just as it came out the box. will play with it for next update. accuracy is so far a 5 star, will probably go for 5 star on overall and value if nothing changes.
      Things I would have changed:nothing so far.
      What others should know:not much to add, seems to be a pretty nice tack driver for the price, I will update again in a couple of months, I had a gamo dot sight on it, but took it off to play with the iron sights, they are very nice! Plus the gamo sight, while accurate had a problem holding on/off.. hey, its a 11 buck sight! still does nice on my crosman pump. no complaints.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Steve from USA on 2013-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I am in no way an expert in airguns, but I took a chance on this new gun and the reason why is because of this: the hatsan 25 pistol was rated very high, expert gunners seemed to agree. I also love Turkey having visited many times.. that one is purely emotional... the gun itself is a hatsan 25 pistol with a shoulder stock alternative. I like this because of the moderate kick in a spring gun, it seems to improve my accuracy when I can sock that shoulder stock for stability. Sighting seems very good at this point, using on board sights are quick and efficient.
      Things I would have changed:not sure why, but manual was for the pistol, on the other hand, its the same gun, different look, plus stock. minor point. If you can't figure how to attach the stock, well...
      What others should know:It seems to be a good value for the money, nice kick, heavy weight (if you like that). Sighting in was not much problem, I went for 60 feet so far, will increase and report later. I like the finger dial vs penny adjustments on the sights. I think for the time being I will stay with iron sights, they adjust pretty dead on for my needs,I did not do the 10 for 10 but will probably do so in the future, pyramyd air seems to be a great outfit and I would advise you buy your stuff here! overall, I like this gun!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top