Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Hatsan Striker Edge Air Rifle Combo, Black reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (12 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2013-06-08 11:54:00

    Things I liked:Everything!!! There isn't much to dislike about this gun. It's Cheap and delivers Big Power. I have yet to target shoot with it yet but I have about 45 shots across the Chrony and have found several pellets delivering over 20FPE!!! It does register 102.3db on the sound meter but it doesn't sound that loud to me. I even comes with a useable Scope. I measured the cocking effort at 33lbs so only weighing 6.6lbs and being 43 inches long this gun is suitable for anyone.
    Things I would have changed:The second stage of the trigger pull is long but smooth. I have not tried to adjust it yet. Put some kind of filler in the stock. The gun does have kind of a hollow twang when you fire. Kind of like a tuning fork ring. Move the Scope Stop back further. It has two settings, too far forward and way too far forward.
    What others should know:This gun is rated at 800fps with lead pellets and I got an average of 839.0fps with the RWS Hobby 11.9 grain lead pellets. Also, PA's Customer Service is just the Best and I love that use Fed Ex. It's like these guns fly across the country to their new owners.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By GLEN from USA on 2014-06-06 00:56:49

    Things I liked:The skeletonized Ambi-thumb hole stock... enables a solid comfortable "perch" of the rifle. The "compact" overall length in comparison to other air rifles. The operation of the safety, done properly on this rifle... push forward to fire. The overall solid feel of a well built air rifle. The barrel firmly and solidly locks up after loading a pellet. The fiber optic sights are great for plinking at tin cans. Power is incredible for an air in this price class... I have this rifle in .22 caliber and am currently shooting the 14.3gr Crosman Premiers, they smack steel targets and tin cans with authority! I wouldn't be afraid to take small game up to rabbit size out to 40yds once dialed in.
    Things I would have changed:The hollow twang of the stock that is noticeable through your cheek. I may remove the butt pad to see If I'm able to insert some type of packing material to absorb or deaden this. The trigger... overall its smooth, but the pull is very long before the gun fires. It's not a hard pull IMO, but too long. The scope is what you'd expect from a rifle in this price range, nothing impressive and I will be upgrading. The rifle deserves better. The scope stop is way to far forward even at the rear setting. I mounted the front scope ring, not the rear one, right up tight against the front of the scope stop in it's rear position and the rear ring as far back from it as possible. This caused my scope to be cradled in both rings in front of the adjustment turrets. Seems to be solid so far even if it looks funky. Will upgrade mounts later to a droop compensating weaver/picatinny rail to provide better and more scope positioning options with UTG quick detach rings.
    What others should know:The bipod is strictly for display purposes at best and this is even questionable. My scope maxed out the right windage adjustment to get right beside the bullseye. The elevation adjustment worked fine. Fine for plinking purposes, but inadequate for precision target work. The rifle alone is worth the price. I don't know of any other air rifle with this level of power and build quality in this price range. The Hatsan Striker Edge has got to be one of if not the best deals out there flying under the radar. I plan to make my next air rifle purchase another Hatsan, in fact I'm deciding between the Hatsan 125 and 135 with the 135 probably getting the nod. Wonder if Hatsan will soon be releasing the 135 with the Vortex Piston? Not sure if that would be a better power plant though than the springer for various reasons I've discovered from other reviewers, both professional and amateur.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steven from USA on 2014-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light weight, ease of cocking, very powerful and accurate. Not too picky on which pellets to use although the H&N Field Target Trophy in .22 seems to be the best by a hair. You must clean the barrel first before firing or the accuracy is affected. I also own the Hatsan Striker 1000s,and Hatsan 95. I like the grip on this rifle better when shooting.
      Things I would have changed:The scope mounts went into the trash, the scope itself is not the greatest although the objective may be adjusted. See Rick on AirGun web about the Optima.
      What others should know:As with any new airgun, don't expect extreme accuracy until you have at least 200 pellets through it. I also never even fired it until I had used blue loctite on the three mounting screws, then waited until the next day for testing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By shyne from USA on 2014-12-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:first class...this is a great rifle.very very good for the money.heavy rifle, good accuracy...well build.strong rifle
      Things I would have changed:noting to change on this gun.the scope is ok.but u can buy a better on later
      What others should know:the gun come with a bipod which also made this also a great purchase.hatsan make great gun...i will put a video soon. i love it..my baby
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steven from USA on 2014-12-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The feel of the rifle, light and tight. I also have the Hatsan 95 and Striker 1000 to compare it with. Out of the box, I cleaned the barrel thoroughly with J&B embedding compund then ran patches thru until they came out clean. I fired forty rounds using the open sights and was amazed at the accuracy at 10 meters. At 67 I found the cocking effort firm but not bad, about the same as the striker 1000s. There is a article on replacing the trigger adjustment screw that will allow you to shorten the 2nd stage to a crisp pull. I really think this rifle is fantastic for the price. Very powerful in .22.
      Things I would have changed:The worst part is the scope stops. Waaay to far forward, but different solid mount can help with that.
      What others should know:The optima scope objective is adjustable, see airgun website for that info from rick.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Henry from USA on 2014-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight, not as heavy as guns with wooden stocks. Great performer at a reasonable price. The thru glow sites work great for me. I have yet to mount the scope.
      Things I would have changed:For the price, I am quite pleased with the performance.
      What others should know:The trigger pull is a bit long, but easy to get used to. It make a bit of a twang sound but its not bad. I can shoot pretty accurately with this gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2014-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great price, NOT made in China, fiber optic sites are good, accurate and feels well-built. Overall gives a sense of "cheap quality"
      Things I would have changed:Sell without the scope and bipod for $10 less. Although I have not used the scope nor the bipod they don't appear to be of high quality. I would like to see more air rifles manufactured with attachment points for a rifle sling
      What others should know:Bottom line: Great rifle for the money. Its possibly the very best .22 air rife you can get for the $120 price point. Don't pass this deal up. I stuffed a wool sock in the stock to damper the noise a bit.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By matt from USA on 2014-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:accuracy , price,power, very well built, open sights. the stock.The trigger for the price..
      Things I would have changed:for the money, nothing. but it would be better if it had a better trigger. its not bad. its smooth and breaks good its just a long pull. much better than the benjamin trail or gamo big cat . but again for the money its great !
      What others should know:This gun has amazed me with the accuracy with so many brands of pellets it shoots very good ! How well its built for such a low price and i have not even put a scope on it yet. fpe is about 19. very good for any pesty critters or hunting small game. Dont let the price fool you. i highly recomend it. some of the best pellets mine shot was the H&N 14.66, RWS Superdome 14.5 , H&N copper plated 15.12 gr. CPHP 14.3 WHEN SORTED.. It took bout 200 shots to break in . i have put this gun to the test . iv shot round 2000 shots out of it so far and not even a loose screw. AWESOME for the price. clean the bore good before you start shooting it new, then run a dry patch or 3 through it when it accuracy starts to suffer. As always P.A SERVICE IS AAAA+
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By GLEN from USA on 2014-06-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The skeletonized Ambi-thumb hole stock... enables a solid comfortable "perch" of the rifle. The "compact" overall length in comparison to other air rifles. The operation of the safety, done properly on this rifle... push forward to fire. The overall solid feel of a well built air rifle. The barrel firmly and solidly locks up after loading a pellet. The fiber optic sights are great for plinking at tin cans. Power is incredible for an air in this price class... I have this rifle in .22 caliber and am currently shooting the 14.3gr Crosman Premiers, they smack steel targets and tin cans with authority! I wouldn't be afraid to take small game up to rabbit size out to 40yds once dialed in.
      Things I would have changed:The hollow twang of the stock that is noticeable through your cheek. I may remove the butt pad to see If I'm able to insert some type of packing material to absorb or deaden this. The trigger... overall its smooth, but the pull is very long before the gun fires. It's not a hard pull IMO, but too long. The scope is what you'd expect from a rifle in this price range, nothing impressive and I will be upgrading. The rifle deserves better. The scope stop is way to far forward even at the rear setting. I mounted the front scope ring, not the rear one, right up tight against the front of the scope stop in it's rear position and the rear ring as far back from it as possible. This caused my scope to be cradled in both rings in front of the adjustment turrets. Seems to be solid so far even if it looks funky. Will upgrade mounts later to a droop compensating weaver/picatinny rail to provide better and more scope positioning options with UTG quick detach rings.
      What others should know:The bipod is strictly for display purposes at best and this is even questionable. My scope maxed out the right windage adjustment to get right beside the bullseye. The elevation adjustment worked fine. Fine for plinking purposes, but inadequate for precision target work. The rifle alone is worth the price. I don't know of any other air rifle with this level of power and build quality in this price range. The Hatsan Striker Edge has got to be one of if not the best deals out there flying under the radar. I plan to make my next air rifle purchase another Hatsan, in fact I'm deciding between the Hatsan 125 and 135 with the 135 probably getting the nod. Wonder if Hatsan will soon be releasing the 135 with the Vortex Piston? Not sure if that would be a better power plant though than the springer for various reasons I've discovered from other reviewers, both professional and amateur.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2014-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Lightweight, low cocking effort, compact, POWERFUL, automatic safety, skeleton composite stock, has a scope and "iron" sights, solid muzzle break on barrel to aid in cocking, globe over front sight to protect it, SUPERIOR BUILD QUALITY for a low-dollar gun. I can't say it enough...this thing is build like a tank...a German tank! There is none of the cheesy, rushed, imprecise machining that is evident in other "cheap" guns I own. I find it hard to believe that this gun cost so little. While I'm on the subject...the price is great!
      Things I would have changed:The trigger! While not as bad as most stock Crosman triggers, it's still pretty bad. I would love to see a better trigger system (like the Quattro) in this gun. Improve the trigger, and mark it up 50 bucks...I'd still buy it. The Optima scope was crap, and after two attempts I have received no reply from Hatsan regarding it, but at this price point I can't complain, I just bought something better. The composite stock is a little thin where the front mounting screws go, but only time will tell if it's a problem or not. Scope mounting is tough, as the scope stop (which is a nice touch, just poorly executed) forces the rear scope ring too far forward for comfortable eye relief...I have to "choke-up" on the stock a bit to get a good sight picture. Remove the factory scope stop, and use one of the holes in the receiver for your scope stop screw in whatever mounting system you use: problem solved.
      What others should know:The Optima 3-9 scope that came with mine was junk. It self destructed within 60 shots (Chrony testing) without ever having even adjusted it. Also, scope mounting: the factory scope stop is nice, but forces the scope to be mounted too far forward. I just removed it. I mounted a UTG 3-12x44 SWAT, IR, MD compact scope, using a UTG dovetail to weaver mount, with 10 degrees of droop compensation. I still have to crane forward a bit on the stock to get a good picture, but it works. The point: remove the factory stop, and use the holes for the stop-screws in whatever scope ring/mounting system you choose; and don't bother with a "compact scope." Most "full size" scopes will have enough length that eye relief shouldn't be a problem, but compact/shorter scopes (like the stock Optima) are a little tough to set up right. The trigger is rough, somewhat adjustable, and a bit heavy, but better than some Crosman triggers. This gun is a POWER-HOUSE! As an example, mine Chronys at an avg of 755.6 fps with Beeman Feild Target Special 14.66 gr Domed pellets...very close to the claimed 800 fps...refreshing! It likes a tight fit in the breach for best velocity and accuracy. Also, recoil is a bit heavy, but what can one expect from a powerful gun that is so light? Accuracy seems good, and the gun isn't super "pellet sensitive." I'll ask the squirrels what they think next season;) This is a GREAT VALUE!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Kurt from USA on 2014-03-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Ordered the Hatsan Edge in .25 cal. with Pyramyd's 10 for $10 (10 shot string ranged from 554 to 562 fps with JSB 25.4 gr. pellets). This is a hard hitting beast of a gun delivering a solid 18 ft/lbs. Those who have not given the .25 cal. a try might want to consider this gun.
      Things I would have changed:I mounted the scope and had to deal with some serious droop as well as windage issues (I discarded the included rings and used some beefy 4 bolt mid rise rings). After trial and error, I was able to use shims to compensate for the droop and windage. Those purchasing this gun may want to consider a droop compensating mount. I recommend blue locktite when mounting the scope, as this rifle wants to buck the scope right off. Also, I have found that the screw holding the trigger assembly likes to work its way loose (I just check this to make sure its tight).
      What others should know:This is a quality gun at this price point. I am impressed with the power that this gun delivers. I have tried numerous pellets and found that the H & N Hollowpoint 26.23 gr. pellet to be the most accurate in my gun (with the JSB's 25.40 gr. running a close second). I have had less luck with H & N Baracuda and Baracuda Hunter Extreme, which may need more velocity than this gun can deliver. The accuracy is relatively good (although I am still perfecting my hold). I bought this rifle as I wanted to see what the .25 cal. was all about. The size of the pellet is impressive and dwarfs a .17 cal. pellet. If you want a lightweight handy rifle that delivers some serious firepower for an "air" gun, this might be the gun for you.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By bud from USA on 2014-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great looking gun. Once the scope was sighted in, it worked pretty good. I think I have to shoot it more often and things will probably improve. The 25.39 grain Jumbo .22 pellets shot in the low 500 fps. and the 14.35 grain premier pellets were in the mid 750 fps. range.
      Things I would have changed:Based on the above nomenclature, maybe the Mfg. could reexamine velocities or perhaps I should use the lightest pellets? One more thing - the recoil wasn't bad, but sounds and feels different from all my other break barrel guns, including 2 Beemans.
      What others should know:For the money this is good value and fun to shoot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:When i first looked it over i thought it might be a mistake, due to the price,thinking you get what you pay for, ( but i was wrong, )the Striker Edge is an exception to that rule,it is light yet suprisingly powerful. I like its looks, its solid construction , this rifle really has some punch. Accuracy is great, in open sights or the scope that came with the rifle.Its weight is such you could carry it all day in the field without trouble, The cocking effort is reasonable for a 25 caliber, less effort than the Hatsan Model 135 i also bought. Im very happy with both.Hatsan obviously is a company that has decided to prove itself more than an equal to its competition, i believe the quality the outstanding appearance of their airguns, and the reasonable price will make them a favorite among the average shooters and the collectors as well.
      Things I would have changed:Not much, it is what i hoped it would it be, a lighter 25 caliber , cant complain about the looks or the construction, it is just what its advertised as,,, a shorter high caliber carbine style air rifle.
      What others should know:Many of you may have been mislead with the logic that something made in turkey (is just another kind of made in china). It couldn't be further from the truth, in the model 135 i bought and this simpler all weather carbine, the quality is obvious. If your limited on funds, or are just looking to experience more Hatsan quality building a collection, this is a great choice, a powerful little rifle well worth the money spent. If your trying to put together a bug out kit, a supercharger pistol in 22, or this rifle in either 22 or 25 caliber would be great choices, the skeletonized , butt stock leaves you ample space for binds of para cord, and again its size and weight make it great for taking anywhere in your vehicle. look into this one i think you'll be glad you did.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2013-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything!!! There isn't much to dislike about this gun. It's Cheap and delivers Big Power. I have yet to target shoot with it yet but I have about 45 shots across the Chrony and have found several pellets delivering over 20FPE!!! It does register 102.3db on the sound meter but it doesn't sound that loud to me. I even comes with a useable Scope. I measured the cocking effort at 33lbs so only weighing 6.6lbs and being 43 inches long this gun is suitable for anyone.
      Things I would have changed:The second stage of the trigger pull is long but smooth. I have not tried to adjust it yet. Put some kind of filler in the stock. The gun does have kind of a hollow twang when you fire. Kind of like a tuning fork ring. Move the Scope Stop back further. It has two settings, too far forward and way too far forward.
      What others should know:This gun is rated at 800fps with lead pellets and I got an average of 839.0fps with the RWS Hobby 11.9 grain lead pellets. Also, PA's Customer Service is just the Best and I love that use Fed Ex. It's like these guns fly across the country to their new owners.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top