Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Hatsan Torpedo 155 Air Rifle, Walnut reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (6 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Pahlevan from USA on 2012-06-17 13:29:48

    Things I liked:I waited a long time before shipment arrived at Pyramyd. This is one great Hatsan product. I have not yet shot enough rounds through it to consider it stable but it took very little (20 rounds) to get accurate inch grouping at 30 yards. It is pellet sensitive so once you dial it for one pellet you are happy with stick with it or you will have to readjust. In it's new stage it is hard to cock but i feel that overall it will smooth out very quickly. the quality of all parts is outstanding and the stock is really nicely made. I have the 22 version but am now considering getting a 25 caliber version as well. it is not a gun for fast loading as there are multiple steps involved but then the same steps make it very secure. the trigger adjustment is great and you can really tune the already great trigger to suit your needs. Unless you use the artillery hold though - not unexpected - your accuracy suffers.
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Richard from USA on 2012-04-23 14:30:15

    Things I liked:Nothing
    Things I would have changed:Make the gun about 5 pounds lighter!! It is way too heavy. The recoil is relentless. It is very hard to cock...probably 60+ pounds of cocking effort is required.
    What others should know:This gun is a TANK!! It is way too heavy to hold up and shoot acurately. It has over 60+ lbs of cocking effort. I am 6'3" and 300+ lbs. I am strong..and this was a workout for ME!!! The wood is very nice and the trigger is pretty good but the weight and innacuracy of the gun make it very hard to give it any kind of a good rating. They make a very powerful gun. It did shoot over 900 fps with Crosman Premiers at 14.3 grains but the recoil is really HARD!! Not a good chioce if you are looking for an accurate, fun to shoot air rifle. The only way you can shoot even reasonably accurate is from the bench with a bag. Plus...hold on tight...Its a BEAST!!! Oh yea..I sent it back. Still waiting for my refund.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:the power is great for a spring gun. When hatsan says a gun shoots 750 fps it shoots 750 fps and thats not with those super light allot pellets mine shoots 750 fps with 21 gr H&N pellets, how do i know this u ask? Because i have a chrony thats how i know. This gun is pushing the limit of spring gun power!!The quatrro triger is a huge improvement, my walther (hatsan)falcon hunter has the older trigger and is not nearly as good. I believe they share the same power plant but my walther is gas spring.
      Things I would have changed:This thing is heavy at 11 lbs without a scope, it probably could have been made a couple of lbs lighter easily enough without sacrificing any strength. It takes serious effort to cock this gun but that is the result of the huge spring and piston so it is to be expected, it may ease up a bit after a couple hundred rounds.
      What others should know:All of my air rifles seem to shoot best with JSB heavy pellets, but this one doesnt like them, shoots much better with H&N 20.06 gr pellets but the gun isnt broken in yet so that may change. THIS IS DEF NOT A GUN FOR YOUNGSTERS ITS BIG AND VERY LONG AND VERY HEAVY and is a bear to cock im 6,1 and 230 lbs and its a two hander for me to cock. Its prob not a gun your going to want to shoot a 100 rounds out of in one setting (your arms will wear out)Hatsan makes quality guns (they make shotguns as well)and many of there air rifles are branded walther, winchester etc. If you want a magnum powered sprig gun that is accurate reasonable priced and nice to look at, check this one out. One other thing, this gun kicks like a mule, i put a leaps 4-16x50 AO true strength scope on it (hope the gun doesnt shake it to pieces) and it accepts either 11mm dovetail or weaver rings how cool is that? Make sure u clean the barrel before firing they are loaded with gunk!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By PluK from USA on 2014-04-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything...!!!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing...!!!
      What others should know:Great value for this rifle...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a very well built and beautiful gun. I really appreciate the extra safety features of this lever gun. It is very accurate and is not too fussy about pellet selection as long as the pellet is not too loose in the chamvber.
      Things I would have changed:I have not had the gun too long but as of now I would not change anything.
      What others should know:This gun is not for someone that has problems with gun weight or cocking force. That said it is an excellent bench gun which is what I wanted. It shoots great off the rest and does not seem to be hold sensitive.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Cecil from USA on 2012-08-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything!!! This is one beautiful and accurate rifle. I got mine in .22cal, and am lucky enough to get a stock with an abundance of character in the wood. Even on non-shooting days, I sometimes take her out and lean her against my office wall and ogle over her. I had no problem finding the correct hold for this rifle to wring out the accuracy. The loading steps become fluid after you get in a rhythm. This, like most spring guns, requires the use of the “artillery hold”. If you are thinking you should hold the gun tight, you are already off to a bad/wrong start in my opinion. Like all air rifles you have to find the right pellet. I am also lucky enough to have just about every “reasonable” pellet PyramydAir sells (even some they don’t sell) to choose from in .177/.22/.25 calibers. My results more than likely always yields that popular Beeman/H&N (FTS, Kodiak/Barracuda) and JSB (14.3/15.9,18.1gr) pellets never disappoint. I have noticed that magnum spring guns tend to like the more robust skirts of the Beeman/H&N pellets, and the 14.66gr .22cal H&N FTT come in a variety of sizes from 5.53-5.55 if the Beeman FTS don’t work. But as we all know, all guns are different, and results may vary.
      Things I would have changed:It doesn’t make any sense to complain about the weight, cocking effort (which normally corresponds to felt recoil affect), or overall size/length of this rifle, because it is all displayed right there in the specs. In my experience, most magnum spring guns tend to be heavier and/or longer than your average gun. They maybe could have shaved some ounces off that beautiful Turkish stock, or made the innards/metal less robust, but I’m not complaining. I am 6’+ and 220lbs. A shorter, and slimmer in the frame individual may have problems wielding this rifle. If I were pressed to find one thing to change, I wish they would have incorporated a scope mount base reminiscent of their older/other models that have more “weaver” (using this term loosely) slots, or incorporated a true weaver base. Even one more “weaver” slot toward the rear of the mounting base would be useful. I know there is a stop-pin hole at the rear of the mount and they supply a scope stop, but I’ll take a weaver slot over a stop-pin hole any day. No problem though, I just used an offset mounting setup to give me the eye relief needed for the scope I wanted to use, and its solid.
      What others should know:I have been shooting air guns of various power plants and manufacturers over the years. Search PyramydAir and the entire web for other reviews on the Hatsan rifle you may be considering. and you will find a lot more positive feedback from all over the world than negative. Hatsan does not overly inflate their fps/speed ratings. Mine is shooting 14.66gr Beeman FTS from 920-930fps, and I have no doubts it will send 11.9gr RWS hobbies close to 1000fps (though I would never use such a light pellet with this power plant). Make sure you seat the pellets a little “deeper than flush” with the loading port of the barrel. Depending on the spring gun, I have noticed over the years a 10fps speed increase and/or more fps consistency than just loading pellets flush with loading ports. I have purchased numerous rifles from PyramydAir, but this rifle is the first one that prompted me to write a review. In my opinion this is not built to be a “fast” plinking, or carrying-through-the-woods-on-a-hunt air rifle. It is purposely built for sighting in with the right pellet, leaning by the back door of the house, and sending lead accurately at unwelcome pests/targets with authority greater than some PCPs. I have no issues plinking with her at a leisurely pace, which is my style shooting. Would I buy this rifle again, knowing what I know? You bet I would!!! I plan on adding a Model 125TH Nitro Piston or 135, and a BT65SB to my collection once I can find room in the gun safes.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Pahlevan from USA on 2012-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I waited a long time before shipment arrived at Pyramyd. This is one great Hatsan product. I have not yet shot enough rounds through it to consider it stable but it took very little (20 rounds) to get accurate inch grouping at 30 yards. It is pellet sensitive so once you dial it for one pellet you are happy with stick with it or you will have to readjust. In it's new stage it is hard to cock but i feel that overall it will smooth out very quickly. the quality of all parts is outstanding and the stock is really nicely made. I have the 22 version but am now considering getting a 25 caliber version as well. it is not a gun for fast loading as there are multiple steps involved but then the same steps make it very secure. the trigger adjustment is great and you can really tune the already great trigger to suit your needs. Unless you use the artillery hold though - not unexpected - your accuracy suffers.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Richard from USA on 2012-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing
      Things I would have changed:Make the gun about 5 pounds lighter!! It is way too heavy. The recoil is relentless. It is very hard to cock...probably 60+ pounds of cocking effort is required.
      What others should know:This gun is a TANK!! It is way too heavy to hold up and shoot acurately. It has over 60+ lbs of cocking effort. I am 6'3" and 300+ lbs. I am strong..and this was a workout for ME!!! The wood is very nice and the trigger is pretty good but the weight and innacuracy of the gun make it very hard to give it any kind of a good rating. They make a very powerful gun. It did shoot over 900 fps with Crosman Premiers at 14.3 grains but the recoil is really HARD!! Not a good chioce if you are looking for an accurate, fun to shoot air rifle. The only way you can shoot even reasonably accurate is from the bench with a bag. Plus...hold on tight...Its a BEAST!!! Oh yea..I sent it back. Still waiting for my refund.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top