Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    IZH 53M Air pistol reviews - page 2

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Mario Morrell from USA on 2012-01-11 08:49:11

    Things I liked:The trigger, the sights, the balance
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Did I mention the trigger. It is crisp, no creep and light. This is a heck of a bargain for $65. Would I buy it again? Without a doubt.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Arthur J from USA on 2013-09-28 17:26:30

    Things I liked:Well made air pistol at first sight. Solid feel and a nice balance for its size. Shoots a very small group at 33'. However the quality control is non-existence. The first gun I received looked like it was used, marks all over the frame, bare metal showing on the trigger and the elevation and windage knobs were frozen. Called customer service asking for a replacement and could someone please check the replacement b/4 shipping. The second gun had an off center front sight to the right and the elevation and windage knobs were frozen. Called customer service again requesting a replacement and if someone could please check it b/4 shipping. The third gun had the front sight off center but the elevation and windage knobs worked. However with the windage knob adjusted to the extreme right and the elevation knob adjusted to the highest elevation the gun shot to the left and below the bull at 33'. There was no adjustment left to get a group in the 10 ring.
    Things I would have changed:Test fire these air guns before shipping and advise the importer of the lack of quality control. Change the rear sight to a better quality even if it increases the cost. This air gun could be a very accurate shooter if a little quality control was used.
    What others should know:If you decide to purchase this air gun anyway order it with the 10 for $10.00. Maybe you will get a better one than I did.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Philip from USA on 2013-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this gun is extremely easy to shoot and very accurate. light weight and simply built. rear sight easy to adjust for any range. well worth the money.
      Things I would have changed:since the pistol is so simply made and functional, no change required.
      What others should know:not the most powerful of pistols, a good garage shooter.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2012-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is a lot of fun to shoot! It's a little clunky and big for my medium sized hands but I have a hard time putting it away once I start plinking with it. It's pretty accurate with the right pellets. On my copy the trigger failed after a hundred rounds or so. P.A. repaired it (or swapped it) and now it shoots great.
      What others should know:Some pellets are very hard to load in this gun, so try different ones until you find some that are accurate and easy to load. Mine loads and shoots best with RWS Diabolo Basic and Beeman Wadcutter Coated pellets.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from Canada on 2012-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Super accurate at close range.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing really I just don't like the way it looks
      What others should know:Fun for target shooting and it has a good price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2012-10-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very Accurate easy to cock and a wonderful trigger mine is 1.2 lbs. Nice sights.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:A blast to shoot have lots of pellettd.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Alan from USA on 2012-10-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well built, easy to cock, nice trigger pull, good sights.
      Things I would have changed:Requires a slight break in (not a big deal) and also a bit of getting used to if you aren't familiar with spring-piston air guns.
      What others should know:Mine likes the standard Crosman premium points and wadcutters. This gun is big and heavy but yet is well balanced. It's a ball to shoot, so have a lot of pellets handy. Also, it's a great value at Pyramyd Air's price of $66.00.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2012-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well balanced,light trigger, easy to cock, accurate. This is a very nice gun easy to shoot. It is well built solid feel/
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:This gun seems to like a heavy pellet. Stay at 10 dr. or more. Yes you get more velocity with a lighter pellet but accuracy then suffers. If you want a fun plinker or paper target shooting gun buy it you will be happy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Len from USA on 2012-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great gun..Nice trigger and shoots strait..I like everything about this gun...High velocity pellets work well and hit on target...Good sights and easy to cock..
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Makes a weird noise when cocking but i found out thats normal.This is a keeper.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2012-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate easy to cock nice trigger. Had it sighted in in 20 min. and I am not a real pistol person. It will become a real favorite of mine.
      Things I would have changed:Wood grips as an option would be nice.
      What others should know:When sighting in do not bench rest it doesn't like that. Once I figured that out I had it sighted in in about 10 shots.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2012-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I LIKE EVERY THING ABOUT IT VERY ACCURATE EASY TO LOAD EASY TO RE SET GOOD TRIGGER
      Things I would have changed:NOT A THING
      What others should know:BUY ONE YOU WILL LIKE IT.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2012-09-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, balance
      Things I would have changed:Refine the trigger
      What others should know:This air pistol exceeded my expectations. After a 500 round break-in period and learning curve, I cleaned and lubed the pistol per the owner's manual and it now shoots sub-1" 5 shot groups at 7 yards (the diagonal distance of my garage) when I do my part. I applaud the Russian engineers and workers who built this pistol. Great value!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Doug from USA on 2012-09-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good heft with a a reasonable grip for my large hand; sights are easily adjusted; priced quite nicely on sale
      Things I would have changed:Trigger is a little mushy. A bit more polishing in the trigger group would help. There isn't much take-up, though.
      What others should know:This will be a learning curve for quite a while, compared to the crisp triggers I'm used to. Accuracy so far has been completely dependent on this shooter, so it may be ok. Time will tell.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rene from USA on 2012-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:smooth cocking,accurate airgun. great bang for your buck.very accurate and easy to shoot all day.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:great for all day plinking and just having fun! super easy to sight in and even easier to have fun shooting accurately.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Randall from USA on 2012-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's easy to understand why so many have bought this pistol; it's the coolest springer that I've shot, and I own four springer pistols. It's light, easy to cock, has improved sights, and it's quite accurate. It also has a light, quick trigger. It's effortless to cock, making long shooting sessions a breeze. No, it's not a powerhouse, but it doesn't need to be; it was designed for 10 meter practice. The manual explains how to tear the pistol down for maintenance, and included a blowup with all parts identified. It comes with a cleaning rod for convenience.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Pellets need to be pushed into the breech; a ballpoint pen, or a small Allen wrench will work. Buy plenty of pellets for this fun gun.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By ivan from USA on 2012-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Break the barrel to charge very smooth, compare to $500dlls pellets guns, sights are easy to adjust.
      Things I would have changed:the trigger are not 2lbs, the pull weight is like 12lbs. very low power, a increase 100fps will help a lot in cause do you want to try pest control
      What others should know:accurate is good but is impossible to made a good tiny groups with the heavy trigger pull. change the trigger to 2lbs as specification says, and barrel braking piece change from plastic to steel.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By John from USA on 2012-07-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Overall design was nice if used as a training pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Increased power is essential for my needs.
      What others should know:This pistol was not powerful enough for my needs - 360fps single pump. I exchanged it for a less expensive Crosman 1377C / PC77 - 600fps multi-pump.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Steve from USA on 2012-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Pistol is well built with a fair trigger for this price of pistol
      Things I would have changed:Fiber optic sights or red dot but I have old eyes.
      What others should know:Sights had a lot of adjustment but needed some oil to adjust smoothly. I have only tried 4 types of pellets dasiy avanti's have been the most accurate so far. I gave it high marks mostly for how it preforms at this price of pistol
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2012-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a decent and economical pistol for anyone that wants to practice target shooting and plinking in their back yard.
      Things I would have changed:The adjustments for the back sight are not smooth. The up and down is labelled, but the windage is not, so you have to fiddle with it to figure out how to properly adjust it. I put some masking tape on the barrel near the sights to help me remember which way to turn the windage adjustement knob. The back sights don't seem that solid, either, like I'm not sure if they will move around on me after some shooting.
      What others should know:This pistol came out of the box looking and feeling fairly dirty. I wasn't sure it was a keeper at first. After giving it a good cleaning the accuracy improved quite a bit. After a couple hundred rounds the trigger is starting to loosen up some, which is nice, cuz it was fairly stiff at first. If you don't like it right out of the box first give it a cleaning and then put a couple hundred rounds through it, then see how you feel.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By bryan from USA on 2012-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This a very well made air pistol that shots on target right out of the box. Great target gun with easy to adjust rear sight, very happy with izh.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:no rails for red dot sights, but who needs them with this gun already has great sights.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By L from USA on 2012-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.66666996479034423 ratings
       
      Things I liked:well built
      Things I would have changed:accuracy is terrible
      What others should know:About as accurate as a slingshot
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Barry from USA on 2012-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Trigger, easy to shoot
      Things I would have changed:Maybe add ability to add scope
      What others should know:This pistol is a challenge to shoot. If you get it all right it shoots quite well. Took alot of trial and error to find out how to consistently shoot it. What has worked for me is as light a grip as posible. It will let you know any deviation in your technic. Well worth the money. Also a tear down and lube helps alot. Keep it in the 10 ring.
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top