Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    IZH 60 Target Pro Air Rifle reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By timothy from USA on 2013-01-13 11:56:07

    Things I liked:great accuracy for the price
    Things I would have changed:make the cocking lever more robust
    What others should know:I am having a hoot with mine
    0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2013-01-02 14:06:08

    Things I liked:Adjustability of the stock
    Things I would have changed:Barrel needs a notch to keep the front sight from spinning around, and in proper alignment. Most inaccurate airgun I've ever had. I just returned it, since it can not be sighted in, and kept on paper.
    What others should know:Don't waste your time on this one... go up a grade, add a few dollars, and get something worth your time at the range.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Neil from USA on 2014-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price
      Things I would have changed:Poor Sights. Fit of stock not good.
      What others should know:Bought this rifle for grandkids to use in competition. Not suitable for that use. Immediately returned for refund.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By mark from USA on 2014-04-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Unique, accurate, adjustable to different shooters. Very nice trigger, easy cocking! Accuracy for the price-5 stars*****
      Things I would have changed:Front sight not to my liking, but still very usable. Rather smallish bolt handle, but still very usable. My main and rather apt complaint is towards the plastic receiver. On my rifle, the forward and aft dovetails on the receiver were off- not at the same level. The rear was rising up. So attaching a scope was futile. Found the Air Venturi Intermount attaches perfectly to the barrel while the long overhang of the mount positions the scope perfectly when attached rearward. Added a longer extension to the bolt to make it an 1 1/2' longer.
      What others should know:A little ruff but friends all want to shoot it!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Frank from USA on 2014-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was looking for a modestly priced but accurate rifle to teach my 7 year old daughter how to shoot. The IZH-60 fit the bill very well and had a lot of good reviews so I gave it a try and am very pleased. The rifle adjusts small enough that it is a good fit for my daughter. I was concerned that she may not be able to work the side cocking lever on her own but has handled that well. The only thing she has an issue with is the release catch on the cocking lever and struggles with it a bit. I bought the IZH-60 instead of the 61 because I wanted her to learn the basics with the bolt action before having to deal with magazines for the pellets and such. The accuracy is very good. I have been able to get half to three quarter inch groups with it at 10mm. I assume with practice it would only be better. Excellent first rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Not much actually. The cocking lever release is a bit stiff, but, that may immprove with use. The bolt handle is a bit small (even for my daughter) A more substantial bolt handle would be welcome. That being said it looks like it would be fairly easy to fabricate some sort of slip on "extension) As a matter of taste, I do not like plastic parts in my sights. The front sight housing and housing retaining nut are all plastic. They do the job but for me seem to cheapen what is otherwise a very nice rifle. Another thing on the front sight is that there isnt a positive locator on the circumference of the barrel. If you loosen the nut the housing will rotate around the barrel freely. So you need to be very careful when changing the sight inserts to re align the housing properly.
      What others should know:All things considered, a very nice rifle that does what I was looking for perfectly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By robert from USA on 2013-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great a accuracy for a sub $200.00 gun. Overall nice quality. At 10 meters it performs far beyond what i expected.
      Things I would have changed:Increase the overall size of the stock.
      What others should know:This is a great choice if your looking for 10 meter accuracy without spending 10 x the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By timothy from USA on 2013-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy can not be beat for the price. Easy to cock and load for young people a great first trainer
      Things I would have changed:maybe a little more adjustment on the butt stock (longer) for us big people
      What others should know:Is a hoot! I shoot it almost every day
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By timothy from USA on 2013-01-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:great accuracy for the price
      Things I would have changed:make the cocking lever more robust
      What others should know:I am having a hoot with mine
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2013-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Adjustability of the stock
      Things I would have changed:Barrel needs a notch to keep the front sight from spinning around, and in proper alignment. Most inaccurate airgun I've ever had. I just returned it, since it can not be sighted in, and kept on paper.
      What others should know:Don't waste your time on this one... go up a grade, add a few dollars, and get something worth your time at the range.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Cowherd from USA on 2013-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fun and easy to shoot. Accurate enough but not a competition rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Needs a safety
      What others should know:This is a great rifle for kids to get them using diopter sights. Pretty accurate but not a one whole shooter at 10 meters.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By William D from USA on 2012-11-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Really cool little gun. A little finicky like undamped springers. Prints quarter size group @ 10m. My boy loves it. A red dot scope on it would be great for plinking.
      Things I would have changed:Stock lock, lever unlock. 45 minutes to clean barrel but it will not rust in shipping I am sure.
      What others should know:Stock design is flawed in that it will not hold the in between position well because of angles in the plastic. Very stiff to unlock before cocking. 8 year old loves it for standing and kneeling in 3PAR but must break position to cock in prone. Returning to get an Edge (4X $ ;-( only because of prone cocking difficulty.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Alan from USA on 2012-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate, easy to pump, low power for greater accury, just a fun gun to own!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mark from USA on 2012-08-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Own several pellet rifles but wanted to purchase a rifle to practice 10m shooting. This fits the bill perfectly! Cannot find another rifle that can compete with this one for under $200. Capable of incredible accuracy with this sight setup. Having 5 shots before being forced to reload is a really nice touch(helps keep you focused). Cocking effort is remarkably easy allowing you to shoot until you please.
      Things I would have changed:Needs a better optics rail and a scope stop!!!! The diopter will literally creep its way all the way off the rail and end up on the floor! Hearing your sight hitting the ground isn't exactly a satisfying sound...
      What others should know:The diopter i received with my rifle has a deformed eye piece and is rather annoying but not worth dealing with shipping to get it replaced
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William R from USA on 2012-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy from that very good hammer forged barrel. I think this little carbine is a great choice for teaching children to shoot accurately using open sights.
      Things I would have changed:Lower the price.
      What others should know:This is a pleasing, easy to shoot accurately little rifle. It does feel sort of toy like but where the rubber meets the road, It's the real deal as far as a high degree of accuracy. Just don't expect a heavy, solid airgun. It seems like with proper care it will last a long time. This one will put RWS Basic pellets into one hole smaller than a dime at 10 meters with relative ease.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top