Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    IZH Drozd BB Pistol reviews - page 2



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By 454alan from USA on 2009-01-18 20:26:43

    Things I liked:Rapid fire. Really fun to shoot! Great styling. Clips change easily. The best gun I ever owned! Very easy loading. Well manufactured. Multiple fire lets you bracket your shots. Smart design. Very customizable.
    Things I would have changed:Burns through CO2's fast! You get about 3 clip loads per CO2. This needs a 88 gram with a large magazine feeder. The Blackbird is a nice attempt to retrofit this pistol, but with the exposed CO2, feeder wire, and poor integration to the gun, the styling really suffers and makes it look like a bad toy gun.
    What others should know:Definitely buy a longer barrel and throw away the stupid fake suppressor. It looks cool but adds a lot of weight which makes it harder to shoot. This gun is so much fun to customize. I added a longer barrel which helped the accuracy quite a bit. I added a Crosman muzzle brake that cleans up the barrel gas turbulence. I even get a little nose kick from the brake. I added an Israeli hand grip and nylon web strap which really makes it feel like a sub machine gun. I bought a gun belt with magazine pouches and keep 3 loaded clips ready, and this lets you enjoy your shooting for awhile before stopping to reload.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By David from USA on 2010-05-28 02:40:24

    Things I liked:this a very well built bb gun, tough enough if treated well, it should last many years.
    Things I would have changed:A much larger magazine holder, at the rate of fire 30 rounds are gone in a heart beat. I bought it first with one chamber then ordered a very high dollar extra mag. Still not enough so I ordered the co2 canister kit. wow that was a big mistake. they don't tell you that to do this you have to cut part of your mag. cover off to install it and then my extra mag became redundant do to all the stuff you have to do to hook this thing up, plus with a tank for supply power your bullets seem to go twice as fast.
    What others should know:Don't buy this thing, go with the Black hawk or better for the bucks is go with the steel Storm. They both give you plenty to shoot before you ever have to reload.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Reza from USA on 2010-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks great. It's power& accurate. special the part that you can choose your fire power.
      Things I would have changed:The magazine structure. I had hard holding it in place. Every time I fire a round, magazine jump out. Of course after a while it gets much better.
      What others should know:Tell people how to put the magazine in. By pushing it back while you are putting it in place.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Gordon from USA on 2010-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Solid construction, resemblance to an uzi, power, accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Of course, larger magazine and better stock.
      What others should know:MP661k.com. After doing barrel, chip, and solenoid and POT adjustments, this has got to be the baddest BB gun ever. Be sure to buy an extra mag or two!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ben from USA on 2010-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great Co2 gun! I can not seem to put it down!! Stock extender feels solid on my pistol, no looseness or rattle in stock.
      Things I would have changed:Two Mags per Pistol wold be GREAT! The 6/600 setting eats the BB's in a FAST FUN and FURIOUS FRENZZY! The speed loader is a super tool but plastic seems fragile so DONT drop it (I just know I will). Good thing the speed loader is affordable to replace!
      What others should know:Try it.... you'll like it! Trigger is light to the touch and responsive. I am able to control the bursts when on the 6/600 setting. I feel no recoil and there seem to be many mods available. This pistol is very very very FUN!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By I BOUGHT THIS GUN from USA on 2010-01-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:looks amazing, small and sturdy you dont need any license It fires fast and never jams and loud for a bb gun
      Things I would have changed:kinda hard to load the mag, thats about it
      What others should know:the o rings are important, unless you know what your doing don't open it up to mess with the insides
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mike from USA on 2009-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality, Power, Style...What Else? So Much
      Things I would have changed:Better fitting buttstock. Longer barrel and higher capacity mag.
      What others should know:This gun is FANTASTIC!!!! It's power is amazing...admittedly it does have a muted feel to it. It really doesn't seem all that powerful, but don't be fooled. This thing will shred through things that other bb guns wouldn't even dent. Such as huge clumps of ROCK HARD dry clay. I have a Diasy 008 with 480fps, and the bbs, just bounced off it. I just put it at 600 round setting and let loose; complete destruction ensued. Anyways, the build quality is Russian rugged. Weapons grade material, just simply amazing feel, fit and finish. Looks like a toy, but heavy as hell. I especially like the sound of the mag when you remove it and replace it. Metal on metal sounds make it seem like a real gun's mag. Though I absolutely love this gun, there are a couple of things have issues with. The buttstock needs to be made to fit better. I don't advice grabbing this gun using the buttsock. It'll come off and the gun may end up being damaged from the resulting drop. Another one is the barrel. I really want to replace the barrel with a longer one. But it's so hard to remove. Only if it was easier or at least done with less risk of causing damage to the gun itself. Oh and one last gripe, because this gun fires at such high rates, the 30 round clips is pretty much gone is a couple or so secs. So a higher capacity mag is appreciated. The Blackbird addresses this issue, but the design is so bulky and quite un-appealing...for me anyways. But those are all just minor issues. ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS GUN!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Greg from USA on 2009-11-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Powerful, 3&6 round burst Shreds soup cans like butter
      Things I would have changed:Make a high cap mag that does not take power away from the solenoid When firing making a weaker gun.
      What others should know:Get one wile you still can. If you love airguning this is the gun for you. Just try putting it down.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2009-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Looks great. Easy to load with the provided speed loader. This gun is an absolute blast to shoot!!! The Drozd loves CO2 (I get 40 good shots per cartridge). The one aspect of this gun that was a very pleasant surprise was it's accuracy! I expected groups to be wide open when shooting 6 round bursts. I was wrong. My groups were all right around an inch at 25 feet.. Great gun. Great value! I highly recommend it!
      Things I would have changed:Although, I did not mount a scope, I like open sites, the provided dovetail rail seems a bit short... You may have a problem finding a decent red dot site that would fit because of the rear site.... But like I said, I didn't mount a scope, nor did I try to, so I could be wrong...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jaymo from USA on 2009-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:WAY more fun than it has a right to be. It's too easy to waste a day blasting out lead balls with this one. Wish I hadn't waited so long to get one.
      Things I would have changed:Lower prices for the gun and the spare mags. High cap mags. Make a factory smoothbore barrel for use with cheaper steel BBs. Make the dovetail grooves longer.
      What others should know:Beats having to jump through legal hoops to purchase a full auto firearm. Much cheaper to shoot, too. Buy one, you won't regret it. While you're at it, buy an MP 514K.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Micah from USA on 2009-03-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:High quality plastic, metal framed magazine, and barrel. This gun would cost $500 if it was made in the USA...
      What others should know:Don't use solid lead pellets such as the Gamo, because they bang around in the magazine and flatten out and dent which leads to jamming. Lead balls do shoot with slightly better velocity, but only in single shot. There are many modifications available for this gun, such as the CO2 bulk stock adapter available at pyramid air and a must have if you make any other modifications to this gun. Other mods include longer barrels, larger barrel gasket, redesigned valve, modified valve spring, and battery pack. I recommend new batteries, CO2, and barrel as the easiest and most effective mods. Instead of 6AA batteries (6x1.5vCVS AA=9v) I use 2AA with 6 2/3AA 3.6v (2x1.5vCVS AA+6x3.6vLiIon 2/3AA=24V!) for much better solenoid action and greatly improved air flow which will freeze a 12g CO2 cart in 1 six round burst!! Oh, and don't forget the DrozdMax chip which allows for full auto 1200rpm!!! All of these mods except the battery mod require you to take apart your drozd and/or make major modifications which will void the warranty. Email me if you have any questions: micahjordanthayer@yahoo.com. BUY THIS GUN NOW, you won't regret it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By 454alan from USA on 2009-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Rapid fire. Really fun to shoot! Great styling. Clips change easily. The best gun I ever owned! Very easy loading. Well manufactured. Multiple fire lets you bracket your shots. Smart design. Very customizable.
      Things I would have changed:Burns through CO2's fast! You get about 3 clip loads per CO2. This needs a 88 gram with a large magazine feeder. The Blackbird is a nice attempt to retrofit this pistol, but with the exposed CO2, feeder wire, and poor integration to the gun, the styling really suffers and makes it look like a bad toy gun.
      What others should know:Definitely buy a longer barrel and throw away the stupid fake suppressor. It looks cool but adds a lot of weight which makes it harder to shoot. This gun is so much fun to customize. I added a longer barrel which helped the accuracy quite a bit. I added a Crosman muzzle brake that cleans up the barrel gas turbulence. I even get a little nose kick from the brake. I added an Israeli hand grip and nylon web strap which really makes it feel like a sub machine gun. I bought a gun belt with magazine pouches and keep 3 loaded clips ready, and this lets you enjoy your shooting for awhile before stopping to reload.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By tonfrac from USA on 2008-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This airgun has great feel. Shoots like a competion gun and wows all of my friends!! If the Blackbird is half as good, I willbe ordering one also!!
      Things I would have changed:The red tipped barrel is a little gay. A hi-cap magazine would be real cool.
      What others should know:This thing is smokin'!!! I showed it to some of my friends and they all flipped out!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By jaythedogg from USA on 2008-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Decent power, decent accuracy, great fun to shoot!
      Things I would have changed:It should come with lead BBs, as it has a rifled barrel & steel BBs are worthless with a rifled barrel. Lead BBs take a spin & do not ruin rifling like steel. Larger capacity magazine would have been nice, otherwise, nothing really.
      What others should know:This gun is easily modded! You can easily change barrels & add the fake suppressor from pyramid, or you can shop the different mod artists at airgunartisans.com (Jim C. specifically) for an SMG barrel, tactical rifle barrel, etc. You can also easily add a "bulk fill" adaptor, which allows for a high pressure air tank to be connected in place of the CO2. This means more power & longer shooting between fills! A new barrel system will increase accuracy, which is not bad out of the box, seeing as the barrel that comes stock is 10" long. Stocks are easily changed, which is another Jim C. specialty. This is not an ad for Jim C. Whether you get your mods here, an independent smith, or Jim C. the point I am illustrating is, Pyramid Air has great deals on the Drozd, & it is well worth the buy, as you can truly make it your own by modding it all the way. You can even go to DrozdMax & buy a circuit board mod that allows for up to 1200 rounds per minute full auto! Please keep in mind that although modding the Drozd is great fun, it WILL void your warranty & neither Pyramid Air, Baikal, nor the modders are responsible for this warranty or your gun, should you destroy it in an (unlikely) mishap. Buy the Drozd, go have some fun!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2008-03-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light weight, well balanced, easy to load, and an absolute blast to shoot. Though the rate of fire and bursts are very usable features, I find myself using the single shot and lowest rate of fire, most of the time. This kinda conserves ammo and batteries, too. With an itchy trigger finger, you can fire really fast in the single shot mode. I have probably had more fun with this gun than any I have ever owned.
      Things I would have changed:Add more accessory rails. There's just no room to mount anything, other that a laser or a red do sight. A scope would seem out of place, to me. Larger capacity magazine would have been nice. Using BB's, I think they could have designed a side by side system to accommodate at least 50 rds. Barrel ID seems a bit on the small side, if you plan to use the lead balls.
      What others should know:There have been some recommendations on using the .177 lead balls and for my experience, it has not been too good. I have had many hangups in the barrel, simply because a lead ball is about .003 to .004 larger than a steel BB. And the graphite coated ones seem to be the worst. Any little irregularity in the lead will cause it to hang up, even in the magazine. I would just stay with BB's. . .it's about fun, not power or accuracy, at least in this fun seekers book.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2007-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Realistic feel and power. Very fun to shoot. Ditto on what other users have described with regards to the ammo capacity - they go quick!
      Things I would have changed:The weaver rails are small. My red dot sight was only clamped down on one bolt, vice the two that are typically on the sights; so there is a real possibility the sight could fall off if the gun is 'manhandled' or bumped up against anything. I would convert the weaver rails to a picatinny rail - they are more robust, and can provide a much more stable mounting platform. My fix was to screw on my own picatinny rail, but that means making small drill holes into the top of the pistol. Turned out rather nicely - if I do say so myself. I would also change the configuration of the stock - perhaps make a foldable/collapseable version vice the current setup in which pieces could be lost.
      What others should know:Just that the mounting options for sights, or any other accessories, are very limited, based on what I described above. Also, the batteries tend to go quick to - might be a good idea to stock up on rechargeables. Other than virtually no customization options, the gun itself is a MONSTER!! Quite loud, but it's all good - it adds to the realism.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Tinondre from USA on 2007-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fire rate, power, detachable stock, solid feel.
      Things I would have changed:Magazine could be moved to the back of the gun for better balance and sleaker design along with a detachable stock that doesnt fall off. Higher RoF and bigger magazine.
      What others should know:Very fun gun and decent value. Great power and accuracy with single shots at moderate distance. Low accuracy on 3-6 round bursts (using steel BB's). This gun loves C02 and 12 gram powerlets only last about 60-70 shots which goes quick. Not too loud on single fire outdoors... 3-6 round bursts may alert neighbors...
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By randy from USA on 2007-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's really exciting to blast 30 BB's at a tin can which only takes a few seconds, lots of power. I like that I can use it as a pistol or slip in the extenter and use it as a rifle type mini gun.
      Things I would have changed:Its a big hassle loading BB's and co2, its like u do 10% shooting and 90% loading, I want a larger capacity BB magazine like a hopper the paint ball guns use. I purchased an extra magazine but its still a hassle loading both after shooting all 60 BB's in 30 seconds. I may buy the large CO2 adapter but U still hav the hassle of loading BB's so wy not throw a co2 tank in at the same time an extra 5 seconds
      What others should know:I use this gun at my vacation home on a tropical island part of the Philippines, we get over run with noisy frogs invading my yard and pool but they dont stand a chance with this gun. My friends call it an alley sweeper. I sure wudnt want to get shot with one it sends a BB right thru both sides of a tin can, and its loud. For varmit control and just plain fun I wud buy it again. I hooked up a red laser and it was really wicked but useless in the bright sunlight. I dont even aim the gun after the first few shots I just raise or lower it and the target is history. Stray dogs and wild chickens soon reconize the loud and fast rat a tat tat and can move out of range really quickly. I wud like to buy another one for my home in Calif but its too loud.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2007-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's well made and has a solid feel. Out of the box it has decent power and enough accuracy to make it a real fun gun. I'm quite pleased with it and already regard it as a keeper, even though I'm still "breaking it in ".
      Things I would have changed:I would increase magazine capacity. With the rate of fire this thing has, 30 BB's don't last long.
      What others should know:With some simple mods and a few added parts, the Drozd becomes (as my daughter puts it ) "waaay bad!". I have other airguns, rifles and pistols, but the Drozd is in a class of it's own. I wish I'd gotten one sooner.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By brian from USA on 2007-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice solid gun
      Things I would have changed:not a whole lot maybe re-orient the on/off switch so that down is off and up is on so counterintuitive.
      What others should know:i ordered the round lead ammo that the manufacturer suggests go with this rifle, (since it is a rifled barrel) and i think the ammo made the gun jam.
    • « Previous 12
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top