Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    IZH Drozd BB Pistol with Suppressor reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.0 (6 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By matthew from USA on 2009-02-21 07:01:20

    Things I liked:Fun factor. Many mods you can do to make it your own. Quality.
    Things I would have changed:Get the bulk air set up. Need higher cap mag.
    What others should know:Check the forums for mods and tips.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Oleg from USA on 2008-11-23 11:22:59

    Things I liked:Nothing.
    Things I would have changed:Was not ever able to shoot the damn thing. The CO2 cartridge got stuck the first time I was trying to load it and it seems impossible to remove it in a non-destructive manner. Tried to shoot but besides a "click" nothing else happens...
    What others should know:Don't purchase this Russian-made crap!
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By PowerMacSC from USA on 2010-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The IZH Drozd Fully Automatic CO2 BB Pistol is almost more fun than any one person should be allowed to have. It uses an electronic trigger to precisely measure each shot and where most CO2 pistols only muster 40 or 50 shots, you get nearly 70 or 80 FULLY AUTO shots out of a single CO2. I don't know how they do it and I don't care. Even with all those shots we still got OVER 500 FPS (semi-automatic) at the END of the CO2.. This is an AWESOME little pistol if you've got a couple of hundred dollars burning a hole in your pocket.
      Things I would have changed:This pistol need s longer scope rail so that it is easier to mount optics and accessories. Using a 11mm dovetail to weaver conversion rail works great however.
      What others should know:Get the bulk fill kit... you will have much better results and more consistent velocities.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By matthew from USA on 2009-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Fun factor. Many mods you can do to make it your own. Quality.
      Things I would have changed:Get the bulk air set up. Need higher cap mag.
      What others should know:Check the forums for mods and tips.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Oleg from USA on 2008-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nothing.
      Things I would have changed:Was not ever able to shoot the damn thing. The CO2 cartridge got stuck the first time I was trying to load it and it seems impossible to remove it in a non-destructive manner. Tried to shoot but besides a "click" nothing else happens...
      What others should know:Don't purchase this Russian-made crap!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2008-05-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pistol is pure eye candy. Performance is much better then expected. Very solid construction. This thing is made to last. So much fun to shoot, it's like having that carnival machine gun ( that you try to shoot out the star) right in your backyard.
      Things I would have changed:A rechargable battery pack to fit this pistol. Instead of having to use six seperate ones. An indicator light to show empty mag. It's way to easy to start blowing air ( and wasting it ) while your having fun and rounds run out.
      What others should know:Great value for the bucks. Also there is alot of web chatter about lead balls jamming it. I've used both ( steel bbs & lead balls ) not one jam. I find the lead balls to be far more accurate. I've only used Beeman perfect rounds for the lead balls and even fired repeaditly at 6 rounds, 600 rpm not one jam. The suppressor actually does quiet the report.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-04-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:How about the that 6-round burst mode at 600 rounds per minute? That's the reason to buy this gun.
      Things I would have changed:I bought this from Pyramyd Air before the release of the Blackbird model. The Blackbird addresses the two shortcomings of this gun: the need for more air and more rounds. (You'd be surprised how quickly you'll expend your 40-round clips and freeze your C02 cartridges with that 6-round burst mode.) The sights aren't the best, but the Blackbird offers a better rail for mounting scopes. I don't know whether I'll buy the new, improved model, though. (This gun is fun as it is.)
      What others should know:This isn't the most accurate weapon, especially with the cheesy sights. But it lends itself to some fun 'spray and pray' destruction of glass bottles. (I can still recycle the broken glass as easily as whole... so why not?)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By cam from USA on 2008-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:awesome gun... full auto!!!
      Things I would have changed:very loud, havent put silencer on yet so dont know if that will help but it sounds like a 22 going off. make a big co2 for it
      What others should know:goes through mags and co2 like crazy should make that better
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top