Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    IZH Drozd MP-661K Blackbird reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Showing 2-star reviews Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By darrin from USA on 2010-07-06 14:21:52

    Things I liked:Cool gun! Fun by the truckload! Super powerfull. Will make your'e eyes bug out the 1st time you shoot it!
    Things I would have changed:Price. Super expensive when you begin to add in Co2 & inevitable upgrades. If you don't go with Bulk Air, I hope you have deep pockets! As this guns goes through C02 QUICK! 88 gram is better than 3 12 gram. But still goes fast.
    What others should know:Be prepared to share! I have yet to show this gun to anyone that didn't want to shoot it. As far as online support/information? Forget about it. Entering key words will only get you advertisements for purchasing the gun. You have to get in there & tinker as you begin to have problems. Which you will.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Paul from USA on 2014-07-18 09:41:00

    Things I liked:I can't rely review this gun because it stopped working after about ten shots. I had to return it for repair or replacement. When I get one back that works, I will review it.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Paul from USA on 2014-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I can't rely review this gun because it stopped working after about ten shots. I had to return it for repair or replacement. When I get one back that works, I will review it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2014-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Seemingly unlimited magazine capacity w/ automatic burst fire!!! BB's are cheap, plentiful and you don't feel like you need to wash your hands after handling BB's especially around/with kids. The gun is cool and well constructed of a very durable feeling plastic. It includes the 90gr adapter and the 3x12gr adapter. The electric solenoid for valve activation means the trigger pull is light. The adjustable rear sight is pretty nice and there is a rail on top for red dot sights.
      Things I would have changed:1: The rates of fire are OK but it would be MORE FUN to have 1000+rnd/min!!! 2: They already throw in a much more complicated 3x12gr adapter. So, Why not throw in a bulk air adapter too? 3: It works well but...somebody got lazy when designing the magazine's electric cord connector. It should be concealed. 4: you have to slightly loosen a screw in the stock to remove it. It might be nice to make that simpler. 5: The magazine body is plastic and over time it seems that the catch/slot may wear. It would be nice if this area was reinforced with metal (I have seen this as an aftermarket $7.00 part).
      What others should know:Mine has functioned flawlessly for thousands of shots. I also own a non-functioning steel storm that was fun while it lasted at (1000rnd/min). This gun is logarithmically better in the durability and repairability and it is worth the money. The gun comes with replacement seals and seems straight forward in construction. An electronic solenoid in the receiver activates a small knock open valve that is contained in the magazine. I own a Morini air pistol that uses a similar system and it has never let me down. The velocity is around 460/470's FPS for me w/ zinc BB's and the accuracy is poor. With a red dot sight at 20-25yds it's a crap shoot trying to hit a soda can. I don't really care but a hunting/target gun it ain't!!! The 90gr and 3x12gr CO2 adapters work well but (especially at first) leave you feeling you need more. Buy/make a bulk air adapter and run a remote line from you 24oz paintball tank to keep away frosties on away. Do yourself a favor and buy this gun!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Charles from USA on 2014-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are the greatest guns fun to shoot. I had one and my son also wanted one so I purchased a second. We were shooting both guns when I heard a rush of air come from his gun, I went to check it out and pull of the magazine when suddenly bbs were flying all over the place almost hitting me in my eyes. What had happen was the top of the magazine had came off in looking at it the tube that holds it seem to have stripped off. I called got a RMA # and returned it for credit my son changed his mind about having one after that.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:There area lot of upgrades that you can get by Goggling Drozd
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Glen from USA on 2012-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very fun to shoot
      Things I would have changed:it eats through co2 like nothing the little 12g co2 containers last less than 100 rounds and once one didnt seal right so it spewed co2 everywhere(people that have has this happen to any co2 gun would know what im talking about) havent tryed the 88gram or 90 gram co2 ones yet mainly because idk how long they will last and i dont want to waste them on just shooting paper targets
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By christi from USA on 2012-06-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Select fire, upgradable, easy to use, plenty of aftermarket parts, durable, looks unique, goes thru any soda or soup can, plastic bottle, gallon water jug, with proper safe training you and your kids can have plenty of fun, ammo is cheap, last a long time and can be obtained in many places
      Things I would have changed:Include adapter for HPA system with gun package, offer a rechargable battery and charger option with order, make a custom case for the Drozd, lower the price a little, make with a cross bolt safety.
      What others should know:If you've been into air arms since a teenager or just getting into the sport, then this work of art will go down in history as one of the trophy pieces that you must have in your collection. Everyone who i let test this baby loves it and always say " i never knew that the air gun world has gone this far". All individuals from real gun owners to airgunners wants one. I would advise anyone who gets one of these to purchase the upgraded barrel and the HPA system for starters cause Co2 goes very quickly, and the stock barrel sucks when it comes to accuracy. I purchased the JimC mock silencer barrel and used my old paintball HPA systen. Since i brought this ive not put it down, wife is getting jealous lol.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Mark from USA on 2011-10-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:400 rds ready to go at a moments notice. Put an LED/Laser mount on the picattiny rail and you've got the ultimate night stalking rat gun.
      Things I would have changed:Make the power supply wire to the hopper feeder internal.
      What others should know:When you power on the system, it begins cycling BB's up to the chamber from the hopper. A bit of a surprise and it sort of sounds like the gun is firing in full auto mode. Also, this product shipped with the 88 Gr. adapter. A few other reviews made me think I had to purchase the adapter separately, which is not the case.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Paul from USA on 2011-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The co2 bottle can be connected to the gun.
      Things I would have changed:The bulk adapter should fit tighter, it keeps falling out.
      What others should know:If the other guns of this kind are the same as the one I got, than this gun sucks. It keeps jamming. After a short time of shooting you are just firing C02 . Than you have to take the mag out and clear the jam. Also it has no consistent accuracy. Sometimes the gun doesn't shoot with the same gas pressure. This is with a full tank of co2. I am going to return this gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything ! ! ! ! !
      Things I would have changed:I bought a longer barel for a lot more PUNCH ! Also bought 2 20 oz co2 bottles, the kind you use for paint ball guns. 1/2 tank is good untill you'r tired of playing, plenty for you'r friends too.IT'S A BALL. ALSO BOUGH PARATROOPER STOCK, FEELS GOOD LOOKS BAD TOO ! ! ! !
      What others should know:SHOOTS JUST LIKE FULL AUTO AT 6 SHOT - HIGH SPEED I've had mine for 2 years used 3 bottles - 1 full and about 15 or 20 ibs of BB's per tank A-OK I's a blast
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2010-12-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is great, with 400 bb"s, you can go for anything,
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:get the CO2 adaptor.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By charles from USA on 2010-07-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:USA-CS, this one awesome air gun, never had a air pistol that shot so many BBs. It is worth the money. If you like to be Rambo this is the gun!!!!!!!!!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Pyramyd Air Guys are great and the service is Awesome!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2010-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This thing is really accurate for a bb gun of this type. And it packs a lot of punch. The large capacity for bb's is great. It's very easy to load and a great feel overall. I purchased one of the original Bumblebee Drozd and this gun beats the socks off it. The thing I like most of all is 400+ bb's that you can pack into this thing. It's one of those guns that you just don't want to put down. VERY addictive.
      Things I would have changed:I personally do NOT like the loader for the 3-12 gram cartridges. First time I used it, I tried this setup and only 1 of the 3 canisters was punctured. I tightened it as far as possible, but still only 1 punctured. I just don't like the design.
      What others should know:As far as I'm concerned, the 88 gram tanks are the only way to go to power this beast. I have a feeling that LOTS of BB's will be rolling down the barrel with this set up.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By darrin from USA on 2010-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.04 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cool gun! Fun by the truckload! Super powerfull. Will make your'e eyes bug out the 1st time you shoot it!
      Things I would have changed:Price. Super expensive when you begin to add in Co2 & inevitable upgrades. If you don't go with Bulk Air, I hope you have deep pockets! As this guns goes through C02 QUICK! 88 gram is better than 3 12 gram. But still goes fast.
      What others should know:Be prepared to share! I have yet to show this gun to anyone that didn't want to shoot it. As far as online support/information? Forget about it. Entering key words will only get you advertisements for purchasing the gun. You have to get in there & tinker as you begin to have problems. Which you will.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-05-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the feel it compares to real firearm
      Things I would have changed:as of right now nothing
      What others should know:hasle free very enjoyable I know it is not atoy but it sure is fun to play with
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ronnie from USA on 2010-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.3333299160003663 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i liked just about everything on this shooter. well ballenced feel and hopper holds an easy 600+ gamo rounds. fired 400 shots and no miss feeding at all. accuracy is great. i am super picky in this area. for what it is you can't beat it. in 3 round burst mode, i can get 3 usually touching at 10 meters open sights.400 shots on one 88 gram co2. niiiiice
      Things I would have changed:not much. maybe a 2 inch longer barrel.
      What others should know:steel bb's can slowly cause accuracy to fade. better to you gamo rounds but more expensive.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Not having to reload, the sound it makes, 20 oz co2 tanks, rainbows and walks on the beach
      Things I would have changed:I would have it come with the bulk air adaptor, no hunger, no war.
      What others should know:Very fun to just plunk things with... I'm playing around with it for awhile since I'm nervous about putting the upgrade chip in... I will, but I've heard it can ruin the gun if done improperly, and it isn't super easy to do.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ANDY from United Kingdom on 2009-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Andy from the UK. Its very light and looks cool,fun plinking with a lazer or open sights,you just keep firing and firing with the minimum of reloading.Accurate and simple to set up.Great fun for targets and you can write your name with BBs if you like.
      Things I would have changed:For the price its a very good weapon and does what it says on the box,however the build quality is reflected in the price,the 88g cartridge does flop around too much for my liking,the stock has a habit of coming loose and the combined on/off -safety switch can easily get knocked on!
      What others should know:Ive changed the stock barrel for one 5" longer including more authentic aluminium heat shield and added a mod board this has increased the fps to nearly 600 and the firing rate from 600rpm to a full 1200rpm in full auto!!!. the board was a simple mod and comes with full fitting instructions from drodzdmax.com
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Robert from USA on 2009-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very fun spraying away targets,sounds awesome,looks awesome,upgradeable still.Hasnt jambed at all on me and ive gone through about 8000 rounds.I REALLY LOVE HEARING & SEEING TARGETS GET SHREDDED.Mag holds way more than 400,i havent counted but at least 600 or more are going in when empty.
      Things I would have changed:Install a mounting bracket for attaching 12 or 20oz co2 tanks,longer & harder barrel & fully automatic,not just 1,3,6 shot bursts although thats easily overcome & not that important.More fps.Tighter fitting mag.
      What others should know:This gun IS a blast, and impressive to others when they hear it,get bulk C02 adapter you will want it after using this gun for awhile cuz its hard to put down.Also get LOTS of bbs& i recommend the zinc coated ones.Uses lots of C02.Not great for hunting but you will want to bring it every time u go out,i have 8 pellet or bb guns both pistols & rifles & this is just a very different kind of fun shooter.SIMPLY PUT,get one.Delivery was quick and great service from Pyramid.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By captaindubs from USA on 2009-05-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great gun! Well worth the money despite its flaws. Get some cheap soda, shake it up, and put on your rambo headband. Its the only way.
      Things I would have changed:It needs a bottom rail for laser Etc.. I added one with plastic weld and attached an airsoft grenade launcher. Seals needed replacing after two weeks with CO2 get hpa + bulk fill adapter. More voltage.
      What others should know:These guns are made of great parts that need a lot of tweeking to perform really well. Get extra o rings. Mag needs to be secured better. easy to do with a little common sense. Stock... same thing. Get longer barrels for accuracy + power. Make sure batteries are new(if u can use n batteries and some sense to make them fit.) Sometimes gas will exit down the mag with co2 hpa not so much. Get only if u don't mind spending time taking it apart and putting it back together...alot. Still worth it... most definately.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By gunracer250 from USA on 2009-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love this gun!!!! It shoots very fast, very far, and is very accurate!
      Things I would have changed:Dont waste your time with the 3 co2 holders it has, unscrew it for the bulk co2!
      What others should know:For people who have this gun listen to this: Since i wanted this gun to have more co2, i unscrewed the bulk co2 adapter and rethreaded it at my shop so instead of it holding 1 88 gram co2 tank it can now hold a 20oz co2 tank like a paintball gun!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Noel from USA on 2009-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun has power and shooting speed. Best gun I ever have. Very easy to use and easy to reload. The accuracy it has a good one but with this gun you dont need it. It says it holds about 400 bbs but it really holds more than 900
      Things I would have changed:A bigger tank
      What others should know:You will not regret spending money for this gun it worth it.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top