Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    IZH MP 513M pellet rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Jay from USA on 2008-07-28 10:50:31

    Things I liked:Great accuracy. All metal parts (not a plastic fantastic rifle) except for front sight and trigger guard. Neat rifle. It's sort of an odd one--like an ugly duckling, but it's a great shooter. Very powerful.
    Things I would have changed:Matte finish on the metal is a little uneven, but not that bad overall.
    What others should know:This is an extremely good deal. If you are after results--a hard hitter that has the potential to send pellets through the same hole every time, then consider this rifle. It's not going to win any beauty contests, but it's one fantastic shooter. It has lots of recoil and torque, but it has one the finest barrels you will ever shoot.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By kevin from USA on 2009-03-27 21:11:10

    Things I liked:It's a powerhouse (pretty close to RWS 54), really accurate with just iron sights, light for its' size, and you don't have to be afraid of dinging it up for the price. This gun with ironsights does well out to 65 yards on three inch praire chuck target silhouettes
    Things I would have changed:It hasn't been an issue yet, but the jury is still out on the aluminum cylinder. Smooth out the cocking sequence and build in some more leverage.
    What others should know:The cocking sequence on this gun gives no quarters to old men, children or little old ladies. It is made for someone that can forgive the rough edges for the outstanding accuracy.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By John from India on 2013-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not sure where my earlier review that i wrote about this went. anyway here goes. This is an amazing power packed gun, Nice crisp trigger. the gun however came with a broken foresight and bent rearsight, this was however replaced graciously by PA - good job guys
      Things I would have changed:Make the foresight metal please
      What others should know:it is not for kids or those not used to magnum powered air rifles. Accuracy is good but not i had to move the rear sight a whole lot to the right to get it to sight in properly, not sure what that is about.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from India on 2013-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light weight, lovely finish, good safety features and awesome power. and yes built like a russian tank.
      Things I would have changed:A metal foresight please, just received mine and noticed that the dome was missing - broken away in transit i guess also the rear sight seems a little bent and the spring for the rear sight is missing, am waiting for Pyramid air to get back to me and sort it out. Mention which scopes we can use this with and also a preferred pellet or pellet weight as not all pellets perform well at 1000 fps. - I shall try a 10grn at least. - all said and done - would i buy another one - YES - great value for money/.
      What others should know:Everyone who has this says the same thing and i say it too - cocking effort is very high but i guess for this class of gun it is required, it is very powerful so keep out of reach of children.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Vasily from USA on 2012-07-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The power is amazing and it packs a real hard punch. The acuraccy is so good i shot a dime at 17 meters.
      Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing.
      What others should know:I saw some other revews complaining about the recoil, I can shot this gun all day, for me the recoil isn't a problem. The bottom line is this is an absolutely EPIC gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2012-05-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:WOW what a power house!!! I made the mistake of shooting inside my living room at meters with a scope... I used a king sized mattress as a safety back stop while I used the pellet trap from crossman, the large plastic box with an angled metal back. First 3 shots were WAY low, My fault, not the rifle. I cut the carpet, litterally, LOL When I did get it on the target it was on the bottom inside of the box, I dented the metal as was able to slip thru the bottom. That is power for me. Loud is another thing that took me by suprise. My first rifle was an Gamo CFX with charlies trigger. So from an CFX to a 513M, the cocking is way more...LOL love blending sports, shooting and weight training... Not over the top but it is something to be respected. Recoil is real, I retired USAF Spec Ops guy and I have had alot of training shooting. It is a heavier weight rifle and I find it a true joy. I am still looking at getting this 513M dialed in to 75 feet. I have a large range of pellets that I am still needing to see which is the sweet spot pellet.
      Things I would have changed:It is powerful, it is loud, do not shoot inside your house, LOL not without ear plus at least. It is a kick to shoot and a kick in the shoulder if it is the least loose.
      What others should know:Make sure you get a very good one peice multi bolt down scope mount. I would like to know what its sweet spot pellet is from anyone else.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Eva from USA on 2011-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:From Russia with Love! This is one SOLID rifle. Simple in design but hard hitting were it counts. I personally love the old world look and the iron sights are a dream. I'm a BIG fan of the three, count em' THREE redundent safety features This rifle cocks around 40 lbs, and I like how I don't have to worry about chopping somthing off or getting hit in the face if I can't cock the rifle in one go.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. If you are thinking about buying one DO IT! I only wish the PA sold one in .22. BUT that being said, I love mine in .177.
      What others should know:OK, so this happned to me and I couldn't find any info reguarding this issue. So I'm posting the answer here. IF you mess up the firing sequance and take the "safety" off before closing the barrel, just pull the barrel down some more untill the anti bear trap fully engages. That will allow you to close the barrel if you get stuck.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Cameron from USA on 2011-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The globe sight, the hammer, POWER, and the scope rail although mine is lose
      Things I would have changed:RECOIL!! it has to much it needs an anti recol pad or a rail system inside the stock, after around 20 shots I get a pain in my should like I just shot 5 rounds out of a 12 gauge, it needs a little better stock, it is too ugly and could use a round edge (it is just to square and odd)
      What others should know:My friend shot a running squirrl on a branch at 25 yards with iron sights and dropped it. buy a good 1 peice scope mount DO NOT use a 2 piece ring setup they will creep back, great hunting rifle if you can man up on recoil, do not thing you can plink all day with this one you won't be able too.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ron from USA on 2011-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Was well impressed with the quality since I have read reviews that said it was a little on the rough side. Corners smooth and wood nicely done.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Kicks hard for an airgun and is hard to cock (I have the .22 cal) I disagree that the loudness is 3...should be at least a 4 or possibly 5. Great rifle for the money
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Kjetil from Norway on 2011-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It feels quite solid, and although lighter than the average magnum springer, it does not seem to be more hold sensitive than for example the B28. The sights are simple and functional, and plenty of adjustement on the rear sight wich is all metal. The anti-bear trap and cocking hammer are nice safety features. Very reasonable price on this magnum airgun. Spare parts(mainspring, ball bearings, piston seal) are included!!!
      Things I would have changed:The trigger isn`t the greatest. Quite hard, although a bit better than the one my Benjamin 397. Actually, a bit more weight would be to my liking...
      What others should know:Mine dieseled a lot for quite a few shots. Probably overlubricated from the factory. I`m not sure, but i suspect a small air leak at the breech seel, wich is nearly out of alingnement of the barrel. Some reviewers found this gun very hard to cock, I however don`t feel any differnce between my B28 and the 513M. No rubber buttpad on the 513M, so you might feel the recoil a bit more than with other magnum airguns fitted with such.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By cbr.usc1 from USA on 2011-03-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, power, build, and weight! Not a gun for those looking for frills or something "pretty". Think AK-47 in build and personality. Same company in Russia makes both. Rough and tough rifle that's a killer of small game outta the box.
      Things I would have changed:Better scope rail with a scope stop.
      What others should know:Don't be put off by the clanky cocking etc. This thing was built with function in mind and it does well what it was built to do; kill game.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By VLADIMIR from USA on 2009-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just like any Russian-made weapon, this one is reliable, tough as a tank, and built to handle the abuse. Awesome open-sight hunter and fairly accurate out to 50 meters. Few rabbits found it out the hard way, hehe.
      Things I would have changed:To keep up with a signature, the front sight also needs to be made of steel.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Roger from USA on 2009-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:After reading the reviews on this rifle, especially the one here on this P. A., I decided to try one in .22 caliber. I have shot it about 500 times thus far, and it seems to be breaking in nicely. It does have some things about it, that are mentioned in the P. A. review, that some people may be concerned with such as the noise and difficulty when cocking, recoil and and a less than perfect trigger pull, but nothing that can not be overlooked as far as I am concerned. It is very accurate with the iron sights, and it shoots extremely hard. It seems to be of solid build, with all the parts that count, being made of metal. All the screws have remained tight, and dieseling has never been an issue. Yes, this gun may be a little rough around the edges, but believe me, it more than makes up for it in performance, and the more you shoot it the better you will like it. At this point, I would certainly buy mine all over again.
      Things I would have changed:It does come with some spare parts, but even still, it could have a better warranty.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By kevin from USA on 2009-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's a powerhouse (pretty close to RWS 54), really accurate with just iron sights, light for its' size, and you don't have to be afraid of dinging it up for the price. This gun with ironsights does well out to 65 yards on three inch praire chuck target silhouettes
      Things I would have changed:It hasn't been an issue yet, but the jury is still out on the aluminum cylinder. Smooth out the cocking sequence and build in some more leverage.
      What others should know:The cocking sequence on this gun gives no quarters to old men, children or little old ladies. It is made for someone that can forgive the rough edges for the outstanding accuracy.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By daveshoot from USA on 2008-09-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Lightweight, high power, good accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Lighter, better trigger.
      What others should know:Hard to cock with ratchety sound and feel (very positive anti-beartrap, though), not very pretty. Considerable recoil, get a good one-piece mount for scopes. However it is a tremendous value at this price and is an excellent hunting rifle. Trigger wears in to acceptable degree with shooting. Supplied with spare parts and built like a tank. Very nice barrel with no droop. Average 767fps with .22 Superdomes.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jay from USA on 2008-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great accuracy. All metal parts (not a plastic fantastic rifle) except for front sight and trigger guard. Neat rifle. It's sort of an odd one--like an ugly duckling, but it's a great shooter. Very powerful.
      Things I would have changed:Matte finish on the metal is a little uneven, but not that bad overall.
      What others should know:This is an extremely good deal. If you are after results--a hard hitter that has the potential to send pellets through the same hole every time, then consider this rifle. It's not going to win any beauty contests, but it's one fantastic shooter. It has lots of recoil and torque, but it has one the finest barrels you will ever shoot.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Vincent from USA on 2008-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good power, light weight, spare parts, very accurate
      Things I would have changed:Cocking leverage, trigger weight
      What others should know:I bought this gun in .22 after trying the .177 version. With the right pellet, it does about 20 ft-lbs of power, and is very accurate even with Crosman Copperhead wadcutters (1/8" at 10 yards). For some reason I can't shoot it worth a dang with the open sights - but it is a killer with a scope. Rough and crude to operate, but it functions extremely well...
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jose from USA on 2007-12-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very,very powerful rifle . my .22 is very acurrate, pigeons and doves gone down at 40 to 50 yards. Came with spare parts (bushing and spring) so you will have a gun for years
      Things I would have changed:stock is too light , should be a little bit heavy . I planning to change my stock for a heavier one.
      What others should know:It is a very powerful gun , not a toy , look for price mine cost $198 .00 brand new out of the box
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ian from USA on 2007-09-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great power to weight ratio. I have shot only a couple of rifles with as much power as this one but they were MUCH heavier. Very satisfying feel to shooting it.
      Things I would have changed:Wood could be nicer looking. Recoil can be hard on scopes but I don't plan to scope mine.
      What others should know:Definitely worth the price paid.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By gunman5646 from USA on 2007-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Very powerful, and acceptably accurate(1" groups at 50 Yards not feet. The ratchet system is a saving grace due to the high cocking effort. Spare parts are included. The seperate cocking hammer is a great safety feature
      Things I would have changed: Trigger is creepy, and pull is 6 lbs +, sights could be a little more precise
      What others should know: This not a kids gun, too powerful, too much cocking effort. In .22 it packs too much punch for safe indoor shooting
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Vincent from USA on 2007-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good accuracy, not hard to shoot well, very good power, light weight, spare parts included.
      Things I would have changed:Lighter trigger, more robust rear sight, better leverage on cocking
      What others should know:This gun is marginal in .177 unless you use heavy pellets... something like a standard Crosman Premier (7.9gr) occassionally goes supersonic! I suspect it'll really shine in .22. All that power translates into a gun that's hard to cock - much worse than something like a Gamo Shadow or Crosman Quest.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top