Date: 30/7/2016 19:7
0

KJ Works MK1 Gas Non-Blowback Airsoft Pistol reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (8 reviews)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Stacey from USA on 2007-09-18 17:42:23

Things I liked: I like the looks--it resembles my Ruger .22LR pistol, which is the closest on the market to a Luger. Why hasn't someone created a pistol on the Luger design; you have the 1911 Colt and the Walther PpK. Why not a Luger?

Things I would have changed: I would have liked a little more weight in the pistol itself; seems the magazine is heavier than the pistol. And the trigger pull seems heavier than necessary.

What others should know: It's fine for the price, but it's not very accurate. For every shot wide right there are three high; and the trigger pull is excessive.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:4.0

By CHRISTOPHER from USA on 2013-09-15 13:49:42

Things I liked: looks ok

Things I would have changed: make it out of metal

What others should know: not made for a big hand.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tom from USA on 2015-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Powerful, fairly accurate, inexpensive, adjustable hop-up, cheap to shoot using propane

    Things I would have changed: give it a little more weight to make it feel more realistic. More room in the trigger guard.

    What others should know: Not much room in the trigger guard. If you have large fingers or are wearing gloves you can't get your finger in the trigger guard. This may be because it is a replica of a Ruger and they want to be true to the original. Once your finger is on the trigger, it wasn't a problem making successive shots.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JDA from USA on 2013-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Decent replica of the Ruger MK I pistol. The weight and feel of the pistol is good in hand. So far, I have shot about 300 rounds of .20 at 15 feet and have been able to obtain consistent 1.5 inch groups. This is going to be a good winter garage project. My goal is to shrink the group to 1 inch. I like to target shoot in groups of 5 and except for the stray flier, the pistol groups well. The trigger pull is long but smooth. I would not recommend this pistol for rapid fire shooting but for single shot target practice, it's a blast.

    Things I would have changed: Would like to see either a fiber optic or three dot sight system. That's just to help my old eyes.

    What others should know: Nice pistol for indoor 5 meter target practice.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By CHRISTOPHER from USA on 2013-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: looks ok

    Things I would have changed: make it out of metal

    What others should know: not made for a big hand.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frederick from USA on 2012-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like that it all metal. Feels and shoots good. I lkie that it looks close to the real Ruger MK1

    Things I would have changed: Would make it a blow-back

    What others should know: Fun to shoot

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By msaturn8 from USA on 2007-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: this gun is very powerful. i got it today. since my m9 pistol broke i returned it and got this. i shot it at a metal corn can and it left huge dents and sometimes a hole!(with .20 bb)

    Things I would have changed: i would change the trigger pull because i shot it for 4 hours today and i cant feel my right index finger now. also its kinda hard to take out the mag but it will NEVER fall out while running.

    What others should know: this gun is awesome even though its non blowback. they should make one that when you fire it the part in the back flies back. also this is 47 bucks and better then the m9 (in accucary, power and long range shooting not looks)

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Stacey from USA on 2007-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like the looks--it resembles my Ruger .22LR pistol, which is the closest on the market to a Luger. Why hasn't someone created a pistol on the Luger design; you have the 1911 Colt and the Walther PpK. Why not a Luger?

    Things I would have changed: I would have liked a little more weight in the pistol itself; seems the magazine is heavier than the pistol. And the trigger pull seems heavier than necessary.

    What others should know: It's fine for the price, but it's not very accurate. For every shot wide right there are three high; and the trigger pull is excessive.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By eakasujg from USA on 2007-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: The weight.

    Things I would have changed: It should cost less

    What others should know: You should buy it !

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Mike from USA on 2007-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun packs a lot of power for a handgun. I like the looks of it; it's the closer thing to a WWII Luger for the price. It is easy to load. The rear sight is adjustable and has a lot of room for adjustment for elevation and windage.

    Things I would have changed: More room in the trigger guard so that you can use it with gloves on. Right now the current configuration does not allow for that.

    What others should know: It is advertized as having an adjustable hop up but did not come with an allen wrench to adjust it. When I found one that fit, it did not seem to adjust the hop up at all. The accuracy is not very good. It seems to always shoot high.

Navigation