Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    KJ Works MK1 Gas Non-Blowback Airsoft Pistol reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (7 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Stacey from USA on 2007-09-18 17:42:23

    Things I liked:I like the looks--it resembles my Ruger .22LR pistol, which is the closest on the market to a Luger. Why hasn't someone created a pistol on the Luger design; you have the 1911 Colt and the Walther PpK. Why not a Luger?
    Things I would have changed:I would have liked a little more weight in the pistol itself; seems the magazine is heavier than the pistol. And the trigger pull seems heavier than necessary.
    What others should know:It's fine for the price, but it's not very accurate. For every shot wide right there are three high; and the trigger pull is excessive.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By CHRISTOPHER from USA on 2013-09-15 13:49:42

    Things I liked:looks ok
    Things I would have changed:make it out of metal
    What others should know:not made for a big hand.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By JDA from USA on 2013-11-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Decent replica of the Ruger MK I pistol. The weight and feel of the pistol is good in hand. So far, I have shot about 300 rounds of .20 at 15 feet and have been able to obtain consistent 1.5 inch groups. This is going to be a good winter garage project. My goal is to shrink the group to 1 inch. I like to target shoot in groups of 5 and except for the stray flier, the pistol groups well. The trigger pull is long but smooth. I would not recommend this pistol for rapid fire shooting but for single shot target practice, it's a blast.
      Things I would have changed:Would like to see either a fiber optic or three dot sight system. That's just to help my old eyes.
      What others should know:Nice pistol for indoor 5 meter target practice.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By CHRISTOPHER from USA on 2013-09-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:looks ok
      Things I would have changed:make it out of metal
      What others should know:not made for a big hand.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2012-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like that it all metal. Feels and shoots good. I lkie that it looks close to the real Ruger MK1
      Things I would have changed:Would make it a blow-back
      What others should know:Fun to shoot
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By msaturn8 from USA on 2007-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:this gun is very powerful. i got it today. since my m9 pistol broke i returned it and got this. i shot it at a metal corn can and it left huge dents and sometimes a hole!(with .20 bb)
      Things I would have changed:i would change the trigger pull because i shot it for 4 hours today and i cant feel my right index finger now. also its kinda hard to take out the mag but it will NEVER fall out while running.
      What others should know:this gun is awesome even though its non blowback. they should make one that when you fire it the part in the back flies back. also this is 47 bucks and better then the m9 (in accucary, power and long range shooting not looks)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Stacey from USA on 2007-09-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the looks--it resembles my Ruger .22LR pistol, which is the closest on the market to a Luger. Why hasn't someone created a pistol on the Luger design; you have the 1911 Colt and the Walther PpK. Why not a Luger?
      Things I would have changed:I would have liked a little more weight in the pistol itself; seems the magazine is heavier than the pistol. And the trigger pull seems heavier than necessary.
      What others should know:It's fine for the price, but it's not very accurate. For every shot wide right there are three high; and the trigger pull is excessive.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By eakasujg from USA on 2007-08-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The weight.
      Things I would have changed:It should cost less
      What others should know:You should buy it !
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Mike from USA on 2007-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun packs a lot of power for a handgun. I like the looks of it; it's the closer thing to a WWII Luger for the price. It is easy to load. The rear sight is adjustable and has a lot of room for adjustment for elevation and windage.
      Things I would have changed:More room in the trigger guard so that you can use it with gloves on. Right now the current configuration does not allow for that.
      What others should know:It is advertized as having an adjustable hop up but did not come with an allen wrench to adjust it. When I found one that fit, it did not seem to adjust the hop up at all. The accuracy is not very good. It seems to always shoot high.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top