Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    KWA ATP Adaptive Training GBB Airsoft Pistol reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.0 (6 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Lyle from USA on 2011-09-30 10:39:12

    Things I liked:Easy to point, sight, and shoot. Feels great in the hand (try both back straps). Quality and simplicity. Very accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Would love to see the trigger safety and a smoother trigger, not that this one is bad.
    What others should know:I would use silicone on the magazine fill and release valve prior to shooting the first time. I didn't. I would buy it again in a heartbeat.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2012-01-18 08:23:09

    Things I liked:Very realistic. Great feel in the hands. Accurate. Higher mag capacity, and excellent fps.
    Things I would have changed:Plastic internals. This gun broke after only a few uses - slide locked up, stuck on auto. Pyramyd has sent a replacement. I'm very hopeful for a better pistol the second time around! I'm delighted with Pyramyd service and will continue to purchase from them.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By JEFF from USA on 2014-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The grip angle is more like a (centerfire) Springfield XD then Glock. I find it points very naturally. The stippling on the grip panels is very much like generation 3 Glock, as are the finger grooves. Trigger pull is excellent and feels like a heavily modded (centerfire) Glock. All other features (mag/slide release, take-down release etc. are in the same location and remind one of Glock.
      Things I would have changed:Sights move very easily. They will need to be Loctited after sighting in. The pistol comes with combat sights. An option for rear adjustable (windage & elevation would be nice to compensate for various weight BB's. A (6.01mm) tight barrel supplied from the factory. This is a high quality pistol, but has a short barrel and I found factory accuracy lacking.
      What others should know:I purchased this pistol to prepare for an upcoming force-on-force training course. Originally, I was looking to duplicate my carry centerfire Glock. Cruising the foreign websites (where airsoft Glocks are still available) I quickly found out that the upgrades (metal slide, hop-up, nozzles etc.) needed to make the airsoft Glock close to the ATP would cost 2-3 times the price! I purchased the ATP and have not looked back. I replaced the factory barrel with a 6.01mm (KWA) tight barrel, reducing group size about 50%. KWA's (45 day) factory warranty is void if other than green gas is used. Pistol is shipped with no lubricant applied to any of the wear, o-ring or rubber surfaces. Factory manual explains break-down OK, just be aware. Make sure the magazine follower is lubricated as feed failure and slide locking on empty may be affected. Fill the mags with gas first, as the BB follower spring compresses the bumper spring making release more difficult. The 3/8" thick rubber bumper on the magazines must be slid forward or removed to fill mags with gas as the fill nozzle can't seal with it in place. The ATP is supposed to fit Glock holsters, I tried it in Kydex models from FOBUS (model EMG) and BLACKHAWK (model CQB). While the ATP fit, it would not engage the retention system of either model. So take your ATP with you or look for ATP specific holsters when shopping. I have about 1500 rounds through this ATP with no problems and enjoy it (maybe more) than my centerfire!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Randy from USA on 2013-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ergonomicly very close to Glock
      Things I would have changed:Design magazines with more protection so they can be dropped w/o fear of damage. This would facilitate practice of speed reloads. Also make it easier to change the back strap. I could not drive the pin out to change the strap.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Roy from USA on 2012-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great gas efficiency! Good for about 60 rounds per charge after break-in period. Strong blowback. Solidly-built, professional feeling airsoft weapon. I am familiar with the Glock series in real steel and this gun would be a great trainer.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Solid.
      What others should know:Buy it!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2012-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very realistic. Great feel in the hands. Accurate. Higher mag capacity, and excellent fps.
      Things I would have changed:Plastic internals. This gun broke after only a few uses - slide locked up, stuck on auto. Pyramyd has sent a replacement. I'm very hopeful for a better pistol the second time around! I'm delighted with Pyramyd service and will continue to purchase from them.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tony from USA on 2011-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Close to a glock for training. Accuracy is good.
      Things I would have changed:First one I got was a lemon, had several issues including trigger stuck, venting all gas from mag, and slide stuck. Seems a few of these new ATP pistols are having these issues. Pyramyd Air was excellent and sent me a replacement pistol. The new one works fine so far.
      What others should know:Pyramyd Air gave me excellent customer service and replaced my defective pistol quickly. I intend to do all my airsoft business with them in the future.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lyle from USA on 2011-09-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to point, sight, and shoot. Feels great in the hand (try both back straps). Quality and simplicity. Very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Would love to see the trigger safety and a smoother trigger, not that this one is bad.
      What others should know:I would use silicone on the magazine fill and release valve prior to shooting the first time. I didn't. I would buy it again in a heartbeat.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top