KWA M11A1 NS2 Gas Airsoft Submachine Gun reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (8 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By tyler from USA on 2011-06-07 13:02:25

Things I liked: i like the gun it self its good for close range battle

Things I would have changed: if it was long range and had a rail for scopes or lights

What others should know: its great for indoor battle i find it good for close range and close corner not for outdoor long range battle

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By C.M. Writings from USA on 2015-06-13 04:40:26

Things I liked: I like the rate of fire for this weapon. It is fun to shoot when it works. I like that it is compact enough to carry as a sidearm.

Things I would have changed: I don't like the all plastic construction of the weapon but it holds up fairly well. However the internals of the weapon are poor quality. I've purchased two of these weapons and after seven or so magazine clips through both weapons, the blowback nozzle on both of them broke. At first I thought this was just a quality control issue but two products with the exact same problem, this was a faulty design.

What others should know: Do not buy this weapon. KWA may have a reputation for producing quality airsoft guns but the M11A1 is not one of their quality pieces.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By C.M. Writings from USA on 2015-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the rate of fire for this weapon. It is fun to shoot when it works. I like that it is compact enough to carry as a sidearm.

    Things I would have changed: I don't like the all plastic construction of the weapon but it holds up fairly well. However the internals of the weapon are poor quality. I've purchased two of these weapons and after seven or so magazine clips through both weapons, the blowback nozzle on both of them broke. At first I thought this was just a quality control issue but two products with the exact same problem, this was a faulty design.

    What others should know: Do not buy this weapon. KWA may have a reputation for producing quality airsoft guns but the M11A1 is not one of their quality pieces.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cskypup from USA on 2014-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First full auto gas airsoft.....love it!!!! Just need a full time loader and tem mags!

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2013-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The accuracy is comparable to GBB pistols, such as WE and KJW, when shooting in semi-auto. But, being realistic, no one buys this for semi-auto fire. On full auto this gun is fun to fire and scary to be on the receiving end of. It sounds like a Polarstar unloading and is LOUD. You will see people leaping to the ground as soon as it fires. The magazine capacity is great and the magazines are relatively inexpensive compared to other smg's.

    Things I would have changed: There are two things I would like to see. First, an included sling mount option. Provide a pre-tapped hole where an included sling mount can be placed at the rear of the weapon. Second, it would be nice to have a mock silencer included.

    What others should know: Always load the magazine with the bolt pulled back. Always! Be prepared to lose the o-ring out of the magazine the first day. There are moondog brand O-rings that folks swear by, that should be used as replacements. Use polymer propane adapters, such as Airsoft Innovations, or be prepared to replace the fill valve on your magazine sooner rather than later. Remember that the cold renders most GBB's ineffective or drops the FPS significantly. The converse is also true. The warmer it is, the higher the FPS, based on the gas expansion as it leaves the magazine.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By olddog from USA on 2013-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the first airsoft GBB gun for me and I really like it. I have fired similar real guns in the past and this gun is very realistic in looks, weight and action. Functions well with black .25 BB's.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I do not like is the orange tip. Why do airsoft guns require these and not BB/pellet guns?

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Logan from USA on 2013-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Over all good gun.

    Things I would have changed: Safety is a little sticky.

    What others should know: The mag has a tendency to stop feeding so watch that.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By misfitsailor from USA on 2013-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Sturdy, 3 pounds! Only 8 oz less than the firearm. actually accurate! Action is reliable, and magazines do not leak.

    Things I would have changed: When folded, the wire shoulder piece can rotate up just enough to block the sight picture. To use the sights you have to push it down at times.

    What others should know: Empties a magazine really fast! Cool factor can't be beat. Does not like aluminum BBs, loves .25g. Black BBs are best, as they don't spoil the looks of the magazine when loaded.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By fdelapena from USA on 2012-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Durable, easy to carry in CQB, high fire rate. Just like the real thing

    Things I would have changed: No change.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By tyler from USA on 2011-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: i like the gun it self its good for close range battle

    Things I would have changed: if it was long range and had a rail for scopes or lights

    What others should know: its great for indoor battle i find it good for close range and close corner not for outdoor long range battle

Navigation