Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Kalashnikov AKM AEG Airsoft Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (7 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By nick from USA on 2010-03-28 13:01:05

    Things I liked:veery good gun little hop up feels real
    Things I would have changed:i would like it to have a little stronger hold on the mag
    What others should know:it is a very good gun for the price
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Neil from Canada on 2012-09-19 20:17:24

    Things I liked:Fast rate of fier, sounds like it has power behind it. Realistic look and feel.
    Things I would have changed:Magazine and rifle stock have way too much play in them. So I would tighten them up or change the materials used.
    What others should know:I got mine today and couldnt wait to take it out for field testing. I did and was a bit dissapointed. My rifle DOES NOT fire in semi-auto. I dont know if its an issue with the gear box or the manufacturing. Occasionally, the gear box seemed to jam or fail altogether. Accuracy seemed pretty decent and I didnt reallt take the time to site it in. Seems you need to have at least 50 rounds or more or the mags wont feed bb's anymore. As J.M. Shneider said "You can taste the difference quality makes!". This folks, is not a quality gun. Pretty dissapointed for what I was expecting. Looks better than a Canadian tire gun, but the overall performance just wasnt what I was expecting. Maybe I just got a bad gun?
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2012-11-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Metal upper receiver construction, realistic weight.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing really.
      What others should know:Mine came with three high cap magazines! It does have a faux wood finish, but you would not know from looking at it. The detachable rail system is a nice plus. Very good value, had it in the field this past weekend and it rocked hard for over 2 hours. Get a Specter Gear 3 point sling.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Neil from Canada on 2012-09-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fast rate of fier, sounds like it has power behind it. Realistic look and feel.
      Things I would have changed:Magazine and rifle stock have way too much play in them. So I would tighten them up or change the materials used.
      What others should know:I got mine today and couldnt wait to take it out for field testing. I did and was a bit dissapointed. My rifle DOES NOT fire in semi-auto. I dont know if its an issue with the gear box or the manufacturing. Occasionally, the gear box seemed to jam or fail altogether. Accuracy seemed pretty decent and I didnt reallt take the time to site it in. Seems you need to have at least 50 rounds or more or the mags wont feed bb's anymore. As J.M. Shneider said "You can taste the difference quality makes!". This folks, is not a quality gun. Pretty dissapointed for what I was expecting. Looks better than a Canadian tire gun, but the overall performance just wasnt what I was expecting. Maybe I just got a bad gun?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeffrey from USA on 2012-05-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well built.Site rail allows holographic 4 recticle site.Looks real.Hits hard and very accurate with a good 130ft+ range.
      Things I would have changed:Provide a heavy duty shoulder strap.
      What others should know:Tighten all screws to gun including sling straps.Mag tensioner needs attension often.Installing site rail,spring loaded round nut can be adjusted for a rock solid mount.Keep an eye on the butt plate.Can be knocked off.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By zach from USA on 2010-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:it is very well rounded. i love it. it has good accuracy, fps, and it makes a good welt :p.
      Things I would have changed:i wouldnt really change anything
      What others should know:the standard battery it comes with last for about 4-5 hours u should not continously spray. take about 2-3 bursts and stop and then start again. it would mess up the gearbox if u continously spray for awhile
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Justin from USA on 2010-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very good feel and heft. Powerful, accurate and overall great
      Things I would have changed:I wuld also like it to have a better hold on the mag.
      What others should know:The battery life isn't the best but is still good.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By nick from USA on 2010-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:veery good gun little hop up feels real
      Things I would have changed:i would like it to have a little stronger hold on the mag
      What others should know:it is a very good gun for the price
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Looks and feels like the real thing..I have fired the real thing.... Very accurate and fires easy 100-190feet with very little hop-up. Sling attachment are solid and fires awesome auto matic mode. Use heavier bb's .25bb's or better.
      Things I would have changed:Battery is hard to install ,very tight fit . Mag release is easy bumped causing the mag too fall out during play.
      What others should know:Works awesome with little hop-up and out shots most airsoft M-4 OR SHORTER BARREL AEG.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top