Date: 7/12/2016 6:12
0

Umarex Legends Parabellum P.08 CO2 Pistol reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Robert from USA on 2013-04-26 12:27:33

Things I liked: I have always loved the Luger, and finally someone has a CO2 .177 cal version. When I saw this for sale, I ordered it within minutes. In comparing this to my real Luger, it is within small fractions of an inch of being identical in size and shape. The weight is just about right as well. Feels good in the hand. The mag release and safety function the same as the real ones, although the toggle doesn't operate and it doesn't disassemble. Magazine holds 21 rounds of standard steel .177 BBs, and it uses standard CO2 cartridges. In my test shooting last night it was consistently putting shots withing a 2 inch group at 10 yards, at the point of aim, which is actually about as good as I can shoot a pistol offhand anyway, so it probably can shoot better than I can. The long trigger pull could affect accuracy until you get used to it. The exterior is all metal except for the plastic grips. The casting detail is very good. I have an airsoft 6mm version of the Luger that uses green gas, and while that one does have blowback, this CO2 BB version is both a lot more reliable and a lot more accurate. This is a LOT of fun to shoot, and you don't have to go to the range to do it!

Things I would have changed: It is double action, so the trigger pull is a bit long (ok, actually really long compared to the real thing), and a bit hard. That is my only real complaint. Aesthetically, I prefer wood grips, so I would have liked it to have at least brown plastic rather than black, but I did a brown wood-grain pattern on the black plastic grips, it looks really nice.

What others should know: Some may complain that it doesn't have blowback, and that in order to fit around the CO2 cartridge the magazine is not full size inside the grip, but its a BB gun for under $100 that is full metal (except for plastic grips) and very accurate and reliable, so to me those are non-issues. If you really must have a full size mag and toggle action, you can always spend $1000+ for a real Luger. For under $100, this is a Really Great copy of a Luger than you can shoot in the back yard.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:3.0

By william from USA on 2014-03-27 15:33:15

Things I liked: The look, weigh, and balance are very accurate.

Things I would have changed: Make sights adjustable. Blowback might waste some gas, but would be a great feature

What others should know: THis was new in December 2013. I put about 6 shots thru it, and then set it aside for "better" weather. Today, March 27, 2014, I picked it up and again fired off about 6 rounds, and then.... it sounded like it was out of CO2, with a small pfft. Next pull of the trigger, it dumped then entire volume of gas. As nice as it looks and feels, it is usless if it fails after less then a full magazine of BBs is fired!

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank A from USA on 2016-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The overall quality and attention to detail is amazing at this price level. This pistol is 100% reliable, easy to use and has one of the best triggers I have ever used on a BB gun.

    Things I would have changed: the only thing I would change would be to make the grip panels brown

    What others should know: Be prepared to be amazed at how many shots you get per cylinder. When I sit down with this pistol I get around 100 shots before I notice any drop off in power. Buy a few extra magazines.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralph from USA on 2016-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The form and function

    Things I would have changed: more power, or upgrade to .22 cal.

    What others should know: I wanted everyone to watch his demo video of this pistol. And at the end, he shows you how to "Weather" it. the finished product is amazing! This man is a real artist!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Realistic, Both looks and weight Very accurate and powerful for a BB pistol. I get 5 plus clips from a charge. That's over 100 shots.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger , its bad. Double action that stacks and is inclined to hang up at the end. A steady pull seems to help.Aside from the trigger, its a very cool pistol.So cool the trigger did not take away from the overall rating.

    What others should know: Buy this pistol, I don't think you will regret it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2016-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The heft and feel. I have always been fascinated by the Parabellum P08. This pistol is very authentic in size and weight. It's operation is smooth. With fixed sights; once sighted in it is very accurate. Expect at least 50 full power shots from the 12 g CO 2 cartridge. Shooting or on display an excellent choice.

    Things I would have changed: This model is not blow back. It needs no changes.

    What others should know: The trigger action takes some getting used to. Once that is mastered; your target groups become very close.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2015-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I thought I would like this for the looks and mostly metal construction. The plastic screws that hold the grip handles on strip out easily and they should have built this for an extra dime and used metal screws. It's fairly accurate for a bb gun though and easy to load.

    Things I would have changed: More metal.

    What others should know: Buy a Crosman 2240 for the same money and have a lot more fun.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Carmen from USA on 2015-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Authentic feel and weight. Mag capacity(20), accuracy, power.

    Things I would have changed: Directions in manual for loading air cartridge is confusing and incorrect.

    What others should know: Well worth the price. A fun gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By joseph. c from USA on 2015-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Wow I new this gun was going to be a good buy from right out of the box the gun shot well I got between 80 to 90 shots pre co2 and I like the weight and the another good gun from pyramid air

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

    What others should know: just try it you'll like it

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2015-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love this pistol!!! The feel is so real,it's like the real thing. Lots of shots per co2

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2015-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Gun looks and works great. Feels good to shoot, and is accurate for a BB gun feeds perfectly. Lots of fun!

    Things I would have changed: Hard to improve perfection.

    What others should know: You can't really go wrong with this gun. The price is fair, and I haven't found another CO2 BB gun I like better, and I own 15 air pistols. Buy it with confidence you will love it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Larry from USA on 2015-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heft, felt like the real thing. Good power....watch out Mickey mouse! Got lots of shots from a single CO2, over 100 before I started to feel the power drop off. It has fixed sights, but I got used to how it shot pretty quickly and then it was all over for those poor soda cans. Killed lots of 'em. Not particularly sensitive to bb's either, shoots about anything. Very cheap to shoot as a result. Fun to shoot and feels good in the hand. Good price too.

    Things I would have changed: HEAVY trigger. Like _real_ heavy. What were these guys thinking? So heavy that it affects accuracy to some degree. Bummer! Slight improvement when you preset the trigger, but still heavy pull required. Would be nice not to have to use a screw driver to replace CO2's too, but I can live with it.

    What others should know: I originally bought the blow back model and liked nothing about it...except to look at and oohh and aaahhh about the so called a originality. Aside from that it _really_sucked up CO2 quickly, slow as hell too, I could see the BB's after about 25 shots from a fresh CO2, not very accurate, and not much range. Very sensitive to BB quality and still jammed. I like the Luger look and feel though so gave the blowback model away and bought this and am glad that I did. This non blow back model is a much better gun to shoot...by FAR. Be sure to get an extra clip.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2015-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice look and feel. Fairly accurate for a short barrel pistol. Fun to shoot, and it seems to get a lot of shots out of a single CO2 cartridge. I've held a real Luger, and this feels much the same.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing...nice gun for short money.

    What others should know: The first one I received stopped functioning after two clips. I had to return it to Umarex. They promptly replaced it, and I've no trouble with the new gun (knock wood). Wish they had paid for the shipping to return it...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jean-Claude from USA on 2015-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: As a kid I had P.08 water guns, the CO2 version is more fun. Accuracy is great at up to 30ft, about a 2" grouping. One CO2 cartridge yield more than 120 + shots. Price is great, half the bow back version for more power and shots per refills.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I am glad I purchased an additional magazine clip, 25 C02 cartridges and lots of BBs. The shooting gets addictive. Pellet trap would be nice to have.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By 1SG RICHARD B from USA on 2015-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's a Really Great Replica PO8 Luger. I Love Shooting Both Versions of This PO8 Pistol. It Feels like Real PO8 Pistol and Weight is Close. I Like It's Real Metal and Grips, Clip and Removable Parts Are High Quality. Easy to Load BB's and CO2 Cartridges.

    Things I would have changed: Allot Value and History For Money. I Liked it So Much I Order the Blowback Version Too !!! If Was Way Make Trigger Pull Lighter Like Blowback Versions Then I'd Rate It 6 STARS !!!

    What others should know: Does Have Heavy Trigger Pull. With A Little Practice and Double Pulling Trigger to First Cock & Load Next BB it's really Very Accurate. Also The None Blowback I Get 3 Times as many Shots Out of Crossman CO2 Cartridge. Allot Fun to Shoot !!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Virgil from USA on 2015-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The overal looks are great, it is accurate, and priced in the right range.

    Things I would have changed: I think wood colored grips would improve the looks, lighten the trigger pull.

    What others should know: If you do not have strong fingers for a trigger pull this gun is not for you. Even using a two stage pull as suggested by the review in the Video the pull is far too heavy...

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2015-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: looks somewhat authentic. It's pretty accurate, which surprised me. Had a tight group at 20 yards.

    Things I would have changed: For the price, nothing.

    What others should know: If you're going to buy the luger, buy the blowback one... it's more realistic.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jim from USA on 2015-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Appears very realistic, size and weight.

    Things I would have changed: Grip color, made to look like wood

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Simon from USA on 2014-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent look and feel, and passes for real until closely examined - once you have worked on the finish (see below). It's got good power and accuracy (I can hit a coke can at 40 feet without compensating for distance).

    Things I would have changed: The seams are the only give-away - so if the could be avoided either by manufacture or as part of finishing the gun it would be perfect. The trigger pull is long, but once used to it, I actually like it. It extends the firing experience in a good way.

    What others should know: By CAREFUL sanding with fine sandpaper this gun can be made to look really special - without repainting at all. I recommend this gun without hesitation.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carl from USA on 2014-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice weight, good trigger, 21 BB capacity, can buy extra magazines for quick loading.

    Things I would have changed: Need screwdriver to remove side to insert CO2 cartridge. Makes it more secure, but more time to replace etc.

    What others should know: I have an old Coleman Lugar, probably from the 1960's, that was my sisters. This one is much better constructed and much more realistic. The use of Magazines is better than my older one which loaded from the top and you could not tell how many BB's were left.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chris from USA on 2014-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I absolutely love the look and feel of this pistol. Ever since I was a young lad, I coveted the Parabellum. I'm a baby boomer and one of my uncles brought one back from the WWII arena. This model has the look and the heft of the real deal. I am amazed at the accuracy considering its just a bb gun but at around 410 fps and using the correct ammo at 25 ft. I make 1/2" groupings. Of course weather condition(i.e. temperature, wind condition etc.) and stance make all the difference. The main thing with this weapon is getting used to the two stage trigger which isn't uncommon amongst air pistols of the semi-autos today. I pretty much pump the first action once and where the trigger tensions lies after that point is where I exhale and squeeze. Very similar to real but of course by no means a hair trigger. None of these are! If one goes and makes harried jerking shots with anything your accuracy isn't going to be consistent. So don't blame the weapon. I read too many that do!

    Things I would have changed: Definitely make it a blowback to add to it's already awesome look.

    What others should know: Keep it safe. Never carry or brandish even in your backyard.They are so authentic especially from a few yards away! Get these while you can before some moron politician declares them illegal.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By barry from USA on 2014-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: looks REAL if you like me have always wanted a luger but do not have a extra $2,000.00 her is your chance to own the next best thing !

    Things I would have changed: lighten up the trigger pull

    What others should know: JUST BUY IT

  • 1234 Next
Navigation