Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Umarex Legends Parabellum P.08 CO2 Pistol reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-04-26 12:27:33

    Things I liked:I have always loved the Luger, and finally someone has a CO2 .177 cal version. When I saw this for sale, I ordered it within minutes. In comparing this to my real Luger, it is within small fractions of an inch of being identical in size and shape. The weight is just about right as well. Feels good in the hand. The mag release and safety function the same as the real ones, although the toggle doesn't operate and it doesn't disassemble. Magazine holds 21 rounds of standard steel .177 BBs, and it uses standard CO2 cartridges. In my test shooting last night it was consistently putting shots withing a 2 inch group at 10 yards, at the point of aim, which is actually about as good as I can shoot a pistol offhand anyway, so it probably can shoot better than I can. The long trigger pull could affect accuracy until you get used to it. The exterior is all metal except for the plastic grips. The casting detail is very good. I have an airsoft 6mm version of the Luger that uses green gas, and while that one does have blowback, this CO2 BB version is both a lot more reliable and a lot more accurate. This is a LOT of fun to shoot, and you don't have to go to the range to do it!
    Things I would have changed:It is double action, so the trigger pull is a bit long (ok, actually really long compared to the real thing), and a bit hard. That is my only real complaint. Aesthetically, I prefer wood grips, so I would have liked it to have at least brown plastic rather than black, but I did a brown wood-grain pattern on the black plastic grips, it looks really nice.
    What others should know:Some may complain that it doesn't have blowback, and that in order to fit around the CO2 cartridge the magazine is not full size inside the grip, but its a BB gun for under $100 that is full metal (except for plastic grips) and very accurate and reliable, so to me those are non-issues. If you really must have a full size mag and toggle action, you can always spend $1000+ for a real Luger. For under $100, this is a Really Great copy of a Luger than you can shoot in the back yard.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By william from USA on 2014-03-27 15:33:15

    Things I liked:The look, weigh, and balance are very accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Make sights adjustable. Blowback might waste some gas, but would be a great feature
    What others should know:THis was new in December 2013. I put about 6 shots thru it, and then set it aside for "better" weather. Today, March 27, 2014, I picked it up and again fired off about 6 rounds, and then.... it sounded like it was out of CO2, with a small pfft. Next pull of the trigger, it dumped then entire volume of gas. As nice as it looks and feels, it is usless if it fails after less then a full magazine of BBs is fired!
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Simon from USA on 2014-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent look and feel, and passes for real until closely examined - once you have worked on the finish (see below). It's got good power and accuracy (I can hit a coke can at 40 feet without compensating for distance).
      Things I would have changed:The seams are the only give-away - so if the could be avoided either by manufacture or as part of finishing the gun it would be perfect. The trigger pull is long, but once used to it, I actually like it. It extends the firing experience in a good way.
      What others should know:By CAREFUL sanding with fine sandpaper this gun can be made to look really special - without repainting at all. I recommend this gun without hesitation.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Carl from USA on 2014-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice weight, good trigger, 21 BB capacity, can buy extra magazines for quick loading.
      Things I would have changed:Need screwdriver to remove side to insert CO2 cartridge. Makes it more secure, but more time to replace etc.
      What others should know:I have an old Coleman Lugar, probably from the 1960's, that was my sisters. This one is much better constructed and much more realistic. The use of Magazines is better than my older one which loaded from the top and you could not tell how many BB's were left.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By chris from USA on 2014-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I absolutely love the look and feel of this pistol. Ever since I was a young lad, I coveted the Parabellum. I'm a baby boomer and one of my uncles brought one back from the WWII arena. This model has the look and the heft of the real deal. I am amazed at the accuracy considering its just a bb gun but at around 410 fps and using the correct ammo at 25 ft. I make 1/2" groupings. Of course weather condition(i.e. temperature, wind condition etc.) and stance make all the difference. The main thing with this weapon is getting used to the two stage trigger which isn't uncommon amongst air pistols of the semi-autos today. I pretty much pump the first action once and where the trigger tensions lies after that point is where I exhale and squeeze. Very similar to real but of course by no means a hair trigger. None of these are! If one goes and makes harried jerking shots with anything your accuracy isn't going to be consistent. So don't blame the weapon. I read too many that do!
      Things I would have changed:Definitely make it a blowback to add to it's already awesome look.
      What others should know:Keep it safe. Never carry or brandish even in your backyard.They are so authentic especially from a few yards away! Get these while you can before some moron politician declares them illegal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By barry from USA on 2014-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:looks REAL if you like me have always wanted a luger but do not have a extra $2,000.00 her is your chance to own the next best thing !
      Things I would have changed:lighten up the trigger pull
      What others should know:JUST BUY IT
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Sharon from Canada on 2014-08-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight is excellent, made of metal. Sights are great. Looks like the real gun be careful where you take it. Fits small hands. The grips feel good in the hand. The safety works great. Accuracy is excellent on this gun. It will actually depose of a varmint. Pellets hit hard. No CO2 waste. The gun has given me no problems with jams or any other problems. Worth the money spent. My husband is so impressed he is going to buy one himself.
      Things I would have changed:I would lighten up the trigger. Should have metal grips. Be nice if you could take the gun apart to be cleaned. More moving parts.
      What others should know:I highly recommend this gun for collectors and for first time shooters of hand pellet guns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rob from Canada on 2014-06-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pretty realistic-looking pistol. Even the cast-on detail is well done. The sights are of the plain , non-adjustable , iron variety , but very well suited to the P0.8. This one is accurate right out of the box. After 8 to 10 practice shots , I was getting a grouping less than two inches across , at 25 feet , in the free-standing position (no sandbag rest). That's pretty amazing accuracy. The mag is one of the best-designed , mechanically-smooth , user-friendly ammo dispensers around. The drop-free button is positive and reliable and the mag moves smoothly in both directions. Trigger pull is smooth and predictable after you get used to it , which doesn't take long. Enclosing the turn-in screw for the CO2 cylinder on this P0.8 was a stroke of genius. Some pistols have the tab situated outside. Not pretty , not realistic-looking.
      Things I would have changed:Tint the plastic grips brown in simulated wood. The simulated wood nowadays , like that on the Thompson M1A1 Submachine Gun , is very realistic in appearance. I've seen well over a hundred examples , both air and actual firearm , of P0.8's (Lugers) and only one , called 'The Black Widow' , had black grips. I , personally like the brown , wood grip better , in any case. Offer this pistol in the 6 inch barrel version. Those longer barrels were also in relatively common use at one time.
      What others should know:No , the slide mechanism does not work at all , but it is quite well detailed.For the price at which these P0.8's are being offered by Pyramyd Air and considering the quality and accuracy of this pistol , I would have been crazy not to add one to the collection here at the house. If you have had even the slightest thought about having a P0.8 Luger in your collection , get one of these A.S.A.P. I think that you'll be very happy with the results. I did read many reviews on this pistol at the PA site before buying one. Don't let the excellent low price scare you off by thinking it's got to be cheap and flimsy. It's not ! Buy one and have some fun , plinking and plunking ; very accurately , of course.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By ronald from USA on 2014-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks like the real thing. Feels very good in hand.
      Things I would have changed:trigger pull a little rough
      What others should know:worth ever penny.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Markus from USA on 2014-05-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the feel of this pistol in my hand however as others have mentioned it has a very long and stiff trigger pull. It feels as if it is two stage. You can pull the trigger back until a click then it can be relaxed until you are ready for it to break and fire. My best accuracy was achieved this way. It seems to ration out co2 nicely and I got about 120 good shots out of it. It is quite a work out on the trigger finger but a lot of fun to shoot. Nice details.
      Things I would have changed:I would to have loved to have a functioning slide but for the price it is just as it should be! Wooden grips would be a nice addition. :)
      What others should know:Again, stiff trigger. Once you get use to it... it's not that bad! I usually don't mix it in when shooting my other pistols because I tend to prematurely fire my other guns with lighter triggers. Still a lot of fun to shoot and looks great in my collection.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By pcp4me from USA on 2014-05-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Wow, what can I say? This thing looks like a real luger! I love the look of the lugers, but have never been impressed with a real one. So I no longer own one. However, when this came out, just had to have one, and it is way more fun than the real thing! Mainly because I can afford to shoot it a lot. The looks are absolutely stunning, as it at a few feet would fool most if not all.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger pull is very stiff as others have correctly mentioned. That detracts from accuracy and enjoyment. They could reduce the trigger pull by 1/2 and still have a very safe and much more enjoyable gun. The sights are rudimentary, as they are on the real lugers. To put adjustable ones on it would take away from it's authentic looks. However, I believe there were some lugers with adjustable sights? How about making a direct copy of one, or if none available to copy, design one around a longer barrel model with functional but unobtrusive adjustable sights? Make it as real looking as possible, and also give it a working toggle. I know that would dramatically increase the cost, but luger lovers would eat them up any way if the price was <$400.
      What others should know:Accuracy with my specimen is about average for smooth bore bb guns with heavy double action triggers. Meaning about 2 - 2 1/2" groups at 10 meters off hand for 10 shots. Not target type accuracy, but will shred aluminum soda cans easily up to about 20 yards. If you are a luger lover, buy this! It is worth the price just to hang it on your wall and admire the dang thing!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Kelly from USA on 2014-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels just like a real Luger. All my fellow air gunner friends like it as much as I do! !!
      Things I would have changed:Make the sights adjustable and paint the grips brown to look like wood.
      What others should know:Sweet to shoot and fun. Best purchase I've made in a long time. Thanks Pyramus Air Kelly Zimmerman.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Carl from USA on 2014-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the looks and feel of the gun.
      Things I would have changed:I would make it with blow back and maybe give it better sights
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By CM Donn from USA on 2014-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All metal design is a plus. Nice weight and feel to it.
      Things I would have changed:make the cocking mechinism work, maybe add blow back? I would like to see wood grips as an option and extra clips. When clip runs out the firing ability stops so you do not dry fire. 4/18 We actually just started carrying the extra magazines! http://www.pyramydair.com/s/a/Legends_Parabellum_P_08_Pistol_Magazine_21rds/5101 Dan at Pyramyd
      What others should know:Overall we punched a couple hundred rounds through one 12g cylinder. The sites are not as nice, so accuracy is up to your steady hand. When you run out of ammo you have to listen since there is no lock out, also if you pull the clip before it is empty, you loose on bb that falls out the clip insert area.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2014-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fits my hand nicely. Good feel. Great value for the money. I painted my grips brown and they have held up well.
      Things I would have changed:If the magazine isn't empty, you'll lose a BB when you remove the mag. A case with a fitted insert, even as an option, would be nice. As others have mentioned, I'd by extra mags, if they became available.
      What others should know:Some reviewers are critical of the sights. I like them on this reproduction. It's fairly accurate and has good CO2 use, both because of the lack of blowback. Get a 1911 and display the two side-by-side.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2014-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nicely made replica for the money. Accurate, hard hitting.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger travel is long and hard although it will probably soften over time...still too long.
      What others should know:Did I mention the trigger??
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By william from USA on 2014-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The look, weigh, and balance are very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Make sights adjustable. Blowback might waste some gas, but would be a great feature
      What others should know:THis was new in December 2013. I put about 6 shots thru it, and then set it aside for "better" weather. Today, March 27, 2014, I picked it up and again fired off about 6 rounds, and then.... it sounded like it was out of CO2, with a small pfft. Next pull of the trigger, it dumped then entire volume of gas. As nice as it looks and feels, it is usless if it fails after less then a full magazine of BBs is fired!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Gun handles nice
      Things I would have changed:It would real be KOOL if it had blowback action
      What others should know:Good gun for the price. Makes a nice piece for a collection.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Craig C. from USA on 2014-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate out of the box, nice weight, looks like the real thing outstanding for the price!
      Things I would have changed:Would make the grip that's removes to add the co2. Out of stronger material, maybe aluminum or Kevlar, hasn't happened yet but I am afraid if I get in hurry one day I may crack or brake it. Only comes with one mag and I would like to see all guns sold with at least two. contacted the manufacture and was told maybe in may they will be available for purchase.
      What others should know:Round will get stuck in the barrel if you try to shoot every last drop of co2. so either learn your cut off. Or like me, buy the tool to push the BB out so you don't mess up the barrel. Love this Gun!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Walter from USA on 2014-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice feel, fits the hand well. As accurate as I can make it. Sturdy construction.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Howard from USA on 2014-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Replica appearance and weight; all-metal construction. Lots of shots per CO2 capsule (I got nearly 120). Clever job of concealing the CO2 capsule and mechanism.
      Things I would have changed:Front sight MUST be painted white to be visible. The horrible trigger.
      What others should know:As a D/A only pistol this has the hardest trigger of any "handgun" I have ever fired. The only way I could manage "minute of pop can" accuracy was to pull the trigger back until it almost broke - then pause, aim and complete the trigger movement.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By walter from Canada on 2014-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:as soon i saw the photo i purchased the gun it looks original .i did have an original .this gun has the same feel and weight fits like a glove out of the box i shot 8 shots 8 bulseye .what;s not to love i have 7 guns the p.o8 is at the top .buy it you will love it .
      Things I would have changed:as good as it gets .wouldent change a thing.
      What others should know:get one before its too late.walter
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top