Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Magnum Research Baby Desert Eagle reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Customer from USA on 2008-09-07 16:12:44

    Things I liked:EVERYTHING POWER,ACCURATE AND SIZE
    Things I would have changed:N/A
    What others should know:PERFECT SIZE NOT TO SMALL .GOOD GRIP,POWER
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By mike from USA on 2011-10-26 13:13:33

    Things I liked:waste of money. it broke the first day i got it. dont buy
    Things I would have changed:everything. the safety was a piece of trash. it barely stayed in place. i opened it up and shot maybe 6 bbs and it just stopped shooting, it sounds like a fart, no joke
    What others should know:deffinatly dont buy. go with the beretta
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from Canada on 2012-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:First off, I'd like to say that I've been around weapons almost all of my life, Pellet guns when I was kid, and the real deal during my 20yrs of service in the Army, At first I was a little skeptical about this gun,BB gun's in general, I always thought they were for kids, but after owning this little shooter, It changed my mind. It's a great, inexpensive Co2 BB pistol that's very accurate, with the right ammo,Crosman Copperheads are definitely not the best choice, groupings are like a shot gun spread, Daisy Zinc plated BB's are the best choice for this shooter with quarter sized groupings at 10M I've attached a flashlight/laser combo on the bottom rail, and opting to leave the top rail off as to use the "iron sight's". Having the magazine built in is a plus,although not being able to carry extra mags does have its down side.The gun's velocity varies with the brand of BB being used, Daisy's shoot at the advertised m/v(400-410fps), while copperheads shoot at around 370-385fps.Do Not Try and use LEAD Round's!, They're too large, and WILL!!! get stuck.
      Things I would have changed:Add some fiber-optics to the sight's, and smooth out the trigger a little, The gun feels good in my hands, being a 6ft, 200pd guy, which is ok, but anyone with a larger frame, or larger hands will find this pistol a little small.
      What others should know:Definably not the greatest Co2 BB pistol on the market, but it's certainly not the worst, It is what it is, a decent little plinker thats accurate, has good muzzle velocity, not too heavy, and its being sold at a very fair price. I would most surely recommend this pistol to anyone who wants to have fun while getting in their target practice. Cheer's, Andy.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By mike from USA on 2011-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:waste of money. it broke the first day i got it. dont buy
      Things I would have changed:everything. the safety was a piece of trash. it barely stayed in place. i opened it up and shot maybe 6 bbs and it just stopped shooting, it sounds like a fart, no joke
      What others should know:deffinatly dont buy. go with the beretta
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Eliezer from USA on 2011-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:very accurate for the price. its not too big nor too small. dont let the word BABY fool you, its very powerful for a cheap gun
      Things I would have changed:the safety should be where is suppose to be not where was the release magazine.
      What others should know:the first days with this gun were awesome but then the follower broke and that got me mad. this was my first co2 gun so im not good at reviewing
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2011-05-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not much to like about this "gun.... and I use the trem loosely.
      Things I would have changed:everything. I could tell from the first time I picked it up it there was very little thought in the engineering of the thing. I couldn't get a bit of accuracy even with two hands, a laser and refex sight with the target 5 feet away.
      What others should know:Totally poorly made. all light weight injection molded plastic, safety only barely works, and trigger is not much of a trigger.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it looks like a nice gun, nice if you just want to but on the wall as part of the collection, other then that your just buying the name .... not quality
      Things I would have changed:not sure what to tall you, i feel the gun is poorly designed, needs more metal.
      What others should know:not sure if it is just the one i got, or if they all seam week, it says a 420 ft/sec but it seam like it only is firing at 200 to 300 ft/sec. but i do not have a meter to check it, but my Crosman 1088 hits harder.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By andrew from USA on 2010-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:i like that it looks like a real gun and feels like one to. it great for the price and the bottom rail is really good for laser sights and flash lights. its powerful and can go through metal.
      Things I would have changed:i don't like the CO2 screw on the bottom of the gun, it makes it look bad. and the top rail makes the gun look horrible, so i just keep it off. i would change the built in magazine because you could see the BBs and it ruins the look. it only holds 15 BBs and i would change to a clip that holds like 20. and last the trigger is kinda hard to pull back so the accuracy is OK.
      What others should know:overall its a great gun i would recommend it to beginners but NOT experts.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Venette from USA on 2009-11-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very cool looking weapon and the picatinny rail is removable which adds to the versatility of this weapon. Trigger pull is good and weapon has never misfired for me. FPS is very good for this price range of air gun!
      Things I would have changed:I do not like the external CO2 tightening mechanism. The weapon is too light and could use some additional weights added inside the body to give it a better feel. There is no magazine. The BB's load into a chamber on the barrel so quick reloading is not going to happen unless you have a bb pen ready to go at all times. Accuracy is inconsistent in my experience. Could just be me though.
      What others should know:Oil the top of the CO2 cartridge before insertion. But, that goes with any CO2 insertion. Gun oil needs to be on the tip to keep the seal lubricated so as to not allow it to dry out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the things i like about this gun is its power,grip,and accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:i would make the aiming thing easier to find
      What others should know:this is a good gun to start off with if you want to buy a bb gun.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-06-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:nothing junk. co2 leaked
      Things I would have changed:quality and check if it works before you ship to anybody
      What others should know:it is junk wase of money. never did get to shoot because co2 leaked out to fast
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Camoflague Man from USA on 2009-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice first co2 gun.Semi-auto is great.Is quite accurate.
      Things I would have changed:make it a pellet gun
      What others should know:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By LTNANT B from USA on 2009-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The power of it. Nice grip. Looks great.
      Things I would have changed:Im not sure if its just mine, but the top rail gets loose over time because the screws dont hold well.
      What others should know:Its an amazing gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-09-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:EVERYTHING POWER,ACCURATE AND SIZE
      Things I would have changed:N/A
      What others should know:PERFECT SIZE NOT TO SMALL .GOOD GRIP,POWER
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2008-07-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:made of sturdy abs ,powerful , accurate at longer distances , easy to load ,has railing for scopes and red dots.
      Things I would have changed:very hard trigger pull throws you off aim and some somtimes causes bbs rolling out the barrel
      What others should know:good gun for the money its alot like the crossman c11 but with a internal mag and a diffent trigger
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Larry P from USA on 2008-06-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun was surprisingly powerful. It easily went right through the front and back walls of a heavy cardboard shipping box and still had some zing left. I would not want someone to shoot this thing at me. I found the sights to be quite accurate, although they are not adjustable. Anyway, since the trigger is double-action, it is a little difficult to hold the aim steady during the long, and somewhat stiff, trigger pull. For the overall quality and performance, it is a good buy for the price. No regrets.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing significant.
      What others should know:This is fun for the wife and kids to shoot and a good way to teach them a little gun safety.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Emil from USA on 2007-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a fun gun to just blast cans. if you want more you will have to spend more. for the price you cant beat it. it has no clips. but it is very easy to load. I get about 60 shots per co2. it is not very accurate it seems to shoot a bit on the high side.
      Things I would have changed:nothing. great gun for thr money.
      What others should know:This is the first pistol that I own that does not use a clip. but there is somthing about this gun that is adictive. It is just Fun.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top