Date: 29/7/2016 8:8
0

Magnum Research Desert Eagle .50 AE CO2 Pistol reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (8 reviews)
Add to Cart

Only 2 left in stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By David from USA on 2011-02-07 10:54:46

Things I liked: I like the manly size of this gun and its replication of the real steel. It is heavy and feels real with kick back. You will want some extended mags if you plan on using the full auto which is nice. My son is a sniper and uses it for close engagement. He has been getting more hits with this than the sniper rifle.

Things I would have changed: I would keep more in stock. I would stock extra magazines (regular and extended). I would make sure that Co2 mags and gas mags can be used. Co2 for outdoors and 134a in gas mags for indoor courses that are restricted to 300fps.

What others should know: Extra magazines are hard to find. Had to order mine from overseas. Gas magazines fit this gun but I am not sure if it would mess the gun up. Would be nice to know.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Michele from USA on 2015-04-27 11:02:10

Things I liked: Very Crisp Blowback, efficient CO2 usage, and realistic look. Upper Receiver is full metal.

Things I would have changed: The Fire selector gets lose very easily (after one magazine), Very Difficult to change the hop up. Lower Receiver is plastic and doesn't feel very good in your hand.

What others should know: I have had to RMA this gun twice, first was for the fire selector getting very lose after one shot and the second was for the BB's not cycling properly into the gun. If you want a desert Eagle for display I would suggest this weapon but for use in games this is not the gun for you.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2015-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like this airsoft pistol. The blowback action is quite dynamic. The full auto on this is really cool. Co2 usage is quite good. Lots if fun !

    Things I would have changed: The magazine loader is a bit awkward , but works o.k. I bought an extra magazine.

    What others should know: After reading some of the other revues on this airsoft, I decided to add the 10 for 10 offer to my order to ensure that I got a good working airgun. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michele from USA on 2015-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very Crisp Blowback, efficient CO2 usage, and realistic look. Upper Receiver is full metal.

    Things I would have changed: The Fire selector gets lose very easily (after one magazine), Very Difficult to change the hop up. Lower Receiver is plastic and doesn't feel very good in your hand.

    What others should know: I have had to RMA this gun twice, first was for the fire selector getting very lose after one shot and the second was for the BB's not cycling properly into the gun. If you want a desert Eagle for display I would suggest this weapon but for use in games this is not the gun for you.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from Canada on 2014-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice weight, size is massive which is good. Hard kick on it. Good accuracy too. Full auto is sweet. Gas usage is decent.

    Things I would have changed: The fire selector screws come loose constantly! I have loctite on both of them and it still happens. Then my hopup came flying out and the inner barrel fell out... The pressure popped off a washer that holds it in place and would not stay in place after. Gave up and glued the barrel and hopup into the outer barrel. Works good now.

    What others should know: Not built to last but fun to shoot.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By ROBERT from USA on 2013-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Big gun. Big fun. Hits hard, Well-balanced. Intimidating. Great blowback.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I don't like about it is that slide was loose out of the box. I suppose it helps with with the blowback, but it's still annoying. Still a great gun. I also have not figured out how to adjust the hop-up.

    What others should know: This is a large gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Terrance from USA on 2013-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a very sturdy gun. when I got it I went full-auto and boy is it a blast. I also own the .177 desert eagle and with a 70$ difference this one is the champ.

    Things I would have changed: I would make a clip that holds 40 rounds or so. Other than that I cant complain.

    What others should know: I did a lot of research on this gun and saw a lot of videos and people say you can field strip this gun and that is true. But there is a little hex screw on the underside of the slide. And if like me you manage to strip the gun without noticing this screw you will not be able the reassemble the gun with out removing the screw and then putting the gun back together and then replacing the screw. This screw sets the trigger so the gun can fire in simi or full auto. Also this gun eats air and bb's so be sure to stock.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Francisco from USA on 2012-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight,look and feel is perfect (just like the real one). Have to mentioned, great $ too, got a discount and free shipping, in this case,what a deal! The gun is 100% accurate, feel strong and well put toghether,I just got it today and only had the chance to empty 1 clip (21 bb's) 20 feet targets dead on so far, will do more testing tomorrow but for now I'm in love. Tought bb's were going to be weaker than pellets but these bad boys are going trhu everything, soda cans, milk gallons and a 48 page catalog, not the strongest paper, but still!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing comes to mind right now since I just got it! The only thing of the top of my head is the warranty (30 days) not very assuring, one would feel more confident with a year.

    What others should know: I returning tomorrow my Desert Eagle .177 pellet pistol, witch I still think is awesome but I only got 16 powerful shots with it, 3rd clip was mediocre and don't even bother w/a 4th. My new .50 AE gave me 21 already and I can tell it has more to go.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frederick from USA on 2012-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First automatic pistol I ever had.Not too heavey for it's size. Love it

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Lots of fun

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2011-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like the manly size of this gun and its replication of the real steel. It is heavy and feels real with kick back. You will want some extended mags if you plan on using the full auto which is nice. My son is a sniper and uses it for close engagement. He has been getting more hits with this than the sniper rifle.

    Things I would have changed: I would keep more in stock. I would stock extra magazines (regular and extended). I would make sure that Co2 mags and gas mags can be used. Co2 for outdoors and 134a in gas mags for indoor courses that are restricted to 300fps.

    What others should know: Extra magazines are hard to find. Had to order mine from overseas. Gas magazines fit this gun but I am not sure if it would mess the gun up. Would be nice to know.

Navigation