Date: 12/2/2016 20:32

Makarov CO2 BB Pistol reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2011-02-14 21:12:53

Things I liked: I collect Makarov firearms and air pistols, and this is the nicest air pistol version of the gun. The finish on the metal is flawless, and the gun feels like the real deal in your hand. It's a very realistic copy of the firearm. Anyone would be proud to own this pistol. And the accuracy is stunning. It shoots like a pellet pistol, rather than a BB pistol. And it shoots right to the point of aim.

Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change a thing! This gun cannot be made to have blowback, so there is no sense asking for it. That would take a complete redesign. But as a shooter, there aren't many BB pistols that can beat it.

What others should know: I got 86 good shots from a single CO2 Powerlet. That was by waiting 10 seconds between shots. If you are shooting for accuracy, that's easy to do. If you shoot faster, expect fewer shots per cartridge. I found Daisy zinc-plated BBs to be the most accurate. And don't forget to always put a drop of Crosman Pellgunoil on the tip of each new CO2 cartridge before puncturing it.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Marian from USA on 2011-12-21 12:01:08

Things I liked: This is my second review of this gun. I've had it for over a year now, and it is a good shooter. Unfortunately, recently the CO2 cartridge seal stopped working. I contacted Umarex about having the gun fixed but was told, I quote, "...Unfortunately we do not repair that model..." I liked the gun so much that I was willing to buy another new one if the cost of repair+ S&H was too high, but with this statement I'll pass on their products altogether.

Things I would have changed: Better support. Why would they not fix their own product is beyond me. I would pay for the repair.

What others should know: Be aware that after the warranty expires, you are on your own!!!!

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By galen from USA on 2015-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: real feel, weight and action

    Things I would have changed: this gun gets an immediate -20% review for the cheap ass plastic grip that loosely fits and easily falls off the gun. Im gonna have to fix it with a rubber band or something, which is not cool.

    What others should know: buy the upgraded model or buy the overseas 'real' model.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By larry from USA on 2015-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: having much fun blasting aluminum cans. how easy it is to install the CO2 cylinder & BB's. choice of double or single action trigger. plenty of shots per cylinder. two extra magazines from value package.

    Things I would have changed: it's a bit fat in the hand. make it about 7/8 of it's present size.

    What others should know: i tried two different Umarex PO8 blowback lugers which didn't work! i believe it has one too many seals to be foolproof. PyramydAir terrific in response to my dilemma & finally exchanged for this Makarov & the value package offered.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2015-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is very accurate for a CO2 BB pistol as Mr Gaylord indicated in his review. Using the new lead Excite BB's @7.4 gr I get an average of 301 fps with an SD of 17 fps. I get 6 mags of 18 for 108 shots per CO2 bottle at 65 degrees. I shoot this pistol at a 5 meter distance. I use three mags with this pistol so I have to reload only once per CO2 bottle.

    Things I would have changed: The plastic pistol grip can come off completely. I think it's a bit flimsy and could be the first part to go on the pistol

    What others should know: I haven't shot my BB guns much before the new lead pellets became available because of the ricochet problems with steel BB's. Now it's no problem.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2015-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice feel handles well shoots very good 25 yards and down. Good training for young guys too. I love shooting it I will buy another one.

    Things I would have changed: Not to munch maybe the grip something else and add one more clip with it.

    What others should know: For the price I thing you are getting a good gun..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tony from USA on 2015-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 18 shot magazine. I got 2 extras for more fun. Feels and shoots great for a bb pistol about 80 good shots per cyl. Everyone likes it when I'm buying the CO2:)

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: trigger gets better with use I put a very small dab of grease on moving part and is perfect.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2014-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate. I get over 135 shots from a single C02 cylinder. Great pistol for training (triger control, target practice, sight picture, etc.).

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Recommend you purchase at least two additional magazines and Pel Gun Oil for the needed drop on each CO2 cylinder.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Cristian from USA on 2014-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The feel, look and weight is very close to the real thing, I know because I used to own an actual Russian makarov 9x18.

    Things I would have changed: I would not change anything about this pistol.

    What others should know: The sights on this pistol are small and black, so its better to shoot it in the daytime.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DANIEL from USA on 2014-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the reaction of real gun owners when they open the gun case. they say it looks and feels like the real thing. it is accurate. It is the first CO2 gun I have been able to leave the cylinder in for weeks and still have power on the next shot. I like that I can get about 80 bbs in one cylinder. if you load up extra mags. I know you will have a lot of fun with gun

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice to have fiber optics or a rail to attach a red dot scope for us old guys who have lost our sight. I am left handed so you loose the little pin on the handle for a rope. That pin was the first thing I pulled out.

    What others should know: even with a scope. using a gun rest on my indoor 10 meter range I can shoot center in 1 inch paper targets and I can keep all of the dangle and spinner targets dancing I don't do too bad with out the gun rest. this gun seems to like the Daisy steel Avanti BB's the best.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2014-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks like th real thing. All metal.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger is really bad to heavy in double action.

    What others should know: Get the newer model the altura model. Easyier to install co tube. also new model is blow back. Don't think your going to hit something with it beyound 10 feet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2014-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great Pistol! I love it! It is heavy and feels like a real .22 pistol, very similar to a Walther. It shoots true, straight out of the box. I am having fun with it both in the house and out in the yard. I highly recommend this pistol; fun stuff!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing needs to be changed.

    What others should know: My wife even likes to shoot it now.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ben from USA on 2014-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good product. Accurate target. Good delivery

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Best buy for money

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron H. from USA on 2014-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight is reasonably heavy and realistic. The trigger is smooth. The pistol report sounds powerful and the gun is very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: White dot sights would be nice.

    What others should know: Great gun for the price with double and single action.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Metal construction, nice feel in the hand. Decent accuracy. Easy on CO2.

    Things I would have changed: With the BB pistol market as competitive as it is today, this gun is about $10 overpriced.

    What others should know: Overrated accuracy. This pistol's reputation for accuracy is inflated and based solely on its performance with Avanti Precision Ground Shot. My Umarex Beretta Elite II and Dan Wesson 8 inch revolver are more accurate than the Makarov, even with Copperheads; these last two guns are MUCH more accurate than the Mak when I put Avanti Precision Shot in them. The same with Daisy Premium Grade and Umarex BBs.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2014-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It looks and feels like the real Makarov pistol. It shoots semi-auto and holds 18 BBs in the magazine.

    Things I would have changed: Since the slide does cycle it should remain firmly in place but is wobbles from side to side.

    What others should know: The first Makarov pistol I received would not hold CO2 for more than an hour and I used a dab of crosman pellgun oil on the CO2 cartridge etc. Anyway I ended up returning it for another pistol; this one works just fine.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By joseph from USA on 2014-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Small good weight (I like metal guns) shoots good

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good gun for the money

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Zedrick from USA on 2013-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The full metal construction is great. The only major plastic is the grip and the grip is pretty good for being plastic. For $60 you can't go wrong with this purchase, it is a great pistol and fun the use.

    Things I would have changed: Blowback would be nice and a functional slide release/lock. Also make it less glossy. I am fine with the gloss finish though, it is not terrible.

    What others should know: If you are looking for a cheap, yet good quality BB pistol, this is it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2013-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Size, loading system, accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Blowback would be the frosting on an already sweet cake! Hiding the CO2 screw would be nice.

    What others should know: This is an excellent gun! Due to the gun's proportions, I was expecting something smaller. Instead, I have a gun that fills my hand. It's sturdy and well built. The slide and trigger guard rattle a bit, but that is soon forgotten. And the accuracy! For a BB pistol, this is a dead-on shooter. Also, the weight and build quality of the gun lends itself well to point/instinctive shooting. Simply an all-around winner.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chris from USA on 2013-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awesome full metal feel and really accurate for this price!

    What others should know: Use good quality BBs in this gun. We use marksman (cheap) and jammed it up. Unfortunately it didn't recover but I would definitely consider picking up another one in the future.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Henry from USA on 2013-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The smooth trigger. The single action and double action. The number of shots per cartridge. You can cock the gun by pulling the hammer and by using the slide. The all metal construction. The drop out magazine. The excellent accuracy. The paint looks good. The heft and feel. The lack of blowback causes me to shoot more slowly which helps keep the CO2 temperature up. This may help with my accuracy. My umarex speed loader has an adapter that works well with it.

    Things I would have changed: I would make extra magazines available.

    What others should know: Oiling the treads and the cartridge seat on the piercing knob can make a great deal of difference in the ease of turning the knob to pierce the cartridge. I am extremely pleased with the accuracy of this gun.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jon-Tex from USA on 2013-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lots of metal, single and double action, short trigger pull in double action, slide moves.

    Things I would have changed: The upper and lower receiver fitting is way too loose. For this price point, I can't complain about anything else.

    What others should know: If you want a small CO2 powered BB gun, this is the way to go.

  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation