Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Makarov CO2 BB Pistol reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By Tom from USA on 2011-02-14 21:12:53

    Things I liked:I collect Makarov firearms and air pistols, and this is the nicest air pistol version of the gun. The finish on the metal is flawless, and the gun feels like the real deal in your hand. It's a very realistic copy of the firearm. Anyone would be proud to own this pistol. And the accuracy is stunning. It shoots like a pellet pistol, rather than a BB pistol. And it shoots right to the point of aim.
    Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change a thing! This gun cannot be made to have blowback, so there is no sense asking for it. That would take a complete redesign. But as a shooter, there aren't many BB pistols that can beat it.
    What others should know:I got 86 good shots from a single CO2 Powerlet. That was by waiting 10 seconds between shots. If you are shooting for accuracy, that's easy to do. If you shoot faster, expect fewer shots per cartridge. I found Daisy zinc-plated BBs to be the most accurate. And don't forget to always put a drop of Crosman Pellgunoil on the tip of each new CO2 cartridge before puncturing it.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    Accuracy:4

    By Marian from USA on 2011-12-21 12:01:08

    Things I liked:This is my second review of this gun. I've had it for over a year now, and it is a good shooter. Unfortunately, recently the CO2 cartridge seal stopped working. I contacted Umarex about having the gun fixed but was told, I quote, "...Unfortunately we do not repair that model..." I liked the gun so much that I was willing to buy another new one if the cost of repair+ S&H was too high, but with this statement I'll pass on their products altogether.
    Things I would have changed:Better support. Why would they not fix their own product is beyond me. I would pay for the repair.
    What others should know:Be aware that after the warranty expires, you are on your own!!!!
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 56 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2014-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great Pistol! I love it! It is heavy and feels like a real .22 pistol, very similar to a Walther. It shoots true, straight out of the box. I am having fun with it both in the house and out in the yard. I highly recommend this pistol; fun stuff!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing needs to be changed.
      What others should know:My wife even likes to shoot it now.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Ben from USA on 2014-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good product. Accurate target. Good delivery
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Best buy for money
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2014-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight is reasonably heavy and realistic. The trigger is smooth. The pistol report sounds powerful and the gun is very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:White dot sights would be nice.
      What others should know:Great gun for the price with double and single action.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Metal construction, nice feel in the hand. Decent accuracy. Easy on CO2.
      Things I would have changed:With the BB pistol market as competitive as it is today, this gun is about $10 overpriced.
      What others should know:Overrated accuracy. This pistol's reputation for accuracy is inflated and based solely on its performance with Avanti Precision Ground Shot. My Umarex Beretta Elite II and Dan Wesson 8 inch revolver are more accurate than the Makarov, even with Copperheads; these last two guns are MUCH more accurate than the Mak when I put Avanti Precision Shot in them. The same with Daisy Premium Grade and Umarex BBs.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2014-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It looks and feels like the real Makarov pistol. It shoots semi-auto and holds 18 BBs in the magazine.
      Things I would have changed:Since the slide does cycle it should remain firmly in place but is wobbles from side to side.
      What others should know:The first Makarov pistol I received would not hold CO2 for more than an hour and I used a dab of crosman pellgun oil on the CO2 cartridge etc. Anyway I ended up returning it for another pistol; this one works just fine.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By joseph from USA on 2014-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Small good weight (I like metal guns) shoots good
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Good gun for the money
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Zedrick from USA on 2013-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The full metal construction is great. The only major plastic is the grip and the grip is pretty good for being plastic. For $60 you can't go wrong with this purchase, it is a great pistol and fun the use.
      Things I would have changed:Blowback would be nice and a functional slide release/lock. Also make it less glossy. I am fine with the gloss finish though, it is not terrible.
      What others should know:If you are looking for a cheap, yet good quality BB pistol, this is it.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Size, loading system, accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Blowback would be the frosting on an already sweet cake! Hiding the CO2 screw would be nice.
      What others should know:This is an excellent gun! Due to the gun's proportions, I was expecting something smaller. Instead, I have a gun that fills my hand. It's sturdy and well built. The slide and trigger guard rattle a bit, but that is soon forgotten. And the accuracy! For a BB pistol, this is a dead-on shooter. Also, the weight and build quality of the gun lends itself well to point/instinctive shooting. Simply an all-around winner.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-11-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Awesome full metal feel and really accurate for this price!
      What others should know:Use good quality BBs in this gun. We use marksman (cheap) and jammed it up. Unfortunately it didn't recover but I would definitely consider picking up another one in the future.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Henry from USA on 2013-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The smooth trigger. The single action and double action. The number of shots per cartridge. You can cock the gun by pulling the hammer and by using the slide. The all metal construction. The drop out magazine. The excellent accuracy. The paint looks good. The heft and feel. The lack of blowback causes me to shoot more slowly which helps keep the CO2 temperature up. This may help with my accuracy. My umarex speed loader has an adapter that works well with it.
      Things I would have changed:I would make extra magazines available.
      What others should know:Oiling the treads and the cartridge seat on the piercing knob can make a great deal of difference in the ease of turning the knob to pierce the cartridge. I am extremely pleased with the accuracy of this gun.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Jon-Tex from USA on 2013-09-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Lots of metal, single and double action, short trigger pull in double action, slide moves.
      Things I would have changed:The upper and lower receiver fitting is way too loose. For this price point, I can't complain about anything else.
      What others should know:If you want a small CO2 powered BB gun, this is the way to go.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2013-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is an awesome replica of the Russian Makarov pattern. It is one of the most accurate BB pistols that has passed through my hands. It is not picky about what brand of BB's it likes. It disassembles like the real thing.
      Things I would have changed:I would make it just slightly more powerful at the expense of a few less shots per CO2 cylinder.
      What others should know:This gun works best with Umarex, Daisy or Gamo CO2 cylinders, but YMMV.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Ben from USA on 2013-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All Metal construction. Weight and feel. Lots of shots from one CO2. Much better accuracy than I had expected. I would Recommend this gun to anyone.
      Things I would have changed:Give it a recessed muzzle for added realism.
      What others should know:Grips are a lite weight plastic and I could see them breaking if care isn't taken when replacing CO2.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By William from USA on 2013-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a remarkable replica of the real Makarov pistol. I own a real Makarov and this BB pistol field strips and shoots just like it. It is great practice for shooting the actual firearm. I practice with the BB gun and then go out to the range and I shoot the real one better, then I go home and shoot the BB gun in my back yard even better. They feel and function nearly identical - except for the hammer let down safety on the real one. Sure it is not very powerful, but it is fun.
      Things I would have changed:Not much
      What others should know:I have put thousands of BB's through this and have had problems with it. While Umarex will not repair this model, they will sell you parts. I have repaired it sucessfully a couple of times. When it finally wears out, I will buy another.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Len from USA on 2013-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything about this gun is good..Its got some weight to it to..Worth the money all day long..
      Things I would have changed:Nothing..
      What others should know:This gun is a keeper..Good reviews all across the board to...Just add it to the collection
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By joseph from USA on 2013-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:its very compact fits great at least in my hands well under 100.00 dollars collectability and down right fun single and double action good job umarex!
      Things I would have changed:make slide catch release work
      What others should know:common guys you need this little jewel in your collection ive had this gun for six months its my every day plinker it has stood through the good bad and ugly and i never babied this gun and still is strong and good looking as the day i bought it ...get one...
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Echo Bravo from USA on 2013-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Real nice heft to it, comparable to the real version of this gun. Nearly all components for the exception of the Grips are metal. The gun is relatively accurate, despite what I originally thought. Most accurate at 10-20 feet, shot it up to 50 feet and was still able to hit my targets, though you must compensate for the drop, to be expected with bb rounds and lower power. Single action and double action is fantastic. Incredibly easy to "field strip" and maintenance. Was actually a little louder than I thought specially in a place where there's alot of sound bouncing between spaced out buildings in the outdoors.
      Things I would have changed:Although one shouldn't complain for the price, it would of been really nice if they actually included a functional slide catch. But of course it would of bumped up the price. Would of also been nice if the grips were alternatively designed and perhaps a little stronger material.
      What others should know:Once the first few shots left the gun, it started performing better. I got around 200 shots off a 12gr GAMO co2 cartridge. With the first 100 being reasonably consistent. There's a work around to simulate the slide catch function, using the safety. Cock the gun with the slide pulled back then without releasing, switch it to safety mode on. It will hold the slide in place. You can slide it to off position and will release the slide, but I wouldn't recommend it if you don't want to wear out the safety, which appears to be made of metal, but doesn't mean it wont get worn out, instead hold the slide, then release the safety, then release the slide from your hand, and you're good to go. All in all I am greatly satisfied with this airgun, it is a fantastic piece for an amazing price. Don't expect it to perform miracles though but for what it is, you can't ask for more with it's price range.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By jose from USA on 2013-05-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The look is better than performance. Is a nice BB gun because is all metal except the grip so it has good feeling and balance in your hand. The magazine is excellent, better over others expensive BB guns. The accuracy is acceptable but also depends on the shooter. This BB is like a little toy. I bought this Makarov replica as collector's item and did not regret to have it but if you going to buy it for regular shooting there are others better for the price.Pyramyd Air has a bigger stock in the internet and competitive prices plus awesome service.
      Things I would have changed:CO2 piercing system.
      What others should know:When you insert the CO2 always leaks no matter how you try, this is very bad issue.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2013-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:The Makarov is small, slim, and easy to conceal and carry. It is almost exactly the same size and weight of the real auto (yes, I do have one) and "point and shoot", or "snap shooting" is natural and produces good accuracy. The safety is in "the right place", and the gun breaks down exactly like the real thing. Changing the gas cylinder, hidden in the grip, is easy, and the BB magazine, also in the grip, makes swapping an empty for a full one a real snap.
      Things I would have changed:The "fall out" magazine fits a little loosely, and a sharp jar on the grip will make it "fall out". A slip on or snap down cover for the CO2 cylinder screw would make appearances more real. I wish it hit a little harder, because beyond 20 feet the trajectory falls very rapidly.
      What others should know:The positive spring fed magazine never misses a shot, and the gun is a real look-alike.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Edward from USA on 2013-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is my favorite bb pistol. There are bigger, stronger guns, but the Makharov is a pleasure to shoot, and will hit the target reliably at 10 yds all day long.
      Things I would have changed:The magazine is a little awkward to load, but this is nothing major.
      What others should know:A word to the wise: beware of overloading the magazine for this pistol, or else it might jam.
    • 123 ... 56 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold