Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Makarov CO2 BB Pistol reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2011-02-14 21:12:53

    Things I liked:I collect Makarov firearms and air pistols, and this is the nicest air pistol version of the gun. The finish on the metal is flawless, and the gun feels like the real deal in your hand. It's a very realistic copy of the firearm. Anyone would be proud to own this pistol. And the accuracy is stunning. It shoots like a pellet pistol, rather than a BB pistol. And it shoots right to the point of aim.
    Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change a thing! This gun cannot be made to have blowback, so there is no sense asking for it. That would take a complete redesign. But as a shooter, there aren't many BB pistols that can beat it.
    What others should know:I got 86 good shots from a single CO2 Powerlet. That was by waiting 10 seconds between shots. If you are shooting for accuracy, that's easy to do. If you shoot faster, expect fewer shots per cartridge. I found Daisy zinc-plated BBs to be the most accurate. And don't forget to always put a drop of Crosman Pellgunoil on the tip of each new CO2 cartridge before puncturing it.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Marian from USA on 2011-12-21 12:01:08

    Things I liked:This is my second review of this gun. I've had it for over a year now, and it is a good shooter. Unfortunately, recently the CO2 cartridge seal stopped working. I contacted Umarex about having the gun fixed but was told, I quote, "...Unfortunately we do not repair that model..." I liked the gun so much that I was willing to buy another new one if the cost of repair+ S&H was too high, but with this statement I'll pass on their products altogether.
    Things I would have changed:Better support. Why would they not fix their own product is beyond me. I would pay for the repair.
    What others should know:Be aware that after the warranty expires, you are on your own!!!!
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 ... 56 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2013-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The Makarov is small, slim, and easy to conceal and carry. It is almost exactly the same size and weight of the real auto (yes, I do have one) and "point and shoot", or "snap shooting" is natural and produces good accuracy. The safety is in "the right place", and the gun breaks down exactly like the real thing. Changing the gas cylinder, hidden in the grip, is easy, and the BB magazine, also in the grip, makes swapping an empty for a full one a real snap.
      Things I would have changed:The "fall out" magazine fits a little loosely, and a sharp jar on the grip will make it "fall out". A slip on or snap down cover for the CO2 cylinder screw would make appearances more real. I wish it hit a little harder, because beyond 20 feet the trajectory falls very rapidly.
      What others should know:The positive spring fed magazine never misses a shot, and the gun is a real look-alike.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Edward from USA on 2013-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is my favorite bb pistol. There are bigger, stronger guns, but the Makharov is a pleasure to shoot, and will hit the target reliably at 10 yds all day long.
      Things I would have changed:The magazine is a little awkward to load, but this is nothing major.
      What others should know:A word to the wise: beware of overloading the magazine for this pistol, or else it might jam.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brendan from USA on 2013-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The way this gun feels in your hand is absolutely incredible for a sub-$100 gun. The metal gives this gun a nice hefty weight without being tiring to shoot. Very accurate for having such a short smoothbore barrel!
      Things I would have changed:Not much. The slide had some play, but is fixable with some electrical tape. The magazine is a little prone to getting friction locked in the handle, necessitating a little lubing/smoothing out. The CO2 puncture needle and seal can be picky about the cartridge used; Crosman powerlets from my local stores are hit or miss, but most work well enough with a drop of oil on the tip. The paint is prone to chipping, but that's forgivable for what this gun costs.
      What others should know:To get the ironsights on target I had to flip the slide return spring around and add some electrical tape around the barrel, similar to how you'd shim a scope. After an hour or so of tweaking, it's shooting dead center. This gun definitely prefers Daisy's BBs over the copperheads; the mechanism gets jammed by the rough surfaces and occasional pits on the copperheads, making the trigger pull feel rough or causing it to jam entirely. Haven't had that problem in the last 4000 Daisy BBs I've put through it. Make sure you stock up on CO2! Even though it gets 5 mags/cartridge, I've been burning through them pretty fast.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By irshad from India on 2013-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:its good
      Things I would have changed:shiny paint
      What others should know:dnt kn
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By BRUCE from USA on 2013-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice feel, ez breakdown, & quality materials.
      Things I would have changed:wooden hand grips would be nice.
      What others should know:magazine sticks does not drop out ez.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The full metal construction of the gun, the loudness was louder than expected, great use of CO2, the black glossy finish(some may not like it) and realism of the actual makarov
      Things I would have changed:the plastic grip
      What others should know:be careful when you take off the metal slide you could easily scratch the hammer and back of the slide.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Wayne from USA on 2012-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice, very heavy full metal gun. Fits in your hand like a custom made glove. For such a short barrel, this gun is surprisingly accurate. Compared to the ppk/s it has way more power. The claimed 380/fps is right on. Mine even hits 400/fps on the first few shots using the walther co2 cartridges. Cannot beat this gun's quality for the money. Super fun to shoot. Sounds like a .22 rimfire.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change is to make it a full drop out magazine with co2 and ammo. And blowback feature would send this gun over the top. Nobody would look for the Russian ones anymore if it had those features.
      What others should know:You cannot find a better gun for the money. Period. I love this Makarov! Pyramid air has the best customer service that you will ever find. They answer the phone and email every single time and are more than happy to help with anything you need. Pyramid Air ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By DIRK from USA on 2012-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:THE PISTOL IS WEIGHTED WELL,
      Things I would have changed:THE HANDLE IS REALLY CHEAP AND THE GUN LEAKS Co2 NO MATTER WHAT I TRY
      What others should know:I WOULD NOT RECCOMENT THIS UNTIL THERE IS A MODIFICATION TO THE Co2 SYSTEM IN THE PISTOL ITSELF
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mark from Canada on 2012-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate at max 30 feet
      Things I would have changed:The plastic grip, and make it blow back
      What others should know:This is a water proof gun I tested it out myself.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tony from USA on 2012-11-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the realistic look and feel. Accuracy is good.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Nice air pistol. Buy one you won't regret it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steven from USA on 2012-11-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great low price gun. I have wanted one for a while now. Its accurate at 25-30 feet. I was suprised by the accuracy. It has a nice loud pop noise when fired, it adds to the fun. Its all metal and comes in a nice box that helps with storage. The box has a cool looking outline of whats supposed to be the Moscow skyline. This is a replica of a Russian pistol after all. I also liked how small it is, its just great little gun and is about as accurate to the real firearm as you can get. The magazine is all metal as well.
      Things I would have changed:I wouldlike the glossy paint coating to be changed. I already have mine though. It looks fine for what it is, but its just kind of shiny. also I would have liked that it would have accepted crosman CO2's better than it does. Crosman is the brand most stores sell. Umarex should rework the newer versions of this gun.
      What others should know:When I first got my Makarov it leaked CO2 pretty badly. I tried two different brands of CO2s and both leaked. I sent the gun back to pyramyd air and they sent me aonother Mak. I heard this gun does not accept crosman CO2s well. My first gun didn't, at all. The gun they sent out will take some crosman CO2s but they never get pierced fully, just a little slit at the top. They don't leak. But I try Daisy CO2s and they work fine. If you get this I suggest you stick with daisy C02s. They have to have a slim neck and not look like the Crosman CO2s. Just a heads up. But even on my first Makarov the Daisys would not work. I used pellgunoil each time as well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-11-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit finish and overall quality of this product.
      Things I would have changed:A better more realistic looking grip. Marbleize the plastic to make it look like the real firearm.
      What others should know:If you like Russian firearms, it is a very good replica and so much fun to shoot. Buy it!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rodrigo from USA on 2012-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid realistic looking pistol and has good weight. feels like the real deal.
      Things I would have changed:.. cant think of any
      What others should know:If you like to shoot cant go wrong with this pistol put about 1500 rounds without a problem.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Charles from USA on 2012-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All metal, including trigger, trigger guard, and hammer. The part that pierce the CO2 is way better than Crosman. The CO2 drops out easily. Shoots 9 clips on one CO2. Smooth trigger, love the single stage. I love how the CO2 knob is spring loaded to turn flat when not needed. I like that the slide safety is plastic to not to rub the metal frame too much and since it's the part that sticks out the most, it will not get scratch when laying on that side. Love the attention to details of this gun. Also, the lanyard loop on the grip is metal. Quality gun.
      Things I would have changed:Make the trigger less spongy feel, this is just me being picky.
      What others should know:Here's a solution to the loose grip problem. I taped a piece of black electrical tape between the frame and the grip. The elasticity of the tape bites on to the inside of the grip as I hold the gun. To remove the slight back and forth slop, first removed the grip completely. Then I used 2 strips of blue painters tape on the back of the frame. Now the grip feels like it's bolted on. I then lift the lightly to free it from the tape before sliding the grip back to replace the CO2. Finally, if your slide rattles, remove the slide and turn the spring around. Umarex should make a nice presentation box for this gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Larry from USA on 2012-08-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pistol has great looks and feels and looks like the real thing!
      Things I would have changed:Make it a rifled barrel and a pellet shooter.
      What others should know:Buy it!!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By anthony from USA on 2012-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I liked the look, weight and feel of this gun. Had a nice balance to it. If you didn't know you had a BB pistol in your hand, you would look for some rounds to load it.
      Things I would have changed:When I first received my Makarov, the forward section of the trigger guard would drop down. Never seen or have had this happen to me before on any air/firearm before. After searching the entire manual, there was no mention of anything that would come close in explaining this problem. I called and emailed Pyramydair several times for an explaination, but never received any response. I guess they were too busy. Anyway, everything else I had ever received from them I have had no problem and experienced good value. Just ashame that we could not have worked this out. I really wanted to keep that gun, but not under those circumstances.
      What others should know:I never fired it because it appeared to be broken.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2012-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels like the real thing in you hand. Great to shoot
      Things I would have changed:Make it a blowback
      What others should know:One of the best guns I ever bought
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The feel, trigger, weight, appearance, accuracy, sturdiness,and quality are all exceptional for the price.
      Things I would have changed:The glossy finish is not a match for my Makarov.
      What others should know:You get approximately 5 magazines of 18 BBs (90 shots) per 12g CO2 cylinder.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from United Kingdom on 2012-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made and accurate rendition of the old Soviet pistol which is of course a coppy of the Walther PP which is not widely available as an airgun. Great pice too. Even after paying shipping costs and UK import taxes it worked ou cheaper than buying locally!!
      Things I would have changed:Nowt!
      What others should know:Don't be tempted to try to field strip the Umarex gun. unlike the Russian made copy it can't be done !
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Walt from USA on 2012-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Realistic look and feel
      Things I would have changed:A little more power and blowback.
      What others should know:The slide seems a little loose. I'm not sure if they all do that. Would stretching the spring tighten it up a bit? Other than that, it's more than worth the money.
    • « Previous 123 ... 56 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top