Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Makarov CO2 BB Pistol reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2011-02-14 21:12:53

    Things I liked:I collect Makarov firearms and air pistols, and this is the nicest air pistol version of the gun. The finish on the metal is flawless, and the gun feels like the real deal in your hand. It's a very realistic copy of the firearm. Anyone would be proud to own this pistol. And the accuracy is stunning. It shoots like a pellet pistol, rather than a BB pistol. And it shoots right to the point of aim.
    Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change a thing! This gun cannot be made to have blowback, so there is no sense asking for it. That would take a complete redesign. But as a shooter, there aren't many BB pistols that can beat it.
    What others should know:I got 86 good shots from a single CO2 Powerlet. That was by waiting 10 seconds between shots. If you are shooting for accuracy, that's easy to do. If you shoot faster, expect fewer shots per cartridge. I found Daisy zinc-plated BBs to be the most accurate. And don't forget to always put a drop of Crosman Pellgunoil on the tip of each new CO2 cartridge before puncturing it.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Marian from USA on 2011-12-21 12:01:08

    Things I liked:This is my second review of this gun. I've had it for over a year now, and it is a good shooter. Unfortunately, recently the CO2 cartridge seal stopped working. I contacted Umarex about having the gun fixed but was told, I quote, "...Unfortunately we do not repair that model..." I liked the gun so much that I was willing to buy another new one if the cost of repair+ S&H was too high, but with this statement I'll pass on their products altogether.
    Things I would have changed:Better support. Why would they not fix their own product is beyond me. I would pay for the repair.
    What others should know:Be aware that after the warranty expires, you are on your own!!!!
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123456 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Walt from USA on 2012-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Realistic look and feel
      Things I would have changed:A little more power and blowback.
      What others should know:The slide seems a little loose. I'm not sure if they all do that. Would stretching the spring tighten it up a bit? Other than that, it's more than worth the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2012-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent firearm ! For the price a terrific gun. The top slide is a nice touch, it could be alittle tighter , but over-all the Makarov is a great feeling piece with good weight and quality. Loads BB's and co2 easily. The sliding handles on mine are well made and tight. The gun just 'feels' nice in your hand. Shoots fast and hard within the advertised range. Using good quality Daisy Avanti BB's/shot the little gun performed accurately within in a 15 to 20-25 foot range with 2" to 3" groupings. Couple of "flyers" but that was more likely me. Flat out Love This Pistol!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Read your reviews - make up your own mind, really terrific made pistol, at a great price. Nice collectible piece. Great accessorie selection from Pyramyd Air Gun's store. Perfect.....Thanks Again!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By John from USA on 2012-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like it, I like it, I like it! It is small, has a very authentic feel to it although it is lighter than the original, and it just feels good in the hand. It will never be a sniper weapon but it doesn't try to be one. Originally it was an army officer's side arm and meant to be used in close. I especially like that I can remove the magazine without disturbing the CO2 cartridge. It will be great fun.
      Things I would have changed:I suppose that it could even be more realistic. I would like to see it with bluing instead of the black paint. That would be my change. Oh ... get rid of the plastic grips, please.
      What others should know:I have a Baikal Makarov MP654 also. I want to keep that one really nice, so I intend to play with this one.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By tyrone from USA on 2012-04-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The MAKAROV is a nice bb gun for under $60 dollars. good weight to it and well made.
      Things I would have changed:full sized drop out mag. blowback would be nice!
      What others should know:Buy this gun, for the money you can't go wrong.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jimmy from USA on 2012-04-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Full metal frame; functioning slide; double-single action, very co2 efficient.
      Things I would have changed:Slide lock, full-size magazine with bb's and co2 combined.
      What others should know:This is a very nice Makarov replica. The metal frame makes it feel very hefty, almost like the real one. The functioning slide is a very good alternative to actual blowback, which can waste co2. For the money, it's hard to find another air pistol of this quality.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Wolverine-gulo-gulo from USA on 2012-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:METAL, looks REAL, Feels REAL
      Things I would have changed:The grip slide
      What others should know:Lift the grip slide with your nails to open these type of guns to preserve the plastic tabs.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Realism.Feel of the gun,comfortable to handle. like where the safety is located.purchased the same time as Walther pp/ks
      Things I would have changed:Not to crazy about the way you have to slide the grips back in order to install c02 cartridge. Could for see them breaking. Put some white dots on front and rear sights,although not a big deal to do your self. Shoots well at 15 feet so far. had to go thru 4 out of 5 c02's due to c02 cartridge(CROSMAN), not seating or puncturing properly.Dont know if this is a defect in the gun. The warranty says not to send it back to the dealer,but instead,to send it back to manufacturer, which is what i did. Sent it back to UMAREX.Did not notify Pyramid as of yet. Still waiting for their determination as to a replacement.Gun is brand new,should not have this problem. like i said, 4 out of 5 cartridges leaked entirely b4 i was able to shoot it. got one c02 to work.
      What others should know:find out if this is a common problem for the MAKAROV b4 purchasing.unable to give a high rating at this time,otherwise it could be a nice gun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By stanley from USA on 2012-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice gun like it shoots on target
      Things I would have changed:stronger spring for clip release
      What others should know:well made
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Rodney from USA on 2012-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All metal but the grips. Great shooter. Accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:For the money they don't come much nicer. Buy it, you will not be disappointed!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2012-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels just like the original, very accurate and more powerful than I expected. It blew holes through the back of a plastic airsoft target.
      Things I would have changed:Make magazine easier to load.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lilia from USA on 2012-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like EVERYTHING about this gun. It is by far the best air pistol I have shot. It is very accurate. My groups were within one and a half inches. It feels tough and durable since it is all metal. The magazines are made of metal too. It works flawlessly. Never had a jam. The trigger is tight at first but everything smooths out after firing it a bit. I got 140 very accurate shots from one co2 bulb. I love it.
      Things I would have changed:I would add easier to view sights. (I painted white dots on the front and rear sights on mine). Also it would be nice if the slide stop lever would actually work and hold the slide open.
      What others should know:Very accurate and realistic. Sights are a little tough to view through (especially if you are over 40). I like it much better than any plastic blowback on the market. Always use pellgun oil on the tip of the co2 bulbs before inserting. This gun is so much fun that you will want additional mags from the start so you don't have to stop to refill the 18 shot mag.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Marian from USA on 2011-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is my second review of this gun. I've had it for over a year now, and it is a good shooter. Unfortunately, recently the CO2 cartridge seal stopped working. I contacted Umarex about having the gun fixed but was told, I quote, "...Unfortunately we do not repair that model..." I liked the gun so much that I was willing to buy another new one if the cost of repair+ S&H was too high, but with this statement I'll pass on their products altogether.
      Things I would have changed:Better support. Why would they not fix their own product is beyond me. I would pay for the repair.
      What others should know:Be aware that after the warranty expires, you are on your own!!!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-11-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate pistol. Pretty nice finish. No nonsense shooter.
      Things I would have changed:Locking slide
      What others should know:I find it kind of boring without blowback
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Randall from USA on 2011-10-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a superb BB pistol that allows various options for cocking- pull the slide back, cock the hammer, or shoot simply by pulling the trigger. Everyone who visits wants to shoot this pistol. It has the weight of a firearm and sits nicely in hand. Copperhead BBs don't work particularly well, jamming on occasion. Daisy zinc coated BBs will give accurate, trouble free shots, making for an enjoyable, quite accurate shooting session. Many shots are had from a single canister of CO2, and loading them is a piece of cake. Certainly a best buy.
      Things I would have changed:nada
      What others should know:This one's worth it
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Randall from USA on 2011-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Of course, the fact of the mostly metal construction. It's a fine, accurate shooter, though, as another reviewer mentioned, it isn't favored by using Copperheads. It's nice to be able to cock by using the slide, or rapid shooting by just pulling the trigger. I wouldn't recommend using cleaning pellets, or ramming a patch down the barrel hoping to shoot it out. You'll end up taking the gun apart. Now I know. Overall, it's an impressive pistol that shoots well and is a lot of fun.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, once you find the BBs that work best.
      What others should know:Lots of shots from a cylinder of CO2
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By paul from USA on 2011-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good shooter, smart looking !
      Things I would have changed:CO2 installing system could be better. Hard to accept Crosman cartages.
      What others should know:Daisy Co2 cartages work better.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By jorge from USA on 2011-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I ordered this pistol for looking and because it is a classic, without so much expectation, but when I atarted shooting really sorprised me in a good way. Pretty accuarate,shooting the 18 rd magazine with an interval of one second in between the shots, only two BB's may came out of the barrel out of control, the rest of the shots go where you aim, feels great in your hands, easy to drop of the magazine and reload it. If you like colecting air guns like I do, this is a good one to have. I hightly recomend it!!
      Things I would have changed:The grips don't feel as firm as I'd like, but still a pleasure to have it in your hands. If you have neighbors next door within 50 yards, that could be a problem, sounds loud almost like a real one, you don't wanna disturb your neighbors.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Brett from USA on 2011-09-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:18 shots, metal construction ('cept grips and CO2 screw), weight, accuracy
      Things I would have changed:heavy trigger, blowback would be nice
      What others should know:This is my third air gun and I seem to buy one every 20 years. First was a Crossman 766 which was scoped but is now retired, second was a Crossman 1399 fitted with the same scope and now a red-dot on a dovetail-to-weaver adapter, and now the Makarov. Very nice gun but not as accurate on every shot like the old Crossmans. Of course, it's a short little pistol so that's expected. The trigger is heavy and subsequently shots pull up and to the right if not cocked in advance. No problems plinking cans at 35'. Fun little gun but now I'm wishing for blowback.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By marat from USA on 2011-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Authentic Makarov's look. Fast shooting. Fast load. 10 cartridges so far - no leaks
      Things I would have changed:trigger guard very easy to unlock and detach, happens by itself very often.
      What others should know:good for money
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By grumpy from USA on 2011-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Its all metal, even the clips. It shoots straight with a decent velocity. Getting close to 200 shots per Co2 in 80 degree temps
      Things I would have changed:After reading all the reviews I was sort of let down by the Makarov. Ours really dislikes Crossman Copperheads. it jammed way too often. Adjustable sites would be a nice touch. The grips are sort of cheesy. Also watch it when sliding the grips back. Ours get stuck every once and a while and ya really gotta lean in to sliding them. One time they slid outta my hand and went flying across the room.
      What others should know:Pick up some Daisy premium grade BB's. Its a lot more fun to shoot then clear jams.
    • « Previous 123456 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top