Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Makarov CO2 BB Pistol reviews - page 4

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2011-02-14 21:12:53

    Things I liked:I collect Makarov firearms and air pistols, and this is the nicest air pistol version of the gun. The finish on the metal is flawless, and the gun feels like the real deal in your hand. It's a very realistic copy of the firearm. Anyone would be proud to own this pistol. And the accuracy is stunning. It shoots like a pellet pistol, rather than a BB pistol. And it shoots right to the point of aim.
    Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change a thing! This gun cannot be made to have blowback, so there is no sense asking for it. That would take a complete redesign. But as a shooter, there aren't many BB pistols that can beat it.
    What others should know:I got 86 good shots from a single CO2 Powerlet. That was by waiting 10 seconds between shots. If you are shooting for accuracy, that's easy to do. If you shoot faster, expect fewer shots per cartridge. I found Daisy zinc-plated BBs to be the most accurate. And don't forget to always put a drop of Crosman Pellgunoil on the tip of each new CO2 cartridge before puncturing it.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Marian from USA on 2011-12-21 12:01:08

    Things I liked:This is my second review of this gun. I've had it for over a year now, and it is a good shooter. Unfortunately, recently the CO2 cartridge seal stopped working. I contacted Umarex about having the gun fixed but was told, I quote, "...Unfortunately we do not repair that model..." I liked the gun so much that I was willing to buy another new one if the cost of repair+ S&H was too high, but with this statement I'll pass on their products altogether.
    Things I would have changed:Better support. Why would they not fix their own product is beyond me. I would pay for the repair.
    What others should know:Be aware that after the warranty expires, you are on your own!!!!
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123456 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By grumpy from USA on 2011-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Its all metal, even the clips. It shoots straight with a decent velocity. Getting close to 200 shots per Co2 in 80 degree temps
      Things I would have changed:After reading all the reviews I was sort of let down by the Makarov. Ours really dislikes Crossman Copperheads. it jammed way too often. Adjustable sites would be a nice touch. The grips are sort of cheesy. Also watch it when sliding the grips back. Ours get stuck every once and a while and ya really gotta lean in to sliding them. One time they slid outta my hand and went flying across the room.
      What others should know:Pick up some Daisy premium grade BB's. Its a lot more fun to shoot then clear jams.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2011-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:CO2 miser. I can run 8 to 9 good clips through this gun per CO2 cartridge. That's 144 to 162 rounds. Slower firing may yield more.(cartridge gets cold) Fairly accurate at 25 to 30 feet. Not bad for a BB pistol. All metal. Good weight and feel.
      Things I would have changed:Wish it were a blow back and the slide would cock the hammer to make it a single action shot. (like the Gamo PT 85.) Adjustable sights.
      What others should know:Use Daisy BB's. Crosman seem to have a lot of irregular BB's, some flawed. My first rounds were Crosman BB's. Shots were all over. Tried Daisy's, much better.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By richard from USA on 2011-08-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:metal construction durable easy to dissemble with common hand tools fun gun to shoot using rapid fire at 10 to 20 feet.
      Things I would have changed:out of the box tube would not puncture air cylinder. either seal material was to firm or puncture tube was too short, using crosman co2 cylinder was not the problem as i was told by pyramyd air employee i removed factory seal and replaced it with a silicone material seal that i made in house and compressed more easily. trigger bar and sear were not tumble polished and very rough on trigger pull. i hand polished these items and now trigger pull is smooth. this gun is an excellent value for dollar product and correcting the above items would make it perfect out of the box.
      What others should know:buy this product if you like to rework your guns to make them as good as they can be. all metal construction allow for fine tuning to the shooters liking.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By ronald from USA on 2011-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Pistol was nice to look at but that's where the fondness ended. Too inaccurate for my taste..pretty much a toy...sent right back for refund. Functioned fine though so it might be a great trainer pistol for a youngster,
      Things I would have changed:It is what it is, a toy that is not accurate. Don't know how to change this except buy a more expensive gun for accuracy.
      What others should know:Spend your money on a nice Beeman or Diana...for the extra dough the accuracy is phenomenal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By g man from USA on 2011-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i give this gun an A all metal very powerful is moor like 400fps i like is black shining finnish it look like nikhel blue is a very nice gun.
      Things I would have changed:noting.
      What others should know:price is good an gun is good.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Rick from USA on 2011-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Steel construction. Looks like the real thing. Easy to conceal.
      Things I would have changed:Perhaps put a stop on the grips as they slide back and a return spring.
      What others should know:This is a great gun at a great price. Don't miss out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By barney from USA on 2011-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i liked the feel and weight. if not the same as original its real close to the ones i have used.as a user off the modern firearm i had no misconception of the accuracy of this bb gun and did not expect 1/4 in groups.but was well pleased with some 3 in at 7yds if i took my time.the hard part is firing discipline because its more fun to shoot as fast as you can pull the trigger in a paper plate size pattern.this being said i would recommend this to anyone who wants a fun bb gun that resembles a true firearm.bought this for back yard entertainment for me,my sons,and grandsons.it has not disappointed.
      Things I would have changed:easier to load magazine. but it is a small inconvenience
      What others should know:it is a co2 bb gun not a highly accurate target pistol .if you are looking for small target fired groups buy the high dollar target pistol.if you want low cost target practice and fun without expecting small group accuracy to me this fits the bill
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Charles from USA on 2011-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels like a real gun. Very accurate. Compact. Lots of shots per CO2 charge. I get 6 magazines with very little power loss, then it fades to the 8th mag and I change CO2 then. Using the 'silver' Daisy BBs and Crosman CO2. The loop for a lanyard on the left bottom of the grip does not bother my grip and I am a lefty. This replaces a Crosman C11--magazine release failed after 4 CO2s, and I am totally happy with it.
      Things I would have changed:Eliminate the 'slop' in the slide. I have to hold the CO2 cylinder in place when I tighten and pierce it or it will not seat quite right and the grip will bulge out a bit on the left. It does not leak CO2 though. Use firm pressure to pierce and turn fast just a little more when it hisses. I will try a different brand of CO2 next.
      What others should know:I put a small strip of electrical tape (1 layer) inside the slide just behind the muzzle to stabilize it and keeps the sights correctly sighted. After that it is very accurate and the slide does not jiggle around any more. Didn't want to put something on the barrel. I also painted the front blade white and the top of the back sights to see them better. Got 2 mags on the way from Umarex, didn't think Pyramyd would get any, sorry.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Rick from USA on 2011-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:All steel construction. Double action. Replica detail.
      Things I would have changed:Make a stop and add a spring to grip access to CO2. The stop would keep the grips from sliding too far back and the spring would help keep the grips in place once the CO2 was inserted and the grips slid back over. This is not a big problem, but would help in the function of this unique way of exposing the CO2 for replacement.
      What others should know:I like the feel of this gun. It fits in my hand just right. My hands are not big, but not small either. I own many handguns and some, while still being workable, are just a little too thick or big. *Note: I am a retired police officer from Michigan and find shooting airguns to be a whole lot of fun. I have loved airguns ever since my first one at about ten. It was a lever action BB rifle. I also want to comment about how much I appreciate the fast and reliable service I get from Pyramyd Air.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Theodore from USA on 2011-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I Love the fact that the gun is made of Steel, except for the grip, its plastic but thats fine. It looks great, feels great and shoot pretty darn good
      Things I would have changed:Maybe the grip, if it add a little to the cost, thats fine.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By TIM from USA on 2011-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:After reading and watching reviews on several websites I decided to give the Makarov a try. I am so happy that I gave this little gem a try very solid build nice weight it feels right at home in my hand. The finish is very nice on this gun. The trigger is pretty good and gets smoother with time and a little Mobile 1 Oil. This gun is very accurate but it makes a world of difference in how you hold it and how smooth you pull the trigger. Being a short little pistol with very fine sights it is very easy to miss the target but with practice this gun shoots very well.
      Things I would have changed: I did improve a couple of things with very simple mods. I took some then foam type double sided tape removed the slide and by placing a couple small strips on the inside of the slide it removed the slop so know more factory rattle. I also used the same material to make the grip fit tighter so there is no slop once the hand grips are closed. I also painted the front sight white to make it a lot easier to see and target.
      What others should know:If you don't own this gun do yourself a favor and get one! Also thanks to Pyramid Air for the great service ordered the gun on a Tuesday Morning and had it the next day.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Matt from USA on 2011-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I think the Mak is great. I watched a lot of the online reviews and stuff before choosing this BB pistol. I do not have any others to compare it to, but I think it's pretty accurate from within 50 feet. It's well made and fun. I like it.
      Things I would have changed:Not much at $50.
      What others should know:For some reason lately I've really gotten into Pyramid Air. Fair prices, fast delivery, good service, and some target practice in my backyard that does not scare neighbors. I've ordered the Crossman Quest, and this Makarov all in the span of a month. The service is great, and my wife is very annoyed with how simple it is to feed this new plinking obsession. Thanks Pyramid Air!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By captaindubs from USA on 2011-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The metal work on this gun is fantastic. It has really fine sights and i even feel like the straight grooves on the top surface add to the accuracy. shoots lead rounds well and the clip is puny but well made. lots of power. non blow-back slide gives the ability to strip gun. Its an elegant air pistol.
      Things I would have changed:1-trigger casing. the mechanism used to strip the gun is very loose and rattles 2-trigger has way to hard of a pull in both stages. 3-plastic grip. the rails that the grip slides on to expose co2 don't prevent the grip from completely coming off gun. would have liked wood with metal rails for the sliding mechanism. i definitely would pay much extra if these issues were fixed.
      What others should know:This is a very realistic replica. Something that looks like a real gun should be treated as a real gun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By M. from USA on 2011-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For look & feel I give Makarov thumbs up. But for indoor plinking it's a lot of fun. Bought Makarov as collector's item & handgun safety training for teenager.
      Things I would have changed:Accuracy is way off. Repeatedly experienced 4 inch off bulls eye @ 15 ft.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

         By Tom from USA on 2011-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.04 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I collect Makarov firearms and air pistols, and this is the nicest air pistol version of the gun. The finish on the metal is flawless, and the gun feels like the real deal in your hand. It's a very realistic copy of the firearm. Anyone would be proud to own this pistol. And the accuracy is stunning. It shoots like a pellet pistol, rather than a BB pistol. And it shoots right to the point of aim.
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change a thing! This gun cannot be made to have blowback, so there is no sense asking for it. That would take a complete redesign. But as a shooter, there aren't many BB pistols that can beat it.
      What others should know:I got 86 good shots from a single CO2 Powerlet. That was by waiting 10 seconds between shots. If you are shooting for accuracy, that's easy to do. If you shoot faster, expect fewer shots per cartridge. I found Daisy zinc-plated BBs to be the most accurate. And don't forget to always put a drop of Crosman Pellgunoil on the tip of each new CO2 cartridge before puncturing it.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2011-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weight,amount of shots per clip,accuracy
      Things I would have changed:Make it with blow back action
      What others should know:This is a well built gun. There are some problems I have with it.. 1. BB's JAM in barrel when co2 gets real low. 2. The cost of the clips. ( 20 DOLLARS ) for two. NOTE OF CAUTION : Shooting rapid fire with an almost empty co2 will cause it to jam when the co2 is empty. When inserting a new co2 tank and taking the first shot,the BB's that are in the barrel will spray out. For this reason I gave the rating I did.....
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Bill from USA on 2010-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The all-metal construction and heft fooled a couple of my friends into thinking it was a real Makarov 22 cal. pistol, giving it great balance and making it easier to stay on target. Single/Double action, and a 16-shot magazine is a plus. Acceptable accuracy for a BB pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Slightly larger CO2 cylinder-piercing screw would help.
      What others should know:Takes down like a real pistol, making cleaning much easier than a lot of air guns.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Cody from USA on 2010-11-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun is very durable, feels and looks real, shoots hard and is accurate up to about 30 yards
      Things I would have changed:When I load the clip sometimes the gun wont cock and jams up, it takes a few tries of loading it again and unloading it to get it to work.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-11-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy is only limited by my trigger squeeze and ability to use the sights, up to 15 meters. Get 72 to 90 rounds per CO2 cartridge, which seal perfectly. All metal construction has nice heft to it, feels solid for what I am guessing is cast metal. It just feels neat to load a magazine and start plinking. Best bang for the buck as far as I am concerned, and Pyramid sells demos for around $35 if you keep your eyes open.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger is a little stiff in single action, reducing accuracy. only shot about 110 rounds also so that might change. Or get modified. The handle grips slide too easily, mostly when I take it out of my holster. If you have a pistol lanyard, it will not work since the lanyard attachment is part of the sliding grips and not the gun's frame. Oh well thought, no biggie.
      What others should know:They sell spare magazines for just under $20, upon request only though. It's always good to have backup! Daisy Precision Max BB's work flawlessly. Double action has easier trigger pull, but sometimes empties the 'chamber'. That might be user error though.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ed from USA on 2010-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Fits my Mak holster perfectly. Feel in the hand. REAL nice pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Finish is fine but a matte finish might be better. Loose grips but not anything to fret over believe me.
      What others should know:After 9 months I called Pyramid about spare mags. The girl said none were available and there was no indication as to when they might be available. She also looked it up on the Umarex web sight and said they did not show them as available. Disapointment ! I asked her to put this on her agenda for her next customer service meeting and she said she would. Then I called Umarex directly and talked to Anna who said they indeed had the mags for the Mak, how many did I want !!? Umarex' web sight is not up to date or they are holding back high demand parts for a hot selling pistol. Go figure. Got my extra mags.
    • « Previous 123456 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top