Marksman 1010 Classic reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By luckybruce from USA on 2009-04-04 14:02:56

Things I liked: Great value,solidly built,simple to use.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: I am absolutely shocked to get a pistol this good for twenty dollars.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Bob from USA on 2011-08-31 13:00:33

Things I liked: Shoots high at 30 feet. I filed down the rear sight to try to remedy this, but it is still high. 6-inch groups are not possible. Also, even light-weight pellets jam in the barrel due to inadequate air pressure to move them through and out. BBs do fire, but no accuracy. This is a gun for firing aimlessly at nothing, that is exactly what you'll hit.

Things I would have changed: Put an adjustable sight on it. That would at least make it an entry-level BB pistol.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2015-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I didn't get this for accuracy which it lacks, or power which is pretty much bottom of the barrel, or the trigger which is fairly heavy. I got it for the nostalgia. I had one of these growing up. It was inexpensive and got me behind the trigger. So since I had one long ago I thought it would be fun to add one to my collection.

    Things I would have changed: Give it power, accuracy, pretty much rebuild it from the ground up. But for the price you can't expect that much.

    What others should know: Nostalgia piece only. Don't expect too much out of a $20 airgun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: indoor(no lead)<15foot,real cost effective plinking

    Things I would have changed: a way to verify bb got loaded

    What others should know: point gun down if going to open barrel,you will dump the loaded bb's,leave your mama's wind chimes alone,hehe,"know your target" bb's over lead pellets will ricochet

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Glen from USA on 2014-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This pistol does not require CO2, and has a bb reservoir. It is not expensive, and is fairly reliable. It is very weak, and not accurate - but tin cans at less than 5 yards is doable. Can shoot darts, which is pretty cool. Very cheap.

    Things I would have changed: Its just not that great, there are much better pistols for a few additional dollars. The things that might be changed would increase the price.

    What others should know: A good entry level plinker for kids, especially to teach gun safety and proper handling techniques.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Darrel from USA on 2014-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price, the style, the mechanics.

    Things I would have changed: For this gun, at this price, nothing.

    What others should know: Folks, this is a low priced, entry-level fun gun. That is all that it's meant to be. If you want more metal, more power and better accuracy, then it's going to cost more. I have several pistols in the $100 - $200 price range but I have five of these. When my buddies come over we always shoot the Marksman because it's fun. Each guy gets a one-foot square target to shoot at. We start at five feet away then take one big step back after each shot. We do this quickly and stay next to each other. After nine shots we are around twenty feet away. We switch guns then walk it back in for the next nine shots. Whoever hits the target the most times wins bragging rights for the day. No one has ever recorded eighteen hits. Fun.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Philip from New Zealand on 2013-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The grip and not much else. Dealing with Pyramid Air you make it so easy to buy air guns and associated equipment here in New Zealand I would not have the collection I have without you, so thank you all.

    Things I would have changed: Put the price up and make it easier to load darts and more accurate.

    What others should know: I never had high expectations because it is only twenty dollars after all. I bought this to shoot darts at a dart board, and it does not do that very well, not to mention actually getting the darts loaded then there is the accuracy forget it!!

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Michael from USA on 2013-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the grip feels good it forces the user to slow down and focus on the operation before shooting. this gun challenges you and that's fun.

    Things I would have changed: an all metal body like the early models. the noise level is a bit loud, probably due to the plastic body. A metal body could reduce the noise level when used indoors.

    What others should know: This is not a 30 foot gun. It is not a 15 foot gun. It is somewhat accurate at 2.5 meters or 8 feet 2 inches. It can be a practice target gun if you find its effective range. I use Daisy premium bbs (zinc). I'm at about 180-185 fps chrony. Use a 5 meter target reduced 50% on a copier. Plenty of challenge there.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By jason from USA on 2013-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks ok for a cheap spring gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is the bottom of the barrel as far as bb or pelet guns go, great for that first timer. The cocking mechanism is hard, so if you plan to get this for a young one, be ready to load it every time. This will shoot darts, but not very well.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jose from USA on 2013-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price and the shape, weight and size.

    Things I would have changed: It's all plastic but for the cocking lever.

    What others should know: Good for training about gun use and responsibility, aiming and the basics!!

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Mark from Canada on 2012-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: That it is spring powered and has a little kick.

    Things I would have changed: I would make it much stronger.

    What others should know: This is an accurate gun at 15 feet max. It can kill birds and rats I don't recommend going after anything bigger then that.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mel from USA on 2011-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Large clip, good acuracy, & little recoil.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger gaurd, look, & color.

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2011-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It is inexpensive. The slide is metal. Trigger is heavy but okay.

    Things I would have changed: Everything.

    What others should know: Not a bargain at any price. Bought several for a family get together. Thought we could do some target practice. No one could hit anything with these. I thought these were the gun I'd bought at Wal-Mart. That was a Daisy that looks almost the same. It had a rougher trigger pull, but you could group your shots, plink cans.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joefraust from USA on 2011-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I love the realism of the pistol

    Things I would have changed: I would include a silencer if possiable

    What others should know: I mainly bought this for my video props

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2011-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Wow, this is same model I had when I was kid. I'm 53 now, so this model has been around for awhile. This gun was fun shooting targets in the garage. Unfortunately I lost while I was with my Dad and brothers hunting in Grayson County Kentucky.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing for this price.

    What others should know: This is a great little bb pistol for backyard, garage, or basement shooting. Hours of fun, easy to shoot.

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Bob from USA on 2011-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shoots high at 30 feet. I filed down the rear sight to try to remedy this, but it is still high. 6-inch groups are not possible. Also, even light-weight pellets jam in the barrel due to inadequate air pressure to move them through and out. BBs do fire, but no accuracy. This is a gun for firing aimlessly at nothing, that is exactly what you'll hit.

    Things I would have changed: Put an adjustable sight on it. That would at least make it an entry-level BB pistol.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Bob from USA on 2011-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price.

    Things I would have changed: The sights are way off and can't be adjusted. Most pellets jam. The gun does not have the oomph to drive pellets through the barrel. Use BBs only.

    What others should know: OK for plinking around, shooting at cans but not for target shooting or accuracy practice. A good choice if you are on a budget and need a gun cheap.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Robert from USA on 2011-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I had one of these back in Hawaii in the mid-60's. Shot mostly pellets with it and it was about as accurate as two inches of smooth bore barrel would be expected to be. The only "game" that I shot with it were the large African snails that were brought to the Islands for food but wound up being garden pests.

    Things I would have changed: Ditch the BB chamber, rifle the barrel and make it pells only.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Backwoodsmike from USA on 2011-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I use this just to shot the darts accuracy could be better wish it had a fiber optic sight.

    Things I would have changed: All metal would be nice but then it wouldnt cost 20.00 bucks so i can live with it.

    What others should know: Has no hunting or sporting use at only 200 feet per sec

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jim from USA on 2010-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I've had mine many years, so it is all metal. Price is great. Feels good in the hand. Never had a problem with it functioning properly.

    Things I would have changed: Rifled barrel for more accuracy.

    What others should know: A lot of fun to shoot with the grandkids.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By George3eh from USA on 2010-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good power and distance, fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Adjustable rear sight, gun shot like two feet high at twenty feet, had to file down rear sight all the way to base of sight , still shoots a little high but can live with it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2010-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Looks real, shoots good, a joy to shoot. Very Fun !

    Things I would have changed: I would have liked it better if it was all steel, like it used to be.

    What others should know: accuracy a little off at times but hey its not a hunting gun, lol and its great for the money, my grandson likes it too, great for teaching SAFETY to kids, and first time shooting for kids.

  • 12 Next
Navigation