Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Marksman Model 2002 Repeater reviews - page 2



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By AriKona from USA on 2009-06-16 14:30:52

    Things I liked:Increase in muzzle velocity over the previous one I owned.
    Things I would have changed:Does the muzzle brake really need notches?
    What others should know:For the money and convenience, this is a great value. Of the airgun pistols, this one appears to be very reliable and accuracy is pretty good. I don't like to rely on CO2 cartridges so I may be biased.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By carlos from USA on 2012-12-10 22:52:34

    Things I liked:nothing about it is good at all... nothing
    Things I would have changed:everything. they should just really get rid of this gun. its really bad.
    What others should know: the accuracy is very bad. when you shoot the pellet goes up or no where. and if it even shoots it will go slow. DONT BUY THIS GUN! save your money and buy a better airgun!
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By carlos from USA on 2012-12-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nothing about it is good at all... nothing
      Things I would have changed:everything. they should just really get rid of this gun. its really bad.
      What others should know: the accuracy is very bad. when you shoot the pellet goes up or no where. and if it even shoots it will go slow. DONT BUY THIS GUN! save your money and buy a better airgun!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2010-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Mine is not very accurate and after a good number of shots stopped picking up bb's. I now use it for a single shot pellet pistole. Shove a pellet down the barrel, backwards, with a push rod and it actually hits. It has more power than I thought it would, but still only enough for plinking.
      Things I would have changed:Needs adjustible sights if you are to hit anything. I altered mine and it helped some.
      What others should know:You get what you pay for. Still I've shot this thing 1,000's of times and it still shoots. And it has shot through a soda can full of water at close range, so it does have some power.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By humberto from USA on 2009-09-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing Everything sucks. It has no power at all will shoot bbs but really slow with no power u can follow then with your eye. Pellets will get stuck on the barrel 4 out of 5 and when u get lucky and the pellet goes out it's like a spit from a baby. won't even make a hole on a soda can.
      Things I would have changed:power and accuracy. no accuracy because of the huge recoil. the spring mechanism charger weights to much so when u shoot the gun goes upward and it doesn't even have power for such a huge recoil which is the most amusing thing.
      What others should know:Buy it if u want to shoot at a maximun distance of 6ft and at a 1foot target. NO accuracy and no power. pyramidair service is the best as always they ship really fast and have great customer service.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Mike from USA on 2009-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought the 2002 because it had a longer barrell than the 1010 and thought the accuracy would be better. Not so. The accuracy is very poor. At 10 feet I have to aim 3 inches to the left to get anywhere near the bullseye.
      Things I would have changed:I would change the design of the barrell so it doesn't look so ugly protruding out from the frame of the pistol. The manufacturer should furnish a tool to help with the loading of darts.
      What others should know:I have shot bb's, darts and bolts. The darts need help in loading to push them in far enough to close the barrell.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By AriKona from USA on 2009-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Increase in muzzle velocity over the previous one I owned.
      Things I would have changed:Does the muzzle brake really need notches?
      What others should know:For the money and convenience, this is a great value. Of the airgun pistols, this one appears to be very reliable and accuracy is pretty good. I don't like to rely on CO2 cartridges so I may be biased.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2008-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This model has a 10% power increase over the 1010. Probably the longer barrel accounts for that. Gun is nicely made and reliable.
      Things I would have changed:You need a special tool to seat the pellet and dart. Unfortunately it is not furnished with the pistol & no where in the paperwork does it mention where you can purchase one. Ridiculous!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By phil from USA on 2008-12-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like how easy it was to cock and that you don't need CO2 to power it.
      Things I would have changed:The recoil makes the gun feel un solid. It also shoots slightly upwards at close range and doesn't have much of a range at all, not much power behing the spring.
      What others should know:I've only shot BB's out of it, so my review isn't whole, but i was a ltlle dissapointed with it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Hieu from USA on 2008-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i liked that it was easy to cock and use and that loading was rather simple. the weight of it adds a nice solid feel over all.
      Things I would have changed:i wish it was more accurate doesn't fair well in mid or long range so gotta get close with this one, the loading area and barrel is awfully short so i feel that's the cause of the inaccuracy *being that the barrel is too short since it loads from the near front. (the shots seem to shoot upwards or slightly to the left either using BB's or .177 pellets and i am certain it isn't my own accuracy doing this)
      What others should know:i owned this pistol for a long time and it sure has given its worth, after probably about thousand shots its power seemed to have decreased. in my opinion its a great fun to shoot pistol and this price is well worth it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Alan from USA on 2008-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is a tremendous gun for the money. My son got a rifle and I got this pistol, and we can have fun together taking out targets (generally plastic bottles). It is handy that it does not require CO2 (and only requires a quick cocking motion to be shooting again). My son has to pump his rifle up to 10 times, so sure he's got accuracy and impact on me--but I can get a lot more shots off :-)
      Things I would have changed:Nothing really--considering how inexpensive it is, it would be unfair to expect more (although I do wish it was more metal-based like a predecessor model my son has).
      What others should know:If you don't expect more than is reasonable for a price-conscious model you'll be very happy with this piece.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Ken2 from USA on 2008-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice sight picture. Fun to shoot. No extra expense buying CO2, but cocking it for every shot is a trade off. Overall I am glad I bought one.
      Things I would have changed:Somewhat difficult to load with a pellet. (I need thinner fingers maybe?)
      What others should know:It seems to be more accurate firing pellets than BBs. Mine shoots high with BBs. I have to aim about 6 inches below the target to hit. With pellets it is nearly correct. The spring action is tough to cock. Younger shooters may find it difficult.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By rick from USA on 2008-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nifty
      Things I would have changed:alot like adjustable sights and a better safety
      What others should know:not the best good for kids or just when ya wanna take out your anger on a paper target
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By snowshock from USA on 2008-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good value for the features.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe an easier cocking mechanism would be good.
      What others should know:Buy one or two for some family fun!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By msdtyu from USA on 2008-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:its metal holds 20 bbs uses bbs snd pellets
      Things I would have changed:the accuracy is bad the sights arnt ajustable its weak
      What others should know:buy this for kids and they will have hours of fun
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top