Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Remington AirMaster 77 Kit reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Rick from USA on 2010-05-03 11:53:10

    Things I liked:For me this is the Holy Grail of BB guns, receiver is made of metal! This gun has a 100% reliable bb feeding system and the accuracy is also very good. 2-3 pumps is enough for bb's. Scope works well for what it is. It's smooth pumping and seems durable and well made. It has some weight to it and is an adult sized gun. Shooting bb's is just plain fun, requires little pumping and no hassle bb loading means no frustration.
    Things I would have changed:Really nothing for my use as a bb gun. It's really hard to load pellets, you kind of drop them in the opening and hope they land in the right direction. If I was looking for a pellet rifle I would look for something else just because it's too hard to load pellets into the chamber.
    What others should know:I only shoot bb's through this gun and it's by far the best bb gun I've ever owned. Velocity for BB accuracy is best around 350 fps, any faster and they will curve. BB's are round and unstabilized so you can't expect pellet accuracy and velocity.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2012-07-13 09:47:00

    Things I liked:When it worked it was reasonably accurate, but it ceased to fire less than a month after purchase. I had to leave the country and could not address the issue until after the grace period had passed.
    Things I would have changed:Better construction!
    What others should know:I had this model years ago and it performed very well until the plastic lever finally gave way. However, it did give me years of faithful service and scores of squirrels.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Harry from USA on 2012-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice ergonomics,and weight. nice power!!! excelent open sights.
      Things I would have changed:Need improve the chrome barrel finish, use a 0000 steel wool to revive the brush chrome then use a lightPell Gun oil to revive the rifle to it new condition.
      What others should know:Great for plinking and small game hunting. Get one it looks like its going to be discontinued.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By matt from USA on 2012-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy (now...)
      Things I would have changed:Make the bolt more friendly to use - it's pretty stiff. I replaced the included scope with a Leapers. Don't bother with BBs. They don't feed well for me and are terribly inaccurate.
      What others should know:When I first bought this rifle about a year ago my expectations were so low I never bothered putting pellets through it (only use BBs). And yeah, it stayed in the closet a lot... After putting a tin and a half of pellets through it (basic crosman and now diablo) my opinion is MUCH higher. I have moved out to a 50 yard distance (10 pumps) and shot a 3-inch group last night. I'm a novice shooter and for the price I spent I could not be happier.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By erin from USA on 2012-07-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice heft to this rifle. Pumping is not hard at all. Doesn't need more than 5-7 pumps for general target practice, so a person won't wear themselves out too fast from multiple shots taken. Accurate! Wish the front sight was true iron and not the fiber optic. It's too big for what it's trying to do.
      Things I would have changed:The silver barrel shroud (surrounding the true inner rifled barrel) is not attached to the inner barrel. That makes it so the rear sight can move around. This is NOT a defect. It is a flaw in the guns original design. Another design flaw is the fiber optic front sight. Sighting in on a target down field is like centering a tea saucer on to a dinner plate. I learned how to shoot on open sights, as I feel everyone should. But that was years ago, and fiber optic is now the norm for it. If you're going to shoot further than 15yrds, then you'll pobably wanna scope the gun.
      What others should know:The silver shroud needs to be anchored or you'll never be able to target anything using open sights. What i did to correct this is loosen the screws on the receiver and shimmied some metal tape on to the shroud itself. The tape acts as a shim, making it so the silver shroud has zero movement/play whatsoever. Rock solid, and the aluminum tape is as sticky as duct tape, but without the cloth/fiber part. Also, if you buy a remanufactured model (as did I), be sure to oil the gun right away with Pellgunoil. I don't know how long this gun sat around before I bought it, but the pump arm had no resistance the 1st time I tried to pump it. Oiling it, giving it an hour to sit, and then trying it again fixed it up right away. Great price for an excellent gun. Recommend!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2012-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:When it worked it was reasonably accurate, but it ceased to fire less than a month after purchase. I had to leave the country and could not address the issue until after the grace period had passed.
      Things I would have changed:Better construction!
      What others should know:I had this model years ago and it performed very well until the plastic lever finally gave way. However, it did give me years of faithful service and scores of squirrels.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By lionel from USA on 2012-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I just received my RAM 77 today. I purchased a refurbished one and it's in great condition. I shot about 50 rounds through it, then cleaned the barrel. I mounted the scope that came with it and zeroed it in with RWS Superpoint Extra fieldline pellets 8.2 grain using 9 pumps instead of 10. On a five shot group I can touch each shot at six yards using the provided scope. I am indoor shooting and that is why the short distance. It's extremely accurate and the best multi pump I've purchased. If you get a chance to buy the refub, get it quick.
      Things I would have changed:The only gripe I have is the long trigger pull. You really have to practice and anticipate the shot. Once you get used to it your groups and accuracy will greatly improve.
      What others should know:Buy it, you won't be disappointed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Claud from USA on 2012-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Although this was a refurb, it looks and performs like a brand new item. Can't find any visual, physical or operational flaw what-so-ever. Plenty of power and very accurate. This was a GRRR8 buy. Thanks, PyramydAir!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2012-03-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Rifled barrel mates well with accurate Pellet shooting. Decent size. Scopable
      Things I would have changed:Price. Would rather seem a bit more metal and maybe even wood for the stock rather than the cheap polymer construction.
      What others should know:I had one. Had to take it apart, never got it back together properly the second time. Would not recommend using BBs as they can wear down the rifling, you're shelling out $70 for it, why ruin the rifling? Remember this is Remington's licensed name on Crosman's 2100 air rifle body.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2012-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like multi pump or single pump pneumatic better than spring piston (break barrel.) BB repeater.
      Things I would have changed:I wish it had a clip for repeater with pellets.
      What others should know:Remington Air Master is identical to Crosman 2100. I like shooting tin cans the most, better than plastic bottles or soda cans. Pellets hit a tin can with a nice wack that gives the feeling of power very similar to a 22 firearm.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By robert from USA on 2011-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:great overall package .very accurate .
      Things I would have changed:hard to pump for older shooters .
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2011-04-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought this gun to replace a Daisy 880 of 30 years ago I finally wore out. The new Daisy 880 are not the same...plastic pump handles and just not the same as I bought one hated it tried to take it apart and use it to rebuild old one and they were not the same :( Anyway in came A77. Horrible BB shooter, decent pellet shooter. 5 pumps and 580 fps on my chrono with 7.7 grain Daisy pellet. However the trigger was so bad it seriously effected my shooting. 5.5 lbs on on my gauge and about a half a mile of travel to break causing be to pull shots right and up. I have never done a trigger job but I had a video on how to do one on a 10/22 and I thought what the heck do it for practice and if it screws up the BB gun was about the same price as a new 10/22 hammer and sear. I took the gun apart which was very easy just 3 screws and the receiver separates. There is no hammer just a piston and a saw tooth sear. I took the sear and trigger pins and polished in my drill with 2000grit emory left over from Pinewood derby axle days. Polished the trigger to sear engagement cam and stoned and polished the sear saw teeth (the one to the butt of the rifle seems to be the one controlling the break). Coated it with Mil-Con action grease reassemble and measured 4 lbs and the same 1/2 mile of take up to break. I took it apart and on the belt sander took the top third of the rear saw tooth off, polished and greased and checked again. 3.75 lbs and virtual no take up but just clean break!
      What others should know: I could not be happier. Could be the best trigger I now have. Dime size group at 30 ft with Gamo match pellets and old Daisy’s from off hand standing ~1in.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very realistic feeling, heavy but not too heavy. Powerfull like a bull two pumps itll go through to through two milk jugs easy. Love it
      Things I would have changed:wish they could have used better plastic on some parts no biggy. easyer trigger pull
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By larnan from USA on 2010-11-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:style of gun looks like my remington 700. the weight of gun grandson's first gun. price didn't cost more than my 700 as some do. BB magazine holds 200.
      Things I would have changed:rear sight was poorly mounted NA had very cheap scope replaced with nice reasonable priced scope from pyramyd air. leave scope off or adjust price of gun and go with at least a 4X32.
      What others should know:accuracy is right on after bore sight with good scope its a great way to spend the day with your grandson.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2010-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This set is a very good starting kit for anyone who wants to just start shooting, the iron sights are good just take some time to set up like the scope does.
      Things I would have changed:The scope is very small and it is really hard to look through and you can not see very far or clearly.
      What others should know:Up to about 10 yards the gun fires good with just 3-4 pumps, up to about 50-60 yards it takes all 10 pumps but still has a lot of drop after that far of about 3-4 inches.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Rick from USA on 2010-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For me this is the Holy Grail of BB guns, receiver is made of metal! This gun has a 100% reliable bb feeding system and the accuracy is also very good. 2-3 pumps is enough for bb's. Scope works well for what it is. It's smooth pumping and seems durable and well made. It has some weight to it and is an adult sized gun. Shooting bb's is just plain fun, requires little pumping and no hassle bb loading means no frustration.
      Things I would have changed:Really nothing for my use as a bb gun. It's really hard to load pellets, you kind of drop them in the opening and hope they land in the right direction. If I was looking for a pellet rifle I would look for something else just because it's too hard to load pellets into the chamber.
      What others should know:I only shoot bb's through this gun and it's by far the best bb gun I've ever owned. Velocity for BB accuracy is best around 350 fps, any faster and they will curve. BB's are round and unstabilized so you can't expect pellet accuracy and velocity.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2010-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Price of less than $50 is perfect for this remanufactured airgun. I bought this Remington Airmaster because I wanted a second one. The accuracy of the new one was simply sensational as it shot one hole 5-shot groups at 10 meters with the factory iron sights. Just had to have another one for half the price of the new one. Intended to use the remanufactured one just for BB shooting, but broke it in with pellets and it shot as accurate as the new one. So now I will just shoot BBs in my smoothbore airguns, and have two great pointing Airmaster 77s rifles. These Remington Airmaster guns point shoot so well no sights at all are needed to hit your target within 40 meters.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, but if Pyramyd Air ever reduces the price of these remanufactured Airmasters I might go crazy and purchase another one.
      What others should know:Unless you are blind then you really don't need a scope on this airgun as it is such a terrific pointing firrearm. Simply shoulder the rifle the same way each time while looking at your target, and when the gun comes up to your cheek pull the trigger and bingo with all center hits.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Skeeter from USA on 2010-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This thing is the best! No, I'm not kidding! SUPER accurate, and 3-4 pumps provides sufficient force. Iron sights were perfect out of the box, but the scope really impressed me because I saw reviews where they said that the scope was a piece of crap. Tell them that they are wrong. This is the best! BUY IT AND SEE FOR YOURSELF!
      Things I would have changed:This thing is a beast to cock. Make it easier.
      What others should know:Great gun for plinking, target practice, varmint hunting, or just plain having fun. P.S. The gun's accuracy improves significantly with Daisy Precison Max Pointed Pellets. Buy them if you want peak performance.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chuck from USA on 2010-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice rifle for the money. I got the refurb and it's as good as the new one.
      Things I would have changed:Make it easier to pump. That gets old fast.
      What others should know:Good deal on a good gun. I use it for indoor shooting with only BBs and it works very well in this case. Three pumps are enough to hit the target and it seems to be pretty accurate for a BB gun. A little rattlely with the BBs in it but once loaded you can keep shooting for awhile with out adding more ammo. As I said, I got the remanufactured model and it seems as good as a new one. Makes the price better for just as good of gun as if it were new. Have to add Pyramyd Air has been great to deal with. Friendly , helpful folks that have made getting into Airgunning a nice hobby. A nice group of people to deal with and have the best prices I have yet to find.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:For only $70, this airgun is absolutely incredible! Out of the box, I didn't even have to adjust the iron sights. After minutes of shooting, I was able to shoot the cap off of a bottle of water from over 20 yards with just the iron sights. Haven't tried the scope yet, but I've seen from the reviews it must not be that good. I owned a very similar airgun like this when I was young and let me tell you, this thing's even better than back then. It's amazingly accurate, it feels strong and durable, and the variable power is useful. I was also impressed with the mostly metal design. Can't wait to take it hunting.
      Things I would have changed:Higher power scope and a non-hollow stock.
      What others should know:In my opinion, I'd rather buy two cheaper pump airguns than one break-barrel. It's way more fun, and in my experience, more dependable.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By SHOOTEMBOB from USA on 2009-10-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Just got this rifle. I believe that having been re-man, it was already broken in. For a $50 gun, I cannot believe the acccuracy. At 10 yards, open sights, I can put all 5 shots in a dime sized hole. I never tried the scope, due to all the bad comments about it here on this site
      Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of.
      What others should know:Based on what little testing I did, I believe the RWS pellets are a little more accurate in this gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Edwin from USA on 2009-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy of this gun is just perfect, If your like me and you are not comfortable with the word ¨Plastic¨ well this gun made me change my mind since even tho it is plastic it is very resistand.
      Things I would have changed:About the rifle itself nothing, the kit well the scope is a bit cheap glases well un-usefull.
      What others should know:About the scope, I took it to a shooting range and payed 5 bucks for the scope to get sighted with the rifle and it works just awesome at 20 meters I was able to hit a 25 cents coin.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top