Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    SIG Sauer GSR CO2 w/Metal Slide Pistol reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (6 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (6 votes)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By derek from USA on 2008-11-03 11:56:13

    Things I liked:I love the Look, Feel, Style, and Shape of this Pistol.. I must say that although i own 7 Pistols, THIS ONE is My Favorite of them all.. One of the Best Features of this gsr is the GRIP.. (GSR) Stands for "GRANITE SERIES RAIL" It's also the HEAVIEST Pistol I Own... 1005 grams!
    Things I would have changed:The ONLY thing i would change is the fact that the Trigger Pull is Slightly Stiff.. More like a "Pull" Motion, Rather than a "Squeeze" Motion...
    What others should know:"Granite" refers to SigArms Home State of New Hampshire, and that State is also known as (The Granite State) and "Rail" refers to the Integral Rail on the Lower Receiver.. You can even field strip this Pistol By removing the "slide stop" To Remove the Metal Slide.. This Pistol also Has the Most Unique Magazine i have ever seen.. It has a Hollow Hole in the middle which allows you to change C02 Cartridge Much Faster! I also had this pistol Chrono at 426fps with .20g bb's! The WEIGHT is 1005g The LENGTH is 221 mm and the POWER is 1.4 Joules...
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Dileshu from USA on 2009-06-07 14:49:17

    Things I liked:The weight of the gun feels great/very real. It's also very accurate and hard hitting. Looks great!
    Things I would have changed:Full metal would be nice, but this gun comes close to retaining the feel of a full-metal gun.
    What others should know:The trigger is not perfectly smooth, but, with practice, it is a non-issue. The magazine does not drop-free when release is depressed but must be pulled out. The safety works - the gun will not fire when the safety is active, but if the trigger is pulled with the safety on, the bb will simply fall out the barrel.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By tohegs from USA on 2011-05-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Needed a good gas gun for a side arm for my sniper (M324) and this thing fit the bill perfectly. High power at a moderate price and very good accuracy within 120 feet (anything past and its not too accurate and my sniper is more effective. Only reason I gave it 4 stars insetad of 5, but thats just me. A pistol lover might give it a 5)
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, well maybe sell it with an extera clip?
      What others should know:It rocks. If nothing else, get this. It will not dissapoint.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By JeremyHess from USA on 2010-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked: The way people start flinching when I wave this baby around in the air! I was surprised that a pistol with this much power to be so accurate. I like the fact that it is not a blowback, the size and the weight, it feels like your really holding something in your hand. I know others have problems with the trigger pull. It feels very hard but I like that, i can't fire it as fast as my SP2022, but this one is much more powerful!390-410 w/.2gram. The accessory rail, and the magazine is much easier to deal with. Most of all I liked the price. Spare mags are easy to find.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing as far as gun performance, cosmetically I would make it hammerless with OD green furniture.
      What others should know: This is really a fine handgun for the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chuma from USA on 2009-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Love the heft and build of it. I ordered the extra mag for it so I can reload fast and keep going. It is ultra realistic. Extremely accurate and powerful. Almost too powerful for my indoor range setup. I made easy one inch groups at 15 feet just because the extra power makes it shoot high at short distances. The bbs went through 3 layers of package grade cardboard easily. I am very impressed and budgeting for another one soon.
      Things I would have changed:Honestly I would not change a thing it has everything I want in an airsoft pistol. Got lots of shots about 90+ or so before the co2 started to slow down.
      What others should know:Powerful beast. If you are using this in skirmishes, please use about a 15 - 20 yard engagement distance or you could really hurt someone. Alternatively, use .25 or .28 bbs. Any which way, this is a winner.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dileshu from USA on 2009-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight of the gun feels great/very real. It's also very accurate and hard hitting. Looks great!
      Things I would have changed:Full metal would be nice, but this gun comes close to retaining the feel of a full-metal gun.
      What others should know:The trigger is not perfectly smooth, but, with practice, it is a non-issue. The magazine does not drop-free when release is depressed but must be pulled out. The safety works - the gun will not fire when the safety is active, but if the trigger is pulled with the safety on, the bb will simply fall out the barrel.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By brian from USA on 2009-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:WOW, I like everything about this gun. It is extremely powerful at 425 fps. It isn't very loud, which is great for me because it doesn't bother the neighbors. It is almost full metal I believe. This gun is very heavy for a pistol and I love it. The magazine is also very cool, easy to load, and easy to insert co2.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, I hope Pyramid Air starts stocking clips for this gun.
      What others should know:If your looking for a nice gun, GET THIS. It is very, very nice. P.S. I got 100+ shots on a 12 gram cartridge.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By derek from USA on 2008-11-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I love the Look, Feel, Style, and Shape of this Pistol.. I must say that although i own 7 Pistols, THIS ONE is My Favorite of them all.. One of the Best Features of this gsr is the GRIP.. (GSR) Stands for "GRANITE SERIES RAIL" It's also the HEAVIEST Pistol I Own... 1005 grams!
      Things I would have changed:The ONLY thing i would change is the fact that the Trigger Pull is Slightly Stiff.. More like a "Pull" Motion, Rather than a "Squeeze" Motion...
      What others should know:"Granite" refers to SigArms Home State of New Hampshire, and that State is also known as (The Granite State) and "Rail" refers to the Integral Rail on the Lower Receiver.. You can even field strip this Pistol By removing the "slide stop" To Remove the Metal Slide.. This Pistol also Has the Most Unique Magazine i have ever seen.. It has a Hollow Hole in the middle which allows you to change C02 Cartridge Much Faster! I also had this pistol Chrono at 426fps with .20g bb's! The WEIGHT is 1005g The LENGTH is 221 mm and the POWER is 1.4 Joules...
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top