Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    SIG Sauer P226 X-FIVE Full Metal Co2 GBB Airsoft reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By ianismX from USA on 2011-03-27 09:54:05

    Things I liked:Damn... this gun is awesome. I love the heavy blowback action of this gun. You will forget you are holding an airsoft because of its realistic feel. The full metal construction is pretty cool, too. I am amazed with its metallic click-clacking sound when cocked. Double action is also a plus for this gun, meaning you can fire it without cocking. Safety is also very good about this gun. Overall, this piece is an awesome airsoft handgun to collect!
    Things I would have changed:Loading/reloading of CO² must not require a tool...because if you forget or lost the included hex tool in the package, this gun is as good as a hammer. Cybergun/KWC must manufacture a mag that has the CO² loading/reloading tool attached or part of the mag... just an idea from my mind.
    What others should know:Fixed sight is also accurate @ 20ft (.2g BB) with close groups in the bullseye of a sticky target (shoot with this gun in its original state out from the box without hop-up adjustments)
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Chris from USA on 2014-04-20 23:05:59

    Things I liked:It looks and feels great. It shoots accurately within its range.
    Things I would have changed:It was fun while it lasted, but it is rather expensive for how poorly it was made and quick that it broke. The Co2 cartridge integrated with the clip. Why? You are just asking for problems.
    What others should know:I have had this gun for under two months and I have had 3 clips break on me. The problem is they have the Co2 cartridge in the clip, the connection to the pistol doesn't seem to work well. When I first got the gun, I shot for a few weeks and then the clip started to leak, I thought oh well, I'll just use another clip. A few days later the second clip started to leak also. On to the third clip, that one lasted a few weeks before it started to leak as well. I have read reviews about over tightening causing leaks, I have been very careful with this gun. I have never had this problem with another air gun. Clips are about $25 ea. At this point, I'm just going to throw the gun out. When I say they leak I mean they make a roaring hissing noise, when they are supposed to be sealed. You can only manage to get of about 6 shots before the whole co2 cartridge leaks out. This is a clear design flaw with this pistol. Don't bother buying it.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Chris from USA on 2014-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It looks and feels great. It shoots accurately within its range.
      Things I would have changed:It was fun while it lasted, but it is rather expensive for how poorly it was made and quick that it broke. The Co2 cartridge integrated with the clip. Why? You are just asking for problems.
      What others should know:I have had this gun for under two months and I have had 3 clips break on me. The problem is they have the Co2 cartridge in the clip, the connection to the pistol doesn't seem to work well. When I first got the gun, I shot for a few weeks and then the clip started to leak, I thought oh well, I'll just use another clip. A few days later the second clip started to leak also. On to the third clip, that one lasted a few weeks before it started to leak as well. I have read reviews about over tightening causing leaks, I have been very careful with this gun. I have never had this problem with another air gun. Clips are about $25 ea. At this point, I'm just going to throw the gun out. When I say they leak I mean they make a roaring hissing noise, when they are supposed to be sealed. You can only manage to get of about 6 shots before the whole co2 cartridge leaks out. This is a clear design flaw with this pistol. Don't bother buying it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By PAUL from USA on 2014-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate from 30 feet. Will hit a 10 meter NRA Air Pistol target paper center ring. All metal, has a nice weight to it. Slider, safety, all functioning. Well constructed. Recoil is realistic. Buy it from Pyramyd Air and purchase their 10 for $10.00 test to ensure you get a well-tested, certified functioning product.
      Things I would have changed:The CO2 loading procedure in the magazine. It is a bit of a pain when screwing the cap and tightening it. Sometimes the cap is off and the CO2 doesn't get punctured. Trial and error. Need to always find the sweet spot to properly seat the CO2 cap. Makes a loud noise. I mean really makes a loud bang.
      What others should know:Use Pellgunoil everytime you load a CO2 in the magazine. It'll make the O rings last. Get it here at Pyramyd Air.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2013-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a real good replica of a full-size Sig handgun. It has a very realistic weight and heft. It is the most accurate airsoft handgun that has passed through my hands. I am using 0.20 BB's and Crosman CO2's. This is very impressive.
      Things I would have changed:The takedown lever seemed a little fragile. I like to oil the slide rails and exterior of the barrel with Rem Oil using a Q-Tip.
      What others should know:I only load 15 at a time, and shoot 5-shot strings to let the CO2 warm up a bit between shots. It lets me get the most out of a CO2 cartridge. This gun uses a fair amout of CO2 to blow back the slide, but I get a decent amount of shots.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2013-06-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very solid feel and nice weight. This pistol is a dream to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing for now, I'm pretty happy with this purchase.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Wu from USA on 2013-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hefty weight and good balance because of the longer barrel. Realistic replica in looks and operations. Breakdown is similar to real gun. You can do all range commands and functions with this replica as you would the real one. Fits in holsters designed for the 226. Longer barrel gives great accuracy. Quarter size groups at 21 ft.
      Things I would have changed:Since the real gun was designed for competition, a larger magwell would be nice for quicker reloading.
      What others should know:Get extra mags if you plan to do a lot of shooting. Each mag contains a CO2 cartridge so you can continue to shoot and reload BBs without having to stop for gas reloading.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Benjamin from USA on 2012-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I am very picky with my money. After a long, long, long search I finally decided on this gun. Full metal construction, strong recoil (for airsoft), and high accuracy make this gun a real beast for airsoft games. Some people don't like the fact that it's CO2, but I think that's the best part, since you can get the canisters anywhere, including Walmart. I've had my gun for about 6 months. Totally love it.
      Things I would have changed:The paint comes away after MUCH extended use (I handle my gun almost every day) and scratches off the magazine because of the friction. A functioning de-cocker would be pretty cool too.
      What others should know:This goes through the CO2 fast, you can get three solid magazines (around 75 rounds) and then you've gotta change it out. Recommend purchase of additional magazine.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stirling from USA on 2012-05-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The recoil is very powerful feels like the real thing..recommend this gun to all gunners
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Buy it you won't regret it
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Vance from USA on 2012-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very solid feel. The gun is heavy, no rattles, very well made impression. The blowback action is very crisp and quick. This gun is also really really accurate -- typical group size is about one inch at 20 feet, and I mean 8 or 10 shots, not just a few. (The accuracy is better with 0.25 gram ammo). Not only all that, but the trigger action is quite smooth and the gun can shoot very fast without jamming. I got about 4 shots per second, best I've seen with any airsoft pistol. The weaver rail at the bottom is fully functional, with the proper cross slots. If you put a laser on here, it stays aligned with the barrel. I found the sights to be dead on target at 20 foot range. A welcome change, many times the airsoft sights are pretty far off. No comment on the hop-up systems, I didn't fool with that. Lastly, one CO2 powerlet gave me about 60 solid 305 fps shots; that's a little over 1 joule with the 0.25 gram pellets. For a blowback type gun, this seems pretty good.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of much. Some don't like having to use the allen wrench to change the CO2 powerlet. True, it is an extra tool you can lose. However, it keeps the bottom of the grip looking clean, with no finger knob hanging down.
      What others should know:I've probably tried a dozen different airsoft pistols over the years. This one is easily the best of them all. So far, anyway.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By KENNETH from USA on 2011-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:THE BLOWBACK ACTION WAS STRONG AND CAUGHT ME BY SURPRISE. MY FIRST THOUGHTS ABOUT THIS PISTOL AFTER TEST FIRING IT WAS HOW ACCRUATE IT WAS. I MEAN THIS GUN IS VERY ACCRUATE. THIS GUN LOOK AND FEELS LIKE THE REAL SIG 5 WHICH I OWN. THE CO2 POWER REALLY GIVES THIS GUN REALISTIC RECOIL. I SWEAR I COULD SEE THE BARREL SMOKING.
      Things I would have changed:I WOULD USE A MOLLY RESIN FINISH ON THE GUN BECAUSE THE CURRENT FINISH IS NOT VERY DURABLE. A PISTOL LIKE THIS SHOULD ALSO HAVE A NICE PISTOL CASE.
      What others should know:WEAR SAFTEY GLASSES WHEN FIRING THIS PISTOL, BB'S REALLY BOUNCE BACK ALOT. ALSO BE PREPARED FOR THE RECOIL.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Heavy & realistic feel & look. Accurate & powerful. No jams. Real gun metalic sounds when racking slide. Seems like a real gun.
      Things I would have changed:Don't really care for the fact that a hex wrench is needed for CO2 installation & removal.
      What others should know:Gun leaked CO2 badly & had to be returned.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2011-06-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is totally awesome for a bb gun. I've shot a real 226 elite dark and it is very close to the size and weight and feel. if it didn't have the safety on it it would be even closer.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice to come up with something other than c02 for shooting and blowback. I seem to go through about 1 co2 cartridge every 3 magazines or close to that
      What others should know:have fun
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Chris from USA on 2011-06-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the size and the feel of the gun it is very solid and i love the c02 system which means i can play longer. I loved the logos for Sig Saucer on the pistol
      Things I would have changed:The grip needs to be better and a decocker would be nicer mag you fave to push it in a tiny bit of force to get in.
      What others should know:The safety is ambidexterous so you can use it on either side. THe gun is reall metal so if you wanted something as close to the reall 226 this what you should get it is great quality for a low price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jacob from USA on 2011-06-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is amazing excellent accuracy with the right BB's. Great strong blow-back the first time you fire this thing be careful cause this thing will blow you away when you fire it for the first time.
      Things I would have changed:Better paint job things that move scratch the finish really easy. But that can always be fixed.
      What others should know:Use .20 Gram BB's or higher but keep in mind it will lower FPS but increase range and accuracy. DONT USE .12 I DID AND THEY JUST FLY EVERY WHERE. Over all the best Side arm ive ever used it ripped right through my wall i swear my wall has a hole in it right now not a small one a big one
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By TY from USA on 2011-05-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is great. It is very accurate at 25'(haven't set up a target further out), fires as quick as you can pull the trigger, and can with stand rough play. Very Authentic!
      What others should know:The gun is actually heavier than my real pistols but easy to get use to. It is holding true to 75 rounds per CO2 cartridge (3 clips w/25 rounds per clip)
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent Feel, I operate the 9mm Sig 226 and this is very close in funtcionality and operation. VERY accurate, easy for your hands and the gun to feel as one. Stroner kick than any other Co2 blowback I have used, even more than the Cybergun's Co2 Desert Eagle. Good cycle rate a respectable fps range of 340fps with a .25
      Things I would have changed:The trigger block in the handle is POT METAL. This after time, around 1,000rounds, brakes the trigger block from the handle. This is caused by a comination of two factors: 1)A Pot metal trigger block 2)A strong joule delivered with each shot. These two factors eventually cause the gun to be rendered usless and use only as training guns. It is unfortunate for this is the ONLY negative I could find after owning 3 of them. I love it so much, i will continue to buy them after 1,000 rounds.
      What others should know:Very good gun, Good gas effeciency. I would stock up on .25's Matrix, Elite or Goldenball. I would aslo strip and clean the hell out of it when you get it. Very dirty manufacturer lubrication products inside. Clean the barrel and you will be hitting quarters at 25 feet. Its a great buy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By ianismX from USA on 2011-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Damn... this gun is awesome. I love the heavy blowback action of this gun. You will forget you are holding an airsoft because of its realistic feel. The full metal construction is pretty cool, too. I am amazed with its metallic click-clacking sound when cocked. Double action is also a plus for this gun, meaning you can fire it without cocking. Safety is also very good about this gun. Overall, this piece is an awesome airsoft handgun to collect!
      Things I would have changed:Loading/reloading of CO² must not require a tool...because if you forget or lost the included hex tool in the package, this gun is as good as a hammer. Cybergun/KWC must manufacture a mag that has the CO² loading/reloading tool attached or part of the mag... just an idea from my mind.
      What others should know:Fixed sight is also accurate @ 20ft (.2g BB) with close groups in the bullseye of a sticky target (shoot with this gun in its original state out from the box without hop-up adjustments)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tom from USA on 2011-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Heavy, solid feel -- like a real semiauto and not a toy. So good as trainer for working on basics, which why I got it. Tight shot groupings -- very happy with that. Pyramyd Air, btw, had the best price -- and I got the package in three days with the free ground shipping. So happy with the service as well.
      Things I would have changed:Reloading the CO2 is slow and bit awkward. The pistol can also easily be scratched or banged up. It looks really good out of the box, but the finish --as another commentator noted -- is what you get for a $100.
      What others should know:Just to be expected: this will eat some CO2. With a drop of pelloil, and a careful seating/screwing in of the cartridge, I can get 3 clips and some change from one CO2. 2 clips if I'm not as careful. Not sure I'd recommend this pistol for airsoft skirmishes -- but great for what I bought it for. Figure I'll easily put over 5000 "rounds" through this for a total cost of under $200. Not to mention I can train at convenience in the privacy of my own home. I'm enjoying the savings already, even as other circumstances limit my time at the actual range. Pleased w/ this purchase.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By michael from USA on 2010-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is one of the best co2 guns i have bought and for the price it cant be beat the blow back is very realistic and has a nice recoil to it. i like the over all feel of the gun and the single action and double action is a very nice. the take down is very similar to a real fire arm and is great for maintenance and cleaning and the adjustable bax system is very nice
      Things I would have changed:the weight is a little heavy but not to bad and if i could change 1 thing it would be to make the safety easier to move i am not sure if its because its new or not but it is a pain at times
      What others should know:this is a very good price for such a nice gun and its very solid build i would recommend it for any air softer
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kalen from USA on 2010-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's big (full size), it's heavy and it's accurate. Overall, for what it is (an inexpensive airsoft replica of a very expensive firearm) you get what you pay for. Mine shoots about 2" low at 25 feet using seamless .20 ammo, and that is after adjusting the hop up. I have not shot it at further distances so I don't know if this stabilizes / flattens out at longer distances. It does shoot hard - I have pretty much destroyed a gummy airsoft target from blasting the plastic off the back side in bits and pieces. It is accurate, and I can shoot a hole about the size of a silver dollar into a paper target attached to a cardboard box at 25 feet, off hand, consistantly over two clips of ammo (over 50 rounds). Mine gets a little over two clips of shooting before the co2 must be changed. I am an accuracy hound, and for a smooth bore airsoft pistol shooting 6mm plastic bbs you can't complain at all, in my opinion.
      Things I would have changed:Well, I would have paid more for an anodized finish rather than paint (the paint is wearing off on contact points on the frame, etc.) and perhaps a little more resistance from the trigger (it is smooth and nice, don't get me wrong, but not as heavy as most commercial pistols I have shot which usually fall within the 10 lbs for double action and around half that for single action pull). I would rather have some kind of adjustable sights on the gun, too. These are pretty minor gripes, actually, and overall I am very pleased with the pistol.
      What others should know:If you have never shot a "real" firearm before, you won't know what you are missing so don't worry about it. If, like me, you are very familiar with shooting and have experience - just don't expect the quality and durability of that $1,000 plus gun you are used to. Keep your expectations realistic, and you will enjoy this pistol for what it is- a reliable, accurate airsoft gun that is a blast to shoot (no pun intended. Well, maybe a little).
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top