Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    SIG Sauer P226 X-Five CO2 Pistol reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Jim from USA on 2010-08-16 21:56:02

    Things I liked:The look and feel are an incredible likeness to the real Sig X5 Tactical, I know since I own one. If you put the two side by side it would be difficult to tell them apart. The blow-back action is fun and makes it very much like the real thing for training. Accuracy was very good to excellent, although I've only tried it at fairly close range. The handling, weight, and trigger pull were excellent also, very similar to a real Sig 9mm SAO. It is extremely high on the fun factor, for that alone it's worth the drawbacks.
    Things I would have changed:Loading - this was without a doubt the most difficult gun to load of any sort I've ever experienced, and I have tried my share. I had to create a speed loader since it was so frustrating, I was literally spilling more BB's than made it into the magazine. Trying to hold the spring back and holding the magazine at just the right angle, with a tiny hole to try and pour BB's into, was nearly impossible. Not recommended for children or adults without nerves of steel and the patience to match. A better C02 plug and piercing method is needed, the plastic plug that requires an allen wrench and careful skill not to over-tighten is not a good design, this isn't something new to C02 air pistols. It should come with an extra magazine, I'm afraid this one has too many moving parts and plastic in essential areas, not good.
    What others should know:It is a bit of a C02 hog, when they run down, they go instantly. I probably got 1/2 at best the amount of shots you get with the Walther PPK. Loading as I mentioned was an arduous task, someone has to come out with a real speed loader. Also the allen wrench C02 plug you have to screw in quickly but not too hard (or damage the O ring) that's made of plastic could definitely be a problem with much use or if you don't exercise care. I see why they include a spare plug.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Peter from USA on 2014-05-02 16:56:10

    Things I liked:Feels like the real thing. When it did fire it was pretty accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Like others have said, the BB loading into the magazine is simply a very poor design. I assume the one I got was defective. The magazine would not seat into the handle fully and so often times I would pull the trigger and nothing would happen. So, a manufacturing defect on top of a design defect.
    What others should know:I did not use it promptly after I got it and when I found the problems it was just a little too late for Pyramid to take it back. My one bad experience with them over the past few years.
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Henry from USA on 2014-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All metal, the single/double action trigger is great, the blowback, the accuracy, fit finish, heft,and realistic feel,
      Things I would have changed:Consider adjustable rear sight, less co2 consumption
      What others should know:This is one of my favorites. I have great success hitting targets with this gun. The white dot on the front sight helps a lot. You will love shooting this gun. Extra magazines allow you to continue shooting while the other one warms up.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2014-09-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Absolute realism. I have an identical "real" P226, and it is an exact replica. Makes practice of drawing, trigger pull, firing, and aiming drills, affordable, for just pennies instead of a dollar a shot. Can also do all of this in your backyard, whereas you couldn't with the cartridge firearm.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:no
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2014-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The feel of this pistol compared to the SIG firearm is extremely realistic. The quality of the construction is outstanding. The trigger is exceptionally good. Point of impact of the BBs is very consistent - it was easy to shoot small groups at 15-20 feet.
      Things I would have changed:I would prefer not having to use a tool to load the co2 cartridge.
      What others should know:After several co2 cartridges, the co2 system stopped working properly. The gun did not consistently load the bbs, the slide did not lock back when the magazine was empty, and the gun frequently vented the remainder of the co2 cartridge when I finished shooting the first magazine. I assume this was a problem with my individual pistol, not with the model itself. Fortunately the problem showed up fairly quickly so I was able to return the pistol under Pyramid Air's generous return policy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Darrell from USA on 2014-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Another great pistol, heavy,solid and very realistic. S/A and D/A. Trigger pull smooth and easy. Hammer hits Square and solid, which I feel adds to the realism to any pistol. All around nice pistol. Magazine easy to load BB's in. Blow back heavy. Accuracy good.Take down easy if you choose. Nice pistol, I bought this one for my Son,he's 43,and collect guns.He loves this pistol.
      Things I would have changed: Not much. CO2 uses about 3 magazines per CO2. I guess that's considered good combining blow back & FPS.
      What others should know: Some times this pistol comes on sale. If it does buy one. Their worth the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By clayton from Canada on 2014-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:shoots great... looks cool.... wicked price
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:oil before using
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Darrell from USA on 2014-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hefty pistol, very solid, realistic, nice trigger pull, S/A & D/A . Magazine heavy & easy to load BB's. Easy take down if desired. Gets about three magazines per CO2.The blow back is heavy. Nice pistol.
      Things I would have changed: CO2 use, nice to get more shots out of it. Other than that I can't think of anything else.
      What others should know: Nice replica, I bought one for my son ( Age 43 ) for father's day ! That must tell you something ! Buy one.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Runar from Norway on 2014-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is all metal and feels a lot like the real thing. The blowback is powerful and it shoots hard. It utilizes the co2 well, the cartridge is almost completely empty when you remove it. A lot of guns will still have a lot of pressure left even though the fps has dropped too much to be useful. The magazines are awesome, the co2 sits inside it, you can't see it like on a lot of other mags. This ads to the realism. There is no reason not to get this! It even field strips just like the real deal. It is also really accurate at 10m/30feet. This is the furthest if gone so far, due to my backyard layout.
      Things I would have changed:More lube out of the box, I recommend you get a good gun grease and lube it up before you take it out shooting.
      What others should know:This is a really nice gun that impressed my brother in law, who owns a real P226. It is pretty loud! My neighbor on the other side of the house can hear it when she's inside watching tv.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Peter from USA on 2014-05-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels like the real thing. When it did fire it was pretty accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Like others have said, the BB loading into the magazine is simply a very poor design. I assume the one I got was defective. The magazine would not seat into the handle fully and so often times I would pull the trigger and nothing would happen. So, a manufacturing defect on top of a design defect.
      What others should know:I did not use it promptly after I got it and when I found the problems it was just a little too late for Pyramid to take it back. My one bad experience with them over the past few years.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Trevor from Canada on 2014-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just got this gun yesterday and tried it out today. All I can say is its amazingly fun to shoot. Its nice and weighty which makes it feel like the real deal. I've only shot one co2 cartridge worth of bb's so far (about 4 or 5 mags) but it works great and very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:My only issue is loading the mag. Its not impossible but its not easy either. The way they made the lock you still have to hold back the spring if you don't want to load one by one from the top.
      What others should know:If you run out of co2 before bb's one will remain in the chamber and its nearly impossible to get out.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ian from USA on 2014-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is very realistic. It is very heavy (over 2 lbs). The blowback action is crisp and powerful. The full size magazine is a nice feature. Gun shoots hard.
      Things I would have changed:The double action is not working anymore but this is not a problem as long as you rack the slide back after inserting the magazine. if you shoot the gun rapidly, accuracy and fps fall off drastically but that is normal for co2 blowback pistols.
      What others should know:This is a very good gun and is worth the money especially if you value realism.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By harleyhopper from USA on 2014-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like this gun. The look on my grandson's face, priceless. He wants one now. He begs to shoot everytime he comes over. Well built. Looks and feels like the real deal.
      Things I would have changed:I would love to see a rifled barrel in a gun of this caliber. Some replacement seals for the CO2 canisters would be nice
      What others should know:Like Larry's review, my clip is leaking CO2 pretty bad. I went through 3 canisters in a bout 20 min. Only been a little over a month. I talked with Tania at Palco Sports by email and I'm hoping a new clip will be on the way. I sent her the model# Thursday but have not heard back from her(today is Sat). Like suggested here, I used a drop of Pelgun oil on every canister.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Ryan from Canada on 2014-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought this for dry fire training. It has a great weight and feel to it.
      Things I would have changed:Durability of internal parts. Safety could be tighter. Accuracy could use some work. Sights could be better. Shipping to Canada was insane and cost 70% of the gun's price. Chews through CO2 pretty quickly. I got about 4, 10 shot mags from one cartridge.
      What others should know:Double action broke after a week. Gun fires in single action so it still functions. Sometimes magazines don't seat all the way and require a firm slap to seat. If you plan to training with CO2 it's quite good but if you're only dry firing it's only okay for the price. Be prepared to buy A LOT of CO2.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Cameron from USA on 2014-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great weight, feels very real. Strong recoil with the blowback action. All around great gun for the money.
      What others should know:DOES NOT COME WITH CO2. Be sure to order some with it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Bruce from USA on 2014-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The overall experience of using the pistol! The blow-back action is great. Does use up the Co2 but who cares with the feel of this pistol! Still cheap trigger time!
      Things I would have changed:Plastic grips, will be changing these out when I get a chance.
      What others should know:I'm new to Co2 replica pistols, picked this up as my first pistol after reading all the reviews on the net. Setup a 20' range in my basement to save on real ammo costs and a trip to the range. I am now addicted thanks to this gun! Have since bought a few others for my collection but this one feels so real it's hard to pick something else up!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By OHTexan from USA on 2014-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Realistic weight and balance. Very accurate. Easy load magazine
      Things I would have changed:Better seals
      What others should know:I contacted Pyramid air as the gun was seriously leaking CO2 at about 35 days after purchase, as the site promises a 60 day warranty, but answer was ' we don't have repair shop her and no parts. You could try contacting the manufacturer'. Warranty link says: Service Airgun repair: We have a complete repair shop, service many brands/models of airguns and are a factory-authorized repair/warranty station for Air Arms, Eun Jin, Evanix, Mendoza and Sam Yang airguns. Our gunsmiths can work on most airguns, and our rates are reasonable. Call us before you send us your rifle or pistol.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dan from USA on 2014-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pistol is superb! I installed a $15.00 laser and it shoots a pea size hole at 25 feet. I ran mine through my chronograph and get an amazing 330 fps. Unbelievable blow back action!! Feels and looks like the real thing in my hand.
      Things I would have changed:NOT ONE THING!!!
      What others should know:A must have for every collection. A measuring stick for all other manufactures to gauge their own quality.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ted from Canada on 2013-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight, the feel, the authenticity. the feel and action on this pistol is a very good representation of the real steel. Weighing in at 2.55lbs, it is no lightweight. The wrap around grip is comfortable. The full size drop out mag is so close to the real deal that you wouldn't know it's a CO2 mag. Blowback is hard and you definitely feel it. Accuracy is very good given the fact that it has fixed sights.
      Things I would have changed:Make the grips better. Cheap plastic grips don't lend to a very sure purchase on the pistol like a more aggressive grip might. adjustable rear sight would be nice. Tone down the warning/safety notice on the slide so it doesn't stand out like a sore thumb.
      What others should know:The trigger/hammer action can be felt under the cheap plastic grips. My trigger only works double action intermittently even though I shoot single action it is an annoyance knowing it. Great gun and definitely worth the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Ronn E from USA on 2013-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solidly built and details are there
      Things I would have changed:CO2 power system [not unlike others] leaks the gas and so storage more than an hour or so will deplete any cartridge residue and require replacement.
      What others should know:it is fun and good training
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By sstevens33 from USA on 2013-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great heft, feels like the real deal in your hand. Extreme realism in every aspect of this gun. If it weren't for the white "warning" text and the 4.5mm/.177 cal markings you couldn't tell this from the real steel without looking at the internals. It's loud. It has an excellent trigger. It's very accurate (I got a 1 inch group with no flyers from my 1st mag through the gun at 30 feet in the free standing position). The fit and finish scream "quality".
      Things I would have changed:Blue it instead of using paint. It needs a slightly bigger thumb tab on the follower in the mag, and a better detent. Needs a little more power, better gas consumption, and more recoil.
      What others should know:I just recieved this gun from PA, and oh man is it beefy! This thing is a hand cannon! This is my second Cybergun product (the first being the Mini Uzi - modified to fire in full auto of course!), and I am convinced there is no better manufacturer of replica airguns. Stay away from Umarex products! (the Mini Uzi is now distributed by Umarex, but was Cybergun when I bought mine, and I'm not sure if Umarex is producing them now or if they are just the distributor) This gun gets about 4 mags from one Co2 cartridge, but by the time you start the 3rd mag it feels weak. At the end of the 4th mag it was completely out of Co2 and would not fire. This was on a 40f degree day, but I was bringing the mag inside to warm up for a few minutes before reloading BB's. Be prepared to use a fresh Co2 every 2nd mag...but this is consistant with other cybergun products. If you are looking for recoil, this is not your gun. While it does have some recoil, my cheap Umarex SA 177's have more kick. This Gun was FILTHY and dry out of the box, clean and oil it right away!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Look and feel. I was surprised that it is quite accurate for a blowback.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:This was my second try at this gun as the first guns magazine would not hold CO2 gas...never got to fire it. After superb customer service my replacement arrived and it worked first time....no leaking CO2. I really enjoy firing this gun now.
    • 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top