Date: 24/2/2017 13:13
0

SIG Sauer P226 X-Five CO2 Pistol reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Jim from USA on 2010-08-16 21:56:02

Things I liked: The look and feel are an incredible likeness to the real Sig X5 Tactical, I know since I own one. If you put the two side by side it would be difficult to tell them apart. The blow-back action is fun and makes it very much like the real thing for training. Accuracy was very good to excellent, although I've only tried it at fairly close range. The handling, weight, and trigger pull were excellent also, very similar to a real Sig 9mm SAO. It is extremely high on the fun factor, for that alone it's worth the drawbacks.

Things I would have changed: Loading - this was without a doubt the most difficult gun to load of any sort I've ever experienced, and I have tried my share. I had to create a speed loader since it was so frustrating, I was literally spilling more BB's than made it into the magazine. Trying to hold the spring back and holding the magazine at just the right angle, with a tiny hole to try and pour BB's into, was nearly impossible. Not recommended for children or adults without nerves of steel and the patience to match. A better C02 plug and piercing method is needed, the plastic plug that requires an allen wrench and careful skill not to over-tighten is not a good design, this isn't something new to C02 air pistols. It should come with an extra magazine, I'm afraid this one has too many moving parts and plastic in essential areas, not good.

What others should know: It is a bit of a C02 hog, when they run down, they go instantly. I probably got 1/2 at best the amount of shots you get with the Walther PPK. Loading as I mentioned was an arduous task, someone has to come out with a real speed loader. Also the allen wrench C02 plug you have to screw in quickly but not too hard (or damage the O ring) that's made of plastic could definitely be a problem with much use or if you don't exercise care. I see why they include a spare plug.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Peter from USA on 2014-05-02 15:56:10

Things I liked: Feels like the real thing. When it did fire it was pretty accurate.

Things I would have changed: Like others have said, the BB loading into the magazine is simply a very poor design. I assume the one I got was defective. The magazine would not seat into the handle fully and so often times I would pull the trigger and nothing would happen. So, a manufacturing defect on top of a design defect.

What others should know: I did not use it promptly after I got it and when I found the problems it was just a little too late for Pyramid to take it back. My one bad experience with them over the past few years.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Will from USA on 2017-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The blowback is a nice feature. The gun has some serious weight to it. Grips are decent and trigger pull in both single and double action are right where they should be. The drop out magazine is a nice touch too. I know other sig sauer air guns have stick mags, but this gun feels more like the real deal.

    Things I would have changed: Make it easier to load BBs into the magazine. This is by far the most difficult BB gun to reload. It takes away from some of the gun of shooting this gun.

    What others should know: Pretty close match to a real Sig P226. The slide catch release takes some getting used to as its fairly close to the safety lever, a little practice and its easy to know where to place your thumb to release the slide without looking

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By hegshen@yahoo.com from USA on 2016-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Realistic blowback, weight and field stripping. Very accurate for a smoothie bore. More than some of my rifled co2 pistols that shoot pellets. I like that it's both single and double action

    Things I would have changed: Matte finish will chip easily.

    What others should know: My favorite co2 action pistol in my arsenal. I currently own: Tanfoglio witness 1911 and the sig sauer p250.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2016-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This pistol is so realistic that if you put them side by side you can't tell the difference and the performance is flawless the weight is right on and the accuracy is not bad for a bb gun grouping was good and the value for your money well worth it. mags hold up no leaks I bought three mags and left one charged for two weeks and no problems waited a few days and recharged again for another week no issues. Overall great gun have fun with it..

    Things I would have changed: Make the paint finish a little more durable.

    What others should know: Buy lots of mags and co2, oh yeah don't point it at anyone

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Avagio from USA on 2016-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is one of my favorites. Out of the box the accuracy was surprisingly on target. The look and feel of the air pistol was like holding the real 226 9mm. The magazine is just as realistic as well.

    Things I would have changed: If I were to critique the air pistol, I would say the finish does not hold up very well and the magazine is a bit difficult to load at times. But for the price point it's a well designed dependable product.

    What others should know: I find that the air gun performs its best using Umerex Co2 12 gram cartridges and I am able to consistently get one additional magazine over other brands.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rick from Canada on 2016-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Got my SIG Sauer P226 X-Five today in the mail......I took it out of the box and could not believe how real this felt ......I tried 2 CO2s in her and I was so impress I had to go and get my buddy next door to try her....love the blow-back.....love this gun......I think I'll get another one very soon.....Rick...from Canada.....

    Things I would have changed: nothing.....

    What others should know: go and buy one.......

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: All metal, very realistic and very accurate. Was shooting 20 shots at 30 feet under the size of a quarter right out of the box.

    Things I would have changed: The Magazine is hard to load and the spring mechanism get caught in the bb track if you load too many.

    What others should know: if you don't use up your co2 and try to remove it, be careful, mine didn't leak any co2 and released under full pressure with a bang when it got to the last thread. rocketed the co2 across the room and into the wall.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By sean from USA on 2016-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very cool gun! It works great and looks so real! The blowback is great and the accuracy is pretty good.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see them change the spring loader for the bbs, you need to carry a small flat head or knife to hold the loader spring back. I would also like to see them change the way you load a co2, you have to carry a key tool with you and you have to be carful screwing it in.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2016-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The heft, weight and feel of this pistol are very nice, you get the sense this is the real thing, and when you fire up the CO2, you feel the great kick of the blow back. This gun will only give you 2.5 to 3 magazines of shots before the CO2 runs out, but they will all be at full power and the control you need to keep on target is very good for training. I am saying this gun is worth it for the kick and feel you get. it is nearly all metal and the slide movement is great, but there is a price to pay for the action.

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy was only average for a replica gun. I found my P226 X-Five was not as accurate as the x-Five "Open" version I bought a few months back. That is primarily because this pistol only has fixed sights, they were well off (4 inches low and to the left) and I needed to install a laser to hit anything. The X-Five Open had adjustable sights and it is very accurate as you can make the adjustments. I recommend that gun over this for that reason alone.

    What others should know: Once you install a laser on the included rail, you can plink away and hit cans and targets with much better accuracy and a lot of fun

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2016-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Outstanding weight, accuracy, and looks very authentic.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Avagio from USA on 2016-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This Sig 226 is not only authentic looking but shoots amazingly accurate at the range. Cycling of the firearm is flawless and cinsidering its weight and being a full- blowback pistol. Co2 consumption is really not bad. Weather a beginner, collector or competative shooter, this firarm is a must have!

    Things I would have changed: For a true blued finish I would have paid more. The finish is not scratch proof but they are made to shoot and not just admire.

    What others should know: A little pelloil in the co2 cartridge goes a long way. It lubricates the internals very well. So there is no need to field strip the pistol and risk voiding your warranty.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralph from USA on 2016-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: ease of loading........realistic looking and feel

    Things I would have changed: does not hold charge very long

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2015-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this thing is accurate !! the most accurate bb pistol that I've shot ! she's a big chunk in the hand but very comfortable

    Things I would have changed: the paint job wears off with little use.

    What others should know: I also had the problem of the co2 dumping out but its an easy fix by just pinching the plastic bb retainer on the mag together. good gun to put a red dot or laser on.

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TN from USA on 2015-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very realistic feel and appearance. Used it to maintain proficiency. Very solid weight. I like the blowback action and the drop magazine.

    Things I would have changed: After owning this for 5 weeks and shooting about 500 rounds over those 5 weeks, the front end of the slide just sheared off. It literally just broke off about two inches from the tip. I have not dropped the pistol. I have not modified it in any way. I have used Daisy and Umarex bb's and crosman and umarex CO2. Extremely disappointed in the quality. One other reviewed also commented that this happened to them. I guess I will try to stick with all metal slides now. I thought this was all metal slide but it looks more like a dense polymer. The magazine design does not allow for easy rapid bb loading. I know the manual shows how to load from the bottom of the mag while holding the spring but that is not as simple as my Walther CP99 compact mag where there is a groove to catch the spring and a side hole to load the bb's. The walther CP99 mag is best loading mag I have come across.

    What others should know: Great gun to maintain proficiency. Good feel. Good appearance. Accurate. A pleasure to shoot until it broke 5 weeks after getting it. I still had the box and was going to send it back but it appears the warranty is only for 30 days.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Moses from USA on 2015-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is ultra-realistic. It features a full size magazine, single and double action trigger pull, field strips, and I like how you can see through the mag well when the magazine is removed from the gun. Outside of the annoying white lettered warning info, this is one of the nicest looking replicas in my collection.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing that needs to change, at least with my experience with the gun I purchased, is Co2 consumption. I only get about 40 shots or less, per Co2 cartridge. That's two magazines and done!

    What others should know: My gun started to jam on me during my 5th or 6th outing with it. I can only get about 5 shots off before it starts to double feed BB's into the breech which causes the gun to jam. I don't know if the problem is with the gun itself or the magazine or both. I'm going to try a new magazine to see if that alleviates the problem. The gun was working flawlessly until I started to experience this problem. Maybe it's just my gun. Overall, I think this pistol is worth taking a chance on, but I would recommend buying at least one extra mag and a whole lotta Co2!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Diana from USA on 2015-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Appearance, weight, CO2 consumption is modest, [about four good magazines].

    Things I would have changed: A lock back feature below the BB loading port. Though it seemed to get easier the more I used it. Went through 5 Co2 cartridges the first day I had it.

    What others should know: I have fired the firearm version, so I knew what to expect with this replica as far as size goes. It's extremely realistic. Functioned flawlessly. This is a hunka-hunka gun. As far as accuracy, I'm a plinker, not really into seeking one hole accuracy. I can ping cans consistently with this gun, and that makes me smile. Trigger pull, I thought was light, blow back is pleasing. The price is a bargain for what you receive in return. And shipping was lightning fast to boot.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Taj from USA on 2015-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Sounds, Looks and feels real and fits in my commando holster

    Things I would have changed: RELOADING! Hurts my fingers and piss me off sometimes. And the white print on the right side of the gun is too noticable.

    What others should know: Buy and extra mag, CO2 will only last in the mag for about an hour and a half without shooting. And it takes about 3 clips to empty the CO2

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jim from USA on 2015-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks and feels like the real thing, great for teaching the safe use of firearms

    Things I would have changed: Possibly grips rubber of some kind for a more positive hold

    What others should know: Nothing other than Get One !

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Moses from USA on 2015-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What's not to like about this gun? It has it all in heft, size, blowback, full-size mag, etc. This piece is one of the better replicas on the market today!

    Things I would have changed: The only thing that I didn't like about this gun when I purchased it, is the warning info in white lettering. I've since painted over all the unnecessary white lettering and the gun looks great!

    What others should know: Buy at least one extra magazine because this gun is a C02 hog, but that's the trade off for having such an awesome blowback system. No replica gun collection is complete without this gun. It is sweet!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lee from USA on 2015-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am a veteran Police Officer of 25 years. I carry a Sig P226 as my duty weapon. This Sig P226 C02 pistol is a great training tool. It is very accurate and the blow back adds to the realism. The weight, trigger pull & balance is just about the same as the real weapon.

    Things I would have changed: More FPS! Not as powerful as My other C02 pistols, but I realize that the blow back feature Wastes C02. I can get about 36 rounds off before I loose power & have to change cartridges.

    What others should know: Don't expect a lot of power, but the Sig P226 C02 is great for practicing sight alignment & sight picture. A great training tool if you want to practice at home and can't get to the range to fire a real weapon. Add a slip on Hogue Grip for more realism. I have Hogues on my duty weapon.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By 11 Bravo 40 from USA on 2015-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Feels like the real gun in weight and operation. Very accurate and pleasing to the eye.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything to change. This is a perfect gun to own.

    What others should know: One of the best ones for the money and a welcome addition for any shooter or collector.

  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation