Date: 2/12/2016 19:56
0

SIG Sauer P226 X-Five Open Combo reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Robert from USA on 2014-07-13 08:29:44

Things I liked: Good adjustable open sights. Provision with the attachable pickatinnny rail for red dot sight or laser under frame.

Things I would have changed: Make co2 cartridge tightening plug out of all metal rather than plastic for longevity. Engineer to gain higher muzzle velocity.

What others should know: Appears it prefers Daisy zinc coated steel bb's rather than copperhead for dependability in feeding.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Gina from USA on 2016-05-09 02:43:54

Things I liked: I loved the real feel to the gun when I first got it out of the box. This gun is great overall and has amazing accuracy.

Things I would have changed: I would have changed all plastic parts to be metal because they should be metal so they wouldn't break.

What others should know: After shooting the gun for about 2 months my slide had got stuck so I went and read some reviews and one person said to get slide oil for the gun and I went and did that but I discovered that the front of my slide cracked and would slide smoothly. Later a chunk of the bottom of my slide broke off and now I'm stuck with a gun I cannot use, even after trying to contact sig sauer, pyramyd air and other places. So I'm now on a hunt for a new slide for my gun. This really made me angry!!!!

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sam from USA on 2016-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am very pleased so far with this pistol. I have had very good performance from KWC products. They are well made of good quality materials and are accurate.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine rattles around on the handle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2016-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: -It's mine. -If you want a better gun your gonna need a better wallet because the next step up is a big one. -Realism ect. is obvious and well done. The gas-in-mag technology has been around in air-soft for awhile and even in bb pistols a decade ago like the Walther cp99 but its about time they went all out, they went all out adding the bb reservoir while maintaining realism ESPECIALLY FOR THE PRICE. -Weight I just mentioned realism but the heft adds another dimension worth mentioning. -YOU CAN TAKE OFF ALL THE COMPETITION "open" GIZMOS! Unscrew compensator (and the lil nub that sticks out to hold it) & just dont put on the rail. Now you have the "combat" setup along with a flared magwell and adjustable sights...oh yea. -ADJUSTABLE SIGHTS! -Full field strip. -When the slide is racked a bb is actually chambered as opposed to a round being 'chambered' in the when the mag is inserted which theoretically will increase consistency, power and gas economy.

    Things I would have changed: A tougher finish instead of the current would be nice, its not ugly (quite opposite) but It will wear as eject port already shows wear, but this happens on the real Sigs too, just don't drop it on concrete or that drop will live in infamy all up the side of your slide for the rest of its days. Honestly for the price if you ask for more its like blood from a stone a company can only do so much for so cheap, and the design is a great recreation of the P226 so there's really no room for improvement other than breaking out the model paint to add white dot sights and round count numbers on the mag like the 9mm.

    What others should know: If you came here looking to buy an excellent recreation of an actual pistol click order & mission accomplished. I've owned maaaany air pistols and when one breaks,r is lost in the woods or I modify it beyond recognition I move on to a different model, even if there was a manufacturer defect I would order another one to take its place as long as pyramid would do the 10 shot. Its that nice. !!! If you want a tack driver remove the brass barrel from the shroud taking note of how it is free to move back and forth within the shroud about 1/16". You will eliminate up/down/left right while maintaining the 1/16" of front to back so were looking for a perfect fit so the gun can function properly. Now wrap the o-ring about with aprox 2 revolutions of electrical tape, when you insert it back in the shroud the inner barrel should be able to slide back and forth with a slight resistance if its too tight unwind some tape.!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jon-Tex from USA on 2016-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Feels great in your hand, looks like the real deal. More accurate than my Tanfoglio Limited Custom BB pistol. Smooth double action. Good adjustability in the sights.

    Things I would have changed: The single action is way too long, otherwise I would of given it 5 stars for accuracy. It would have been really awesome if it had a decocker.

    What others should know: It is a heck of a lot more affordable than the real one!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: PRICE!!! The weight, the smooth and light trigger pull!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing! the price for PA was amazing!

    What others should know: This is a fun gun that has an extremely heavy blow-back. You can use the open sights (looking under the rail) or mount an optic, or remove the rail completely. I made a custom barrel which I extended evenly with the end of the muzzle brake. I added 80 FPS. The standard barrel chrono'd at 350 fps my custom barrel, which I added 3" to the over-all length, chrono'd at 430 FPS. You can't beat the price! Get one while they last!

  • 2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gina from USA on 2016-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I loved the real feel to the gun when I first got it out of the box. This gun is great overall and has amazing accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: I would have changed all plastic parts to be metal because they should be metal so they wouldn't break.

    What others should know: After shooting the gun for about 2 months my slide had got stuck so I went and read some reviews and one person said to get slide oil for the gun and I went and did that but I discovered that the front of my slide cracked and would slide smoothly. Later a chunk of the bottom of my slide broke off and now I'm stuck with a gun I cannot use, even after trying to contact sig sauer, pyramyd air and other places. So I'm now on a hunt for a new slide for my gun. This really made me angry!!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BRIAN from USA on 2016-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made pistol. This combo is a STEAL compared to the fixed sight model. The accuracy is great at 25 to 30 feet on paper, 1" to 1.5" c-t-c if you manage the recoil and sight alignment. Likes Daisy standard BBs which is a plus.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great value in a blow-back pistol. As good as my Tanfoglio Gold in accuracy and trigger is almost as good.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2016-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is hands down the most satisfying air gun I have purchased in the past two years. Some of the reviews had me concerned, but my experience has been great for the past 4 weeks since my purchase. Nicely packaged in a box, the weight stuns you at first because you think you were sent a real firearm by mistake, then you pick it up and the size and feel of the grips gives you a strong comfortable fit. The blowback is the strongest of any of my 20 air gun pistols. But the amazing thing was that the accuracy was also the best of any of my pistols. The fully adjustable rear sites were a breeze to set and with a few minor tweaks I was shooting one inch groups at 20 feet bench rested. Standing and firing was a thrill and a challenge to gain control over the powerful blowback, but that was all part of the fun. Of course there is a price to pay for the nice kick and feel of a real gun, and that is the fact that you will only get through about three magazines or less on one CO2 cartridge

    Things I would have changed: The Magazine loading was the only minor dislike on this gun, that spring on the follower has to be one of the strongest ever, but that is a small price to pay for what has become my favorite action pistol. I will write back to amend this if I experience any issues, but so far it has been great. I been shooting about 100 rounds through this gun every day for the last 4 weeks and it remains the most accurate and most fun air gun in my collection.

    What others should know: The adjustable sights are so good on this gun that I did not use the rail supplied, although the rail is all metal and fits nicely, I have not installed it as the gun is great without it. This open version has the adjustable sights and permanently attached fake compensator. I have had no issues and highly recommend this gun to anyone sitting on the fence.

  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2015-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Sig Sauer had a great feel, good blow back and quite accurate out of the box.

    Things I would have changed: Plastic parts should be metal. The magazine which holds the CO2 cartridge would start bleeding out all the gas after about 400 rounds. Sent it in and got it exchanged for another SIG since I really liked it. The second gun started doing the same thing after about 300 rounds.

    What others should know: I don't know if this is typical for all of the same model Sig's or I was just lucky getting two lemons.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlos from USA on 2015-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Loved this model! Very realistic in design, nice weight and very accurate. The full metal construction makes it very solid and mean looking. The blow back action creates a nice realistic recoil with some sound during the first few rounds of a new CO2 canister. Heavy and realistic mag.

    Things I would have changed: in terms of the gun nothing specifically. I have gotten some issues with jamming that got worse with usage. After about 30 canisters of CO2 it has gotten to the point that i have to pull the slide after every shot because it jams. i have tried lubricating it but it does not seem to improve. for some reason the blow back no longer has enough force to pull the BB's from the mag so i have to do it manually. CO@ seems to run out fairly quickly but it is to be expected from a blow back pistol. VERY IMPORTANT: BB's seem to get stuck in the back of the gun, jamming it. To remove disassemble gun, pull the plastic slide a couple of times until BB is exposed and remove with a small piece of metal. This happens frequently so make sure to carry it around wherever you take the gun.

    What others should know: if you pull the trigger while the slide is in the back it will jam. to fix this just put on the safety, remove the mag and slide forward.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am well pleased with accuracy, feel, action. I shoot carpenter bees with this gun; I bought it for that

    Things I would have changed: Sig would be wonderful if they had an aid to loading bb's. This load system is the ultimate in difficulty.

    What others should know: If you have a good system for loading, share it!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2015-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good reproduction. Very accurate at 5 meters for a smoothbore BB pistol. Nice blowback. My favorite BB CO2 pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Get an extra clip. The spring in the clip is very strong, much stronger than the usual BB clip. It's hard on fingernails. I now use a shaped popsicle stick to hold the spring back while loading the clip.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Henry from USA on 2014-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The heft, The blowback, the accuracy, the adjustable rear sights, The all metal construction,

    Things I would have changed: Reduce the CO2 consumption, and increase the velocity.

    What others should know: I can shoot very accuratly with this gun. If I want to hit the targets, I can count on this gun. This is one of my favorites.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good adjustable open sights. Provision with the attachable pickatinnny rail for red dot sight or laser under frame.

    Things I would have changed: Make co2 cartridge tightening plug out of all metal rather than plastic for longevity. Engineer to gain higher muzzle velocity.

    What others should know: Appears it prefers Daisy zinc coated steel bb's rather than copperhead for dependability in feeding.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Fitz from Canada on 2013-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is realistic. I have never hold or fire a real gun but according to "TV" and "youtube" this gun is very realistic. I love the blow back, the drop out magazine with the CO2, and the accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Make a rifled barrel version that fires lead pellets contained in a dropout magazine along with the C02. Make it more reliable. Better sights or use the same sights on the standard version. Much better C02 consumption

    What others should know: I can only get about 36 reliable shots from each C02. It is accurate and fun to shoot. If you have a 30 day warranty shoot the gun as much as possible within that period.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wraith from USA on 2012-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good feel, weight is all there, being of all metal construction, recoil is felt! hard! Love the style, but tbh, I'm a Sig P226 fan! I like the way I can put rounds on target accurately, out of the box, at approx 60 -70 feet! No adjustments or anything needed, Especially without touching the hop up unit at all, something I've had to do in the past with some of my Airsoft pistols. The basic sights are ok,I also got a cheap reflex sight at the same time as this purchase, along with some ammo, some CO2 cartridges, (you get about 60-70 rounds per cartridge btw!) and a nice double pistol case, you need it to fit the complete unit once assembled!

    Things I would have changed: I wish it had come with two magazines, instead of one, just for the sake of having a spare, in the event of a misfire, or running out of ammo mid go, its always to nice to have the spare as either a back up, or for mag changes etc. I also wish that the barrel was a little longer, and a tighter bore, something like a 6.03 mm and that it came to the end of the 'compensator' unit.

    What others should know: Only one question really, this is so cheaply priced right now, WHY don't you have one already?

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Collin from USA on 2011-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice weight and look, accurate, adjustable rear sights, blowback action, and the slide locks back on last shot.

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice if the screw plug for installing the CO2 were metal instead of plastic threads. Can be a bit tricky to get it started. Safety is a bit stiff but getting better with use.

    What others should know: I took off the compensator by unscrewing it from the barrel, I like the look better without it, although the barrel threads are now exposed. Takes a bit of effort to get it started but it came off fine. Some have stated that you can use an allen wrench on the small screw underneath the compensator to remove it but mine does not allow that, almost looks like a rivet. Perhaps there are slightly different versions of the gun? I also have the Makarov which is also very accurate but shoots a bit to the right so you have to learn how to adjust the aim. I got the open version P226 for the adjustable rear sights. I seem to be more accurate with the SIG than the Makarov, perhaps its just the extra weight.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jon from USA on 2011-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: strong and loud blowback!, super satisfying. this isnt like the sa177(also a great gun), this is way meaner, but efficient on getting power out of the end of the co2. have shot it almost all day for a week straight now, very therapeutic :)

    Things I would have changed: an extended clip and faster clip loading thats it though

    What others should know: i was able to field strip this gun first time without ever having field stripped a firearm before :) had i known the compensater doesnt come off i would have gotten the regular model i would get a pen type speed loader for bb's and some extra clips and buy 2 and shoot dualies for ultimate satisfaction!

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2011-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Heavy feel and realistic blowback.

    Things I would have changed: While it is all metal, it appears to be some sort of cast. The paint is easily scraped with the action and removing the sight rail will leave marks. Even my wedding band has rubbed the paint off.

    What others should know: I bought this handgun base soley on it being all-metal construction thinking it would last. Well 8 months later the front sight shattered into pieces during blow-back. It appears to have been riveted on and has been scraping the barrel during blowback until it finally gave way. I contacted both Pyramyd and Palco Sports. I was told it is only covered by a 30-day warranty. What ever happened to the standard 1-year warranty? Of course they (Palco) offered to replace the parts at my expense. I can understand the possibility of the internals failing, but the front sight on an ALL METAL gun blowing off?! So now I'm stuck with a handgun with no front sight or at least I'll have to JB Weld it on.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Reza from USA on 2011-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: he pistol is accurate & extremely powerful. If you shoot at a window or a door by mistake the target will brake for sure. Be very careful how & where you shoot.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger for this type strong pistol is very loose. It will fire by even a touch. Be very careful where you are pointing it. I would make the trigger a bit harder.

    What others should know: SIG Sauer P226 X-Five Open pistol is an excellent pistol, however, something happened that was unbelievable. After the replace & exchange period passed the gun broke into half while I was shooting! I know that it was not my fault because I was shooting it as I did many times before. At any rate, the pistol is broken & useless now. I still don't know what happened!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2011-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It gets 5 stars even though it isn't my favorite gun. It's as accurate as I could expect. You almost need a mechanical engineering deegree to figure out how to put the dot sight rail on the thing. It does look intimidating with all the gear on it.

    Things I would have changed: The thing is very heavy. Also since the compensator is permanantly attached this makes the gun imposible to disasemble but it really has no reason why you need to take it apart.

    What others should know: If you like a heavy gun you'll like it.

  • 12 Next
Navigation