Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    SIG Sauer P226 X-Five Open Combo reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Customer from USA on 2011-04-14 02:46:12

    Things I liked:This pistol will meet or exceed the highest expectations. The full metal construction of the gun gives it a truly authentic feel. The CO2 blow back firing has a great sound and also adds significantly to the experience. Recommend highly!
    Things I would have changed:Loading BB's to the magazine is somewhat awkward but still works fine.
    What others should know:I personally like mounting a laser to the top of the gun. Very cool!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By David from USA on 2011-08-22 17:30:04

    Things I liked:Heavy feel and realistic blowback.
    Things I would have changed:While it is all metal, it appears to be some sort of cast. The paint is easily scraped with the action and removing the sight rail will leave marks. Even my wedding band has rubbed the paint off.
    What others should know:I bought this handgun base soley on it being all-metal construction thinking it would last. Well 8 months later the front sight shattered into pieces during blow-back. It appears to have been riveted on and has been scraping the barrel during blowback until it finally gave way. I contacted both Pyramyd and Palco Sports. I was told it is only covered by a 30-day warranty. What ever happened to the standard 1-year warranty? Of course they (Palco) offered to replace the parts at my expense. I can understand the possibility of the internals failing, but the front sight on an ALL METAL gun blowing off?! So now I'm stuck with a handgun with no front sight or at least I'll have to JB Weld it on.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good adjustable open sights. Provision with the attachable pickatinnny rail for red dot sight or laser under frame.
      Things I would have changed:Make co2 cartridge tightening plug out of all metal rather than plastic for longevity. Engineer to gain higher muzzle velocity.
      What others should know:Appears it prefers Daisy zinc coated steel bb's rather than copperhead for dependability in feeding.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Fitz from Canada on 2013-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is realistic. I have never hold or fire a real gun but according to "TV" and "youtube" this gun is very realistic. I love the blow back, the drop out magazine with the CO2, and the accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Make a rifled barrel version that fires lead pellets contained in a dropout magazine along with the C02. Make it more reliable. Better sights or use the same sights on the standard version. Much better C02 consumption
      What others should know:I can only get about 36 reliable shots from each C02. It is accurate and fun to shoot. If you have a 30 day warranty shoot the gun as much as possible within that period.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Wraith from USA on 2012-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good feel, weight is all there, being of all metal construction, recoil is felt! hard! Love the style, but tbh, I'm a Sig P226 fan! I like the way I can put rounds on target accurately, out of the box, at approx 60 -70 feet! No adjustments or anything needed, Especially without touching the hop up unit at all, something I've had to do in the past with some of my Airsoft pistols. The basic sights are ok,I also got a cheap reflex sight at the same time as this purchase, along with some ammo, some CO2 cartridges, (you get about 60-70 rounds per cartridge btw!) and a nice double pistol case, you need it to fit the complete unit once assembled!
      Things I would have changed:I wish it had come with two magazines, instead of one, just for the sake of having a spare, in the event of a misfire, or running out of ammo mid go, its always to nice to have the spare as either a back up, or for mag changes etc. I also wish that the barrel was a little longer, and a tighter bore, something like a 6.03 mm and that it came to the end of the 'compensator' unit.
      What others should know:Only one question really, this is so cheaply priced right now, WHY don't you have one already?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Collin from USA on 2011-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice weight and look, accurate, adjustable rear sights, blowback action, and the slide locks back on last shot.
      Things I would have changed:Would be nice if the screw plug for installing the CO2 were metal instead of plastic threads. Can be a bit tricky to get it started. Safety is a bit stiff but getting better with use.
      What others should know:I took off the compensator by unscrewing it from the barrel, I like the look better without it, although the barrel threads are now exposed. Takes a bit of effort to get it started but it came off fine. Some have stated that you can use an allen wrench on the small screw underneath the compensator to remove it but mine does not allow that, almost looks like a rivet. Perhaps there are slightly different versions of the gun? I also have the Makarov which is also very accurate but shoots a bit to the right so you have to learn how to adjust the aim. I got the open version P226 for the adjustable rear sights. I seem to be more accurate with the SIG than the Makarov, perhaps its just the extra weight.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jon from USA on 2011-11-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:strong and loud blowback!, super satisfying. this isnt like the sa177(also a great gun), this is way meaner, but efficient on getting power out of the end of the co2. have shot it almost all day for a week straight now, very therapeutic :)
      Things I would have changed:an extended clip and faster clip loading thats it though
      What others should know: i was able to field strip this gun first time without ever having field stripped a firearm before :) had i known the compensater doesnt come off i would have gotten the regular model i would get a pen type speed loader for bb's and some extra clips and buy 2 and shoot dualies for ultimate satisfaction!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By David from USA on 2011-08-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Heavy feel and realistic blowback.
      Things I would have changed:While it is all metal, it appears to be some sort of cast. The paint is easily scraped with the action and removing the sight rail will leave marks. Even my wedding band has rubbed the paint off.
      What others should know:I bought this handgun base soley on it being all-metal construction thinking it would last. Well 8 months later the front sight shattered into pieces during blow-back. It appears to have been riveted on and has been scraping the barrel during blowback until it finally gave way. I contacted both Pyramyd and Palco Sports. I was told it is only covered by a 30-day warranty. What ever happened to the standard 1-year warranty? Of course they (Palco) offered to replace the parts at my expense. I can understand the possibility of the internals failing, but the front sight on an ALL METAL gun blowing off?! So now I'm stuck with a handgun with no front sight or at least I'll have to JB Weld it on.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Reza from USA on 2011-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:he pistol is accurate & extremely powerful. If you shoot at a window or a door by mistake the target will brake for sure. Be very careful how & where you shoot.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger for this type strong pistol is very loose. It will fire by even a touch. Be very careful where you are pointing it. I would make the trigger a bit harder.
      What others should know:SIG Sauer P226 X-Five Open pistol is an excellent pistol, however, something happened that was unbelievable. After the replace & exchange period passed the gun broke into half while I was shooting! I know that it was not my fault because I was shooting it as I did many times before. At any rate, the pistol is broken & useless now. I still don't know what happened!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2011-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It gets 5 stars even though it isn't my favorite gun. It's as accurate as I could expect. You almost need a mechanical engineering deegree to figure out how to put the dot sight rail on the thing. It does look intimidating with all the gear on it.
      Things I would have changed:The thing is very heavy. Also since the compensator is permanantly attached this makes the gun imposible to disasemble but it really has no reason why you need to take it apart.
      What others should know:If you like a heavy gun you'll like it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2011-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Unless you want to go though all the hoops to have the real gun, this is as close as it gets. Everything works just like on the real one. It's made of metal wher it should be and plastic where it should be. I recommend the gun, but it's not my favorite. I fear this one is destined for the dresser drawer.
      Things I would have changed:You almost need a mechanical engineering degree to get the tactical rail on the gun. I know the compensator is supposed to be removeable, but have yet to figure out how that works. I haven't found a tool yet to do that with.
      What others should know:Overall a very niice gun that is fairly accurate. I wouldn't use it in commpetition, but is sufficient for killing pop cans at arround 20 feet or firearms proficiency and familiarization since it takes apart like the real gun. The exception being the barrel,due to the fact that the compensator prevents that.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By evan from Canada on 2011-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Love the look, weight, and feel of this gun. The blowback action really adds to realism and gives the gun a big recoil. Adjustable sights, full size drop out magazine that holds bb's and co2. Field strips like a real gun and the compensator looks very cool :)
      Things I would have changed:I've noticed on my gun that when i pull the slide back it disengages a safety, which i think could be dangerous. Not sure if this is just my gun or all sig sauer p226's.
      What others should know:Very realistic gun and a ton of fun to shoot!! Definitely recommend, also buy lots of co2 i usually get 3 full magazines from 1 Co2 cartridge
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pistol will meet or exceed the highest expectations. The full metal construction of the gun gives it a truly authentic feel. The CO2 blow back firing has a great sound and also adds significantly to the experience. Recommend highly!
      Things I would have changed:Loading BB's to the magazine is somewhat awkward but still works fine.
      What others should know:I personally like mounting a laser to the top of the gun. Very cool!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top