Date: 30/7/2016 22:54
0

SIG Sauer SP2022 CO2 BB Pistol, Metal Slide & Mag reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By CHINASPRINGER from USA on 2009-11-25 02:47:50

Things I liked: Drop free magazine with co2 and ammo. Fairly accurate at 15-25 feet. Fun gun.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: I liked the drop free magazine that contains the co2. I have bad luck with the co2's seal leaking and ruining the pistol. With this magazine that contains the co2 I can buy spares in case the seal starts leaking. And not have to throw the gun away. By the way I ruined one already. Over tightened the co2 capsule. Well live and learn. This is the second BB pistol I have purchased from PA. And will not be the last.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:3.0

By william from USA on 2014-05-11 15:20:09

Things I liked: Realistic as stated. Except for a lanyard ring on the grip which no real firearm has. Shoots an honest 440-450 fps with included magazine.

Things I would have changed: Loads CO2 with an allen wrench. Strange. The included allen wrench didn't fit, had to use one of my own.Had to send the first one back as the trigger quit working after 50 or 60 rounds.

What others should know: Be very careful with the magazine release. It is right where your thumb rests on the grip. If you accidentally touch it the magazine will drop like a rock due to it's weight. If this happens, hope your'e standing on grass.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2016-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice heavy weight. Full metal drop out magazine High FPS numbers (over 400 FPS!) Thumbing down on the fake hammer will take it off "Safe"

    Things I would have changed: Remove the ugly warning lettering on the right side.

    What others should know: Very fun BB pistol at a great price!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Boss from USA on 2016-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: ++1 on Power, report and authentic weight and feel just fantastic and a blast to shoot this DA gun. Trigger and firing mech as well as mag are all a genius interphase. Trigger is smooth out of the box and the gun fires smoother with decent break after a lube job which I recommend if you're up for it, especially the hammer carriage, trigger spindles and where the barrel meets the mag. Realistic shooting minus the hop. Merciless power on tin cans. Great sound...in an enclosed area. Fired copperheads in it with only one feed issue in a few hundred shots so far. Mag is great love the allen key loading,Grip texture, metal slide , fixed sights, white dot. If it ever breaks Ill buy another one.

    Things I would have changed: Safety is kind of cheezy but you don't really need a safety on this gun its DA. Rear site adjustment......ehh would be nice but really not necessary IMO on this "action" gun. I think the frame is plastic which is fine but Its not true polymer...once again..its durable and fine..for the $

    What others should know: This gun takes some time to learn. Once you get the pull down you will group reliably. If it seems all over the place initially its probably the shooter pulling which is very easy to do. For a plinker which this is you will have the most fun at 15-30 feet. Pipes them in from a rested position. Fold a target in fourths and hang it. Shoot close and back up every 5 feet you will learn the grouping on it. Its very smooth and enjoyable to shoot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2015-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight and feel, just like my personal SigPro 2022 in 40S&W.

    Things I would have changed: Blow back and the rear sights with the white dots would make this as close to real. , A drop free magazine would be nice, An a speed loader to help those who don't get additional magazines..

    What others should know: the need for a speed loader, which I got one with my extra magazine, would have been nice . It helps the reloading of bb's.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ron from USA on 2015-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Handles the same as my 9mm SigPro 2022

    Things I would have changed: n/a

    What others should know: n/a

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2015-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought two of these..I own over 60 Pellet/BB pistols and these are by far the best value. I chrono'd these and I got over 500 fps on an 70 degree day. It average about 487 FPS. Great trigger for a DAO. Actually the lightest DAO trigger.

    Things I would have changed: Not much to change for such a low price point...get rid of the white warning labels!!

    What others should know: You want to get rid of the label..mask of the area and use Krylon Flat Black. It matches perfectly. Also use white fingernail polish and paint the little gap area on the rear sight. It matches up quite well and looks like a Sig factory setup. I have a genuine German made Sig Sauer 226 9mm and the sights look almost identical. You get about 100-120 shots per CO2 on a 70 degree day. Rather than purchasing a 2nd magazine I juts bought a 2nd gun. You the package deal and wait for Pyramyd's discount and you are only spending about $20.00 more for the whole set-up. Pyramyd has some incredible deals but this gun (metal slide) is really the best value!!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Al in Wisconsin from USA on 2015-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great replica, well made and feels great in even my small hands. Great to know that the FPS as tested by your tech (thank you) is in the lower 400 and not in the 300.

    Things I would have changed: Price for additional mags to much $, Would have purchased additional ones; If price was lower to meet my expectations perhaps based on budget constraints. Perhaps if you would talk with your supplier PA could make this happen.

    What others should know: PA the only place to shop. Wonderful to do business with. I have not actually used this gun yet as the temp in Wisconsin has just reached into the 50's. Soon I hope so I can checkout the accuracy.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By aaron from USA on 2015-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks really good, fun to shoot sofar holds co2 until you use it all up i dont think it leaked a drop out.

    Things I would have changed: Make it blowback

    What others should know: I love this model, bought it just to shoot for fun. And now im collecting them thanks pyramyd air i wouldn't even think of purchasing from any were else you guys are the best.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Chad from USA on 2014-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good weight and feel as well as a full size drop out magazine.

    Things I would have changed: Make the hammer function with the trigger action. A GBB version would be nice.

    What others should know: As others have said; The magazine does not hold C02 pressure. I lubricated the top of the C02 cartridge with Pellgun oil before inserting it in the magazine; and it was completely empty when left over-night. I own 4 other C02 pistols and this is the only one that leaks. I buy all of my airguns from Pyramyd Air due to their excellent customer service!

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By william from USA on 2014-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Realistic as stated. Except for a lanyard ring on the grip which no real firearm has. Shoots an honest 440-450 fps with included magazine.

    Things I would have changed: Loads CO2 with an allen wrench. Strange. The included allen wrench didn't fit, had to use one of my own.Had to send the first one back as the trigger quit working after 50 or 60 rounds.

    What others should know: Be very careful with the magazine release. It is right where your thumb rests on the grip. If you accidentally touch it the magazine will drop like a rock due to it's weight. If this happens, hope your'e standing on grass.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JIMSHER from USA on 2013-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is the best :best power, best shape,....

    Things I would have changed: No changes---its perfect!

    What others should know: Dont think, just buy it!!!

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By archangel from USA on 2013-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Metal slide and mag.Gun feels good in your hand,good balance.Nice weight.Easy loading with enclosed speed loader. Got the 10 for $10.00 and this pistol rocked the crono at 400+ fps. Accuracy was good at 20 to 30 feet.

    What others should know: Had this Sig for a week and the double action quit working.Take out mag and double action worked fine.Put a fresh mag in and I had to push trigger back with my finger to fire next round.As usual Pyramyd Air was fantastic and I returned it for a refund.Found a Full Metal Airsoft P229 that I will get instead of this one.I wish that they would come out with a P229 Full Metal in .177 (4.5mm).

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By archangel from USA on 2013-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Metal slide and mag.Construction is great,well made.Price is outstanding.100 plus shots on CO2 cartridge.Easy loading of BB's.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Just got this SP 2022 today(Jan 30,2013) put 200 rounds thru it and not a single misfire or jam.Got the 10 for $10.00 with this and the chrono tape has it at 400 plus FPS.Absolutely OUTSTANDING.Accuracey is not to great.Shoots 2 inches low and 2 inches to the left at 20 feet.Seems to get better at 30-35 feet.Right now I figure that after some rounds it should straighten out alittle better.All in all if I was using a man size target I would be shooting a 5 1/2 inch pattern which would be fatal.So nice gun and alot of fun to shoot.GREAT BUY FOR THE MONEY AND BE SURE TO GET THE 10 SHOTS FOR $10.00.That way you know when it arrives its not a lemon.This is my 2nd SIG,my first is the P226 X-Five Open and it is also an awesome gun,and really accurate.Shoots a 2 inch pattern at 30 feet.Pyramyd Air is fantastic.Won't buy from anywhere else.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2012-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Balance, weight and feel is very close to the my SP2022 .40SW. Accuracy is good. Fun to shoot and a CO2 cartridge will last an acceptable time. Rail system below the barrel is nice for practicing witha laser sight.

    Things I would have changed: Make the sights exactly match the real thing (i.e. add the white dots to the back sight). Offer extra mags for sale and create an auto loader like the Crosman auto loader I have for my Makarov.

    What others should know: If you want an air gun that lets you keep up your shooting chops between trips to the range, this pistol will do the trick. Great fun to shoot!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2011-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Looks, weight, fun factor.

    Things I would have changed: A different way to load the bb's. You need a supplied Allen Wrench to take out or put in Co2. Double action and single action would be nice.

    What others should know: All in all it is good for accuracy (for a bb gun) You should get at least 65 shots to say 90 before replacing the Co2. The Fun Factor is the looks and feel of the gun along with the sights like a SIG.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2011-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a pretty nice CO2 Pistol. Seems to be made pretty well. I read the reviews on this pistol before I purchased it. The reviews were good and so far have been very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine is leaking CO2 just after 30 days of light use. I was very careful not to overtighten when installing new CO2 cyliners. Since the warranty is over, I hope this is just a fluke and that there is a replacement magazine available at a reasonable price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Cpl828 from USA on 2011-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is my first CO2 pistol. Realistic feel. Great first pistol for the money. My 9yo and I have done tons of plinking in the back yard and the gun has worked flawlessly. I get around 6-7 clips worth of shooting before the CO2 starts to get depleated. I'm pleased with the Sig

    Things I would have changed: For the price the features are in line would'nt change a thing...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2011-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a very nice CO2 pistol. Realistic feel and look. Pretty efficient with CO2 usage and very accurate. It seems a lot more powerfull than the advertised 328 ft/sec. The included BB loading adapter works really well.

    Things I would have changed: The only minor complaint that I would have is that the safety is made from a sort of cheezy plastic. It would be great if the slide locked back when you're out of ammo, but that would of course increase the cost.

    What others should know: I also own the SIG Sauer P226 X5. While this SP2022 is not as fully featured as the P226, it's still a great gun. It's very powerful and accurate. Being DAO, you will tend to shoot a little high until you get accustomed to it. I don't know what some reviewers are complaining about when it comes to it having too much plastic. Have they never seen or felt a real SP2022 firearm? It's pretty true to the real thing. Also the slide, while not being movable, does appear to be made from metal...at least it is on the one I have. I highly recommend this gun....and Pyramyd Air, of course!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By billbuddy from USA on 2011-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: The weight is nice, very realistic looking, easy slide out clip, accuracy is not too bad. I shot a steady 2 1/2" to 3" pattern @ 20 feet away from target... that was taking my time. I am pleased for a BB pistol.

    Things I would have changed: I would make the sights more visible & maybe a "V" sight at that. Make it easier to load. I found the "safety" to be confusing... to me the safety on my .380 is up. This one is up to fire. (see Red dot)

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By J.R. from USA on 2010-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The price... Realistic feel of the weapon. This is my first very first CO2 pistol and I am well pleased so far. On rainy days and days I don't have time to go to the old shooting range, this helps me get my practice in. Don't get me wrong it won't replace my glock but just for plinking it will do..

    Things I would have changed: Put a set of at least brief instructions in the packaging. You can figure it out but better be safe than sorry. It works great for what it was made to do. Can't complain.

    What others should know: I've ran about 800 bb's through it and have been pleasantly surprized it's pretty accurate. Seem to get about 200 rounds through it before CO2 power starts falling off.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mel from USA on 2010-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Really great value for the money. This BB firing SIG SP2022 has a pretty realistic heft and feel which makes it great for inexpensive practice when you can't get to a pistol range with a real autoloader. I especially liked the removable magazine that carries the CO2 cartridges and BB's. I really appreciated the little plastic device that helps you load BB's

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I felt this came up short on were the instructions, which did not include information on how to lubricate the pistol.

    What others should know: Owners should lubricate this gun occasionally, viz., a couple of drops of Crosman Pellgun oil to the "head" of every third CO2 cartridge

  • 12 Next
Navigation