Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    SIG Sauer SP2022 CO2 BB Pistol, Metal Slide & Mag reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By CHINASPRINGER from USA on 2009-11-25 02:47:50

    Things I liked:Drop free magazine with co2 and ammo. Fairly accurate at 15-25 feet. Fun gun.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I liked the drop free magazine that contains the co2. I have bad luck with the co2's seal leaking and ruining the pistol. With this magazine that contains the co2 I can buy spares in case the seal starts leaking. And not have to throw the gun away. By the way I ruined one already. Over tightened the co2 capsule. Well live and learn. This is the second BB pistol I have purchased from PA. And will not be the last.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By william from USA on 2014-05-11 15:20:09

    Things I liked:Realistic as stated. Except for a lanyard ring on the grip which no real firearm has. Shoots an honest 440-450 fps with included magazine.
    Things I would have changed:Loads CO2 with an allen wrench. Strange. The included allen wrench didn't fit, had to use one of my own.Had to send the first one back as the trigger quit working after 50 or 60 rounds.
    What others should know:Be very careful with the magazine release. It is right where your thumb rests on the grip. If you accidentally touch it the magazine will drop like a rock due to it's weight. If this happens, hope your'e standing on grass.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By william from USA on 2014-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Realistic as stated. Except for a lanyard ring on the grip which no real firearm has. Shoots an honest 440-450 fps with included magazine.
      Things I would have changed:Loads CO2 with an allen wrench. Strange. The included allen wrench didn't fit, had to use one of my own.Had to send the first one back as the trigger quit working after 50 or 60 rounds.
      What others should know:Be very careful with the magazine release. It is right where your thumb rests on the grip. If you accidentally touch it the magazine will drop like a rock due to it's weight. If this happens, hope your'e standing on grass.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By JIMSHER from USA on 2013-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is the best :best power, best shape,....
      Things I would have changed:No changes---its perfect!
      What others should know:Dont think, just buy it!!!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By archangel from USA on 2013-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Metal slide and mag.Gun feels good in your hand,good balance.Nice weight.Easy loading with enclosed speed loader. Got the 10 for $10.00 and this pistol rocked the crono at 400+ fps. Accuracy was good at 20 to 30 feet.
      What others should know:Had this Sig for a week and the double action quit working.Take out mag and double action worked fine.Put a fresh mag in and I had to push trigger back with my finger to fire next round.As usual Pyramyd Air was fantastic and I returned it for a refund.Found a Full Metal Airsoft P229 that I will get instead of this one.I wish that they would come out with a P229 Full Metal in .177 (4.5mm).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By archangel from USA on 2013-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Metal slide and mag.Construction is great,well made.Price is outstanding.100 plus shots on CO2 cartridge.Easy loading of BB's.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Just got this SP 2022 today(Jan 30,2013) put 200 rounds thru it and not a single misfire or jam.Got the 10 for $10.00 with this and the chrono tape has it at 400 plus FPS.Absolutely OUTSTANDING.Accuracey is not to great.Shoots 2 inches low and 2 inches to the left at 20 feet.Seems to get better at 30-35 feet.Right now I figure that after some rounds it should straighten out alittle better.All in all if I was using a man size target I would be shooting a 5 1/2 inch pattern which would be fatal.So nice gun and alot of fun to shoot.GREAT BUY FOR THE MONEY AND BE SURE TO GET THE 10 SHOTS FOR $10.00.That way you know when it arrives its not a lemon.This is my 2nd SIG,my first is the P226 X-Five Open and it is also an awesome gun,and really accurate.Shoots a 2 inch pattern at 30 feet.Pyramyd Air is fantastic.Won't buy from anywhere else.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2012-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Balance, weight and feel is very close to the my SP2022 .40SW. Accuracy is good. Fun to shoot and a CO2 cartridge will last an acceptable time. Rail system below the barrel is nice for practicing witha laser sight.
      Things I would have changed:Make the sights exactly match the real thing (i.e. add the white dots to the back sight). Offer extra mags for sale and create an auto loader like the Crosman auto loader I have for my Makarov.
      What others should know:If you want an air gun that lets you keep up your shooting chops between trips to the range, this pistol will do the trick. Great fun to shoot!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jeffrey from USA on 2011-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Looks, weight, fun factor.
      Things I would have changed:A different way to load the bb's. You need a supplied Allen Wrench to take out or put in Co2. Double action and single action would be nice.
      What others should know:All in all it is good for accuracy (for a bb gun) You should get at least 65 shots to say 90 before replacing the Co2. The Fun Factor is the looks and feel of the gun along with the sights like a SIG.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2011-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a pretty nice CO2 Pistol. Seems to be made pretty well. I read the reviews on this pistol before I purchased it. The reviews were good and so far have been very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:The magazine is leaking CO2 just after 30 days of light use. I was very careful not to overtighten when installing new CO2 cyliners. Since the warranty is over, I hope this is just a fluke and that there is a replacement magazine available at a reasonable price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Cpl828 from USA on 2011-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is my first CO2 pistol. Realistic feel. Great first pistol for the money. My 9yo and I have done tons of plinking in the back yard and the gun has worked flawlessly. I get around 6-7 clips worth of shooting before the CO2 starts to get depleated. I'm pleased with the Sig
      Things I would have changed:For the price the features are in line would'nt change a thing...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a very nice CO2 pistol. Realistic feel and look. Pretty efficient with CO2 usage and very accurate. It seems a lot more powerfull than the advertised 328 ft/sec. The included BB loading adapter works really well.
      Things I would have changed:The only minor complaint that I would have is that the safety is made from a sort of cheezy plastic. It would be great if the slide locked back when you're out of ammo, but that would of course increase the cost.
      What others should know:I also own the SIG Sauer P226 X5. While this SP2022 is not as fully featured as the P226, it's still a great gun. It's very powerful and accurate. Being DAO, you will tend to shoot a little high until you get accustomed to it. I don't know what some reviewers are complaining about when it comes to it having too much plastic. Have they never seen or felt a real SP2022 firearm? It's pretty true to the real thing. Also the slide, while not being movable, does appear to be made from metal...at least it is on the one I have. I highly recommend this gun....and Pyramyd Air, of course!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By billbuddy from USA on 2011-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight is nice, very realistic looking, easy slide out clip, accuracy is not too bad. I shot a steady 2 1/2" to 3" pattern @ 20 feet away from target... that was taking my time. I am pleased for a BB pistol.
      Things I would have changed:I would make the sights more visible & maybe a "V" sight at that. Make it easier to load. I found the "safety" to be confusing... to me the safety on my .380 is up. This one is up to fire. (see Red dot)
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By J.R. from USA on 2010-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price... Realistic feel of the weapon. This is my first very first CO2 pistol and I am well pleased so far. On rainy days and days I don't have time to go to the old shooting range, this helps me get my practice in. Don't get me wrong it won't replace my glock but just for plinking it will do..
      Things I would have changed:Put a set of at least brief instructions in the packaging. You can figure it out but better be safe than sorry. It works great for what it was made to do. Can't complain.
      What others should know:I've ran about 800 bb's through it and have been pleasantly surprized it's pretty accurate. Seem to get about 200 rounds through it before CO2 power starts falling off.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mel from USA on 2010-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Really great value for the money. This BB firing SIG SP2022 has a pretty realistic heft and feel which makes it great for inexpensive practice when you can't get to a pistol range with a real autoloader. I especially liked the removable magazine that carries the CO2 cartridges and BB's. I really appreciated the little plastic device that helps you load BB's
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I felt this came up short on were the instructions, which did not include information on how to lubricate the pistol.
      What others should know:Owners should lubricate this gun occasionally, viz., a couple of drops of Crosman Pellgun oil to the "head" of every third CO2 cartridge
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2010-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The feel, accuracy, magazine holds ammo and CO2.
      Things I would have changed:Not much, except that it appears Cybergun has changed the construction on the newer models making the older magazines incompatible with the newer model. Thankfully the newer magazines are compatible with the older SP2022.
      What others should know:I'm hoping that they've only discontinued the older magazines and are going with the newer versions (which have a nice speedloader that comes with it). The newer magazines also do not have the moving feed mechanism, which can tend to get caught on things.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Venette from USA on 2010-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels good in hand and has realistic weight. Drop out metal magazine is very cool and houses both the BB's and the CO2 cartridge. Drops out as it should and allows for easy relaod of another ready mag. Realistic safety and look! Great value for the money! No jams as of yet and very happy about that! Acccuracy is good too. Set up on fixed jig and grouping was consistent within reasonable range. No misfires at all.
      Things I would have changed:Metal slide! Of course that would affect the price so, with that aside, I suppose this rascal is good just as it is!
      What others should know:Just the usual safety rules. I always recommend you buy an additional hard gun case, available here on Pyramyd air for really cheap to ensure safety and care for your gun. Oil the top of the CO2 cartridge lightly and the seal with last a very long time!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By gerald from USA on 2010-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:(1)pretty good copy of the real firearm.(2)drop free mag.(3)ammo and co2 all load into 1 sweet package contained in the magazine.(4)ability to swap mags and still have full power when shooting rapid fire.(5)I added a BSA laser and now i have a tack driver at 30 ft.(6)accuracy is the best i have ever seen in a bb pistol.
      Things I would have changed:add alittle more heft to the pistol frame. thicker plastic or even a metal slide would be good.
      What others should know:on the package it states that the velosity is 430fps. the true vel. might be close to 100fps slower.I was very disapointed with this. overall it is still a very good gun and i am glad that i have it in my collection.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Sig from USA on 2010-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good replica. Feels just like the real deal in terms of dimensions. Nice and accurate - on a 10 meter target, I'm consistently in the 7 - 10 from 25'. I really like the feel of the gun. I like the fact that the Co2, valve, and ammo are all in the magazine. As others have said, this means you don't have to replace the gun, just the mag in the event of a seal failure. The mag seats nicely and doesn't rattle.
      Things I would have changed:A metal slide would be nice, even if it doesn't blow back. It would also be nice if, when you do pull the slide back, it would have a realistic action(see below) and functional release. It should also cock the gun... When you drop the mag, you soon realize that the mag IS for all intents and purposes the entire gun. Mags are very hefty, which means that when one isn't in the gun, the gun itself is just sort of a cheap plasticky shell with a trigger. Functional hammer would also be nice, but I realize that with these changes, we would no longer be talking about a $55 gun. We'd be talking about a $100 one!
      What others should know:One thing that I don't think is mentioned in the description is that even though the gun doesn't feature a blowback action, the slide does pull back. It takes a little effort, but once it's back, the chamber is exposed, presumably to fix any feed failures, etc.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By CHINASPRINGER from USA on 2009-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.6666698455810553 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Drop free magazine with co2 and ammo. Fairly accurate at 15-25 feet. Fun gun.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I liked the drop free magazine that contains the co2. I have bad luck with the co2's seal leaking and ruining the pistol. With this magazine that contains the co2 I can buy spares in case the seal starts leaking. And not have to throw the gun away. By the way I ruined one already. Over tightened the co2 capsule. Well live and learn. This is the second BB pistol I have purchased from PA. And will not be the last.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Corey from USA on 2009-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light weight, light DA trigger, gets at least 5 mags per CO2 cartridge and is pretty accutrate for a BB gun. I also like the fact the the gun houses the BB's and CO2 in the same magazine. This way the valve is in the magazine and if it ever goes bad you don't have to replace the gun, only buy a new magazine.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. This is a fun gun and you won't get a better value for your dollar. I wish more airsoft manufacturers would start making airguns.
      What others should know:First, while the trigger pull is a long double action pull it is the lightest one I have ever felt on an airgun (or firearm for that matter). Second, get an extra magazine or two, that way you can let one CO2 warm up while you shoot the other so it will maximize the number of shots per CO2. Lastly, with it's interchangeable full size mags and light trigger pull this gun makes a great practice tool for firearm owners. Pick up a Crosman 850 Pellet and BB trap and you can practice in your living room.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By MichaelA. from USA on 2008-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks, feel, capacity, shots per CO2, & ACCURACY! I have shot &/or owned this gun, the Beretta Elite II, Daisy 5501, Crosman C11 & the C11 tactical version, & this IS the most accurate of them all... PERIOD! This IS the most accurate BB pistol of it's kind &/or price range!
      Things I would have changed:The intergrated CO2 & BB clip. It would be nice to be able to get extra clips instead of having to keep reloading it. A working hammer & the trigger! The trigger is very long, creppy, squeakes, & doesn't break very well at all. If this were a double & single action gun, the trigger might be better when you cocked the hammer first. Also, more power! These are the reasons I only gave it 4 stars over all.
      What others should know:Although this IS more accurate than the Crosman C11 Tactical, & feels more solid, I still prefer that gun over this one, because it is almost as accurate, & it's way more powerful! - The Big Bore Addict -
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jeffrey from USA on 2008-05-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Large ammo capacity, great number of shots from a 12g cartridge, looks neat, shoots well and will probably wear well.
      Things I would have changed:Feels "cheap." Could have been made to more solid in the hand.
      What others should know:Great for the price. Very fun to shoot.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top