Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    SIG Sauer SP2022 CO2 BB Pistol, Silver, Metal reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (6 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Customer from USA on 2009-11-11 14:12:27

    Things I liked:this gun is very accurate and is easy to reload
    Things I would have changed:make the actual case metal instead of just the clip
    What others should know:this gun is deffinately worth the $55 and is fast and accurate
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2010-12-01 02:01:57

    Things I liked:This gun is a lot of fun to shoot. Fairly accurate too. From 20 ft I can hit a pop can 9 out of 10 times, a shotgun shell 5-6 for 10. The trigger takes a little getting used to. Bring it up a ways, then squeeze off the last bit, because the gun jerks if you try to pull the trigger fast. If you're looking for a gun just for plinking though, this is definitely worth considering.
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice if the trigger were a little lighter.
    What others should know:I get about 90-110 shots/ CO2 cartridge.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steven from USA on 2012-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The way the gun looks. I love the silver slide. Its a great little BB pistol. Accurate as hell. It can shoot and hit a metal soup can lid from 20-30 feet out. The SP2022 feels good in my hand. The gun is about as realistic as you can get. A good price at $55. Its a loud pistol, which is good for me. I have been told by a vet that it sounds like a .22 or a real gun. Wish it was block back though, with the weight of the this gun it would have been a kick a$$ blow back.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing much. The hammer has a habit of moving the safety. It seems to be because the left side grip panel isn't completely down. Its lifted up a little near the top, just a tad bit.
      What others should know:Like I said above the hammer will cause the safety to move. If you pull the hammer back enough times it will go completely to fire. Like I said about the grip panel above. Its not a problem since I don't use the hammer at all because its non functional. But if its in the hands of some one who is not aware, it could be a problem. I sent one of these guns back already for the problem. But will just keep this one. I think I can use some crazy glue and glue the grip panel down and fix it myself.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steven from USA on 2012-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Gun is accurate. Looks real and is loud when shot. Its real fun shooting this gun. I really like the dual tone and metal slide.
      Things I would have changed:The safety. I ordered this gun the 6th of july. It arrived the 11th and just 5 days ago I take it out and noticed the safet does not work anymore. The gun fires one time after the safety is put on. Thats one too many times for me. I can see it being a problem.
      What others should know:The safety. It has kind of failed on this gun. When I pull the hammer back, thats not supposed to have a real function it puts the safety on fire. I can't put the safety completely on its safe no firing position any longer. I have to fire the gun once and hold the trigger back and then put the safety on. Even then sometimes the gun will fire one time after and then the safety works. This is odd. I paid $55 for this gun and will try and get an exchange for the same gun. I really liked this gun. I would like get another with a working safety.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steven from USA on 2012-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun appears to be a very high quality replica. I have shot it several times and have enjoyed it very much. Its very accurate, it is powerful. It feels great in the hand. Built solid in my opinion. The Magazine is also nicely designed and it very high quality. It serves its purpose as a replica of a real fire arm magazine. No problems with this gun, I bought it about a week or so ago. It has been quite a pleasuer shooting this thing I have to say. I really like the silver slide. This gun was worth the purchase and wait.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing much, the rear sights could use some red dots as well in my opinion. But the fact that it doesn't have them does not make it a big deal. This gun is perfect to me.
      What others should know:I bought two guns the day I bought this, This Sig and the S&W MP. This gun is my favorite. Why? Well its a bit more realistic and its loud. Not that the S&W MP isn't. But I had someone tell me it sounds louder than a .22 being fired. I like this, others may not. To me it enhances the fun of shooting this gun. It is amazing how loud it is, it does quite down after the second or third magazine of bb's. Also make sure to put some pellgunoil on those CO2's.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2010-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is a lot of fun to shoot. Fairly accurate too. From 20 ft I can hit a pop can 9 out of 10 times, a shotgun shell 5-6 for 10. The trigger takes a little getting used to. Bring it up a ways, then squeeze off the last bit, because the gun jerks if you try to pull the trigger fast. If you're looking for a gun just for plinking though, this is definitely worth considering.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice if the trigger were a little lighter.
      What others should know:I get about 90-110 shots/ CO2 cartridge.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this gun is very accurate and is easy to reload
      Things I would have changed:make the actual case metal instead of just the clip
      What others should know:this gun is deffinately worth the $55 and is fast and accurate
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2008-10-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Style, Accuracy, mag, The box it came in.
      Things I would have changed:I would build a proper pistol body to house the mag. I would not charge an extra 10 bucks for nickel colored plastic.
      What others should know:The entire pistol with the exeption of the mag, barrel, and some springs. Is made of plastic. Without the mag inserted, the pistol body wieghs about as much as 4 or 5 wadded up peices of standerd notebook paper. I was pretty dissapointed until I fired it. It is by far the most accurate BB pistol in my collection. This includes the cp99 compact & S&W M&P, among some others no longer sold. It's groups are good enough to add a laser sight. Which I've never even considered for any other BB gun scince they shoot so erratic. Please note all my tests for BB pistol accuracy are done at 20 ft.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top