Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    SIG Sauer SP2022 HPA Series reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By CHAMPIONB12 from USA on 2010-02-20 16:19:00

    Things I liked:Reliable, fast airsoft pistol. This one has lasted longer than any other spring airsoft gun I've ever had. Definately worth the money.
    Things I would have changed:Make the chamber easier to cycle, but it's not noticeable.
    What others should know:Good sidearm.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By James from USA on 2012-03-24 16:03:55

    Things I liked:The look, feel and heft is very real - would never know it wasn't a real gun on first pick up.
    Things I would have changed:The cocking mechanism is way to hard. It took all my strength to cock it and I tore some skin off my hand when my fingers slipped once. I lift weights so am not a weakling! Also, it absolutely will not hit a quarter at 25 ft, not even a one foot dia circle all the time. Can see pellets darting to the left once in a while - not even close. The instructions are obviously written by the Chinese - very stilted and incomplete and poor pictures, hard to understand.
    What others should know:I may have received a bad gun based on all the good reviews.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeremy from USA on 2014-03-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Real feel, good weight, solid gun
      Things I would have changed:slide catch should be more solid
      What others should know:Pyramid Air is the best company I have ever dealt with for costumer service, I had a problem and they immediately took care of it literally the next day sending a shipment to my house. BEST COSTUMER SERVICE!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Rick from USA on 2013-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Heft, feel, ease of loading, hard hitting, fairly accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:A little hard to cock but any adult should be able to. It's better that little hands can't.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By jerry from USA on 2013-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the sig p2022 is constructed with a polymer lower frame and a metal slide and is a very good pistol for the money. textured grip make the pistol feel comfortable in the hand. picatiny rail allows you to mount either a laser or light. magazine drops out like a real pistol. suprizing accurate with a heavier bb like 20g or 23g. can hit a human size target out to 125'. great beginners pistol, backyard plinking pistol or backup scenario pistol. extremely realistic. cheap pistol to introduce someone to airsoft. very easy to operate just pull the slide back, aim and fire.
      Things I would have changed:nothing...this is a suprizingly good gun for the price
      What others should know:use pyramydair.com for all your airsoft and airgun needs...prices, rapid order processing and quick shipping tough to beat...order by noon and have the products the next day...HOW GREAT IS THAT
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By vonzoom from USA on 2012-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:for a spring pistol it has more than enough fire power to satisfy anyone
      Things I would have changed:figure out a way to get a little more grip on slide extra clip with pistol
      What others should know:well worth your bongo bucks, a must have even for a beginner,
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By James from USA on 2012-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The look, feel and heft is very real - would never know it wasn't a real gun on first pick up.
      Things I would have changed:The cocking mechanism is way to hard. It took all my strength to cock it and I tore some skin off my hand when my fingers slipped once. I lift weights so am not a weakling! Also, it absolutely will not hit a quarter at 25 ft, not even a one foot dia circle all the time. Can see pellets darting to the left once in a while - not even close. The instructions are obviously written by the Chinese - very stilted and incomplete and poor pictures, hard to understand.
      What others should know:I may have received a bad gun based on all the good reviews.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeffrey from USA on 2012-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:light weight is more important than a heavy realistic feal.I run alot and don't want the extra weight by my hip.It shoots straight and keeps climbing,little arc .I can hit someone quite far away and not put a welt on my friends.I don't aim high after 50ft, straight on.
      Things I would have changed:Since it is so inexpensive.Sell it with a holster and extra clip option.
      What others should know:Your friends will definately know when your out of ammo as it will make a loud click when shot without ammo.......RUN!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Conor from USA on 2011-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The FPS is amazing for a spring pistol of this price! There is no other spring pistol that was more powerful than this...this goes 315 with .20g!
      Things I would have changed:Somehow get a magazine where you don't have to take out the mag after 24 shots and reload it with a speed-loader....
      What others should know:Get this gun, it is amazing, strong, powerful, and feels really realistic in the weight!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Homayoon from USA on 2011-09-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy was amazing, the gun feels great, and it's really powerful. Also, I love how it looks.
      Things I would have changed:Not much. You get more than you pay for with this gun.
      What others should know:Defiantly one of the best, if not the best, spring pistols on the market. If you're looking for a reliable spring pistol for a war, or just for fun, this is it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2011-06-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This was my first Airsoft gun. I bought it on a whim since I thought of Airsoft as kids toys - until I tried one! This little gun will shoot a one hole group at 4 yards - amazingly accurate with an excellent trigger. I will use it for teaching new people to shoot (I am an NRA instructor) as it is great. Based on my experience with this gun, I ordered several more, a revolver and a couple of other semi-autos only to be disappointed with the trigger and accuracy of everything except this Sig 2022. If you want an inexpensive way to practice without going to the range or if you are an instructor, this is the gun to buy. John
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2011-03-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:EXCELLENT VELOCITY ! NICE FEEL IN HAND: NO ON-GOING EXPENSES LIKE CO2: CONSISTENT SHOOTING TRAJECTORY. GOOD BUY FOR THE $.
      Things I would have changed:ADJUSTABLE SIGHT:
      What others should know:A MANLY SLIDE PULL:
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By asa from USA on 2011-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:very powerful gun, has good weight too. good accuracy after putting a couple hundred rounds through to break in.
      Things I would have changed:have accidentally disengaged the magazine (the release button is pretty big) would like to see the spring a bit stiffer to prevent accidental release, or make the button have a lower profile. nothing major, i just have to be aware of the button
      What others should know:dirt cheap for a plinker
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Neil from USA on 2010-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good, solid feel. Heavy. Since the real SP2022 uses a lot of composite, this almost feels real at first.
      Things I would have changed:One or two edges are a bit rough/pointy and could use some sanding.
      What others should know:Great power, range, and accuracy. Best springer I've ever owned. Aside from rate of fire and the "realism" of blow-back, it gives gas guns some pretty good competition.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brady from USA on 2010-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like: the open breach, the texturised handgrip, the big magazine (24 rounds), the accuarcy and the good power.
      Things I would have changed:I would make the saftey have a positive click when switching from safe to fire.
      What others should know:If you use .12gram bbs it will curve up after awhile so for close range you can use .12s and for longer ranges use .20 bbs
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By CHAMPIONB12 from USA on 2010-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Reliable, fast airsoft pistol. This one has lasted longer than any other spring airsoft gun I've ever had. Definately worth the money.
      Things I would have changed:Make the chamber easier to cycle, but it's not noticeable.
      What others should know:Good sidearm.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Alex from USA on 2009-11-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:-very great accuracy and range -feels solid even though it is plastic -cheap for great quality -better than any other pistol I have used (even better than gas guns)
      Things I would have changed:-make it metal (not big deal because it doesn't feel cheap) -make clip release smaller, I used to accidentally release my clip but I don't have that problem anymore -lock top reciever back when out of ammo
      What others should know:I tried having this as my main gun once against my friends with full auto guns and I refused to use any other gun besides my pistol for the next few battles. I did not feel didadvantaged at all (I was even one of the best players even though I only had this spring pistol). This gun had amazing accuracy with .2g bbs. I am now great at pistol wars with this.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By monsterartdirector from USA on 2009-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is um... Embarassing to admit but... Well... This gun is SO accurate, it shoots better than I do. When I brace my arm on a table, I can shoot 1" bullseye after bullseye over 30+ft. I can actually work on my aim with this airsoft. There is no noticeable drop in .2oz ammo out to about 40ft. I believe the FPS is pretty close with this piece.
      Things I would have changed:This airsoft can only be described as plastic fantastic. It does feel decently made, certainly more than you pay for, but I feel like I could almost break it with my meathook hands. I almost wish there was not a safety because at over 6' and 200lbs I feel like I could almost break the trigger or safety ACCIDENTALLY. My giant sausage hands make loading the magazine a little difficult as the "catch" for the ammo requires the ammo to be shoved into the mag over 1/4" in depth. The slide is difficult to pull. Either the grooves in the slide need to be DEEPER to assist in the action or you need to push the slide back from the front of the gun (what my girlfriend does). This gun also needs a slightly smoother action - If you let the slide SNAP shut it 98% of the time closes smoothly. If you let the slide slow it will jam every time. This is only annoying for the first 10 shots or so as you quickly adapt to what is the least effort for you and the gun.
      What others should know:The pull on this gun makes it unsuitable as a sidearm for war. If you pull out your sidearm, chances are that you are in close range anyway and may not need the added accuracy and FPS of this gun as much as you will need REPEAT FIRE. I bought this gun to work on my pistol firearms stance, accuracy, good and bad habits and the like. This is EXACTLY the gun for that. Repeat fire is not needed for pistol training. Fake blowback is training for something that is not real and not a good idea. Cocking the gun for every shot ensures that you thoughtfully take aim. No CO2 = almost ZERO cost to own. Get a cardboard box, cut a hole in the front, staple some fabric hanging inside to stop the bb and tape some printed targets to it. BINGO! It collects your ammo so you dont have to.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Francesco from USA on 2009-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a terrific gun. It has a fantastic heavy weight design that creates a more realistic feel to it. The safety toggle and the button to release the mag are perfectly placed. I especially adored the mag capacity! It can hold up to 25 BB's. Very easy gun to operate. At 315 FPS the power distance and accuracy are through the roof. For a pistol 315 FPS is exceptionally good! It is very easy to load and barely any resistance when cocking it back. Well worth every penny and one of the best Air Soft pistols ever manufactured!
      Things I would have changed:Haven't found anything that bothered me.
      What others should know:If you are a beginner or a collector and looking for your first pistol I would highly recommend this one for it was my first pistol and it is a ton of fun and when you get out on the field let me t tell you your opponent fear this pistol for it give a strong punch!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By JOSEPH >ELSTOVALEZZ from USA on 2009-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:ok....there are many things i liked about this gun. but i'm gonna sum it done to about a couple of things. ok first of all this gun is amazing , the weight is very realistic . the sights are fixed so it is very acurate . i use .2 bbs which i strongly recomend for best acuracy. this gun has a range about 100 to about 120 so thats pretty good for a pistol. i also liked how you can remove slide if jammed. it has a locking slide which is also anothe great thing about this gun. and 24 rounds is AWSOME >I STRONGLY RECOMMMEND YOU BUY THIS GUN!!!!
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:use .2 bbs for best acuracy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By JOSEPH >ELSTOVALEZZ from USA on 2009-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:i love this gun!!! i really liked the acuracy ,it is soooo acurate ..You can easily pick off your oppenents with this ..I really would not have this as your primary unless your playing with one person ..I extremely liked the 24 round clip .alot better then regular spring 12 mag capacity. iz also liked the locking slide when your out of ammo thats very nice ....and jjust the feel of the gun is awsome and fits very well in your hand/..!! AND AT 315 fps thats pretty good for a pistol! and it goes about 110 feet great range!!!!!!!!!!!! at strongly recomend this gun if you want a very reliable and igh class spring pistol
      Things I would have changed:nothing really
      What others should know:use .2 bbs very acurate! and hurts.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dan from USA on 2007-11-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Is very accurate. At about 100 ft, this gun can pick off your opponent. The Sauer has a very nice trigger that is easy to pull. The tactical rail in front of the trigger is a nice asset if you want to mount a laser or flashlight. The magazine size is a decent amount, storing around 22 bb's.
      Things I would have changed:The gun seems to be made of plastic, making it seem less realistic. In my opinion, making this gun a heavy-weight gun made of metal would enhance this gun. Another thing that would be nice for this gun is to include another magazine, unless you want to carry extra bb's in your pockets.
      What others should know:This gun is good for beginners and veterans alike. For the more experienced airsofters, this would be a good sidearm incase you run out of ammo in your primary gun. Overall, the Sig Sauer is worth its price. Buy it. You won't be sorry.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top