Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    SW 1911 reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By couerleroi from USA on 2007-10-04 12:15:30

    Things I liked:weight is realistic velocity is highest I've ever seen in a springer accuracy -- most accurate springer I've ever shot
    Things I would have changed:Trifle pricy for a springer
    What others should know:I got this gun as a practice piece for the real thing. I don't play airsoft games. I hoped for a gun that would allow meaningful practice in such things as trigger control, grip, target acquisition, sight picture, etc. This fills the bill. It is sturdy, fairly heavy, accurate and powerful. In fact, errant bb's (my fault, I think) have chipped the plastic target holder with .20 bb's. I'm satisfied
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By s-tmarxen from USA on 2007-08-30 13:01:11

    Things I liked:It cocks well.
    Things I would have changed:velocity overrated.
    What others should know:Not to buy it.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By ZHI from USA on 2009-11-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Likes really cool and have nice weight.
      Things I would have changed:Should hold more ammo. and make it full metal for real. SHould come with a box. It is not a cheap pistol for a springer. Even $20 pistol has a box.
      What others should know:I brought this b/c thought it is full metal, but actually not full metal, the main body made by abs plastic. Most small parts including trigger, safety, hop-up... and interal are metal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Steven from USA on 2008-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The realistic look and feel, and the weight of the gun seems just about perfect. The sights are very good, and the clip loads fast & easy.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger needs an adjust for travel, and is a little to heavy, plus greater magazine capacity in needed.
      What others should know:Front sight is super glued in place be carefull mine has come loose with barely a tap......
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Darrell from USA on 2008-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good feel & good looks easy to load clip slide locks to indicate empty clip
      Things I would have changed:would prefer higher capacity clip would make clips light weight (way too heavy) would increase velocity for .2s & .25s (no one cares about .12s any more)
      What others should know:I believe the velocity for .2s is way over rated. Literature which accompanies gun says .2s go at 188 fps, not 288 fps. My shooting comparisons (eye to target) with other airsoft guns seem to confirm literature values -- so I don't believe the 288 fps value for .2s cited in this catalog.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Drew from USA on 2008-07-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Heavy and quite a bit of metal, Don't see how an extra pound or two really makes a difference in a better built gun. Cocking is good and has some extra safety features. Only have had 2 airsoft guns but this one seems like the FPS is much higher than what they rate here. Looks very mean.
      Things I would have changed:The gun can still be cocked without realizing it when the rear safetly flap is up causing scuffing of the gun. Accuracy isn't the greatest. Clip doesn't hold much ammo but very easy to load.
      What others should know:Bought this with a Taurus 24/7 and even though the Taurus is rated 30 fps higher it doesn't shoot as hard as this gun although it is much more accurate. It is still a very nice gun and I am glad I bought it but it is a little pricey.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jackson from USA on 2008-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good accuracy and great velocity. Works the best with .2 gram bbs. It is full metal
      Things I would have changed:make the clips hold more bbs.t he clips are heavy and don't hold many bbs. you run out really quick
      What others should know:dont use .12 gram bbs with the gun. they just fly straight up
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Connor from USA on 2008-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i got this as my first gun, 2 years ago, and it still works fine. it cocks back easily, has a good feeling grip and has INSANE aiming
      Things I would have changed:take out the hammer lol, it doesnt do anything
      What others should know:this is a great springer, its a great addition to a collection
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By brookscanrun from USA on 2008-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My name is raja. The first thing noticeable, is the real feel and look. It is heavy and metal. It shot pretty hard even with 20 grams (recommended). Accuracy wise, it also does well, at about 35-40 ft i could easily hit a 2 inch wide target.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe its a little too heavy...Also, it could have a lower price tag, but then again you are getting a very realistic airgun.
      What others should know:It is a good spring and will out gun any other spring pistols hands down.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By CSA from USA on 2008-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit and finish is excellent Slide operates smoothly and is easy to cock Looks like the real thing (albeit that's not a prime purchase consideration) The internal components seem well made and assembled
      Things I would have changed:Weight ... counter t most opinions, I don't feel it's necessary to add weight or make components out of metal just to add additional weight to the gun. The clip is unnecessarily heavy and could be made substantially lighter and just as durable with the proper design and material choices.
      What others should know:All in all a nice airsoft gun ... but it's pricey. I will compare it against a Tokyo Marui M1911 springer when I receive it. The two guns from a build standpoint are the antithesis of each other. We'll see ...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By stonehenge360 from USA on 2007-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything about this gun is perfect - the detail is crazy, its also the fastest and most accurate gun I have seen.
      Things I would have changed:The slide is a little hard to pull back, but gets better with time, and this is needed to get the bb going fast
      What others should know:If you have the money, buy this gun! its worth the investment
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By couerleroi from USA on 2007-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:weight is realistic velocity is highest I've ever seen in a springer accuracy -- most accurate springer I've ever shot
      Things I would have changed:Trifle pricy for a springer
      What others should know:I got this gun as a practice piece for the real thing. I don't play airsoft games. I hoped for a gun that would allow meaningful practice in such things as trigger control, grip, target acquisition, sight picture, etc. This fills the bill. It is sturdy, fairly heavy, accurate and powerful. In fact, errant bb's (my fault, I think) have chipped the plastic target holder with .20 bb's. I'm satisfied
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By s-tmarxen from USA on 2007-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It cocks well.
      Things I would have changed:velocity overrated.
      What others should know:Not to buy it.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top