Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    S&W 327 TRR8 CO2 BB Revolver reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (7 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (6 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By George from USA on 2012-08-01 17:13:41

    Things I liked:This revolver gives you a very realistic shooting experience just like the dan wessons. I like he fiber optic sights. The trr8 is fairly accurate at 15, 20, and 25 feet. The pistol is heavy, finished nicely, and very easy on the co2.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Be sure to get extra cartridges and speedloaders because this makes the shooting experience much more enjoyable. As always, PyramydAir provides excellent customer service, product information, and prices.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2013-07-20 10:09:04

    Things I liked:Gives a realistic shooting experience. Very nice trigger pull both in single action and double action. Giving it four stars only due to the hand grip.
    Things I would have changed:The hand grip can easily slip off the track when changing CO2. This could be improved upon.
    What others should know:As in all CO2 guns, it may not fire when the temp is over 80 degrees.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ralph from USA on 2014-09-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I just came back from shooting the TRR8 revolver I like the feel and the way it shoots seems to be accurate. The speed loader works efficiently. It seems to be easy on Co2.
      Things I would have changed:The grips have a tendency to slip off the tracks but are easy to put back on. Other than that no problems.
      What others should know:When you load the shells with BB's make sure to check to make sure there in the shells far enough or they will fall out. Simple push BB's in with fingers until you here a lite click ,they are then locked in.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Harry from USA on 2014-06-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid feel, speedloader, accuracy, and ability to accept accessories as desired. I tried a few different scopes/sights and am running it with the stock sights. At 10' I got a 3/4" group with one flyer that increased it to 1 1/2".
      Things I would have changed:8 shots like the real pistol would be nice, but then you'd lose the compatability with the Dan Wessons. Increase radius of grooves in the grip, top groove gets a bit uncomfortable with prolonged use due to pressure on my knuckle. The way the barrel is made, the pistol is about an inch longer than it should be. But then you'd lose velocity and accuracy, so it's a good compromise.
      What others should know:The speedloader takes some getting used to as there are some clearance issues due to a small tab sticking out and the thickness of the grip.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dan from USA on 2013-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Gives a realistic shooting experience. Very nice trigger pull both in single action and double action. Giving it four stars only due to the hand grip.
      Things I would have changed:The hand grip can easily slip off the track when changing CO2. This could be improved upon.
      What others should know:As in all CO2 guns, it may not fire when the temp is over 80 degrees.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By George from USA on 2012-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This revolver gives you a very realistic shooting experience just like the dan wessons. I like he fiber optic sights. The trr8 is fairly accurate at 15, 20, and 25 feet. The pistol is heavy, finished nicely, and very easy on the co2.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Be sure to get extra cartridges and speedloaders because this makes the shooting experience much more enjoyable. As always, PyramydAir provides excellent customer service, product information, and prices.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2012-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the same action as the Dan Wesson with a different, barrel. I like this one much better than the Dan Wesson. I think it ballances nicer, the fiber optics are nice and it's amazingly accurate for a bb gun.
      Things I would have changed:The only complaint that I can think of is that the handle could be snugger. It's not a deal breaker tho.
      What others should know:It is less expensive than the Dan Wesson and it is nicer.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2012-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good balance. Good accuracy. 80+ shots per C02 cartridge. $20 cheaper than the Dan Wesson version.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By MICHAEL from USA on 2012-06-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It can use Dan Wesson clips and ammo,built in Weaver mount,very well made,operates like a firearm,lot's of metal,feels good in hand
      Things I would have changed:The charge screw shuld be made of metal
      What others should know:Don't over tighten charging screw
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top