Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Sheridan Blue Streak CB9 reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Elis from USA on 2009-04-26 20:33:57

    Things I liked:This is the most accurate air gun i have ever had. it gives me 0.25" groupings at 15 yards with a leapers scope with 5 shots (JSB pellets). The pumping is not hard and the wood stock is very nice. it is solid and light enough to carry around. It just feels real and I am proud to own a rifle that will ast a lifetime with little maintenance.
    Things I would have changed:I really can't think of anything that I would change on this rifle.
    What others should know:It is very accurate and hits hard. I have killed more than 120 animals with it in the last 4 months. Its accuracy allows you to take head shots easily. get one with a scope and also use .20 JSB pellets.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Robert from USA on 2011-01-07 13:44:29

    Things I liked:Design of the Sheridan and weight.
    Things I would have changed:Go back to using the old material when the Sheridan was first developed. I bought my boy a Sheridan for Christmas and the pressure is not the same. I am having to send it back.
    What others should know:Sheridan guns used to be the best but their quality and accuracy is not the same.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By joel from USA on 2014-04-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I Like The Wood Stock and the Weight is OK.
      Things I would have changed:Make It Easier to mount a scope.
      What others should know:The rear sight is too far forward
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a time tested classic design.
      Things I would have changed:I prefer the older models (original Sheridan) where the spring actuated safety is located on the butt near the natural placement of your thumb.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Loren from USA on 2013-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I ordered three of these air rifle because I heard the Sheridan brand is going to be retired. This brand is fantastic in quality and accuracy. If the current ammo shortage continues i will not have to pay higher prices for 22 lr. I purchased 4 tins of JSB Diabolo Exact in the 20 caliber. The pellets are perfect, I will be ordering more of pellets in the near future to stock up. I love to target practice and now I can take 2 of my grandsons with me.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rodney from USA on 2013-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is exceptional fun to shoot and dispatches squirrels with no problem. I mounted a long eye relief scout style on this gun and its deadly out to 40 or 50 yards.
      Things I would have changed:mounting for scope and spring on bolt or catch to keep it down after loading.
      What others should know:worth every penny.....
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Todd from USA on 2013-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the styling and the stock. Metal and wood construction. Fun and accurate. Made in the USA. Easy to work on when the need arises. Pyramid Air is great to deal with and also carries the parts for the Blue Streak 392 and 397 models. Crosman has put the brass valve back into this Model which in my opinion is a very good move.
      Things I would have changed:I would let it be known proudly that the CB9 is made in the USA and I would stamp the gun "Blue Streak" Model CB9 instead of just CB9. I would also price the Blue Streak accordingly with the 392 and 397 that are identical.
      What others should know:A little hard to pump after 6 pumps but not to bad.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rodney from USA on 2013-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accurate and compact
      Things I would have changed:better mounting system for scope. i used a scout stye mount and had trouble with it being too loose
      What others should know:For the money this gun is a blast and takes out squirrel with ease and power..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By TireManTim from USA on 2013-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have had this rifle since 1992 and have dispatched many squirrels with it. At eight pumps, the .20 hits very hard. I have found the best accuracy with Benjamin cylindrical and Beeman FTS Domed.
      Things I would have changed:The iron sights don't have much adjustments, just elevation. With practice you can get a feel for these basic sights. The rifle dose not have dovetail scope rail. You have to buy an intermount.
      What others should know:I recently installed an Air Venturi Intermount. I wish I had done that years ago! I am shooting quarter sized groups at 25 yards with a Leapers 4x32 scope. My wife like to shoot it. She only pumps it four times, more than that and i have to pump it. It take a lot of effort to pump to 8.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I own a old sheridan it,s the best but can,t scope it
      Things I would have changed:Nothing tnis new sneridan I can scope it also I don,t have to buy any co2
      What others should know:A little harder to pump but I will get to like it It,s a sheridan
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Doug from USA on 2012-12-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good fit and finish. Only four pumps does the job on short 50 foot shots. Fairly accurate,good take down power.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger pull is long and too predictiable. Seems to be very loud. My 85 year old Dad is too weak to pump it up.
      What others should know:When you buy an air gun it is the luck of the draw. One gun will shoot terrific and the same model purchased a week later can be terrible.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By pelletgunlover from USA on 2012-10-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I actually own the original Sheridan Blue Streak and this was bought as a comparison! It looks nice, is accurate and a unique airgun! I have owned the new CB9 2 days .20 and have already killed a squirrel at 20 yards quick and easy.
      Things I would have changed:Have it come with a scope base mount at current price.
      What others should know:Trigger isn't as good as original Sheridan .20 Blue Streak, however the reproduction is well constructed otherwise, A great throwback airgun! Worth the price but should come with scope mount.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tim from USA on 2012-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:power,accuracy,dependable
      Things I would have changed:better scope mount
      What others should know:I have two of them for 20+ years. mine have Walnut stocks.Have had the seals replaced on one. I have the williams peep sight and love it. It was easy to install with existing screws. Tested lots of pellets and found the Sherdan pellets to be the most accurate with good penetration.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-07-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It's a nice light weight .20 cal rifle for a decent price. 8 pumps, no recoil and classic good looks. Mine is made in the '70's but the design is not all that different overall. The bulge on the newer model's pump grip helps keep fingers out of pinch points.
      Things I would have changed:After looking at the older model and a newer model I think they are about equal in performance.
      What others should know:This is an air rifle that will last you if you take proper care of it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By primo from USA on 2012-04-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I have this rifle ,but the silver streak model, my wife gave it to me as a present back in the 1980s,if I had not let the kids loose with it ,they over pumped it, the gun would still have its original seals. No problem getting it fixed work real fine up to now. Thousand of shots through it , super accurate. The foot soldier for the modern PCPs.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing this is a true testament to excellent American craftsmanship .
      What others should know:Keep it always with a couple of pumps in the air chamber so the seals won't dry out . A drop of silcone oil every year will do the trick. P.S. not about to sell this baby it's for my grand kids . Super classic.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2012-02-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything! Accurate, powerful, durable. I am preparing a short list for my next Pyramyd order, this gun is near the top.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I would have ever changed, they already did, the stock.
      What others should know:I bought one of these back in 1970. I used and abused it for the longest and it never failed me. Then in a momentary laps of judgement, I sold it. I will own another one-and soon. I always wished it was .22 because of the variety of ammo available. Now it doesn't matter. Pyramyd #1!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By robert from USA on 2011-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is a extremely well built rifle and I have had mine for over 15 years and have never done anything more then drop a little oil on it when needed. It has good power and accuracy.I am not the type to write reviews on anything but I felt buyers should know that these are the kind of rifles that will give you years of service. I brought mine before my son was born and he is now 16 and we shoot it together, who knows god willing I will shoot it with a grand son or daughter someday.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at all the price is right
      What others should know:It can pump up to 8times but it will take strength. It is not loud at all. I have the 20 cal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Paul R. AKA John Paul from USA on 2011-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:In have a 50 year old Blue streak and it works just fine unlike my BB guns that all need refurbushing. coffeyn
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By gary from USA on 2011-11-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have had dozens of air rifles over the years. My Blue Streak is the ONE gun you could never pry away from me. If I had to head into the woods and live off the land this is the gun I would take with me. If you miss your target with this gun, it was your fault, not the gun's. Light and easy to carry. Install the Williams peep sight and you will be amazed at the accuracy. Hits hard, Squirrels 50 feet up are easy with 6 pumps. Woodchucks at have fallen to my Sheridan at 70'.These last almost forever and are cheap to shoot. Remember to keep one pump of air in it when stored.
      Things I would have changed:Make the Williams sight standard.
      What others should know:Forget scoping this rifle. It can be done but it just isn't right. Makes loading and pumping a hassle. To me the gun is perfect with the williams receiver sight. If you only have one gun this would be my choice.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dead eye Vic from USA on 2011-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, reliability, power, handling, all around quality. I can shoot one hole groups at 10 yards with 3 pumps using Benjamin flat nose pellets. my gun is 40 years old and looks and shoots like a new gun. It is just as much fun now as when i bought it in college.
      Things I would have changed:Would have kept the quality of the original guns. My Silver Streak has a beautiful walnut stock with fiddleback grain and is a beauty
      What others should know:The 20 cal. pellet is accurate, hits hard and is suitable for target shooting or hunting with more pumps. This is a gun that will go to my grandkids. A real quality piece of Americana.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By manuel from USA on 2011-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like that it is light weight and accurate. It's not incumbersome to carry, and it is serious when fired.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:you're in for a treat, when you purchase this rifle!
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Design of the Sheridan and weight.
      Things I would have changed:Go back to using the old material when the Sheridan was first developed. I bought my boy a Sheridan for Christmas and the pressure is not the same. I am having to send it back.
      What others should know:Sheridan guns used to be the best but their quality and accuracy is not the same.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top