Date: 27/6/2016 19:23
0

Smith & Wesson M&P 45 CO2 Pistol reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By mike from USA on 2012-06-27 08:19:53

Things I liked: This is a very accurate gun, many shots per C02 easy mag changing. Feels like a real gun, price is not bad for what you get.Looks real cool just like the real gun.

Things I would have changed: not a thing

What others should know: Buy pleanty of Co2s and pellets you wont be able to put thin down. great plinker and target gun at 10 meters.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Roy from USA on 2012-04-18 09:31:54

Things I liked: The accuracy and the weight of the pistol, number of shots per cartridge

Things I would have changed: Make CO2 loading easier

What others should know: Quality control at manufacture is terrible, I tried 3 of these before giving up on this model. The 1st on would not feed pellets 1st on would fire then the cylinder would not feed the 2nd, 2nd one had a non-working safety - would fire whether on or off, the 3rd one had a defective seal at the end of the barrell - it would dislodge when the cylinder moved to the next round. Pyramid however was excellent regarding the returns.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2016-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought this as a gift for my brother's 60th birthday. As there was lots of activity at the time, we were unable to shoot it together. Next day I received a call from him after putting 300 pellets through it. To say the least, he loves it and I quite obviously am a great brother. The gift included 12 CO2 cylinders, 1000 pellets, 3 extra rotary magazines and the PyramidAir catalog. It looks like PyramidAir has a new customer.

    Things I would have changed: It would be good for the gun to come with more rotary magazines.

    What others should know: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2016-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is super accurate and a lot of fun to shoot. This is awesome for training around 10-15 yards. Sure it doesn't have a realistic blowback but it gets nearly 100 shots before you need to change co2. It looks exactly like the real thing in every way and the accessory Rail even accepts my QD weapon light for added coolness points. Good feel and both single or double action trigger pull is smooth. I train with the double action trigger pull mostly so its more like my carry gun.

    Things I would have changed: If your going to make the slide release a real button it's cool that it makes the slide open however I still find myself trying to use the mag release to release the mag and the slide release to close the slide. For being so close to the real one this just messes me up when trying to reload fast.

    What others should know: I shoot 10.5 gr crossman premier pellets for the first 32 shots, then 7.9 Grain crossman premier pellets for 32 shots to get consistent accuracy as pressure drops. Finally Daisy 5.1 gr BB's work great still as the power dropped off further and I'm just plinking. This gets me 96 accurate shots per 12gram co2. I've tried Copperhead BB's but they are too inconsistent and often won't even stay in the magazines fyi.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Martin from USA on 2016-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The realistic looks and feel. We shoot this gun at 10 yards using 3" diameter targets and it is like you can't miss. Just like most of the new Co2 hand guns you get allot of shots out of one bottle of Co2.

    Things I would have changed: Offer a screw on suppressor to quiet the gun

    What others should know: My wife likes to shoot it. That in it self says allot !!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ptpowelljim from USA on 2015-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: looks , feels like a real gun , and weighs like one to and is dead on the money , shoots awesome , its easy on the co2's i got about 80 shots to a co2 before it started to back off , get one u'll love it

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

    What others should know: nothing just enjoy it

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Quincy from USA on 2015-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The M&P 45 feels good in the hand with a large grip that's easy on big hands or hands with long fingers. I like the weight and the grip angle makes for comfortable shooting. The bright tri-dot arrangement on the sights gives a great sight picture and awesome contrast when drawing a bead on your target. The adjustable rear sight is a plus in this price range and came in handy on my pistol. Yes, the trigger pull is a bit long but it's a smooth pull through the first stage and a crisp break in the second. The trigger pull is very easy to get feel for in this double-action handgun. If you're not firing at a quick pace you can pull the rear of the slid back to advance the clip and set the trigger into single-action mode. Accuracy is pretty darn good out to 30 feet and makes for a great plinker. At 15 feet I was getting sub 1" groups with Crosman Hollow Points. Makes for a not so serious seriously fun plinking pistol.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger guard is tight and may be uncomfortable for some shooters. I have slim fingers so it doesn't bother me but this pistol will not shoot well with gloved hands. The CO2 screw tab is plastic and although it doesn't feel flimsy a metal one would be more reassuring. I have feed a few CO2 cartridges through this gun with ease so the tab may be a moot point. Loading the clips can be cumbersome and you can easily damage the cycling gear on the clips if you get frustrated or careless.

    What others should know: You will need and want extra clips so order them now. I have a blast shooting this gun out to 20 yards plinking cans. It really gets bothersome having to reload just the one pellet clip and I never shoot BBs on my range so the plastic BB clip is a waste for me. This is not a 10m target pistol nor is it a realistic style blowback. This gun is a feel good in the hand can plinker that is seriously accurate enough to drop em out to 20 yards. Awesome gun for straight up plinking and all around fun.

  • 2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Keith from USA on 2015-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Looks very realistic. Weight and balance is good. This gun fits my hand perfectly and aims naturally. Accuracy is good. Adjustable rear sight is nice feature, but I did not need it. Shoots pellets and BBs. Price. Same platform as the more expensive Umarex mini revolvers at less than 1/3 the price.

    Things I would have changed: Better QC.

    What others should know: I returned three guns and had to give up. In the first one, both the pellet and BB magazines would jam and not advance - even when empty and after they were doused with oil. In the second one the magazine rotated freely and the DA trigger was smooth and light. Unfortunately it had about 50% less power than the first one, and about 2 out of 8 pellets would fail to discharge from the magazine. The third one was almost the perfect gun- smooth action, good power, very accurate. Unfortunately, there was a quirk in the cartridge seal. The 2 Umarex cartridges that came with the gun worked ok, but Crosman cartridges would not work. I probably could have modified the cartridge seal housing with a dremel, but could not bring myself to violate the warranty on a new gun. Not sure I made the right call. I think this would be a great gun and exceptional value if you get one that works.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randy from USA on 2015-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Value-oriented gun. Hard to ding it for ANYTHING based on the price-to-quality ratio. Rifled barrel = very good accuracy at 25 feet (length of my basement range). I only use pellets -- read on another site that use of BB's in a rifled barrel will reduce life span. And yes, I do get an occasional jam, which is typically due to a loose-fitting pellet in the mag. It's a quick fix, and in my opinion doesn't warrant knocking a star -- or two -- off the rating. And I would agree that the double action pull takes some getting use to. But it's not intolerable, and when you can use single action, why worry about it? I'm slightly amused by those people that buy an air gun to try and simulate (for practice purposes) the actual weapon, and then give 1 star because it didn't do the job. C'mon, this gun can be purchased for as little as 40 bucks -- try and get a new M&P 45 ACP for under 600 bucks. Factor in the cost of operating the powder burner, and I don't know how anyone can complain.

    Things I would have changed: Thumb screw for CO2 loading could be metal.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2015-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy, mine was/is a nail driver

    Things I would have changed: I have about six/seven rotary magazines. At first it shot well, but now jams frequently ( I have tried several different brands of pellets). Pellets cock or partially come out of mags. Double action trigger (at 8 pounds) is deplorable. Single action at 5 is acceptable.

    What others should know: I purchased this to supplement my powder burner practice, but this doesn't really do it. Because of the 8 pound trigger pull, accurate multiple shots is unlikely. I wish I knew of a simulated striker fire blow back with a realistic trigger pull that was reliable. I don't want a TOY I want something I can get realistic practice that will save my life, when I go to my powder burner.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By frank from USA on 2014-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the look and feel are pretty cool. good accuracy out to 10 yards, and pretty good use of the co2. lots of fun to shoot and pretty fun plinker.

    Things I would have changed: maybe a few less shots, a bit more power.

    What others should know: mine seems to be a little bit picky on the co2. daisy seems to be the cartridge of choice, I can shoot pellets out of either mags.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Todd from USA on 2014-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very efficient use of CO2. Accurate when shooting in single action mode by pulling back the rear slide.

    Things I would have changed: Double action trigger is terrible. Very long stiff pull. It is difficult to feel where the trigger is going to let off.

    What others should know: Over all nice gun for the money. Has been dependable so far.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brandon from USA on 2013-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy is much better than other models I have owned. Look and feel of an actual pistol

    Things I would have changed: Better sights. Lighter trigger pull

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ted from Canada on 2013-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Ergonomics, weight, authentic look. This pistol shoots in Single Action and Double Action. Trigger lock when slide is open is a real bonus. Polymer construction is well done and feels solid in the hand, not like cheap plastic guns. Adjustable rear sight is a nice feature. CO2 loading is very well thought out with the pistol mimicking having a real full size magazine.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing for the money, this gun is probably one of the best in its' class.

    What others should know: Single Action trigger is very light and Double Action is surprisingly smooth as well. Fantastic gun for the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Scott from USA on 2013-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight and feel of this gun give it a realistic feel for firearm training. It has some power for punching paper and tearing up tin cans too. Cocking between shots is easy for single action. The trigger feels good in single action. It took 100 rounds for pellets to start grouping decently and has been improving since.

    Things I would have changed: For the price, there are no complaints about the gun. Maybe throw in a couple more magazines though.

    What others should know: The plastic cover on the bottom broke at the hinge when I fell with it in my pack. It works fine without the cover though and it looks like plastic that will work with super glue. Buy the extra three pack of magazines when you order.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clemens from USA on 2013-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the looks, weight, and feel of this pistol. Looks close to the real thing. This M&P is very accurate. uses c02 very well. I can leave c02 in the pistol for about a week and it will not leak out.

    Things I would have changed: The safety, should use a smith and Wesson safety.

    What others should know: Overall Great pistol for the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2013-10-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is as close as you can get to the real thing in terms of weight, look, and balance. Lay it next to my real M&P and it is dead on unless you look from the rear

    Things I would have changed: Make the safety designed by S&W function rather then designing your own so this can be used for actual perfect practice

    What others should know: The blowback is "interesting" but isn't all that realistic since the real weapon's kick is so much greater I would save the CO2 for more shots. I can't praise this enough it is a great way to practice daily skills without any concern for range time or cost of ammunition. Well done weapon and priced to be the perfect practice gun. Accuracy like any other blowback is OK and more then enough to simulate real world use. I have easily 3K rounds through mine with no real complaints short of the desire to redesign the safety to something more functional. Mine is finally showing wear and tear on the black. A drop out mag would be asking for the moon at this price but the round mags are cheap, easy to use, and fit lots of models besides this one. It IS BTW single or double unlike the company's direction just pull the slide back and done.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jason from USA on 2013-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great gun , shot straight right out of the box. feels just like real mp45, only about half the weight of the real gun. similar in trigger pull to real gun, although has a different feel through the full trigger stroke.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: great training gun, save me a lot of money in live ammo expenditures.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By frank from USA on 2013-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks real feels good in hand, nice weight accurate to about 10 or 15 yards.very fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: it's not too powerful.would like to get less shots and more powerful shots with the co2.

    What others should know: for the price a good deal.its kinda picky with the co2z

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ryan from USA on 2013-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is an awesome replica and feels like a real S&W handgun. It is all polymer, but the grip frame looks just like a real polymer-framed handgun. The CO2 grip access is ingenius.

    Things I would have changed: My specimen shot a little to the left with several brands of pellets. However, the rear site is windage adjustable with a small allen wrench. It has three yellow dots for the site picture. I would have preferred white paint, but the yellow looks like night sites.

    What others should know: I found that this gun seals better with non Crosman CO's, such as Umarex, Daisy, or Gamo. Mine prefers Crosman 7.4 gr wadcutters.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Victor from USA on 2013-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Gun is a direct replica or the real gun.It has a good weight to it.None of the schematics that are there work they are molded in.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine clip on mines it came loose and all the bbs just shoot up after relasing the tab.Its not blowback,but would be awesome if they made one.None of the schematics that are there work they are molded in.

    What others should know: Gun shoots straight outta the box.60-80 rds before co2 needs a change

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2013-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent value (far less expensive than other pellet pistols), realistic replica of M&P 45, great training pistol, accurate, single / double action, shoots bb's and pellets, great feel

    Things I would have changed: larger capacity magazine, lighter double action trigger pull, should be able to shoot pointed hunting pellets

    What others should know: Don't hesitate, lots of 'bang for the buck', money well spent!!!

  • 12 Next
Navigation