Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Smith & Wesson M&P 45 CO2 Pistol reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By mike from USA on 2012-06-27 08:19:53

    Things I liked:This is a very accurate gun, many shots per C02 easy mag changing. Feels like a real gun, price is not bad for what you get.Looks real cool just like the real gun.
    Things I would have changed:not a thing
    What others should know:Buy pleanty of Co2s and pellets you wont be able to put thin down. great plinker and target gun at 10 meters.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Roy from USA on 2012-04-18 09:31:54

    Things I liked:The accuracy and the weight of the pistol, number of shots per cartridge
    Things I would have changed:Make CO2 loading easier
    What others should know:Quality control at manufacture is terrible, I tried 3 of these before giving up on this model. The 1st on would not feed pellets 1st on would fire then the cylinder would not feed the 2nd, 2nd one had a non-working safety - would fire whether on or off, the 3rd one had a defective seal at the end of the barrell - it would dislodge when the cylinder moved to the next round. Pyramid however was excellent regarding the returns.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By frank from USA on 2014-05-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the look and feel are pretty cool. good accuracy out to 10 yards, and pretty good use of the co2. lots of fun to shoot and pretty fun plinker.
      Things I would have changed: maybe a few less shots, a bit more power.
      What others should know: mine seems to be a little bit picky on the co2. daisy seems to be the cartridge of choice, I can shoot pellets out of either mags.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Todd from USA on 2014-04-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very efficient use of CO2. Accurate when shooting in single action mode by pulling back the rear slide.
      Things I would have changed:Double action trigger is terrible. Very long stiff pull. It is difficult to feel where the trigger is going to let off.
      What others should know:Over all nice gun for the money. Has been dependable so far.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brandon from USA on 2013-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy is much better than other models I have owned. Look and feel of an actual pistol
      Things I would have changed:Better sights. Lighter trigger pull
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ted from Canada on 2013-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ergonomics, weight, authentic look. This pistol shoots in Single Action and Double Action. Trigger lock when slide is open is a real bonus. Polymer construction is well done and feels solid in the hand, not like cheap plastic guns. Adjustable rear sight is a nice feature. CO2 loading is very well thought out with the pistol mimicking having a real full size magazine.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing for the money, this gun is probably one of the best in its' class.
      What others should know:Single Action trigger is very light and Double Action is surprisingly smooth as well. Fantastic gun for the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Scott from USA on 2013-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight and feel of this gun give it a realistic feel for firearm training. It has some power for punching paper and tearing up tin cans too. Cocking between shots is easy for single action. The trigger feels good in single action. It took 100 rounds for pellets to start grouping decently and has been improving since.
      Things I would have changed:For the price, there are no complaints about the gun. Maybe throw in a couple more magazines though.
      What others should know:The plastic cover on the bottom broke at the hinge when I fell with it in my pack. It works fine without the cover though and it looks like plastic that will work with super glue. Buy the extra three pack of magazines when you order.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Clemens from USA on 2013-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the looks, weight, and feel of this pistol. Looks close to the real thing. This M&P is very accurate. uses c02 very well. I can leave c02 in the pistol for about a week and it will not leak out.
      Things I would have changed:The safety, should use a smith and Wesson safety.
      What others should know:Overall Great pistol for the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2013-10-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is as close as you can get to the real thing in terms of weight, look, and balance. Lay it next to my real M&P and it is dead on unless you look from the rear
      Things I would have changed:Make the safety designed by S&W function rather then designing your own so this can be used for actual perfect practice
      What others should know:The blowback is "interesting" but isn't all that realistic since the real weapon's kick is so much greater I would save the CO2 for more shots. I can't praise this enough it is a great way to practice daily skills without any concern for range time or cost of ammunition. Well done weapon and priced to be the perfect practice gun. Accuracy like any other blowback is OK and more then enough to simulate real world use. I have easily 3K rounds through mine with no real complaints short of the desire to redesign the safety to something more functional. Mine is finally showing wear and tear on the black. A drop out mag would be asking for the moon at this price but the round mags are cheap, easy to use, and fit lots of models besides this one. It IS BTW single or double unlike the company's direction just pull the slide back and done.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By jason from USA on 2013-10-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:great gun , shot straight right out of the box. feels just like real mp45, only about half the weight of the real gun. similar in trigger pull to real gun, although has a different feel through the full trigger stroke.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:great training gun, save me a lot of money in live ammo expenditures.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By frank from USA on 2013-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks real feels good in hand, nice weight accurate to about 10 or 15 yards.very fun to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:it's not too powerful.would like to get less shots and more powerful shots with the co2.
      What others should know:for the price a good deal.its kinda picky with the co2z
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2013-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is an awesome replica and feels like a real S&W handgun. It is all polymer, but the grip frame looks just like a real polymer-framed handgun. The CO2 grip access is ingenius.
      Things I would have changed:My specimen shot a little to the left with several brands of pellets. However, the rear site is windage adjustable with a small allen wrench. It has three yellow dots for the site picture. I would have preferred white paint, but the yellow looks like night sites.
      What others should know:I found that this gun seals better with non Crosman CO's, such as Umarex, Daisy, or Gamo. Mine prefers Crosman 7.4 gr wadcutters.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Victor from USA on 2013-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Gun is a direct replica or the real gun.It has a good weight to it.None of the schematics that are there work they are molded in.
      Things I would have changed:The magazine clip on mines it came loose and all the bbs just shoot up after relasing the tab.Its not blowback,but would be awesome if they made one.None of the schematics that are there work they are molded in.
      What others should know:Gun shoots straight outta the box.60-80 rds before co2 needs a change
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2013-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent value (far less expensive than other pellet pistols), realistic replica of M&P 45, great training pistol, accurate, single / double action, shoots bb's and pellets, great feel
      Things I would have changed:larger capacity magazine, lighter double action trigger pull, should be able to shoot pointed hunting pellets
      What others should know:Don't hesitate, lots of 'bang for the buck', money well spent!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Charles M from USA on 2013-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Umarex is to be commended for the level of detail in this gun. It looks very much like the actual M&P 45 firearm. Although the exterior is mostly polymer plastic, it still has a good comfortable weight and feel when held and fired. This gun shoots well in both double action and single action even though the double action trigger pull is a little hard and long. My accuracy with a variety of pellets was good with clusters of 1 to 2 inches while shooting freestanding in my basement range at about 15 feet from muzzle to target. The gun itself is probably more accurate than that. My hands were a little unsteady. Using both Umarex Walther CO2 and Crosman CO2, I got a total of 104 good power shots. I was able to get an additional 8 low power shots, but I had to move in closer to the target for those.
      Things I would have changed:Lighten-up the double action trigger. I would also like to see a blowback version of the S&W M&P 45 with a pellet magazine similar to the one used in the Beretta PX4 Storm.
      What others should know:Since most reviewers don't talk about the specific pellets they used, I am going to. The following pellets were successfully shot from this gun. The wadcutter pellets were Crosman Premier Super Match, RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle, RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol, JSB Match Diabolo Light Weight, H&N Match Pistol, and H&N Sport. The domed pellets were Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum, RWS Superdome, H&N Field Target Trophy, and JSB Exact Diabolo. The pointed pellets were Crosman Premier Super Point, RWS Superpoint, and H&N Spitzkugel. All of these fit well in the rotary magazine. Out of the 10 rotary magazines I currently have, I have found only about 1 in which the Crosman domed and Crosman pointed pellets are too snug to shoot well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By remie from USA on 2012-11-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:almost like the real m&p 45.
      Things I would have changed:softer trigger
      What others should know:it is not blow back
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By mike from USA on 2012-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a very accurate gun, many shots per C02 easy mag changing. Feels like a real gun, price is not bad for what you get.Looks real cool just like the real gun.
      Things I would have changed:not a thing
      What others should know:Buy pleanty of Co2s and pellets you wont be able to put thin down. great plinker and target gun at 10 meters.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By F.B. from USA on 2012-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a superb pistol especially considering the low price. I have fired about 8000 rounds through it, mostly single action. Accuracy is amazing. Tested 12 different pellets, all except cheap ones had 2" or less groups at 10 yds. It likes RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle best, then RWS R-10 and then JSB Match Diablo Exact Heavy. Using RWS M R, Crimson Trace CMR-201 laser and a 0.3" black dot as a target at 10 yards, braced sitting, it will routinely put 8 shots in a group covered with a dime when I do my part. (When the laser dims, it's on target) The trigger was somewhat rough to begin with, but smoothed out to an acceptable level after 1000 shots or so, and is no longer noticible. The grip is about the same as a real M&P 45 medium grip, slightly large for me but a good compromise.
      Things I would have changed:Lighter smoother trigger pull initially
      What others should know:Seriously consider a laser to improve your skill since it quickly shows faults if you don't blink.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Roy from USA on 2012-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy and the weight of the pistol, number of shots per cartridge
      Things I would have changed:Make CO2 loading easier
      What others should know:Quality control at manufacture is terrible, I tried 3 of these before giving up on this model. The 1st on would not feed pellets 1st on would fire then the cylinder would not feed the 2nd, 2nd one had a non-working safety - would fire whether on or off, the 3rd one had a defective seal at the end of the barrell - it would dislodge when the cylinder moved to the next round. Pyramid however was excellent regarding the returns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Todd from USA on 2012-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Has a good weight and feel to it, easy to load, and adjustable sight is a nice feature, also, the CO2 charge lasts for a good while
      Things I would have changed:lighten the trigger pull, it's heavy in the double action, but if you cock the slide,it is an easy pull.
      What others should know:Don't use the RWS Hobby pellets that come with the package, they jammed on me, but the RWS Meisterkugeln pistol work great.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Roy from USA on 2012-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight and feel of the gun, single action feature, accuracy, number of shots per cartridge 100 at 52 degrees.
      Things I would have changed:More power, I also own the S&W MP BB pistol which has much more power and gets about 150 shots per cylinder. Better quality control on part of manufacturer, I am on my 3rd one from Pyramid Air due to defects with the 1st 2, they did shine with their exchange process though. Manufacturing quality has nothing to do with Pyramid - they are top notch.
      What others should know:Beware of the o-ring at the rear of the barrell dislodging, and of the safety not working.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Roy from USA on 2012-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weight, Feel of gun in hand, easy to see sights, CO2 loading ease, number of shots per CO2 (over 100), Single action feature.
      Things I would have changed:Better Quality control from manufacturer, higher velocity would be nice, I also have the S&W MP BB pistol it has much higher velocity.
      What others should know:The first two I ordered had problems, third one was the charm, Pyramid could not have made the exchages any easier - I dealt with the same person both times and she was extremely helpfull. They will get more of my business.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top