Smith & Wesson M&P, Black reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By William Davis from USA on 2013-09-06 04:10:15

Things I liked: An update here, I now own 3 of these pistols, 2 black and one earth brown. All three have been shot to death and still function perfectly.

Things I would have changed: Nothing ...

What others should know: If you want to see what these pistols can do check out my facebook video (William Davis)of me shooting at a 12 oz soda can at 60+ yards. Whoever says these pistols are not accurate I beg to differ. They either got a bad speciman (it happens)or they are still learning to shoot. In my humble opinion this is one of the best pistols you can buy regardless of price. And only one place to get them ... PYRAMYD still #1 ...

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Jim from USA on 2011-03-17 17:12:35

Things I liked: well not much great replica of the real gun but that's it.

Things I would have changed: better c02 compartment ,nothing against pyramyd air this gun just sucks.i never actually got to shoot it to see if it was good.

What others should know: the co2 inlet was horrible on this gun I'm used to shooting Daisy airguns,Gamo, and Crosman in short Smith and Wesson make bad airguns but great real guns.I should know i have real version of it and haven't had any problems.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Paul from Canada on 2015-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awesome hand grip and feel while holding. fiber optic sights make lower level light shooting easy. Great bang for the buck value!

    Things I would have changed: I would love a blow back version of this gun. a little longer barrel for accuracy

    What others should know: For the price you cannot go wrong, I have many expensive BB and Pellet guns, very few of them have a hand grip that feel this good to me. Good power for the money!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tom from USA on 2015-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: weight and balance. easy to use.

    Things I would have changed: give it away fer free....

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By james from USA on 2014-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cannot beat this for the price. Will buy another soon. Handles like the real thing. I like that the slide does not move and this saves gas. Accuracy better than expected. Iron sights are better than expected. You may need to adjust your sight picture to place hits where you want them. This is normal for all fixed sights.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The trigger is strange. Heavy pull at start because the trigger is actually moving the barrel forward, then a noticeable reduction (almost a click) that the trigger is set to fire. A little more lighter squeeze and the piece fires. Knowing this improves accuracy very much. You can use this characteristic to advantage to preset the trigger but be careful. Shoots groups of about 2 inches (6 shots) at 21 feet defensive fire position style. Most shots are inside of 1 x 2 inch oval (trigger control issue). From a rest stick (21 ft.),some groups are about one inch using the open sights. I wear corrective glasses so my sight picture is variable. When removing mag from the gun with BB's, one BB is going to fall out of the gun because it is released and ready for chambering for the next round. compatible MAG (Beretta-2253517 [PY-A-2067]

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2014-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy loading, accurate, CO2 cartridge lasts a good long time. It looks and fires like the real thing.

    Things I would have changed: I might make the CO2 screw out of sturdier material. I'm afraid I'm going to break it off

    What others should know: Overall it's a fun gun for target and can shooting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alex from USA on 2014-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great accuracy and sound, easy load, doesn't waste co2, price.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Phil from USA on 2014-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Feel of gun is good in hand. love the sight window.co2 last for over 120 shots.

    Things I would have changed: Make it have more weight, not so much plastic.

    What others should know: For the price. this is a great little back yard shooter. Has plenty of power. I own 2 now and both are great.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By KMitch from USA on 2014-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This product out does it's price. The accuracy is very good. This BB gun led my to buy full size M&P9 and M&P22 pistols. I use this gun as a training tool for my own use, plus teaching my grand kids on hand gun shooting. The range and accuracy impressed me, as for the price I expected less quality than it delivered. When used with Pellgun Oil, it does not leak Co2 when stored for months at a time. A very good value.

    Things I would have changed: There really isn't anything I don't like, just maybe it could have been a little heavier.

    What others should know: This it a great entry level BB gun, great features and reliability. I have had no issues with this gun in the two years I have owned it, and I shoot it quite a bit.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2014-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate within 50-75 feet. Very quiet and agile

    Things I would have changed: Somehow all the CO2 cartridge to remain attached without compromising the integrity of the pistol

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William Davis from USA on 2013-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.25 ratings

    Things I liked: An update here, I now own 3 of these pistols, 2 black and one earth brown. All three have been shot to death and still function perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing ...

    What others should know: If you want to see what these pistols can do check out my facebook video (William Davis)of me shooting at a 12 oz soda can at 60+ yards. Whoever says these pistols are not accurate I beg to differ. They either got a bad speciman (it happens)or they are still learning to shoot. In my humble opinion this is one of the best pistols you can buy regardless of price. And only one place to get them ... PYRAMYD still #1 ...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Zane from USA on 2013-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun has a very close resemblance to the real full size M&P. The only real difference is the weight. I was supprised by its accuracy, as most bb pistols I have owned in the past are nowhere close to being accurate. I easily hit my can target from 25 feet every time with proper site picture and sight alignment.

    Things I would have changed: I bought this particular product knowing it wasn't the best on the market. I would like to purchase the metal slide/blow back edition of this gun. But for the price of this gun and what it does I wouldn't change a thing.

    What others should know: The saying you get what you pay for does apply here. But lets be real this is a great product for the price. If you are looking to purchase this to be an exact duplication of the real M&P you will be disappointed. But for training and sight alignment exercises it is perfect for me. You can go wrong with this pistol for the price.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By eric from USA on 2013-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good looks, great sights fun to shoot , light to carry .

    Things I would have changed: For the money.... nothing

    What others should know: Long heavy trigger pull

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Mike from USA on 2013-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Uses the same clips my Crossman C31 uses.

    Things I would have changed: Not very accurate nor powerful when I compare it to the C31. The handle hangs when sliding it to open or close. Difficult to tighten the screw for the CO2 cartridge. Will not fire the H&N Sport BBs I purchased to use with it. Magazines frequently doesn't engage properly and as a result, frequently no BB is loaded.

    What others should know: If I didn't already had a the C31 to compare it with, I might have a better opinion of this gun. That being said, I would probably not recommend this gun.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Don from USA on 2013-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Every thing seems to be good quality for the Price! Pleased so far! Don Sutton

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By HomerW. from USA on 2013-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: First of all it is a BB Pistol, I don't expect it to do everything a real S&W will do. I like the power it has, and is quite accurate for a smooth bore anything, I can just point & shoot and put most shots in the 10 ring of a standard pistol target, (with Daisy BB's). I have chronied almost 500 FPS out of mine on a warm day, and over 400 FPS after leaving lay for 6 months with the same used Co2 cartridge. Love this pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Make cartridge screw a 4 lead screw for faster install. A lighter trigger pull would be conducive to accuracy.

    What others should know: This pistol has a heavy trigger.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Artem from USA on 2013-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very realistic feel, albeit quite a bit lighter than the real thing.

    Things I would have changed: TRIGGER! God, it's awful. It's double action and quite bearable at first but to suddenly it becomes really heavy at the end (after the BB goes into the chamber) and feels like a 13lbs trigger pull. Absolute junk!

    What others should know: Will be good for firearm training and safety techniques and plinking, do not expect accuracy as the trigger will ruin your best shot. Granted this is not a target pistol, so don't expect it to behave like one. There are tons of other airguns in this price range that don't suck

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from Canada on 2013-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: You Know, I've been an avid air-gunner all my life, But I've managed to stay away from "BB" gun's(pistol's) for the reason, That I thought they were more for kid's, Not accurate,Low-Powered, generally all plastic, and because it's smooth-bore.I bought this a/g on an impulse buy, not really knowing what to expect. Boy, was I surprised, This little shooter is very accurate, with the right ammo that is,,,Daisy Zinc plated BB's, as well as Umarex make the best possible quality BB's on the market, and if you're using them that's fine. Please stay away from Crosman "Copper Head BB's, They are simply awful, and if you're using these, they'll likely sour your whole experience. I must say, That if you want Extreme accuracy out of your BB pistol(regardless of Brand)Then I would highly suggest you get yourself some H&N Precision Round's in 4.45mm, These are just a hair larger than regular BB's, and really fill out that smooth-bore barrel, not allowing any "Blow-By", which in-turn translates into increased Muzzle Velocity, and most importantly, Accuracy!, I've gotten Quarter sized groupings from a magazine from 30 ft, Which is great in my book for a BB Pistola.

    Things I would have changed: The spring's in the magazines Both Umarex, and Crosman(maybe they're from the same manufacturer)do not last long before they're fatigued to be of no use. I suggest a heavier spring.

    What others should know: I now own about 3 BB dedicated pistol's(Baby Desert Eagle,& S&W M&P), and aside from one(Crosman C11), They're a Joy to shoot, are very accurate, and can be somewhat powerful. Alway's add a drop of oil to the top of your cart before insertion, and your BB gun should give you yrs of fun. Cheer's, Andy

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from Canada on 2012-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very powerful for a air pistol.

    Things I would have changed: I would make it have more metal parts and less plastic.

    What others should know: This is a very powerful and fairly accurate pistol.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By yodacat from USA on 2012-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: shoots good powerful and accutete i killed 2 woodpeckers with it

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: get co2 because you wont want to put this gun down

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jose from USA on 2012-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: not the best this is my thought on it feels cheap and not a very good shoot

    Things I would have changed: the weight and make it more metal

    What others should know: good gun just that it feels cheap

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2012-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is made well. Don't let the plastic fool you. It has a solid build and feels nice weight wise. I like the sights on this gun, the white dot on the front sight and sharp looking green fiber optic sights in the rear work well together. I also like how accurate this gun is, its stay highly accurate out to 20-25 feet. I also like the magazine, it was easy to load and works well. This gun has been really fun to shoot.Installing CO2 cartridges is a breeze. Though its made of plastic it manages too look very realistic. I am very happy with this gun.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger is a bit hard to pull, it could be a tad lighter in my opinion. Though I know real guns have heavy triggers. Its still pretty easy to shoot. You just have to really squeeze the trigger a bit. It can make your trigger finger tired. But thats about all I would change.

    What others should know: The guns made of plastic, but its high quality plastic and feels very sturdy. Its shoots just as well as my Sig SP2022 with the metal slide. The Plastic does not hurt this gun in the shooting department. Like I said don't let the plastic scare you off. This gun does not feel like a cheap toy. Its detail is extremely high and I was suprised at the quaility. Also like I said the trigger pull is a tad heavy, but you will get used to it. It doesn't hurt the gun or make it any less fun.

  • 1234 Next
Navigation