Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Smith & Wesson M&P, Black reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By William Davis from USA on 2013-09-06 04:10:15

    Things I liked:An update here, I now own 3 of these pistols, 2 black and one earth brown. All three have been shot to death and still function perfectly.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing ...
    What others should know:If you want to see what these pistols can do check out my facebook video (William Davis)of me shooting at a 12 oz soda can at 60+ yards. Whoever says these pistols are not accurate I beg to differ. They either got a bad speciman (it happens)or they are still learning to shoot. In my humble opinion this is one of the best pistols you can buy regardless of price. And only one place to get them ... PYRAMYD still #1 ...
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Jim from USA on 2011-03-17 17:12:35

    Things I liked:well not much great replica of the real gun but that's it.
    Things I would have changed:better c02 compartment ,nothing against pyramyd air this gun just sucks.i never actually got to shoot it to see if it was good.
    What others should know:the co2 inlet was horrible on this gun I'm used to shooting Daisy airguns,Gamo, and Crosman in short Smith and Wesson make bad airguns but great real guns.I should know i have real version of it and haven't had any problems.
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Alex from USA on 2014-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great accuracy and sound, easy load, doesn't waste co2, price.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Phil from USA on 2014-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feel of gun is good in hand. love the sight window.co2 last for over 120 shots.
      Things I would have changed:Make it have more weight, not so much plastic.
      What others should know:For the price. this is a great little back yard shooter. Has plenty of power. I own 2 now and both are great.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By KMitch from USA on 2014-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This product out does it's price. The accuracy is very good. This BB gun led my to buy full size M&P9 and M&P22 pistols. I use this gun as a training tool for my own use, plus teaching my grand kids on hand gun shooting. The range and accuracy impressed me, as for the price I expected less quality than it delivered. When used with Pellgun Oil, it does not leak Co2 when stored for months at a time. A very good value.
      Things I would have changed:There really isn't anything I don't like, just maybe it could have been a little heavier.
      What others should know:This it a great entry level BB gun, great features and reliability. I have had no issues with this gun in the two years I have owned it, and I shoot it quite a bit.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2014-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate within 50-75 feet. Very quiet and agile
      Things I would have changed:Somehow all the CO2 cartridge to remain attached without compromising the integrity of the pistol
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2013-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.04 ratings
       
      Things I liked:An update here, I now own 3 of these pistols, 2 black and one earth brown. All three have been shot to death and still function perfectly.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing ...
      What others should know:If you want to see what these pistols can do check out my facebook video (William Davis)of me shooting at a 12 oz soda can at 60+ yards. Whoever says these pistols are not accurate I beg to differ. They either got a bad speciman (it happens)or they are still learning to shoot. In my humble opinion this is one of the best pistols you can buy regardless of price. And only one place to get them ... PYRAMYD still #1 ...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Zane from USA on 2013-07-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun has a very close resemblance to the real full size M&P. The only real difference is the weight. I was supprised by its accuracy, as most bb pistols I have owned in the past are nowhere close to being accurate. I easily hit my can target from 25 feet every time with proper site picture and sight alignment.
      Things I would have changed:I bought this particular product knowing it wasn't the best on the market. I would like to purchase the metal slide/blow back edition of this gun. But for the price of this gun and what it does I wouldn't change a thing.
      What others should know:The saying you get what you pay for does apply here. But lets be real this is a great product for the price. If you are looking to purchase this to be an exact duplication of the real M&P you will be disappointed. But for training and sight alignment exercises it is perfect for me. You can go wrong with this pistol for the price.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By eric from USA on 2013-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good looks, great sights fun to shoot , light to carry .
      Things I would have changed:For the money.... nothing
      What others should know:Long heavy trigger pull
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Mike from USA on 2013-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Uses the same clips my Crossman C31 uses.
      Things I would have changed:Not very accurate nor powerful when I compare it to the C31. The handle hangs when sliding it to open or close. Difficult to tighten the screw for the CO2 cartridge. Will not fire the H&N Sport BBs I purchased to use with it. Magazines frequently doesn't engage properly and as a result, frequently no BB is loaded.
      What others should know:If I didn't already had a the C31 to compare it with, I might have a better opinion of this gun. That being said, I would probably not recommend this gun.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Don from USA on 2013-03-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Every thing seems to be good quality for the Price! Pleased so far! Don Sutton
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By HomerW. from USA on 2013-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:First of all it is a BB Pistol, I don't expect it to do everything a real S&W will do. I like the power it has, and is quite accurate for a smooth bore anything, I can just point & shoot and put most shots in the 10 ring of a standard pistol target, (with Daisy BB's). I have chronied almost 500 FPS out of mine on a warm day, and over 400 FPS after leaving lay for 6 months with the same used Co2 cartridge. Love this pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Make cartridge screw a 4 lead screw for faster install. A lighter trigger pull would be conducive to accuracy.
      What others should know:This pistol has a heavy trigger.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Artem from USA on 2013-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very realistic feel, albeit quite a bit lighter than the real thing.
      Things I would have changed:TRIGGER! God, it's awful. It's double action and quite bearable at first but to suddenly it becomes really heavy at the end (after the BB goes into the chamber) and feels like a 13lbs trigger pull. Absolute junk!
      What others should know:Will be good for firearm training and safety techniques and plinking, do not expect accuracy as the trigger will ruin your best shot. Granted this is not a target pistol, so don't expect it to behave like one. There are tons of other airguns in this price range that don't suck
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from Canada on 2013-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:You Know, I've been an avid air-gunner all my life, But I've managed to stay away from "BB" gun's(pistol's) for the reason, That I thought they were more for kid's, Not accurate,Low-Powered, generally all plastic, and because it's smooth-bore.I bought this a/g on an impulse buy, not really knowing what to expect. Boy, was I surprised, This little shooter is very accurate, with the right ammo that is,,,Daisy Zinc plated BB's, as well as Umarex make the best possible quality BB's on the market, and if you're using them that's fine. Please stay away from Crosman "Copper Head BB's, They are simply awful, and if you're using these, they'll likely sour your whole experience. I must say, That if you want Extreme accuracy out of your BB pistol(regardless of Brand)Then I would highly suggest you get yourself some H&N Precision Round's in 4.45mm, These are just a hair larger than regular BB's, and really fill out that smooth-bore barrel, not allowing any "Blow-By", which in-turn translates into increased Muzzle Velocity, and most importantly, Accuracy!, I've gotten Quarter sized groupings from a magazine from 30 ft, Which is great in my book for a BB Pistola.
      Things I would have changed:The spring's in the magazines Both Umarex, and Crosman(maybe they're from the same manufacturer)do not last long before they're fatigued to be of no use. I suggest a heavier spring.
      What others should know:I now own about 3 BB dedicated pistol's(Baby Desert Eagle,& S&W M&P), and aside from one(Crosman C11), They're a Joy to shoot, are very accurate, and can be somewhat powerful. Alway's add a drop of oil to the top of your cart before insertion, and your BB gun should give you yrs of fun. Cheer's, Andy
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mark from Canada on 2012-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very powerful for a air pistol.
      Things I would have changed:I would make it have more metal parts and less plastic.
      What others should know:This is a very powerful and fairly accurate pistol.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By yodacat from USA on 2012-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:shoots good powerful and accutete i killed 2 woodpeckers with it
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:get co2 because you wont want to put this gun down
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Jose from USA on 2012-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:not the best this is my thought on it feels cheap and not a very good shoot
      Things I would have changed:the weight and make it more metal
      What others should know:good gun just that it feels cheap
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steven from USA on 2012-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun is made well. Don't let the plastic fool you. It has a solid build and feels nice weight wise. I like the sights on this gun, the white dot on the front sight and sharp looking green fiber optic sights in the rear work well together. I also like how accurate this gun is, its stay highly accurate out to 20-25 feet. I also like the magazine, it was easy to load and works well. This gun has been really fun to shoot.Installing CO2 cartridges is a breeze. Though its made of plastic it manages too look very realistic. I am very happy with this gun.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is a bit hard to pull, it could be a tad lighter in my opinion. Though I know real guns have heavy triggers. Its still pretty easy to shoot. You just have to really squeeze the trigger a bit. It can make your trigger finger tired. But thats about all I would change.
      What others should know:The guns made of plastic, but its high quality plastic and feels very sturdy. Its shoots just as well as my Sig SP2022 with the metal slide. The Plastic does not hurt this gun in the shooting department. Like I said don't let the plastic scare you off. This gun does not feel like a cheap toy. Its detail is extremely high and I was suprised at the quaility. Also like I said the trigger pull is a tad heavy, but you will get used to it. It doesn't hurt the gun or make it any less fun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Wilfredo from USA on 2012-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Willie Perez Jr. Lares USA This Smith & Wesson M&p is amazing l love it has very good quality and very good details, "Lucks like a real one"...
      Things I would have changed:Is perfect, nothing to change.........
      What others should know:Very powerful gun, has a lot precision, for the price, is excellent!!!!!! Thanks a lot guys.......... Pyramyd Air "You are the BEST" !!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I work as a Firearms Instructor at a nuclear power plant. I got this as a training alternative for a live fire weapon. I agree there is no better training than live fire but this may be the next best thing,it is an inexpensive safe alternative. There are some people that for many reasons either can't or won't buy a real gun. This replica gives them a great way to get a realistic grip, stance and site picture and because it is a replica of a duty weapon it fits in the duty holster. Which gives them the ability to practice their draw. I have had a few student that were average shooters, bring their scores way up by practicing the right way, slowly, until they were shooting nice small groups with the bb gun. Then they transfer those same fundamentals to the live fire weapon and they are spot on.
      Things I would have changed:I would make the other size grips available to alow for different size hands. One of the great things about the M&P pistol is the versatility of the grip panel. I would pay a couple extra bucks for another grip as an extra feature that way it does not affect the price of the gun. Not everyone would need it.
      What others should know:It has really good accuracy for what it is made for. Mkae sure you always have a proper backstop and know your surroundings before pulling the trigger
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2012-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just like my earth brown one, the sights are Sooo good and right on the money! Just got it yesterday so I haven't shot it much. This thing shoots harder than my last one. Approaches or equals the power of my Daisy 15-xt's, which is my standard for power with action BB pistols. Really, for the price the as good a BB pistol as any on the market. LOVE the mags!
      Things I would have changed:I like adjustable sights, but as the fixed sights on this pistol are right on so who needs them. Any adjustments for different ranges can be done with Kentucky windage.
      What others should know:M&P 40 PISTOL OWNERS ...(ALL PISTOL THAT TAKE THE COMMON MAGAZINE FOR BERETTA, C-11, P-10, M&P 40), I recently experienced a strange anomely with my earth brown M&P 40. On dropping the mag it only dropped an inch or so. Before I had time to realize this was not the sometime problem of a bb lodged between the magaxine well and the mag, I forced the mag out, shearing off the magazine catch. BEWARE OF THIS! If ever your magazine dropps freely about an inch out of the gun, do not make the mistake I did. Take your time removing the mag by fiddling with the mag release button. NOTE: To the people who sob about the slight recess in the mag well. I found a small peace of sheet metal that wedges perfectly under the mag and into space in the butt that is created by the "accussed recess". It holds the magazine perfectly in place and my earth brown M&P 40 continues to function. A note on that ... this orginal M&P 40 has now shot probably 6-800 magazines and still functions perfectly. I am starting to wonder if one of these can be worn out.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Peter Evans from USA on 2012-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This faithfully duplicates the M&P design. It accepts the rather popular crosman clips, so getting spare clips is easy and cheap. It gets plenty of shots per CO2, a big bonus. The back grip is a bit tight, so you won't have to worry about it coming off or sliding around.
      Things I would have changed:It's really lightweight. This is weird, I own the Crosman C11 which size wise is smaller, yet it weighs more. It makes it feel a bit cheap, but I guess it might be aimed at younger kids. If so, why is the trigger pull a bit heavy? lighter trigger pull for the youth would be nice.
      What others should know:I've seen reviews saying you have to slam in the clip. This is silly! I push the clip in like any other bb repeater, the recessed bay is not a problem you simply use your index finger and firmly push until you hear the click. For a bb repeater of this power and type the price is one you can't beat, just be warned it is very light.
    • 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top