Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Stoeger ATAC Suppressor Gas Ram Air Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2013-12-22 17:08:24

    Things I liked:I purchased the 22 version. I have fired about 100 H&N 14.66 gr Field Target Trophy at this time. It shot a tight group right out of the box at 35 feet; 4 inches low and right which was easily moved to center from the bench. While on the bench, the group is less than quarter size. The scope is a good match and value. Excellent on a target. It is a nice looking rifle and seems to be well made.
    Things I would have changed:The weight is a bit heavy which will make it difficult to accurately fire unless supported. I must agree with most other reviews on the trigger. It seems to be a very long pull as well as heavy. It seems smooth, just long.
    What others should know:The final comment I would make it is the noise level. It is as quiet as advertised. I can sit until my right arm gets tired from cocking, putting one hole after another in the center of the target, while my neighbors never know I am shooting. This is my first air gun and I really like it. I would recommend this rifle for your enjoyment.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-05-24 22:17:44

    Things I liked:Looks nice, good ergonomics. Decent scope.
    Things I would have changed:Needs a better trigger,include the bi-pod with package.
    What others should know:Not as quiet as expected,very-very poor accuracy even after 100s of shots and different pellets,gun is 6 months old, past my 30 days.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Brock from USA on 2014-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The stock fits me well. I finally got one that shoots well.
      Things I would have changed:The scope and the trigger! Things I did change.
      What others should know:I've had 8 different airguns shipped to me now and all but one, the scope broke within the first 200 rounds. All of them had a crappie trigger. I don't know what the deal is with airguns these days but I can tell you, if it comes with a scop, throw it away. Then you will have to fix the trigger.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very solid build. Very accurate when zeroed in with a good scope. It's a bit sensitive to which pellets I use, with some tumbling and others just consistently accurate. This may settle down after I've put more lead down the barrel. After putting a good scope, I was getting quarter sized groups at 50'. Also, the ATAC is not that sensitive to holds (artillery hold will work, but it seemed just as accurate with a death grip with my bracing hand). Looks very cool.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is a bit of a long pull and it could be a lighter touch. The included scope was not functional; with every shot, the reticle element rotated a bit counterclockwise. I replaced it with a Hawke, which seems to be performing well. This is heavy gun and not the best for plinking if you factor in the the required cocking.
      What others should know:I would buy this rifle again, easily (altho the scope is not up to the same standards). With the right scope, it's a great gun. It's almost a spitting image of the Sako sniper rifle, made by a sister company within the Beretta family.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2014-06-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very nice long range weapon!!! I love the gas piston over the springer!!!Had a small problem with the scope!! But Stoeger took care of it pronto!!!!
      Things I would have changed:An adjustable cheek rest would be nice!!!
      What others should know:Start with an assortment of pellets!!I found it likes the Beeman 10.46gr dome the best!!!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks nice, good ergonomics. Decent scope.
      Things I would have changed:Needs a better trigger,include the bi-pod with package.
      What others should know:Not as quiet as expected,very-very poor accuracy even after 100s of shots and different pellets,gun is 6 months old, past my 30 days.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By RICHARD from USA on 2014-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:GREAT PRODUCT SHOOTS WELL AND VERY ACCURATE WELL MADE
      Things I would have changed:WEIGHT A LITTLE HEAVY BUT WELL MADE
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Mark from USA on 2014-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:love the look and feel of this gun scope is just fine
      Things I would have changed:I would change accuracy this thing is hard to get any good groups even at 30 yards also pellets tumble a lot need to use heavy pellets to stop tumbling
      What others should know:the gun is quiet but whats quiet without accuracy save money an get the Umarex Octane much better gun
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Larry from USA on 2014-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Smooth shooting, pretty accurate and cool looks
      Things I would have changed:barrel could be longer
      What others should know:good for plinking and not so for hunting
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jorge from USA on 2013-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The power and accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:I would prefer a shorter LOP on the stock.
      What others should know:I have been using this rifle for squirrel eradication and have taken 4 since it arrived. I have been using heavy Beeman Kodiak 21.14 Gr and H&N Barracuda Match 21.30 Gr round nose pellets. These have proven very effective and give devastating results. I also replaced the scope with a Center Point AO 4-16 scope. This rifle is quieter and has less recoil than my Diana 22 cal. Model 52.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2013-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I purchased the 22 version. I have fired about 100 H&N 14.66 gr Field Target Trophy at this time. It shot a tight group right out of the box at 35 feet; 4 inches low and right which was easily moved to center from the bench. While on the bench, the group is less than quarter size. The scope is a good match and value. Excellent on a target. It is a nice looking rifle and seems to be well made.
      Things I would have changed:The weight is a bit heavy which will make it difficult to accurately fire unless supported. I must agree with most other reviews on the trigger. It seems to be a very long pull as well as heavy. It seems smooth, just long.
      What others should know:The final comment I would make it is the noise level. It is as quiet as advertised. I can sit until my right arm gets tired from cocking, putting one hole after another in the center of the target, while my neighbors never know I am shooting. This is my first air gun and I really like it. I would recommend this rifle for your enjoyment.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By mike from USA on 2013-11-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Looks, it is relative silent, excellent finish.
      Things I would have changed:In order, 1: trigger pull is very long even when adjusted all the way down - has a direct effect of my ability to maintain position until shot occurs. 2: weight is excessive - heavier than most. 3: scope is good for a combination package, but short of what rifle is capable of.
      What others should know:I am happy I made the purchase and would not change given the chance. Pyramid has been excellent in working with me - had to exchange first one due to scope problems - prompt, supportive, etc.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2013-11-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quiet. Can be accurate. Side and scope mount Weaver Rails.
      Things I would have changed:The Suppressor disrupts the air too much and causes the lighter 14 & 15 grain pellets to tumble. Better trigger. The scope is a bit long for this gun and is so so quality. When you change the elevation it also changes the windage. Go to a better quality 3-9x40 AO/MD scope
      What others should know:The trigger pull is a bit long (But not bad) and I can't feel the difference between the first and second stage, but it seemed smooth. I couldn't get a decent group at 20 yards shooting from a rest but had 4 of 5 shots half the size of a dime when using a bipod. Muzzle energy topped out at 18.39FPE shooting H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme 19.09 grain pellets. H&N Baracuda Match 21.14 grain proved to be the most accurate.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Lorenzo from USA on 2013-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice stock, very quiet, scope has decent optics, fairly smooth recoil.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger. Oh yeah, and the trigger. Did I mention the trigger? The scope lacks a locking device for the occular lens, so if you adjust it to get the sharpest and blackest reticle, the adjustment can easily move. And the parallax adjustment is calibrated in meters, not yards.
      What others should know:Good bang (a quiet one) for the buck, but a better trigger is a must. Haven't shot it enough with a wide enough variety of pellets to make a call on the accuracy as yet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By RAYMOND from USA on 2013-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality construction, great scope, very accurate, plenty of power.
      Things I would have changed:Include bipod. Can't find one anywhere.
      What others should know:Great gun for the money.Relatively quiet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By david from USA on 2013-10-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was looking for a quiet gun this fits the bill.
      Things I would have changed:trigger pull is a bit long.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bruce from USA on 2013-09-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything about this weapon screams QUALITY! From the stock to the scope, this was built for accuracy and reliability. Out of the box using heavy, match grade ammo it shoots 1 1/4 inch groups at 25 yds. All I can say is "FANTASTIC"!
      Things I would have changed:The trigger pull, out of the box is L_O_N_G. But it is adjustable. I have only put 20-25 pellets through it so far, so I'm not touching anything until I'm more familiar with it.
      What others should know:I just started air rifle and only have one other high quality rifle to compare it to but if I had it to do over again, I would buy the Stoeger ATAC and be quite happy.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By todd from USA on 2013-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I have the 22 cal. i bought it for small game hunting and it hits with a punch. the accuracy is very good at 25 yards i hit pellet holes. the scope is very easy to use.
      Things I would have changed:the trigger pull is very long and hard even after adjusting. the gun is a bit heavy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By gs4003 from USA on 2013-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The power, accuracy, simplicity.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I've tried finding the bipods that were in the airgun's video, no success.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Randal from USA on 2013-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Rifle has a nice fit and finish, and the feel of a tactical rifle. The scope is adequate, and seems like a nice match to the rifle. First experience with the rifle produced 2-3 inch groups at 100 feet, using Polymag 16gr. pellets, without any particular stabilization of the rifle. I haven't taken the gun to the field yet to zero the scope, and test at longer range. The rifle is very quiet, so I don't need to worry about neighbors getting edgy, thinking I'm discharging a firearm.
      Things I would have changed:The rifle is very heavy for a pellet rifle. Perhaps some lighter alloys in areas that would not compromise ruggedness and reliability would be in order. I definitely intend to purchase a Bi-Pod, as it is difficult to hold the rifle steady for any length of time. Also, it would be nice if iron sights had been included. Pull on the trigger is a bit long, and I can't seem to adjust it the way I would like it.
      What others should know:If you plan on hiking all day with this air rifle, take a rifle bearer with you.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2013-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great gun. Good tactical look and feel.Fairly accurate right out of the box.
      Things I would have changed:The breach was had some burrs from the milling process and made it difficult to load pellets. A little light sanding and the pellets load smoothly. The gun does not come with a bi-pod and I have had difficulty finding a side mount style for this gun.
      What others should know:After putting about 300 rounds through it, something broke loose inside the scope. Pyramyd Air will repair/replace due to the fact that the defect happened within 30 days. Great customer service.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jay from USA on 2013-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Almost everything. The stock is awesome, power is awesome, the scope is overkill, and it is very quiet. I shoot off my patio and the neighbors don't have a clue.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger pull is pretty long even after adjusting it.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top