Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Stoeger ATAC Suppressor Gas Ram Air Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2013-12-22 17:08:24

    Things I liked:I purchased the 22 version. I have fired about 100 H&N 14.66 gr Field Target Trophy at this time. It shot a tight group right out of the box at 35 feet; 4 inches low and right which was easily moved to center from the bench. While on the bench, the group is less than quarter size. The scope is a good match and value. Excellent on a target. It is a nice looking rifle and seems to be well made.
    Things I would have changed:The weight is a bit heavy which will make it difficult to accurately fire unless supported. I must agree with most other reviews on the trigger. It seems to be a very long pull as well as heavy. It seems smooth, just long.
    What others should know:The final comment I would make it is the noise level. It is as quiet as advertised. I can sit until my right arm gets tired from cocking, putting one hole after another in the center of the target, while my neighbors never know I am shooting. This is my first air gun and I really like it. I would recommend this rifle for your enjoyment.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Derek from USA on 2014-12-10 23:55:41

    Things I liked:This gun looks really good! The polymer stock is tough! It's $200.
    Things I would have changed:Do not buy this gun! Overall it is aweful and Stoeger / Benelli does not stand behind it. I bought this gun. I completely understand it only cost $200. I attempt to sight the gun in the first time and the reticle a will not move. I call Stoeger / Benelli and they say it's a known issue and promptly send me another scope. I go back to the range to sight the gun in and I can only shoot 4" groups? I call Stoeger / Benelli and they say this gun is only accurate out to 30'. Really, 30'? If I can get that close I'll kill the squirrel with a knife. They tell me the gun has a 2 year warranty and they'll keep sending me scopes for 2 years. I really wish I would have spent $275 on an RWS. This gun is junk. I cannot miss in my yard shooting a squirrel and hit my neighbors house. I am not sure what this gun is good for?
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Derek from USA on 2014-12-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun looks really good! The polymer stock is tough! It's $200.
      Things I would have changed:Do not buy this gun! Overall it is aweful and Stoeger / Benelli does not stand behind it. I bought this gun. I completely understand it only cost $200. I attempt to sight the gun in the first time and the reticle a will not move. I call Stoeger / Benelli and they say it's a known issue and promptly send me another scope. I go back to the range to sight the gun in and I can only shoot 4" groups? I call Stoeger / Benelli and they say this gun is only accurate out to 30'. Really, 30'? If I can get that close I'll kill the squirrel with a knife. They tell me the gun has a 2 year warranty and they'll keep sending me scopes for 2 years. I really wish I would have spent $275 on an RWS. This gun is junk. I cannot miss in my yard shooting a squirrel and hit my neighbors house. I am not sure what this gun is good for?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lee from USA on 2014-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This comes a complete package. It's extremely strong and repeatable once zeroed in. Came close to going through 3/4 inch plywood.
      Things I would have changed:I wish the factory would be more careful. They used the wrong type of lubrication on the bore/piston assm. This thing dieseled on the first shot and scared the crap out of me and the people around(sounded like a 22 mag going off). The optics were loose and not level. Gun shot 6 inches low and 4 inches right at 20 yds. I would have expected it to be right on since it was sold as an assm.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Carlton from USA on 2014-11-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Have both .177 & .22. Like everything about both. Had the .177 for about 6mos, just received the .22 as of this review. After about 75 rounds in the .22, so far so good. Only a few clicks to site-in after leveling the scope on the rifle. Like the scope mounting from the factory otherwise.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything I'd change without being overly critical as of this review. One can "knit-pick" anything to death but that is not what I wish to do here.
      What others should know:If one looks hard enough, things not to like exist in just about anything. Allowances must be made that require user adjustment. With that said, both the .177 & .22 function to my personal specs with no major complaints. It takes time and patience to gain the necessary expertise for an experience that is expected by the user. I am completely satisfied with my experience thus far. Can hit 1" group from 25yds with Skeneco Ultramag Metal Tip 18.2gr pellets. PA packed & shipped in professional manner. Purchased several rifles & pellets from PA. . .so far very pleased.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By brendon from USA on 2014-11-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks awesome. Rails on fore grip. Easy cocking. Very quiet. Gas piston smooth cocking. Nice synthetic stock.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger.
      What others should know:Good gun for the money. Very quiet. Hits targets very far away. Overall I'm a fan of all my stoegers. Even added a flashlight for night shooting.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Randall from USA on 2014-10-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Looks, power, apparent accuracy (limited testing).
      Things I would have changed:Cocking energy: 51 pounds(!) per bathrm scale test (60 lb. minus the 9 lb. gun's wt.). Hope is that perhaps it will lessen with more break-in. Overall noise is still considerable, a problem in a very-noise-sens. neighborhood, but definitely less WHANG than regular spring gun (RWS) of about same velocity. I didn't work enough yet with the scope to get the crosshairs clear in focus. Here's hoping.
      What others should know:First-class gun with notable disadvantage of very-high cocking effort (at least this gun), per limited testing--about 10 days. I ordered a Benjamin PCP with more adjustable velocity, ergo noise.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2014-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is sensitive to ammo for sure. Seems to like anything in the 14g range. Very quiet, sounds like somebody smacking a wooden board against a concrete floor. Comfortable stock, but heavy. Not a kids toy. Very accurate with the right ammo, quarter groups at 30 yards. Not yet broken in.
      Things I would have changed:The elevation adjustment on the scope is sensitive.
      What others should know:Added a GTX II trigger, big difference. Much better shooting than the original trigger. This is a recommended upgrade. Quality of the gun is very good.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Carlton from USA on 2014-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Likes (.177). . .size, gas piston, accuracy, scope(guess I'm one of the lucky one's), moderate to low noise level, even the trigger. Ability to hit where aimed 15' distances & beyond when using scope. Acceptable groups at 20-50 yds of dime-nickel size.
      Things I would have changed:Only the cocking effort.. Make lighter.
      What others should know:Unique design, nice weight, solid feel shooter. Good for pest control. Worth giving a try, ecellent chance you will not be disappointed. Pellet choice is Predator Polymag 8gr.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Brock from USA on 2014-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The stock fits me well. I finally got one that shoots well.
      Things I would have changed:The scope and the trigger! Things I did change.
      What others should know:I've had 8 different airguns shipped to me now and all but one, the scope broke within the first 200 rounds. All of them had a crappie trigger. I don't know what the deal is with airguns these days but I can tell you, if it comes with a scop, throw it away. Then you will have to fix the trigger.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very solid build. Very accurate when zeroed in with a good scope. It's a bit sensitive to which pellets I use, with some tumbling and others just consistently accurate. This may settle down after I've put more lead down the barrel. After putting a good scope, I was getting quarter sized groups at 50'. Also, the ATAC is not that sensitive to holds (artillery hold will work, but it seemed just as accurate with a death grip with my bracing hand). Looks very cool.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is a bit of a long pull and it could be a lighter touch. The included scope was not functional; with every shot, the reticle element rotated a bit counterclockwise. I replaced it with a Hawke, which seems to be performing well. This is heavy gun and not the best for plinking if you factor in the the required cocking.
      What others should know:I would buy this rifle again, easily (altho the scope is not up to the same standards). With the right scope, it's a great gun. It's almost a spitting image of the Sako sniper rifle, made by a sister company within the Beretta family.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2014-06-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very nice long range weapon!!! I love the gas piston over the springer!!!Had a small problem with the scope!! But Stoeger took care of it pronto!!!!
      Things I would have changed:An adjustable cheek rest would be nice!!!
      What others should know:Start with an assortment of pellets!!I found it likes the Beeman 10.46gr dome the best!!!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks nice, good ergonomics. Decent scope.
      Things I would have changed:Needs a better trigger,include the bi-pod with package.
      What others should know:Not as quiet as expected,very-very poor accuracy even after 100s of shots and different pellets,gun is 6 months old, past my 30 days.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By RICHARD from USA on 2014-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:GREAT PRODUCT SHOOTS WELL AND VERY ACCURATE WELL MADE
      Things I would have changed:WEIGHT A LITTLE HEAVY BUT WELL MADE
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Mark from USA on 2014-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:love the look and feel of this gun scope is just fine
      Things I would have changed:I would change accuracy this thing is hard to get any good groups even at 30 yards also pellets tumble a lot need to use heavy pellets to stop tumbling
      What others should know:the gun is quiet but whats quiet without accuracy save money an get the Umarex Octane much better gun
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Larry from USA on 2014-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Smooth shooting, pretty accurate and cool looks
      Things I would have changed:barrel could be longer
      What others should know:good for plinking and not so for hunting
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jorge from USA on 2013-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The power and accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:I would prefer a shorter LOP on the stock.
      What others should know:I have been using this rifle for squirrel eradication and have taken 4 since it arrived. I have been using heavy Beeman Kodiak 21.14 Gr and H&N Barracuda Match 21.30 Gr round nose pellets. These have proven very effective and give devastating results. I also replaced the scope with a Center Point AO 4-16 scope. This rifle is quieter and has less recoil than my Diana 22 cal. Model 52.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2013-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I purchased the 22 version. I have fired about 100 H&N 14.66 gr Field Target Trophy at this time. It shot a tight group right out of the box at 35 feet; 4 inches low and right which was easily moved to center from the bench. While on the bench, the group is less than quarter size. The scope is a good match and value. Excellent on a target. It is a nice looking rifle and seems to be well made.
      Things I would have changed:The weight is a bit heavy which will make it difficult to accurately fire unless supported. I must agree with most other reviews on the trigger. It seems to be a very long pull as well as heavy. It seems smooth, just long.
      What others should know:The final comment I would make it is the noise level. It is as quiet as advertised. I can sit until my right arm gets tired from cocking, putting one hole after another in the center of the target, while my neighbors never know I am shooting. This is my first air gun and I really like it. I would recommend this rifle for your enjoyment.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By mike from USA on 2013-11-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Looks, it is relative silent, excellent finish.
      Things I would have changed:In order, 1: trigger pull is very long even when adjusted all the way down - has a direct effect of my ability to maintain position until shot occurs. 2: weight is excessive - heavier than most. 3: scope is good for a combination package, but short of what rifle is capable of.
      What others should know:I am happy I made the purchase and would not change given the chance. Pyramid has been excellent in working with me - had to exchange first one due to scope problems - prompt, supportive, etc.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2013-11-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quiet. Can be accurate. Side and scope mount Weaver Rails.
      Things I would have changed:The Suppressor disrupts the air too much and causes the lighter 14 & 15 grain pellets to tumble. Better trigger. The scope is a bit long for this gun and is so so quality. When you change the elevation it also changes the windage. Go to a better quality 3-9x40 AO/MD scope
      What others should know:The trigger pull is a bit long (But not bad) and I can't feel the difference between the first and second stage, but it seemed smooth. I couldn't get a decent group at 20 yards shooting from a rest but had 4 of 5 shots half the size of a dime when using a bipod. Muzzle energy topped out at 18.39FPE shooting H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme 19.09 grain pellets. H&N Baracuda Match 21.14 grain proved to be the most accurate.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Lorenzo from USA on 2013-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice stock, very quiet, scope has decent optics, fairly smooth recoil.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger. Oh yeah, and the trigger. Did I mention the trigger? The scope lacks a locking device for the occular lens, so if you adjust it to get the sharpest and blackest reticle, the adjustment can easily move. And the parallax adjustment is calibrated in meters, not yards.
      What others should know:Good bang (a quiet one) for the buck, but a better trigger is a must. Haven't shot it enough with a wide enough variety of pellets to make a call on the accuracy as yet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By RAYMOND from USA on 2013-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality construction, great scope, very accurate, plenty of power.
      Things I would have changed:Include bipod. Can't find one anywhere.
      What others should know:Great gun for the money.Relatively quiet.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top