Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Stoeger Arms X50 Camo Breakbarrel Air Rifle Combo reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (7 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (6 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By William from USA on 2012-04-04 20:35:18

    Things I liked:This rifle SHOOTS!! It is one of the most accurate airguns that i have shot, and i own 48. It has plenty of power to dispatch medium game at logical ranges; make sure of your back stop, as mine goes through 3/4" plywood easily at 45 yds. Great scope and it adjusts easily and is responsive to those adjustments. Mine likes the FTS 15 grain domed pellets and it is shooting 1/2" groups with a good hold at 50 yards easily. This is a one shot, one kill weapon, as the game shot will not need a follow up shot on a proper aim point.
    Things I would have changed:Just maybe the price, or have a time payment method in place, as i am sure that that would increase sales. As far as the rifle goes, it need no improvements
    What others should know: You can go into the field hunting with confidence with this one, as it is deadly and extremely accurate; I would rather use this that any "powder burner" .22 for small/medium game, as it is more accurate and hits just as hard and it is quieter and cheaper to shoot.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Newton from USA on 2013-09-28 21:09:05

    Things I liked:Hefty 'man-sized' stock feels good for my large frame and long arms/big hands. A heavy rifle - which I like on the bench. Love the camo. Feels solidly built.
    Things I would have changed:I did change the dovetail-to-Weaver scope rail, as the original was canted just a bit. Would like to see the camo extended to the barrel, receiver and scope.
    What others should know:Fairly stout cocking effort, though well less than a Benji NP Trail. I rated the accuracy at three stars because I am still breaking it in, and haven't tried a variety of pellets yet to see what it really likes. I do expect it to do better as I shoot it. The trigger has some drag, could use polishing - but is quite serviceable.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Newton from USA on 2013-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hefty 'man-sized' stock feels good for my large frame and long arms/big hands. A heavy rifle - which I like on the bench. Love the camo. Feels solidly built.
      Things I would have changed:I did change the dovetail-to-Weaver scope rail, as the original was canted just a bit. Would like to see the camo extended to the barrel, receiver and scope.
      What others should know:Fairly stout cocking effort, though well less than a Benji NP Trail. I rated the accuracy at three stars because I am still breaking it in, and haven't tried a variety of pellets yet to see what it really likes. I do expect it to do better as I shoot it. The trigger has some drag, could use polishing - but is quite serviceable.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:after i bought this i read where some people tested velocity with a chrony and it doesnt shoot 1500 fps(or whatever the claim is) but it hits real hard.. i have no complaints about quality especially since i got it on sale.
      Things I would have changed:nothing really it is what it is,... a big long heavy beast that throws lead downrange very fast.
      What others should know:it took a bit to get it sighted in, groups are still unpredictable but was able to eventually hit a penny at 20 yds, i still have alot of pellets to shoot before i can poo poo the accuracy and ive only used the scope, no open sights.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By jackattack from USA on 2013-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice gun with a great appearance and good handling! came with scope mounted which was great. nice scope mount. its a big rifle 51 inches long. getting a strong left arm from cocking it. shoots nice and pretty quiet. shoots fast and hard
      Things I would have changed:cant think of anything negative.
      What others should know:get a pellet pen for loading it,really handy and easier than fumbling with pellets. makes it easy to load and quicker
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jackattack from USA on 2013-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:scope is mounted really solid. no vibrating loose while shooting. nice clear scope also! this gun is not very loud either. doesnt bother the neighbors when I shoot predator cats either. nice long and heavy rifle. a lot of rifle for the money. I like the fact the scope came mounted on the gun and it was boresighted also. very happy with my purchase!!!
      Things I would have changed:I would change nothing about this rifle. heavy,accurate , powerful and hard hitting,accurate shooting almost in the same hole at 25 yards while sighting in.
      What others should know:used polymag predator pellets with polymer point. shot a starling and blew the side out of it. gets your arm in shape cocking the rifle!! LOL shoots really hard and love the stock. trigger has a little too much pull to second stage,going to adjust that tomorrow with the adj. screw.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2012-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle SHOOTS!! It is one of the most accurate airguns that i have shot, and i own 48. It has plenty of power to dispatch medium game at logical ranges; make sure of your back stop, as mine goes through 3/4" plywood easily at 45 yds. Great scope and it adjusts easily and is responsive to those adjustments. Mine likes the FTS 15 grain domed pellets and it is shooting 1/2" groups with a good hold at 50 yards easily. This is a one shot, one kill weapon, as the game shot will not need a follow up shot on a proper aim point.
      Things I would have changed:Just maybe the price, or have a time payment method in place, as i am sure that that would increase sales. As far as the rifle goes, it need no improvements
      What others should know: You can go into the field hunting with confidence with this one, as it is deadly and extremely accurate; I would rather use this that any "powder burner" .22 for small/medium game, as it is more accurate and hits just as hard and it is quieter and cheaper to shoot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By remy from USA on 2010-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:i like the monte carlo stock and the scope. i just got it earlier today and it has a feel to it. this is my first stoeger and i think it's the best air rifle i've ever shot
      Things I would have changed: i would make the gun a little lighter
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ruben from USA on 2010-07-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the accuracy and the feel of the rifle. I have had it for less than 2 weeks and I have already dispatched 5 raccoons ( one raccoon weighing in at 40lbs) and 7 skunks all with one shot through the noggin. Excellent, powerful air gun
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change a thing
      What others should know:works best when used with GAMO Hunter pellets
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top