Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Swiss Arms P92 CO2 Pistol reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By kuhli from USA on 2010-01-27 23:39:15

    Things I liked:The weight is great, The blow back action is hard. It strips like a real steel deal. It is all metal.
    Things I would have changed:More fps , rubber grips...
    What others should know:This is replica of a Taurus PT99 not a beretta. It can be easily modified back to original specs and then be select fire. That is full auto/ semi/ safe http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cL1nVePaYTE
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By DAVID C from USA on 2013-01-21 10:31:27

    Things I liked:CALIFORNIA BEAR, USA. The weight, feeling of fullness in your hand, and knowing you've got a good-looking piece of hardware in your grasp. Good recoil from blowback. Fits & Looks good even in my shoulder holsters. The full-metal drop-out magazine balances the weigt distribution & provides a realism not found in lesser quality air pistols.
    Things I would have changed:I've found that the durability of these heavier, all-metal pistols & full-metal drop out magazines holding both the BBs & CO2, are not durable. If you enjoy using your pistol for hours of plinking & target shooting, usually one of two things happen: the seals & accompanying CO2 leakage; or, the trigger action mechanism goes haywire. In my experience, it turned to full-auto shooting. I don't abuse my weapons and I maintain them with proper lubrication of the seals. This has happened to this pistol and the Sig Sauer P26XFive .... not once, .... I bought & returned / exchanged them several times with each pistol with the same results. I gave up on these two pistols & switched to other reliable, durable blowback pistols. AND,..... this always happened in a short period of time... within the 30-day period allowed by PYRAMYD. Thank you for your great customer service, Pyramyd Air. I might have been stuck with inoperable or poorly functioning pistols were it not for your customer-friendly / retention policies !!
    What others should know:If you're like me & don't know, or don't want to strip your pistol to repair it, thereby voiding your warranty, then either don't get this pistol; or, if like me, you just have to feel the great enjoyment of holding & shooting a fine-looking weapon such as this one ---- if even for a short time ---- then ony deal with the professionals at Pyramyd Air. I don't work for Pyramyd Air. I've just bought a lot of air pistols from them. Good --- and safe--- shooting !!
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2014-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Heavy weight very realistic to the real pt92,full drop out magazine,around 65 to 70 shots per co2,Replaceable grips,rail for lasers and lights.Very nice blowback pretty heavy but not too bad The trigger is great heavy on double action but manageable at least for me,the single action is super light and a dream to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:I would at least paint the front sight from the factory.I would also change the grips to hogue rubber grips for the pt92.
      What others should know:The safety is pretty hard to operate it might be a break,and the safety can only be activated when the gun is half cocked or fully cocked.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Darrell from USA on 2014-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Very realistic pistol. Nice solid pistol. Blow back has good kick to it. Accuracy very good,able to hit small targets at25 ft. S/A & D/A which I always like.Smooth pull on trigger, also like the way the hammer hits square and hard. Easy take down for cleaning, if you choose to.All moving parts. Feels like the real thing.
      Things I would have changed: Not much I would change. The magazine could of been designed a little better. It's a heavy magazine, it just takes more effort loading BB's in it.
      What others should know: When this pistol comes on sale, buy one like I did, you won't be sorry.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Roger from Canada on 2014-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weight and feel of the gun. It's nice and hefty.Very realistic. Triger is very easy to pull on single action.Just be carefull for it not to go off unexpectedly. The magazine looks real. The gun is easy to field dress and dismantel.
      Things I would have changed:Safety doe's not decock. BBs fall out every time you pull slider back to cock gun. Paint scratches easely. Slider tends to jamm before first shot because of BBs falling out. Must be carefull. Accruacy is the worst of all my guns. It shoot strait but way low. I will have to grind the front sight by about 1/16 inch lower. Something I'm not to keen on doing as it will take away from the realism of the gun. I get a one and a half inch groop at twenty feet hand held but about four inches to low.
      What others should know:You have to push the magazine hard in order for it to stay in or it will not catch and its hard to fill. You can modify the magazine in the same way as the SIG P226 X-5 model with a hole a little larger that the BB 2/3 the way up near where you hold the spring with your thump finger nail. I did it and it works great. Fills much faster and you do not stand a chance to damage the top part of the magazine where the BBs come out.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Harry from USA on 2014-01-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A good CO2 BB Pistol,looks good,feel real.
      Things I would have changed:The Loading hole at the mag is not comfortable in loading when compare to most CO2 guns, need improvement.
      What others should know:I bought this Gun for mod. FOLKs there is only full-auto after mod. seriously consider it before you mod. this gun, it is one-way road ONLY.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Charles M from USA on 2013-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ever since I bought the Umarex Beretta M92FS pellet pistol, I have been wanting a blowback version of it. Although this Swiss Arms P92 BB pistol replicates the Taurus 92 more so than the Beretta 92FS, the difference is insignificant. I like that the Swiss Arms P92 is an all metal gun although the grip plates feel like plastic. The weight of the gun is heavy enough to help manage the force of the blowback. I also like that the slide locks back when the magazine is empty.
      Things I would have changed:KWC should make the rear sight adjustable for elevation at the least. Accurately sighting the target with the fixed sights was difficult. KWC should also modify the magazine with a follower lock position and a larger BB loading port. Instead of my thumb, I resorted to using a 3 mm hex wrench to push the BBs into the top loading port of the magazine. While holding the follower down with my left thumb, I then placed a BB into the loading port with my right hand. I then held the long arm of the hex wrench between my right thumb and first two fingers and used the short arm of the hex wrench to push the BB straight back until it fell into the magazine slot. One more thing KWC should change is to put a de-cocking function in the lowest position of the 3-position safety. I would rather have a de-cocking function than a full auto mode (available only if you perform the full auto modification).
      What others should know:Sighting the target center just above the leveled front and rear sights produced shots that were way low of center. I had to adjust my aim to the point that the muzzle completely obscured my view of the target center in order to hit the target center most of the time. Consequently without a consistent point of reference on the target, my 10 shot groupings were not consistent. One grouping was very small, but the next grouping was all over the target. From a bench rested position at 18 feet distance to target, these are the smallest 10 shot groupings I could get: 1 1/2" x 1 1/2" (Firepower Gold), 1" x 1" (Marksman), 1 1/4" x 1" (Swiss Arms), 1 1/8" x 1" (Avanti), 1 1/2" x 1" (Copperhead), and 1 1/4" x 1 1/4" (Umarex). Unfortunately, I did not get these small groupings consistently. Shooting in a standing position at 18 feet distance to target, most of the time I could keep my hands and my aim steady enough to get groupings smaller than 2", but sometimes the groupings spread out to 3" or more. I can report that I did not have any jams with any of the six brands of BBs. Total shot counts were not as high as I get with other blowback pistols: 51 (Swiss Arms CO2), 55 (Umarex CO2), and 57 (Crosman CO2). Because the last few shots are really weak, I stop and change the CO2 after 50 shots.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Aaron from USA on 2013-11-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good realistic da/sa trigger, can be full auto modded, for can busting fun, great for draw/fire/reload practice
      Things I would have changed:stronger interals, my trigger wont fire da from the left hand, the transfer bar slips off the sear
      What others should know:buy extra mags and lots of bbs this is a great shooter
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Henry from USA on 2013-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The heft. The look. The feel. The metal construction. The trigger pull. The realism.
      Things I would have changed:Reduce CO2 consumption a bit. A speed loader attachment would be great.
      What others should know:You will love shouting this gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ted from Canada on 2013-03-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I really like the authenticity and realism of this gun. It is ALL METAL, despite some saying it has a plastic mag release and plastic safety. I have taken the gun apart and they are indeed metal. The blowback action is fairly strong and realistic. Every switch on the gun works, nothing molded into the gun. Field-strip option is awesome because not only does it look cool, it allows you to clean and grease the slide to keep it in perfect working order. Full auto mod is absolutely mindblowing. Weight of the gun is good at over 2lbs and is extremely well balanced when loaded with co2 and bbs.
      Things I would have changed:I would have liked to see an adjustable rear sight for windage and elevation, possibly a more durable finish on the gun, and nicer grips. I don't like the way the safety works, having to be either half or fully cocked in order to engage but hey, for the price, I can live with the gun the way it is.
      What others should know:I have modded my gun for full auto on the 3-way safety (Safe/Semi-Auto/Full-Auto) and polished parts such as the slide, barrel, guide and the mags...amazing gun now!! Accuracy of this gun is so-so in semi-auto, non existant in full, but hey, it's FULL AUTO!!! This gun is just plain fun to shoot regardless of any comment myself or others make. I recommend full auto in short bursts though, as the co2 cools down so quickly you may find the slide just stops before you have rifled off all 22 rounds. Or you could only load 10-15 bbs and empty the mag in one shot to impress your friends! You only get a couple of mags per powerlet but as I've stated before, who cares, it's fun. If you can find and afford extra mags get some, it makes the experience so much better because it gives the co2 a chance to warm up again while you're firing off the next mag (or 2). Get this gun, you won't be disappointed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Roddy from USA on 2013-02-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The realism. Weight and mechanics are spot on with a real 9mm. This gun would be great for people just getting into the sport of shooting. It also has a nice rail to add lasers and tactical lights.
      Things I would have changed:Like others have said the paint will wear eventually. i keep mine in a case to combat this when it is not in use. Also I find the magazine could have had a different design. You have to keep the spring pressed down with your thumb while dropping the bbs from the top. A catch for the spring would have been nice so you dont wear out your thumb.
      What others should know:This and the Tanfoglio witness 1911 are the guns I go to most in my collection! Great add on to any airgun collection. If you like the Beretta/Taurus look..get this gun!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By charlus from USA on 2013-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is a solid shooter. Convertible to full auto in about 20 seconds. My wife and I have had more fun shooting this than anyone could imagine! Would I recommend this to a friend? Oh yeah, baby!!!!!
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
      What others should know:Get plenty of Co2 cause you aren't gonna want too put this thing down. Do the speed load mod and the full auto mod the minute you open the package! Then, ROCK N ROLL!!!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By DAVID C from USA on 2013-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:CALIFORNIA BEAR, USA. The weight, feeling of fullness in your hand, and knowing you've got a good-looking piece of hardware in your grasp. Good recoil from blowback. Fits & Looks good even in my shoulder holsters. The full-metal drop-out magazine balances the weigt distribution & provides a realism not found in lesser quality air pistols.
      Things I would have changed:I've found that the durability of these heavier, all-metal pistols & full-metal drop out magazines holding both the BBs & CO2, are not durable. If you enjoy using your pistol for hours of plinking & target shooting, usually one of two things happen: the seals & accompanying CO2 leakage; or, the trigger action mechanism goes haywire. In my experience, it turned to full-auto shooting. I don't abuse my weapons and I maintain them with proper lubrication of the seals. This has happened to this pistol and the Sig Sauer P26XFive .... not once, .... I bought & returned / exchanged them several times with each pistol with the same results. I gave up on these two pistols & switched to other reliable, durable blowback pistols. AND,..... this always happened in a short period of time... within the 30-day period allowed by PYRAMYD. Thank you for your great customer service, Pyramyd Air. I might have been stuck with inoperable or poorly functioning pistols were it not for your customer-friendly / retention policies !!
      What others should know:If you're like me & don't know, or don't want to strip your pistol to repair it, thereby voiding your warranty, then either don't get this pistol; or, if like me, you just have to feel the great enjoyment of holding & shooting a fine-looking weapon such as this one ---- if even for a short time ---- then ony deal with the professionals at Pyramyd Air. I don't work for Pyramyd Air. I've just bought a lot of air pistols from them. Good --- and safe--- shooting !!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jim from USA on 2013-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very true to actual 9mm 92F. Action not as smooth aas previous one I bought last year that was stolen recently. Good accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Modify magazine to load bb's easier, I'm an adult so litte bb's squeezed into top hole not the easiest to do.
      What others should know:I modified mine to select fire, works great, what a blast to shoot in semi or full, I can get apprx. 3-4 mags per co2.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Brian from USA on 2012-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate replica, weight, blowback action. Pricepoint is very hard to beat, many guns that are just as expensive don't have the functionality of the GSG 92.
      Things I would have changed:Paint is a little thin, needs oil from the factory. I disassembled the gun and used white lithium on all the moving parts, the gun now operates smoothly and does not seem to be wearing. Mags are expensive and time-consuming to load.
      What others should know:Bought this gun for a movie prop-- in this respect, it's perfect. It behaves exactly like a real Beretta 92, and has enough weight to it that actors don't look like they're waving a piece of plastic around. I put a couple of dots of white paint on the sights to help with aiming. Accuracy isn't great, but it shoots BB's, which aren't that accurate to begin with. Hits pretty hard. The gin can be easily touched up with a black industrial Sharpie when the paint flakes off, and the match is pretty good. Anyone who likes realistic replica pistols should definitely give this gun a look.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2012-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All metal construction except for grips Realistic weight Blowback effect permits redundant "single action" Highly accurate! After firing over a 1,000 BB's this pistol has given me a consisted average of 30% or more of 2" bullseyes at twenty feet freestanding using two hands. Separate magazine that contains CO2 holder - therefore if seal problem occurs just replace the magazine not the whole firearm.
      Things I would have changed:If a fast load opening existed as with the Airsoft version supposedly has....
      What others should know:You should get between 60-70 shots per cartridge!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2012-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks and works like a real GSG-92.
      Things I would have changed:No speedloader included. No catch for magazine follower - you have to hold follower down and load bb's one by one.
      What others should know:It does not fire bb's reliably. I've had it fire short bursts, as well as not fire, with bb's falling out of the barrel. See above.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Nykolas from USA on 2012-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like every thing about It
      Things I would have changed:I would make it fully auto
      What others should know:But I did.. I created a beast it drains a Full clip of 20 in about 1.1 second. I put a mod and made it Fully auto all you have to do is shave down this part inside the gun and that's it look it up on youtube and you will find out how to mode it and it's the fastest shooting gun out of most of my collection and it took me about 5 minutes to mod it very easy!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By chris from USA on 2012-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weight, feel, realism...Its all there with this pistol. Function is everything you want in a blowback bb gun. Slide stays open on the last round. Hammer works. Co2 in the magazine. Safety mechanism is perfect. Trigger pull is great. Open ejection port.
      Things I would have changed:The paint is ok, but it is going to wear off eventually.
      What others should know:Another great blowback for the collection. This gun is impressive.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2011-11-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I personally like the gun. It was well recieved at a recent family function where all my guns were brought out for folks to shoot. Only issue that people did not like was the gun tended to jam. I later oiled it up good with pelgun oil and haven't had an issue since
      Things I would have changed:Perhaps oil it up better at the factory.
      What others should know:Excellent gun. Just be sure to oil it up before you shoot it. Also lots of fun if you make it full auto which takes about a minute.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2011-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Same as beretta 92fs only fires bbs....and does full auto very nicely. Yes, I said full auto. It has nice weight some recoil on the blowback and disassembles like a real beretta 92fs which is handy for clearing bbs that get in where they do not belong. Also has a nice place for a laser. Incidentally the berretta 92fs laser pyramyd air will fit this. In all a very nice gun for multiple purposes from just plain fun to weapons proficiency training and familiarization. Also much cheaper to fire than the real thing.
      Things I would have changed:Perhaps an aftermarket hi cap magazine.
      What others should know:This and the tanfoglio 1911 will be your favorites. No regrets on either.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2011-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Of all my guns, this has got to be one of the most exciting guns in my collection. This is mostly because with a few seconds work, it has full auto capabilities and still fits in a holster. Of all my pistols including my steel storm, this one can put more ammo downrange in the shortest amount of time. That makes it the most exciting gun to fire. I might even call this one an assault pistol. The only reason it gets 4 stars for accuracy is you can't get accuracy while rocking a full auto burst.
      Things I would have changed:Naturally...LARGER CAPACITY MAGAZINE as an accessory. I chew through 20 shots in about a second.
      What others should know:The gun is reasonably weighted and weighs as much as a real gun. That helps deal with what would be a wicked recoil in a plastic bb gun.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top